Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Wall Decor
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous! Ordered the 3-piece Grand Palais Mirror. Read some of the reviews in regards to using poster board to trace mirror in order to obtain measurements prior to hanging which worked out great. It took a little while to hang since mirror is so heavy, but once we did, I haven't been able to stop admiring it. It looks fabulous and appears to be of high quality! Beyond head over heels in love with this mirror! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these mirrors We bought 2 of the rectangle Grand Palais Mirrors for our dining room. They are gorgeous, nice quality, and really opened up the room. Hanging them isn't too bad if you have the Power Hooks which can be ordered separately through Ballard. Definitely a 2 person job to lift the mirror and line it up correctly with the hooks. We have since moved and now each mirror is hanging behind our nightstands in the master. I'd like to get a new mirror for our dining room and am considering ordering these mirrors again…or the Garden District Mirrors or the Jill Mirror! Decisions, decisions... I am including a picture of what these looked like when they were in our dining room. July 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too heavy for the wall! Love how the mirror looks. However, when I made the purchase, there was no description of the weight of these 3 pieces. This mirror weighs about 108 lbs in which damage my wall and ended up return this product because it ripped my wall. It was a total inconvinience to buy this mirror since not only it ruined my wall by its weight but I had to pay wrapping material and boxes to ensure secure return. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL PIECE This is my first item that i bought from Ballard's Designs. I was hesitant at first since i've never heard of the company. We recently purchased a home and we completely change the color of our interior walls. I have high ceilings and i didn't want to be hanging tons of picture frames our knick-knacks on our formal dining room. This piece totally gave my formal dining room and oomph. For some reason the mirror brings more light into the dining room area. It looks beautiful. It's heavy so my husband needed my assistance when hanging the mirrors. Just make sure you buy the right hardware. The color is just right. Worth the money. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very substantial piece-approve! There are no screws included for mounting but it is standard. Beautiful piece and I am even using it outside on a Manhattan terrace--so it is weather resistant too. Love the bronze finish. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful and grand in appearance! The mirrors arrived very well packaged. I used appropriate screws for drywall hanging to secure to the wall. I (a female), hung the mirrors with the assistance of my daughter. Although it took careful measuring, I installed it, and WOW! more beautiful than I expected. I agree with another poster, an actual size template of the mirrors is what I made out of cardboard to hang the morrors. If you are on the fence about buying them, get off and take the will not be sorry you did so. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mirror--Great Value! I have been looking awhile for a mirror for my entryway that has a very high ceiling. I love this 3-piece mirror. Purchased the antique bronze and the color is accurately pictured online and in catalog. One rectangle arrived shattered and I was so impressed with customer service. They overnighted a new one to me and were so helpful. We had professionals hang it, and glad we did because mirrors are substantial, which is a good thing. We had looked in numerous stores and anything we saw of equal quality was at least twice the price of this mirror. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it so much we bought a second one We live in a townhouse and ordered the 3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror. It worked so well in the space that we quickly realized that a second mirror would really make it! The smartest thing I did is not attempt to hang these 3 mirrors myself. I am not very handy so I knew my limitations. I had a handyman take over. The mirrors need to be installed just right to appear as one. The handyman was able to accomplish the task perfectly even though it was his first request for such a task. No problem (for him). March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mirror! This mirror is lovely with Ballard's Waldorf chandelier, and the Casa Fiortina console.We purchased the bronze finished mirror for contrast with our light walls. The console is the Distressed Fog Grey finish. I have looked at mirrors for at least a year in anticipation of purchasing the console. I waited until the console was installed, knowing I needed a better idea of the piece in place before ordering the mirror. The mirror is perfect in scale for the console, and repeats the material of the chandelier giving a finished appearance to the dining room which is small....12' x 13'. Everything purchased from Ballard's is priced well, packaged solidly, and well made. We are so happy with all 3 items! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow mirror. I am in love! I received my two rectangle mirrors and I hang up them together in my dining room. It looks spectacular specially the iron bottoms. Great item! (My walls are not too tall to put the arc part). Additionally the customer service was fantastic. I had questions and some ladies help me very nice. I love this store! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful love this mirror. took about an hour for 2 people to hang up with the right hardware. Looks beautiful. It's more black with bronze-ish/gold highlights, it's not the other way around. For the price, this was a great deal. May buy another for our guest room. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This products makes a great statement I had the mirror hung in our foyer and it really has that wow factor! It is the exact piece we were looking for to decorate the entrance to our home. We are also pleased with the high quality craftmanship of this product. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid piece... absolutley gorgeous and high quality! Heavy, durable, solid, high quality, beautiful! Made a template of the back of the mirror with newspaper and poked two holes where the keyholes were. It hung like a charm first try!! December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stunning This mirror is even more spectacular than it's pictured...."we" hung it ( meaning I chose where to hang it and my husband did the hanging) The hanging part was a bit challenging, but the end result is a simply stunning feature. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hanging instructions Love the look of this mirror. Unfortunately there are no instructions for hanging. My poor husband, who is incredibly handy, has been working on how to hang it for 8 hours, called tech support, still not resolved. He is off to get 'power hooks' - whatever those are per the tech support recommendation. I never would have ordered if I had known what a hassle installation is. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic! The mirror was recommended by a friend. The mirror exceeds my expectations and adds class to the room. Worth the cost and then some. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality product Love the mirror. True to size and true to quality. Arrived in great shape and have already received many compliments on it. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this mirror - understated elegance I love this mirror. I hung it in my hallway entrance and have received many compliments. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mirror has real impact This is a high quality item which is very heavy and lends an architectural accent to the room in which it hangs. This one was used at the top of stairs and reflected a foyer and chandelier below. It added light and great interest to the space. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the 3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror! The product meets and exceeds my expectations, which I have always found to be the case with Ballard products. My only comment "I wish instructions had been included with suggestions for actually hanging the mirror, it took a bit of trial and error on my part, not being a real handy type person, but once up it is beautiful and very striking!" Thank you Ballard! November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good mirrors but not as happy as I wanted We bought two of these mirrors to put together without buying the arched top mirror. Overall the mirrors do look good in the dining room however there are some issues with the mirrors that don't make me love this. One of the decorative pieces did not match up to the other mirror when placed together, making the mirrors look made poorly. When the two mirrors are side by side we could only get them so close but not touching since it was so difficult to hang. It leaves a small gap which I am fine with since I know they are two different mirrors, but since the two mirrors are not exact, the gap in between is small at the top and larger at the bottom. The gap is not huge and maybe visitors may not notice at quick glance but I see it everyday and it annoys me. I know we did not hang them crooked as they are completely level at the top. Makes me feel like the mirrors are not high quality and put together cheaply. I probably would have taken them back but decided not to as they do look nice in the room and it would be a hassle to take them back. If I could go back I would have purchased something else, probably from another store. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graceful and dramatic, but very difficult to hang. The Grand Palais Mirror is exactly as it is pictured in the catalog and on-line. It is well constructed and the finish is that of something which would typically be much more expensive. It is the focal point of the room in which I placed it and offers dramatic views from every angle. A word of caution... this is not an item that should be installed/hung by the average homeowner. It is very heavy and extremely tricky to get all three pieces to line up in order to get the desired look of an actual window. Regular toggle bolts are not sufficient to support the weight. It really needs to be anchored in the wall studs. I had to have a contractor cut into the drywall and install reinforcement 2x4s which resulted in a lot of extra work and unexpected expense. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful mirror This mirror was perfect for our family room, very high quality and not too difficult to hang. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy but worth the hassle This 3 piece mirror set is a striking addition to our living room with its vaulted ceilings and arched windows. However, hanging the set is very challenging. Each mirror is very heavy & very big. We made a brown paper template, measuring carefully & double checking our measurements. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the room look twice its size! Place the 3 piece Grand Palais mirror in our dining room. The frame is bronze and well made. The mirror was shipped promptly and very well packed. We did hang the mirror ourselves after much careful measuring and planning. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Grand Statement Piece We have very high cathedral ceilings in our home and were looking for a large mirror to cover the wall over a buffet in our dining room. This piece changes the entire dynamics of the room and reflects beautiful light into every corner. took three people to hang it. They are very heavy mirrors and the fact that there are only TWO bracket holes on each piece was my reason for giving it only four stars. (Of course when you are trying to find a stud to secure these more solidly, none could be found ). As well two of the holes were bent and out of alignment causing great consternation and several tries to get them to hang evenly. We live in earthquake country, so we are going to have to fashion some kind of clips to bolt these more securely to the wall. But, if you are looking for a magnificent statement piece, this is a great choice. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Substantial and Well-made Normally Ballard Designs is not my cup of tea but I received one of their magazines in the mail and as a new home owner, I am always searching for new things. I came across the Palais Mirror and could not pass up the price. I received them in the mail and was extremely impressed with the overall quality and weight of the product – super heavy, which I noticed put some reviewers off but I would rather heavy substantial pieces then cheapo items that break easy. I did not buy the arc - I wanted to, but the space I bought for was only large enough to accommodate the two rectangle mirrors. My boyfriend hung them this weekend and we are both extremely happy with our purchase. Great buy! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous! Have three of the rectangular panels in my living room in the bronze finish. Stunning. I get compliments anytime someone comes into my home. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Mirror Heavy attractive mirror. By the way I was wondering before I purchased how do I clean this mirror. Well for little touchups you have plenty of room at the front of mirror. But for heavy cleaning there are tabs on the back that will release the grid work to make cleaning easier. It took a bit to hand mostly the correct placement before we hung the mirror. But already we have had tons of compliments its stunning. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very versatile! Great quality. I bought two of the arches to hang over a pair of windows that needed more visual height in a room with very tall ceilings. Did the trick! They give the look of a palladian window and reflect light beautifully. The metal color descriptions can be a little misleading. My first choice was bronze which turned out to be very dark - like an oil -rubbed bronze. The other choice was antique silver which turned out to be more platinum. It worked just fine. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T06:16:25.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM910, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:WM910-Grand Palais Mirror

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later