Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Wall DecorHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mirror! This mirror looks beautiful hung on my wall. I have vaulted ceilings and wanted something to work with that height. I agree with other reviewers that it should be hung by a handyman. Mine did not use a template as some others did and it was fine. The bottom side does not lay completely flat against the wall. Not sure if it's a defect or wasn't hung correctly. It's not that noticeable, though. It would have been nice if the hardware was included. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awwww I love this mirror! I have 9 ft ceilings, so I put 2side by side over a buffet in my DR. I did not use the arch.... It looks amazing. Compliments by everyone that comes in. However the hanging was tricky and frustrating... Another review says they used #10 screw, however that gave no room, so my husband used # 8 made so much easier... The line up was difficult... Use painter tape place a piece level across your wall where the mirros will hang, this is your guide...then put mirrors side down, side by side and put a single piece of tape across backs of mirrors- 1 long piece with mirrors Side by side poke through tape where screws will go to hang....remove tape...place over tape on wall, be sure its level...place screws... Remove tape and hang! also put a single mirror on the wall going up my stairs where the landing is ... Awesome! Can't wait to decorate for holidays! If your on the fence !!! Get off ... The dark bronze metal frame great quality... Love everything about this mirror May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand, Wonderful, Beautiful, I love it !!! I placed this in our living room over the fire place, and I can't help but admire it many times during the day. I was extremely happy with the shipping and packaging. This product is of the highest quality. The 3 pieces together equal 72" so you may need to get help putting it up. I am certainly a "Happy Camper". April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful This is an amazing statement piece in our family room. It really draws attention to our tall ceilings. My husband was very impressed with how well the 3 mirrors were packed. Everything was very secure and arrived in perfect condition. He hung the mirrors himself. Just made sure to get the correct weight for the wall anchors. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 piece rectangular I used 3 of the rectangular pieces to create the feeling of a factory window and bounce light in a small room. I chose the rectangular top instead of the arched for a more industrial look. I framed it in with simple wood trim. I love the result. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful large mirror I purchased 2 of these mirrors to place on either side of our tv in our great room. They look beautiful! We had a handyman install them as they are very heavy and difficult to hang for the average person. Worth the trouble! February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful addition Once hung it is a beautiful addition to any home. The mirror alone can make any room, but anticipate spending considerable time and planning to hang it. In the end it is well worth the effort! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Mirror Love this mirror so much had to order another one! January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Beautiful The mirror has changed the look of my living room in a very positive way. It's so large, it reflects most of the room and has made a very boring wall look fabulous! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased 1 rectangle Nice looking and fit space perfectly. Very heavy so needs a strong anchor December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanging it turned into a home improvement project I bought the set of three mirrors to hang centered on my dining room wall. Whoops. The house electrical box in the garage is directly behind bolt number 1. So we bought two sheets of 3/4 inch plywood, cut them narrower but ran the wood floor to ceiling. Hmm neither floor nor ceiling were level. After more trimming we screwed them into the studs and after some serious patching and sanding, were able to start to hang the mirrors. My husband did not think a template was necessary. Two false starts later, the rectangles were up and parallel. Yes, the arch got a template, cut from the shipping box. Now all we need to do is take them down, prime the plywood, choose an accent color paint for the whole wall, and maybe add some molding and some chair rail. Quality criticism: There are many small skips and light spots in the bronze finish, but you have to have your nose next to the mirror to notice them. The packaging materials were amazing, and shipping was swift. FYI, a #10 1-1/4 hex head self drilling screw was the right size to slide into the keyholes on the back of the mirror. This was such a pain! The mirrors are still a five star product. But if you have the option, pass on DIY. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These mirrors are beautiful and very high quality. They are quite cumbersome to hang. We made a template as suggested by many of the other reviewers and it worked perfectly. The mirrors look wonderful in our family room. They make the room look so much larger. November 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately, this product has changed since the last time we purchased the entire 3 pieces. We wanted to separate what we had previously and add another piece but they are made differently now. It is bigger and thicker and hangs differently than the ones we previously purchased (probably 4-5 years ago). Since we have to pay for this heavy piece to be sent back (which would cost about half of what we payed for it) we're going to try to give it away to someone, very disappointing. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mirror I absolutely love this mirror! It is very high quality and looks excellent on the wall. I can say that it is DIFFICULT to hang. I followed the advice of other reviewers and made a template on a piece of thin wood board. Even then we were off about 1/16 of an inch when we hung the arch (and once you have anchors in there is not way to move). It turned out okay because I had some decorations on the side that hide the imperfection. Despite the difficulty in hanging and the fact that it comes with no hardware to hang, I still give it 5 stars because it looks great! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the look The Good: very heavy and well made. The Bad: very heavy! I bought two of the rectangular mirrors and they were somewhat difficult to get exactly even when hanging them but my husband is pretty handy and did a good job. The mirrors have a window effect and add so much to my living room. Love the look and they bring more light into the room. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So beautiful Ordered this for my entry way which has a very tall ceiling. It looks very grand. I hung a large canvas oil painting on the opposite wall of an outdoor scene which reflects in the mirror as if you are looking out a window. I hired a professional hanger to come in and hang it, which was a good choice since the hanging holes on the top piece were not exactly in the right place. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mirror is stunning! I purchased the antique silver, which really is more gold than silver. Followed everyone's advice (reviews) and ended up hiring a handyman to come in and install. You absolutely need to hang the bottom panels before hanging the top curve, but once up, it's stunning! I have 12' walls and this large mirror is the perfect size for the wall. Everyone loves it, including my husband! Definitely a main feature in my dining/living room area. Highly recommend it, but get it on sale if you can. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Made a stencil as others recommended and it was a breeze to put up. Love it! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is beautiful! The mirror is beautiful. It opens up my room and is the focal point of the room. It is the first thing one sees when one walks into my home. So glad my friend said I should buy it. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous! Ordered the 3-piece Grand Palais Mirror. Read some of the reviews in regards to using poster board to trace mirror in order to obtain measurements prior to hanging which worked out great. It took a little while to hang since mirror is so heavy, but once we did, I haven't been able to stop admiring it. It looks fabulous and appears to be of high quality! Beyond head over heels in love with this mirror! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these mirrors We bought 2 of the rectangle Grand Palais Mirrors for our dining room. They are gorgeous, nice quality, and really opened up the room. Hanging them isn't too bad if you have the Power Hooks which can be ordered separately through Ballard. Definitely a 2 person job to lift the mirror and line it up correctly with the hooks. We have since moved and now each mirror is hanging behind our nightstands in the master. I'd like to get a new mirror for our dining room and am considering ordering these mirrors again…or the Garden District Mirrors or the Jill Mirror! Decisions, decisions... I am including a picture of what these looked like when they were in our dining room. July 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too heavy for the wall! Love how the mirror looks. However, when I made the purchase, there was no description of the weight of these 3 pieces. This mirror weighs about 108 lbs in which damage my wall and ended up return this product because it ripped my wall. It was a total inconvinience to buy this mirror since not only it ruined my wall by its weight but I had to pay wrapping material and boxes to ensure secure return. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL PIECE This is my first item that i bought from Ballard's Designs. I was hesitant at first since i've never heard of the company. We recently purchased a home and we completely change the color of our interior walls. I have high ceilings and i didn't want to be hanging tons of picture frames our knick-knacks on our formal dining room. This piece totally gave my formal dining room and oomph. For some reason the mirror brings more light into the dining room area. It looks beautiful. It's heavy so my husband needed my assistance when hanging the mirrors. Just make sure you buy the right hardware. The color is just right. Worth the money. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very substantial piece-approve! There are no screws included for mounting but it is standard. Beautiful piece and I am even using it outside on a Manhattan terrace--so it is weather resistant too. Love the bronze finish. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful and grand in appearance! The mirrors arrived very well packaged. I used appropriate screws for drywall hanging to secure to the wall. I (a female), hung the mirrors with the assistance of my daughter. Although it took careful measuring, I installed it, and WOW! more beautiful than I expected. I agree with another poster, an actual size template of the mirrors is what I made out of cardboard to hang the morrors. If you are on the fence about buying them, get off and take the plunge...you will not be sorry you did so. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mirror--Great Value! I have been looking awhile for a mirror for my entryway that has a very high ceiling. I love this 3-piece mirror. Purchased the antique bronze and the color is accurately pictured online and in catalog. One rectangle arrived shattered and I was so impressed with customer service. They overnighted a new one to me and were so helpful. We had professionals hang it, and glad we did because mirrors are substantial, which is a good thing. We had looked in numerous stores and anything we saw of equal quality was at least twice the price of this mirror. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it so much we bought a second one We live in a townhouse and ordered the 3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror. It worked so well in the space that we quickly realized that a second mirror would really make it! The smartest thing I did is not attempt to hang these 3 mirrors myself. I am not very handy so I knew my limitations. I had a handyman take over. The mirrors need to be installed just right to appear as one. The handyman was able to accomplish the task perfectly even though it was his first request for such a task. No problem (for him). March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mirror! This mirror is lovely with Ballard's Waldorf chandelier, and the Casa Fiortina console.We purchased the bronze finished mirror for contrast with our light walls. The console is the Distressed Fog Grey finish. I have looked at mirrors for at least a year in anticipation of purchasing the console. I waited until the console was installed, knowing I needed a better idea of the piece in place before ordering the mirror. The mirror is perfect in scale for the console, and repeats the material of the chandelier giving a finished appearance to the dining room which is small....12' x 13'. Everything purchased from Ballard's is priced well, packaged solidly, and well made. We are so happy with all 3 items! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow mirror. I am in love! I received my two rectangle mirrors and I hang up them together in my dining room. It looks spectacular specially the iron bottoms. Great item! (My walls are not too tall to put the arc part). Additionally the customer service was fantastic. I had questions and some ladies help me very nice. I love this store! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful love this mirror. took about an hour for 2 people to hang up with the right hardware. Looks beautiful. It's more black with bronze-ish/gold highlights, it's not the other way around. For the price, this was a great deal. May buy another for our guest room. January 22, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T08:28:04.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM910, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:WM910-Grand Palais 72" Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???