Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I love this mirror. Had my eyes on this for three years. And finally got a great deal I couldn't pass up. It was a bit difficult putting it up and aligning the three pieces. It should come with a template showing Where to put the screws to hang it. That would make it much easier. But over all. I Love It!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing wall decor!!! I ordered it last week and they delivered within a week. Fast delivery. It took around 2 hours to hang and was not that hard as commented by other reviewers. Fits perfectly and looks amazing on my wall.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The mirror fit pefectly on one of my walls in my living room. We have very high ceilings so the length and width was perfect. I got all three pieces and I'm glad i did. I get compliments all the time on how beautiful it looks! It is very heavy. Measure at least 3x before you put a hole in your wall. Definitely a two person job. Great mirror and great price!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror This mirror was perfect for our family room, very high quality and not too difficult to hang.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Mirror Set! I put two of these mirror sets across from each other in a very narrow hallway and created an amazing infinity effect which gave the illusion of massively expanding the size of the space. Just beautiful! Highly recommend! They are substantial in size and weight and a great value.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial and Well-made Normally Ballard Designs is not my cup of tea but I received one of their magazines in the mail and as a new home owner, I am always searching for new things. I came across the Palais Mirror and could not pass up the price. I received them in the mail and was extremely impressed with the overall quality and weight of the product – super heavy, which I noticed put some reviewers off but I would rather heavy substantial pieces then cheapo items that break easy. I did not buy the arc - I wanted to, but the space I bought for was only large enough to accommodate the two rectangle mirrors. My boyfriend hung them this weekend and we are both extremely happy with our purchase. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I purchased one rectangular panel to hang on a narrow wall in need of a tall mirror. It was difficult to find a tall, narrow and substantial bronze finished mirror. This mirror is made well, substantial, and fits perfectly. I wish I had a place to put the full mirror! I’m sure it looks fantastic with all three pieces. The mirror arrived in perfect condition and fairly quickly. I am pleased with my purchase, especially for the sale price and would recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Absolutely love these mirrors - We have them in a small dining room and they really open up the room. Our decorator suggested them (she had bought others for two clients) and she was right. Only down side is that they were back-ordered a month and she said it was the same for her two previous orders. Still, it was worth the wait. Customer service also was fabulous. Long story, but we were headed out of town for an extended period, my credit card didn't work (it had been hacked since I placed the order) and the mirrors went to someone else and there were no others. Still, somehow they came through and we got the mirrors when they said they would. Service above and beyond. Great product (although a REAL bear to hang!!!)
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. This mirror is SO beautiful. It becomes the center attraction the minute you enter the room. It's the first think visitors notice. If you have a large wall this mirror is perfect for any room.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I purchased this mirror ( the 3 piece) a few years ago it's so beautiful in my diningroom. I took out my sideboard and just hung the mirror instead. It opens up the space and looks stunning! I just sold my house and the new owner insisted I leave the mirror she loved it so much! The drawback is it's very hard to hang! I hired my handyman and he did an amazing job. It's stunning!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for high ceiling hall or room I bougth the 3-piece and hung it in my narrow entry hall so it refelcts the LR and DR and the effect is to make the hall appear wider, take advantage of my 10 foot ceiling, and balance the LR arched double window. The back of each piece hangs via 2 keyholes soldered onto the frame. Hardware store personnel advised me on the type of screws and anchors to use in my drywall, since not all keyholes would line up with a stud. It was easy to hang myself, even standing on a 3-step ladder. Each piece weighs about 16 lbs, and is bulky rather than heavy. I am right-handed, so I started with the lower left piece, then right, then arch.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I was a bit hesitate to order this mirror online. For starters, I was concerned that it would look different than the catalog pics and it would be a hassle to return. I was really pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. That said, it is quite heavy and required a little fussing to hang since the mirror frames are not perfectly square. It was worth the extra trouble though. I love the result.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these mirrors We bought 2 of the rectangle Grand Palais Mirrors for our dining room. They are gorgeous, nice quality, and really opened up the room. Hanging them isn't too bad if you have the Power Hooks which can be ordered separately through Ballard. Definitely a 2 person job to lift the mirror and line it up correctly with the hooks. We have since moved and now each mirror is hanging behind our nightstands in the master. I'd like to get a new mirror for our dining room and am considering ordering these mirrors again…or the Garden District Mirrors or the Jill Mirror! Decisions, decisions... I am including a picture of what these looked like when they were in our dining room.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our home The purpose of my review is to talk about the hanging of the mirror. First off, it is beautiful and we have received countless compliments on it. Don't fear hanging it. Yes it will take time, but something this nice shouldn't be done hastily. I recommend hanging the arched piece first followed by the bottom pieces. I recommend using the side of one cardboard box and making a template for the arch piece. It will help as it is difficult to measure where the hangers are on this piece. Once you make the template, put it on the the back of the piece and poke holes where the hangers are. As for the bottom two pieces, I highly recommend following the advice of the buyer who talked about putting painters tape on the wall and then on the back of the pieces to mark where the holes are and then transferring that piece of tape to the piece on the wall. Take your time to ensure everything is level and it will all come out ok. Also, I read where hardware to hang the pieces weren't included but that is false! Hardware is included. Good luck!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightens up the room I am very pleased with the way the mirror looks and the light it adds to my living room. My son-in-law and his friend used the power hooks to hang it, measured carefully and it looks perfect. They were impressed with the Power Hooks.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well packaged and quality product Installation suggestion: place all three on the floor as you would wish to hang them (however, place them on their front surface)- using a roll of brown wrapping paper, create a template of the back of the mirrors (all three together) with the mounting points marked on the paper, caution:remember that the mirrors will shift down when placed on the hangers so be particularly careful when marking the mounting points for the top mirror- place the template on the wall and position as desired and transfer marked mounting points to the wall, remove paper and install mirrors starting with the two on the bottom- install top mirror last, if the mounting points are correct this mirror should abut the two bottom mirrors-
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I love this mirror. I did have someone hang it as I had read reviews telling how difficult it was. It is a beautiful mirror, it is hung in the front entry of my house. It makes the room look so much larger Beverly from Bonita Springs, Fl
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am completely thrilled with this three piece mirror. It makes a dramatic statement in my living room.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made This mirror is the perfect addition to my kitchen. It is very well made and adds drama to the room. Couldn't be happier with it. Installation was a snap with super hooks.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow mirror. I am in love! I received my two rectangle mirrors and I hang up them together in my dining room. It looks spectacular specially the iron bottoms. Great item! (My walls are not too tall to put the arc part). Additionally the customer service was fantastic. I had questions and some ladies help me very nice. I love this store!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful mirror! Makes a grand statement. I found that making a template with drawing paper of the 2 rectangular pieces made it easy to hang. The top arch was a little tricky but did get it up hung and it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this mirror! absolutely gorgeous! makes the whole room. Just perfect...thanks Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful The mirror has changed the look of my living room in a very positive way. It's so large, it reflects most of the room and has made a very boring wall look fabulous!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirror I absolutely love this mirror! It is very high quality and looks excellent on the wall. I can say that it is DIFFICULT to hang. I followed the advice of other reviewers and made a template on a piece of thin wood board. Even then we were off about 1/16 of an inch when we hung the arch (and once you have anchors in there is not way to move). It turned out okay because I had some decorations on the side that hide the imperfection. Despite the difficulty in hanging and the fact that it comes with no hardware to hang, I still give it 5 stars because it looks great!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and exceptional style! We found several similar mirrors during our search but none that we liked better than this one. We had to wait a bit longer than we anticipated or would have liked for delivery, but we have so say that it exceeded our expectations. This is a substantial piece that makes our entry look enormous and very grand. I would recommend this item to anyone wanting a quality piece and one that will make a statement in their home.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous! Ordered the 3-piece Grand Palais Mirror. Read some of the reviews in regards to using poster board to trace mirror in order to obtain measurements prior to hanging which worked out great. It took a little while to hang since mirror is so heavy, but once we did, I haven't been able to stop admiring it. It looks fabulous and appears to be of high quality! Beyond head over heels in love with this mirror!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very substantial piece-approve! There are no screws included for mounting but it is standard. Beautiful piece and I am even using it outside on a Manhattan terrace--so it is weather resistant too. Love the bronze finish.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product the mirror is wonderful great quality i am an interior designer i used the mirror in a dining room it is a narrow room the mirror just opens up the room
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid piece... absolutley gorgeous and high quality! Heavy, durable, solid, high quality, beautiful! Made a template of the back of the mirror with newspaper and poked two holes where the keyholes were. It hung like a charm first try!!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product Love the mirror. True to size and true to quality. Arrived in great shape and have already received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2014-11-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_, sid_WM910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM910-3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]