GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grandezza Console 4.7 5 61 61
Looks great and offers lots of storage. This piece of furniture is exactly what I needed to serve as my "coffee bar". It is long and narrow, and therefore offers plenty of storage, without taking up too much space. I had a piece of glass cut for the top, so the surface is protected. The distressed black finish is beautiful. This is the first time I ordered from your company, and I am very impressed with the quality of this console, and also with how quickly it arrived in my home, with no assembly required. I will definitely order from you again! February 27, 2012
very nice piece, but pricey having waited several months for my grandezza console table to finally ship to me - I can not express the excitement I had when the arrival day finally came. I was happily surprised to find that it shipped relatively assembled - my husband and I only needed to drop in the shelving which took less than 5 minutes. Overall the piece lives up to its pictures online, sturdy, well assembled, drawers and cabinet doors that function well. My only complaint is the price. For not being real wood this piece is pretty expensive! We were willing to pay the price since it fit our house perfectly, otherwise we might have kept looking. I'd recommend it to anyone who is willing to overpay for beauty August 22, 2012
Beauty and function I had admired this piece since it first appeared in your catalog and finally decided to purchase it, partially based on good reviews. It lived up to everyone of them. Looks beautiful, room for china & silver, well made and nothing to put together but placement of a few shelves and the wine racks, which is especially helpful to those of us who live alone. Love the antiqued green. September 19, 2013
Beautiful Design We ordered the green console and absolutely love the color. It looks like it has been custom made for the alcove we put it in. The design is beautiful, and it is a well made piece of furniture. November 13, 2011
Perfect choice for small area First purchase with Ballard Designs. Very happy with decision. Console is great for my small dining room as it has a slim profile. Style, quality, delivery, condition, and price all favorable. Easy, minimal assembly of shelves. Looks great and adds good storage. (especially for my small wine collection!) March 12, 2014
Great piece for narrow spaces! This black buffet was just what I was looking for. The quality is good for the price. Outside finish is outstanding, the inside is a little rough, but no one sees that. The depth of the buffet is perfect for our apartment. This provides much needed storage space. Since I already have a wine rack I use the middle shelves to display and store china serving pieces. Delivery charges can get really high. We needed in home delivery because we live in a high rise that added $100 to delivery. We really like the style which is different from most others we've seen, but still classic! We're very pleased with the purchase! December 7, 2011
Perfect addition to our kitchen We were looking for an attractive console with both open and closed storage. But the floorplan of our eat-in kitchen required us to keep the depth at 16" or less. When we found this console, we felt like it was made for us. And when it arrived, we were even more pleased. Assembly was pretty fast and easy (very easy for me - my husband did it). The finish is rubbed with minor areas of brown showing through. That worked perfectly for us - but I think it would also work well in a room where the desire was something that was largely or entirely black. October 30, 2011
Beautiful Console, Off gassing is bad though. I ordered this beautiful console in the rubbed black for my small apartment. It fits perfectly and really transformed my living room space. Nonetheless, the console had a terrible off gassing that was almost unbearable for about 2 weeks. I can still smell it now (it's been almost a month) but not as bad. I don't regret the purchase, just be forewarned about the off gassing. April 11, 2013
Beautifully Unique! I hesitated to purchase a piece of furniture online, but I loved the look of this console. Since I was placing it at a hall entryway, its narrow dimensions made it a perfect choice. It arrived very well-packaged which was good since the delivery men left it up on its end just inside our door. It has a few minor nicks in the finish and one larger blob (glue?) on the bottom front, but overall it arrived in fine shape. The one negative I have found is in the quality of the drawers; I wish they had glides and opened more smoothly. Overall, it is a very nice addition to our decor. February 4, 2014
I liked the fact that you could customize the shelves. I didn't need two wine racks. The size was perfect and it was well constructed. I purchased the black and it worked into my cream,brown and black decor. I have been waiting a long time to find the right piece. I was kind of scared to order sight un seen, but I took the leap and so glad that did. I will be ordering again. April 4, 2013
Pretty piece I think this is a very pretty piece. We actually use it to put a TV on and my husband drilled holes for the cords. My only complaint is the color. It looked more "olive" in the picture and has much more blue undertones in person. The color has grown on me though. February 18, 2012
Beautiful piece. Basically assembled when it was delivered. Just had to put in the shelves and put on the knobs. Looks awesome in my dinette/kitchen area. March 17, 2012
LOVE IT! My boyfriend and I love everything about this console. We could not be happier! It looks perfect in our apt. & the customer service ballard design offered was top notch. March 4, 2012
Perfect piece for small spaces plus plenty of storage! Purchased this console in rubbed black. Professionally delivered and packaged very well. Finish looks more "painted" than "stained" giving it a less expensive feel than I would like but it does display nicely. I was concerned about poor quality/workmanship but all doors and drawers close and line-up. It smells lightly of paint or varnish but no obnoxious odors. You will be delighted with how much can be in stored inside and the shelves are adjustable. I was able to store ALL of my Christmas dishes (24- 10 inch plates) plus serving/accessory pieces! August 12, 2013
A great purchase! I was looking for the perfect piece for in my kitchen. This was it. The size, the color, the style- all good. I was leary about ordering furniture without seeing it, but decided to be brave! The delivery was timely, it was packed well, and it was in excellent condition. Oh - and the price was right! I am a satisfied customer! March 25, 2012
Perfect! This console fit perfectly in my room! It is well built and I love the green! March 16, 2011
This is a quality piece of furniture. This piece is the perfect size for areas that have traffic to pass by. It is narrow but looks very substantial. January 20, 2014
excellent value & great quality We ordered 2 of these in black to go along a very long sectional in our great room. We absolutely love them. I could not believe how well packaged they were and they arrived in perfect condition. No assembly was required except to insert the shelves. The knobs were already installed. I love they look. The drawers slide smoothly, and this was a major concern we had prior to ordering. Our previous piece had an issue with the drawers sticking, and we did not want to have the same irritation. We think they really add to the sophisticated look of a major area in our home and are very happy we ordered them. December 14, 2013
great! console is just as pictured- ordered the warm green and love it! October 10, 2012
Exactly as it appeared in Catalog. I was looking for a console for my Cherry dining room. There was no way I was trying for a match so I decided on this lovely green console. It is very attractive and good storage for books and other odds and ends that accumulate. It was delivered several weeks ahead of time so that was a nice surprise too. June 20, 2012
Very pleased I wasn't sure what to expect as I had only ordered one other thing from Ballards, but we absolutely love the credenza! It is very well-built, has a great rustic (worn) finish and the green is perfect in our living room. Very happy and will certainly shop at Ballards again. June 15, 2012
Beautiful piece I ordered this piece to go with my rustic-style dining room set and it goes perfectly. I love the black finish with the slightly worn edges and it has ample storage space. It was delivered quickly, even earlier than originally promised. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it did come slightly damaged. One of the doors has a couple small chips in it so Ballard will be sending me a new door. Overall it was a great purchase. February 11, 2012
Nice! Looks great -- style and finish. Decent quality. Packed reasonably well, although there was a little damage requiring some black magic marker. Price seems a bit high. Value is so so. But, we have several Ballard pieces in rubbed black, and all are . . . okay or better. May 5, 2014
Perfect size The shallow depth suited my narrow space. It has good storage with adjustable shelves to accommodate tall bottles. The exposed shelves for wine are nice. The 3 small drawers don't slide as well as they could, the only negative. It was worth the long wait for shipping. August 19, 2011
Just what I needed!! This piece is being used in a hallway off my kitchen that leads to the main bathroom and two bedrooms. This hall is wider than average however I needed a piece that didn't overpower the space. It is not too deep and is has the angled edge that gives it a unique look. Stores my wine and overflow dishes from the kitchen and dining room. I love the green, it is just like I had hoped. Thanks. April 27, 2014
Great style The finish on this piece is outstantiding. The photos do not do it justice. It is avery practical and styish piece. Delivery was quick and efficientant and the packaging kept it safe. May 23, 2011
So glad I purchased this! This is an absolutely stunning piece of furniture. Definitely makes a statement in the dining room. I paired it with a dining table and chairs with straighter lines but it can also go with more formal furniture as well. Very beefy. Measurements were exactly as specified. No surprises except that it looks even better than I anticipated. Very pleased. May 30, 2011
Much heavier with nice coloring. Good substantial piece of furniture; however, the back corner of the credenza was damaged with a very noticeable dent and discoloration. Rather than send it back, we decided to keep it and try to paint the corner black. It looks as though it was damaged before it was packaged because the packaging was fine. In .all, we really like the piece. February 6, 2014
Just as nice as they say The piece is beautiful, looks rich and very well made. A quality piece at a reasonable price. February 1, 2014
Love the versatlilty This console has been a great addition to our dinette/hearth room area. It has wonderful storage for wine bottles, serving ware, linens, etc., and is beautiful! August 28, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:TC295-Grandezza Console