GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69413
false header 2 69413
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror 4.7 5 115 115
I Love this mirror - understated elegance I love this mirror. I hung it in my hallway entrance and have received many compliments. November 19, 2014
This mirror has real impact This is a high quality item which is very heavy and lends an architectural accent to the room in which it hangs. This one was used at the top of stairs and reflected a foyer and chandelier below. It added light and great interest to the space. November 17, 2014
I love the 3 Piece Grand Palais Mirror! The product meets and exceeds my expectations, which I have always found to be the case with Ballard products. My only comment "I wish instructions had been included with suggestions for actually hanging the mirror, it took a bit of trial and error on my part, not being a real handy type person, but once up it is beautiful and very striking!" Thank you Ballard! November 13, 2014
Good mirrors but not as happy as I wanted We bought two of these mirrors to put together without buying the arched top mirror. Overall the mirrors do look good in the dining room however there are some issues with the mirrors that don't make me love this. One of the decorative pieces did not match up to the other mirror when placed together, making the mirrors look made poorly. When the two mirrors are side by side we could only get them so close but not touching since it was so difficult to hang. It leaves a small gap which I am fine with since I know they are two different mirrors, but since the two mirrors are not exact, the gap in between is small at the top and larger at the bottom. The gap is not huge and maybe visitors may not notice at quick glance but I see it everyday and it annoys me. I know we did not hang them crooked as they are completely level at the top. Makes me feel like the mirrors are not high quality and put together cheaply. I probably would have taken them back but decided not to as they do look nice in the room and it would be a hassle to take them back. If I could go back I would have purchased something else, probably from another store. November 6, 2014
Graceful and dramatic, but very difficult to hang. The Grand Palais Mirror is exactly as it is pictured in the catalog and on-line. It is well constructed and the finish is that of something which would typically be much more expensive. It is the focal point of the room in which I placed it and offers dramatic views from every angle. A word of caution... this is not an item that should be installed/hung by the average homeowner. It is very heavy and extremely tricky to get all three pieces to line up in order to get the desired look of an actual window. Regular toggle bolts are not sufficient to support the weight. It really needs to be anchored in the wall studs. I had to have a contractor cut into the drywall and install reinforcement 2x4s which resulted in a lot of extra work and unexpected expense. November 6, 2014
Beautiful mirror This mirror was perfect for our family room, very high quality and not too difficult to hang. November 3, 2014
Heavy but worth the hassle This 3 piece mirror set is a striking addition to our living room with its vaulted ceilings and arched windows. However, hanging the set is very challenging. Each mirror is very heavy & very big. We made a brown paper template, measuring carefully & double checking our measurements. November 2, 2014
Made the room look twice its size! Place the 3 piece Grand Palais mirror in our dining room. The frame is bronze and well made. The mirror was shipped promptly and very well packed. We did hang the mirror ourselves after much careful measuring and planning. November 2, 2014
A Grand Statement Piece We have very high cathedral ceilings in our home and were looking for a large mirror to cover the wall over a buffet in our dining room. This piece changes the entire dynamics of the room and reflects beautiful light into every corner. BEWARE...it took three people to hang it. They are very heavy mirrors and the fact that there are only TWO bracket holes on each piece was my reason for giving it only four stars. (Of course when you are trying to find a stud to secure these more solidly, none could be found ). As well two of the holes were bent and out of alignment causing great consternation and several tries to get them to hang evenly. We live in earthquake country, so we are going to have to fashion some kind of clips to bolt these more securely to the wall. But, if you are looking for a magnificent statement piece, this is a great choice. October 28, 2014
Substantial and Well-made Normally Ballard Designs is not my cup of tea but I received one of their magazines in the mail and as a new home owner, I am always searching for new things. I came across the Palais Mirror and could not pass up the price. I received them in the mail and was extremely impressed with the overall quality and weight of the product – super heavy, which I noticed put some reviewers off but I would rather heavy substantial pieces then cheapo items that break easy. I did not buy the arc - I wanted to, but the space I bought for was only large enough to accommodate the two rectangle mirrors. My boyfriend hung them this weekend and we are both extremely happy with our purchase. Great buy! October 26, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous! Have three of the rectangular panels in my living room in the bronze finish. Stunning. I get compliments anytime someone comes into my home. October 23, 2014
Love This Mirror Heavy attractive mirror. By the way I was wondering before I purchased how do I clean this mirror. Well for little touchups you have plenty of room at the front of mirror. But for heavy cleaning there are tabs on the back that will release the grid work to make cleaning easier. It took a bit to hand mostly the correct placement before we hung the mirror. But already we have had tons of compliments its stunning. October 20, 2014
Very versatile! Great quality. I bought two of the arches to hang over a pair of windows that needed more visual height in a room with very tall ceilings. Did the trick! They give the look of a palladian window and reflect light beautifully. The metal color descriptions can be a little misleading. My first choice was bronze which turned out to be very dark - like an oil -rubbed bronze. The other choice was antique silver which turned out to be more platinum. It worked just fine. September 17, 2014
stunning wall statement I read many reviews before purchasing and did so with much confidence. I also have an engineer for a husband who had no difficulty mounting the three mirrors perfectly. The mirrors are in the "mini foyer" into our bedroom and visible from the front door (open floor plan) and is just a stunning sight as you enter our home. My only negative comment is that the decorative pieces at the intersections are not identical on the two rectangular mirrors, one having much more bronze highlights than the other. September 6, 2014
This product is made extremely well. I purchased this 3 piece Mirror with the Benedetta Console, for an entry way, and the Mirror completely compliments the console. Great for high ceilings. August 18, 2014
Beautiful Mirror! I just love this mirror!! I bought one of the rectangle mirrors, and it far exceeded my expectations. This is a well made, high quality mirror. Just gorgeous! I hung it in my bedroom, and it transformed the room. I've been very happy with all of my purchases from Ballard Designs, but this mirror is my favorite purchase of all! July 3, 2014
Love the look I was a bit hesitate to order this mirror online. For starters, I was concerned that it would look different than the catalog pics and it would be a hassle to return. I was really pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. That said, it is quite heavy and required a little fussing to hang since the mirror frames are not perfectly square. It was worth the extra trouble though. I love the result. June 11, 2014
Nice mirror Very sturdy and heavy. Seems to be a quality piece. June 1, 2014
Beautiful! It looks absolutely stunning! I bought just the top piece, the semicircle arch, to hang above my den windows. It makes the wall look like it has a fabulous Palladian window in the middle. I love it! May 28, 2014
beautiful! Great quality, love it! Havent seen one this size for this price anywhere. Rubbed bronze finish is nice and mirror is heavy. Hiring a pro to hang it. May 28, 2014
The finished product is beautiful I feel the hardware for hanging should have been included, along with some helpful instructions. I ended up having to hire a handyman to hang them because of the extreme weight and the fact you couldn't use wire. With hardware needing to be exact to match up to the openings at the top and each side of the mirrors, it was very, very difficult. May 11, 2014
Love Love Love!!! I love this mirror! So pretty and looks great on my big wall in my living room. It didn't take my husband that long to hang either. May 9, 2014
Beautiful, stunning entry way piece. I was looking for a dominate piece for our entry way which is quite large. We are especially pleased with the weight of the mirrors, a little challenging to hang, but it adds to the overall stunning look we had in mind. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. April 19, 2014
Beautiful but Heavy I love the look of this mirror. I do not have it hanging yet because it will take a brace between studs in the wall to hold it. It is very heavy. I hope we will be able to get it hung securely and without worrying it will fall! Beautifully made. Only downfall is weight of item. April 10, 2014
well packaged and quality product Installation suggestion: place all three on the floor as you would wish to hang them (however, place them on their front surface)- using a roll of brown wrapping paper, create a template of the back of the mirrors (all three together) with the mounting points marked on the paper, caution:remember that the mirrors will shift down when placed on the hangers so be particularly careful when marking the mounting points for the top mirror- place the template on the wall and position as desired and transfer marked mounting points to the wall, remove paper and install mirrors starting with the two on the bottom- install top mirror last, if the mounting points are correct this mirror should abut the two bottom mirrors- April 2, 2014
Unique and very well crafted We purchased just the top arch. We just love it. It is very well made. We hung it over our Amish High Boy in the dining room. It really makes a statement. March 22, 2014
Beautiful Mirror Beautiful, antique style that allows or lots of reflected light. Well-sized for larger walls. March 20, 2014
Stunning I purchased the 3 piece grand palais mirror for my dinning room. I read and followed the advice from previous purchasers, that is, to measure carefully before setting the hanging screws. Hanging the mirrors took a while, but the results were worth it. The mirrors are stunning over my sideboard. It reflects the changelier and expands the room. I had always been unhappy with the painting in that location - the mirror is exacty what was needed. March 17, 2014
Love these mirrors This is my second set of these mirrors (first has black frames and second antique silver). The antique silver has more of a goldfish tint than I was expecting but I hung them anyway and they look fabulous over my night stands to reflect the light from the lamps and give the illusion of windows. I love them. March 2, 2014
Gorgeous mirror This is a beautiful mirror, and perfect for the space I had in mind--very glad I ordered. It is not too heavy for me to lift (I'm a woman)--probably around 40 pounds. My only quibble is how it is set up for hanging. The two places it is designed to hang from are at the very top of the mirror, so that any hook you use will show above the mirror. This is true of the power hooks as well (which fortunately I did not order). I'm thinking that to hang on drywall, what will work best is two screws with 3/8" heads, which should be able to handle the weight. The hanging places (I wish I knew the right vocabulary for this) are shaped so that you can put the larger part of the opening over the screw head and then allow the mirror to settle down over the screw shank, so that the head behind will prevent the mirror from slipping off. February 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:WM910-Grand Palais Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???