GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grand Tour Étagère 4.6 5 76 76
I really like the look of this and it is perfect for where I wanted to use it. This is a unique piece in that each level is separate. You can adjust how tall you might wanyt it. I was concerned about quality control. One of the levels was not so level and some of the weldings were a little questionable but I have kept it. It is the perfect size. March 17, 2011
This product had the look I wanted but was very disappointing This shelf unit was very tinny and cheaply made. It was wobbly and the parts did not fit well together. We would have returned it, but the way it was packaged made it next to impossible to put back in the box and would have been costly to return. We really worked at making it usable and stable in our space. April 26, 2013
Nice from afar, far from nice I purchased the cream colored etagere and it does look good from across the room, but from 10 feet away the paint chips, uneven paint, and poor welds are easily visible. Very poor workmanship. December 22, 2011
Nice design but came damaged (twice) I purchased this and another metal clothing rack and they both had several areas where the black paint had been worn off and then poorly touched up. When you buy an item you are expecting it to come in new condition, so I think the fact that a "touch-up" attempt had been made was the worst part because it made me feel they knew of its condition and tried to cover it up and ship it out anyway. October 4, 2013
LOVE IT! I was a little hesitant on this item with some of the reviews but I trusted my judgement and I'm HAPPY I did! Absolutely love the piece! Bought it in the green and love the color too...it's perfect! It is a large piece but works perfectly in my kitchen. Love that there are no screws of any sort...just stacks on top of each other! September 19, 2013
Beautiful design - Shoddy workmanship 1 - arrived with paint missing on two sections - reordered 2 - arrived with one of the corners not welded so there was a gap at the corner Very disappointing because otherwise this would be a beautiful piece of furniture for my home. Am not ordering a 3rd time. August 15, 2012
Pretty and practical storage I purchased this etagere for my bathroom for storing perfume, tissues, extra towels etc. I love it. The assembly is easy. It doesn't take up a lot of floor space and because it tapers to the top with open shelves, it is easier to walk around than if it were a solid tower cabinet and isn't visually bulky. The tray shelves keep items from falling off which is nice. December 8, 2013
Etagere I absolutely love this etagere. It was easy to assemble and the quality was excellent. December 8, 2013
Looks good, not especially well made Hi, This is a sturdily made étagère and looks exactly like the photo. I was hoping for more white than cream and it fits the bill there and works with my white foyer. It was quite a nuisance to unpack but totally easy to put together, as the pieces just fit together and there is no hardware. But it is sturdy enough that it seems like that will work out ok not being screwed together. The worst part is the paint job-it is so cheaply finished, it looks like it's barely covered by a coat of paint with rough edges everywhere. It seems like if anything comes in contact with it, the small amount of paint that's on it is going to come right off. But it would take so long to re-pack it that I can't be bothered returning it. July 3, 2013
Grand Tour Etagere This was the perfect item for my dining room. Large enough to hold my cookbooks and pottery items but not overpowering. I love it! March 26, 2014
Looks great, easy assembly. I purchased this unit for my kitchen to hold my cast iron cookware. It is very sturdy and fits the use perfectly. March 24, 2014
Great for storage I bought this in black for my dining room and am very happy with it so far. It was so easy to put together (simply stack one shelf on top of the other) and is very sturdy. I've noticed that it scratches easily, but I've been able to buff out a few small scratches with a soft cloth. Overall, very happy with this piece! November 14, 2013
Perfect piece for the great room! We downsized last year and went from formal living room and dining room to a great room. Furnishing our new space has been fun but also challenging. The Grand Tour Etagere is the perfect piece for an area where the dining space transitions into the living space. It gives me needed shelves to display family photos, seasonal items and even some dining pieces. Everyone who has visited since I purchased it has commented on how great it looks. October 20, 2013
Looks custom made for the space! This is the perfect piece to showcase and store items in a limited space. It is contemporary yet not sterile looking. I put cook books; some copper pans and a plant. It holds everything nicely, neatly with easy access. Competitors products are at least twice the price! February 20, 2014
Easy to put together shipping was super fast, I got the verde which has a green tint and I love it!!! February 20, 2014
Love it We placed it in a corner in our finished basement and love the style it adds to the room. Easy assembly (all pieces just stack together) and looks just like the photo. February 8, 2014
Great Product for the Price I was initially very hesitant to order this product based on the few poor reviews but I'm sorry I waited, although I was able to take advantage of holiday discounts by waiting. I am quite pleased with the product. It's sturdy and stylish. It is a little more green in color than the website pictures show but it still works very well with our decor. I love how easy it is to stack the pieces and it fills the space and provides needed storage and display space. Great product. January 26, 2014
Very versatile piece; very pleased I bought this etagere and it came super fast. I bought it to hold the surround sound speakers which my husband was threatening to screw into the walls of our family room. I am able to keep them (the speakers) at a higher level for optimal surround sound and yet I can hide the ugly things (the speakers, that is) with a picture when not in use ; ) I originally bought one because I wanted to see how it was constructed before purchasing a second and was so pleased that I followed thru with my original plan.. I have baskets on each tier which hold remotes, dvd cases, magazines, etc. Larger baskets on the bottom which hold extra blankets and pillows for super cozy movie watching. It was super easy to assemble since there weren't any screws to install; each piece just stacks on top of the other. I haven't found that it is unstable, wobbly or anything like that.. Obviously if someone was to run into it full steam I would imagine it would fall over but I would expect this of most tall narrow pieces. Overall, i think the piece looks great, is easy to assemble, and is very reasonably priced and could have many uses in many different applications throughout the home.. I'm very pleased.. October 19, 2013
Love it! I bought the Etagere several years ago and still considered it one of my favorite purchases from Ballard Designs. It is located in my home gym and fits perfectly in my décor. It holds my radio and baskets containing my weights. Pros: Easy to assemble Sturdy Functional Attractive Cons: None! August 27, 2013
Awesome! So easy to put together and looks great! A must buy! January 25, 2014
Love this piece! I finally ordered the black grand tour etagere when it was on sale, plus I recieved free shipping! It's in my kitchen but would love one for my living room as it's so versatile. Great quality, simply stack it together.. it's sturdy and looks great with anything I put on the shelves. Love it! January 16, 2014
Beautiful piece Easy assembly and looks fantastic in our bathroom! January 18, 2014
Exacly what the description says - good solid product I got the Verdigris finish. It's actually nicer in person than what they show. It looks modeled with other colors in the close-up online. Feels more like a green, oxidized copper in person. Came very well packed. Was very easy to put together - all you do is stack them! Oh, the best part? I ordered it on a Tuesday and it came that Friday in time for my weekend party! Great piece! September 12, 2012
Great Shape and size. The shape and size are perfect for my bathroom. Towels on the bottom and bath salts, etc. on the top. I had looked quite awhile and this really fit the area. Unfortunately when it arrived there were places where the powder coating was rubbed off and/or missing which was disappointing. I will keep it since I haven't found anything else that comes close to what I was looking for. December 28, 2011
Chic and perfect for my dining room... I have a small-ish dining room for which I did not want a bulky buffet/sideboard. This was a perfect find for me, and so worth me waiting and searching for... It is elegant, easy to put together, and spacious. I am so excited to have something so unique, beautiful, AND USEFUL in my dining area! Thank you Ballard Designs! October 2, 2011
So versatile-could work in almost any room! I had been eyeing this shelving unit for about a year and finally broke down and purchased it - I couldn't be happier. It completes a corner in my dinning room, but really could be used anywhere from the bathroom, to the bedroom to the kitchen. Assembly is a breeze and I also like how the trays just stack so you can break it down into two (or more) units. The black finish is nice and the top detailing is beautiful. I highly recommend! December 7, 2012
Works out great! We have a store locally so I was able to see before getting it shipped but I think anybody would think the quality for the price fits. Mine is white and I am using in a guest room as a bookshelf but it has so many uses. My home is smaller and would have loved for a bathroom too. October 10, 2013
Nice Storage Space This is a very nice "grand tower". I had been looking for an etagere for my bathroom. They are hard to find or terribly expensive. I purchased the off white. There is plenty of space for folded towels and looks wonderful. My only complaint was each piece was chipped. It was packed and wrapped very well, yet there were numerous chips in the paint on each shelf. BD was most helpful and I decided to keep the etagere and purchase a small amount of touch-up paint. January 18, 2012
easy to assemble, looks great, perfect size I purchased this étagère for myself and as a gift for one of my children. The size was perfect for in my dining room and looks great holding crystal and barware. My son is using his in the bathroom for extra toiletries and towels. very versatile piece. September 29, 2013
Great product... I purchased the black version for a bathroom corner. The metal is very décor friendly. It's useful for many décor styles. It's actually quite roomy. Especially the lowest shelf. It's easy to just stack up the tiers and it's good to go. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>