GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror 4.7 5 111 111
love this mirror! absolutely gorgeous! makes the whole room. Just perfect...thanks Ballard Designs!! January 31, 2014
Did not work for me I initially bought one rectangle and the arch mirror. I wanted to hang the rectangle horizontally with the arch above it. The product description said that you could choose the shape you wanted. This did not turn out to be true. The hangers only allow you to hang the rectangles vertically. I ordered a second rectangle thinking that was the only alternative, but the whole thing was too big. We are not using the mirrors at all. They just don't work for the spot we have. There is really nothing wrong with the mirrors. It is that you can't really choose your shape that is our problem. January 27, 2014
Beautiful mirrors These mirrors look great behind night stands and add such beauty. January 26, 2014
love this mirror This is a beautiful mirror and decorative piece. The only thing I don't like about ordering from Ballard (although I have ordered many items) is the fact that hardware is never included. also, the measurements on the back for hanging are never even. other than that, love the products. January 22, 2014
It's gorgeous! Adds so much to my entryway. This mirror came packaged very well. No sign of damage at all. It's made just as well. Heavy duty for sure. I feel it's a little difficult to hang so I hired someone to hang it but otherwise I'm so glad I made this purchase. January 20, 2014
Beautiful We have been wanting to purchase two of these for over 2 years, and we finally did. They came well packaged and appear to be in good condition. We opened two of the six boxes and were elated with the aesthetic quality of the two pieces. Can't wait to open the other four, and to hire someone to hang all six pieces on a high wall in our den January 16, 2014
Looks great! With careful measuring it went up nicely. After reading other reviews we made a template of the mirror and marked placement of it just as we wanted it on the wall. We worked back to the exact place for the screws. Put the lower parts of the mirror up first then could set the top piece in place without disturbing the lower straight and level pieces. We used screws rather than the hooks purchased from Ballard as we felt we could place the screws more precisely. All went well and the mirror looks wonderful in our stairwell. January 13, 2014
Lightens up the room I am very pleased with the way the mirror looks and the light it adds to my living room. My son-in-law and his friend used the power hooks to hang it, measured carefully and it looks perfect. They were impressed with the Power Hooks. January 12, 2014
LOVE it! I purchased one rectangular panel to hang on a narrow wall in need of a tall mirror. It was difficult to find a tall, narrow and substantial bronze finished mirror. This mirror is made well, substantial, and fits perfectly. I wish I had a place to put the full mirror! I’m sure it looks fantastic with all three pieces. The mirror arrived in perfect condition and fairly quickly. I am pleased with my purchase, especially for the sale price and would recommend it. January 10, 2014
Great for high ceiling hall or room I bougth the 3-piece and hung it in my narrow entry hall so it refelcts the LR and DR and the effect is to make the hall appear wider, take advantage of my 10 foot ceiling, and balance the LR arched double window. The back of each piece hangs via 2 keyholes soldered onto the frame. Hardware store personnel advised me on the type of screws and anchors to use in my drywall, since not all keyholes would line up with a stud. It was easy to hang myself, even standing on a 3-step ladder. Each piece weighs about 16 lbs, and is bulky rather than heavy. I am right-handed, so I started with the lower left piece, then right, then arch. January 9, 2014
Even better in person I hesitated to purchase since it says it can only be hung vertically. I have a friend who welds and was able to fashion another hanger (like the one it comes with) and it worked perfectly! I also purchased the hangers recommended by Ballard and am confident they will hold this heavy piece. I will say BD should really consider adding one more hanger so that it is able to be hung horizontally. It only took my friend about 15 minutes and a small piece of metal. Either way, now that it is up, it is EXACTLY what I was looking for! January 8, 2014
Grand Palais Mirror This mirror is gorgeous! It is very substantial well made and looks fantastic in my stairs January 8, 2014
Grand Indeed The mirror surpassed my expectations. When entering our somewhat small living room it adds height, light, drama, and gives the illusion that the room is much larger. My husband hung it last night, took about 2 hours because it is so heavy and exact measuring was a must. I love it. Not one regret here. January 2, 2014
Very Grand This mirror is a nice addition to my new office. It is a heavy, quality mirror. December 31, 2013
Stunning focal piece Gorgeous mirrors made of quality craftsmanship. Had a professional install it with no problems whatsoever. Pieces are well packed and arrived as expected. Stunning conversation piece. December 26, 2013
Really changes the look of the room! I received this mirror as a Christmas present this year and could not have happier. This large statement mirror opens up the room and gave me just the right thing for the large void over my fireplace. Just love this piece! Takes 2 to hang it however, but if you take your time the outcome is well worth it. December 26, 2013
Impressive! We ordered this product mid afternoon on a Tuesday. On Thursday it arrived. Talk about fast delivery, although we were told it could take much longer. We ordered the two rectangles. We read all the reviews and did purchase the hooks, but for our purposes they weren't applicable so we will be returning them. We have a modern, loft style unit with double 5/8" drywall so we had one of the maintenance team install them and he was able to do it by himself. He knew what he was doing and it was impressive to watch as it would have been a lot more harrowing had we taken this on ourselves. Everything lined up perfectly and the final product is wonderful looking. Ours are the darker edging, which appears to look more like black trim, as I was hoping for. This product is more than worth the asking price. December 23, 2013
dramatic effect Large Heavy mirrors come in three heavy boxes. You might need help moving them and hire someone to install, but they really make a room look stunning! I put them in a "hallway" where there was a really ugly blank wall and it made the room pop! Adds light, volume, and a dramatic statement to any room! I would recommend them if you are willing to do the work or hire someone to install three heavy panels. December 19, 2013
Great mirror for the price We've been looking for mirrors to put on our 23ft high wall for some time. All being upwards of a thousand dollars. We bought three of these, and they worked great. I'd buy them again. But - before you do, understand this: They only have 'hangers' on the metal frame to hang length-wise. When hanging multiple mirrors, the decoration in the center cross bars aren't uniform. It's more apparent when hanging two mirrors together. One of the mirrors wasn't perfect square, so it had to hang on the outside, rather than in the middle. All the above being true, these are great for the price and look like we spent 'much more' then we did. My recommendation, buy them and hire someone to hang them. December 18, 2013
Heavy and hard to hang This mirror was somewhat disappointing right out of the box. First of all, as other reviews have mentioned it is very heavy. Second, the faux-divided-light frame floats above the mirror, and you can see under it...a little cheesy. But the biggest problem is that it comes with welded hanging hardware only on one end, so that it can only be hung vertically. I had planned to hang it horizontally high on a wall, to give the effect of a window. can't do that. I decided to keep it to hang in another location, but it's so heavy it's a two-person job. For now it's leaning against a wall. December 14, 2013
Beautiful Mirror This mirror looks absolutely beautiful in my foyer. The only reason I cannot recommend it with a 5 rating is because of the difficulty we had in mounting it. Unbelievably difficult! We actually hired someone to do the task and still with my husband's assistance, it took more than 3 hours, not to mention more money. December 13, 2013
Fabulous Mirror Set! I put two of these mirror sets across from each other in a very narrow hallway and created an amazing infinity effect which gave the illusion of massively expanding the size of the space. Just beautiful! Highly recommend! They are substantial in size and weight and a great value. December 12, 2013
Grand Palais Mirror Grouping This mirror grouping is large and impressive, just the perfect focal point for my room. It simulates a window that was removed and expands the view from a dark, boring wall to a bright, reflective space. I would advise using substantial hanging hardware to accommodate each heavy piece. December 9, 2013
this is a great product the mirror is wonderful great quality i am an interior designer i used the mirror in a dining room it is a narrow room the mirror just opens up the room December 8, 2013
What a classy mirror! So happy I finally ordered this mirror! We hung it in our kitchen nook and it reflects off a large window and sliding glass door. It looks like another room! Everyone who comes over comments on how beautiful it is and asks where I got it! We are very, very pleased with our purchase. My husband hung the mirror by himself and had no issues whatsoever. If you are considering it, BUY IT! December 4, 2013
Good quality. Heavy. Will be difficult to mount. If I can get it mounted, I know it will be beautiful. The components are very heavy. It is definitely a two person job. I am sure that my drywall will require furring strips for mounting. I bought the drywall hooks, but I'm a little nervous, considering the weight. My rating is based on how it looks out of the boxes. Stay tuned! December 4, 2013
Impressive, but not perfect. For starters, this is difficult to hang. The weight, lining it up, getting it tightly together...not easy. Then the "buttons" on the horizontal frames don't line up. But it's up, I like it and hope no one notices the out-of-line "buttons". December 2, 2013
Elegant look We really like the way the mirror looks in our bedroom. The reflections give the illusion of a huge room, and it also makes the room look brighter. I should mention, though, that my husband and his friend, both pretty handy guys, found it a time-consuming challenge to get the three pieces perfectly aligned on the wall. December 1, 2013
Looks great, needs horizontal hanging options Love the look of my new Grand Palais Mirror! I only purchased one of the rectangle mirrors and the arch - with the intention to hang the rectangle horizontally below the arch for a shorter version of the 3 piece. However when we went to hang it we found that the hanging hardware on the mirror only allowed it to hang vertically. After purchasing additional hardware we finally got it up and the two pieces look great together! December 1, 2013
Beautiful 3 piece mirror This set looks beautiful on the wall in our diningroom/livingroom area in our condo which has minimal space. The space appears roomier and is brighter since it reflects the water view from the 4 sliding glass doors on the opposite wall. HOWEVER, the pieces were very hard to hang since they are extreeemely heavy. (would have been a nightmare to return!) I hope I don't come home one day and find them broken on top of my beautiful dining room table! We used the proper hooks, but I still worry since the condo was built in the 70's. I suggest you sell something lighter...it would sell! November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:WM910-Grand Palais Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???