Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83940
false header 2 83940
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Grand Marquis Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Grand Marquis Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Withstands the test of time I bought this console from the catalog over 10 years ago and love it to this day. Its slim profile fits well in the dining room allowing for a large table and ample seating while providing generous storage for my 'china'. Styles come and go, but this piece has been timeless. I'd buy it again today!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small space! This piece fits beautifully in my small dining room. It is beautiful and elegant looking. The antique gold looks more bronze and not very metallic but still beautiful. Very sturdy piece, does not rock back and forth, that's how I test the quality! It comes in a large box, no assembly required. All you need to do is put the glass into the shelves. Shipping by truck was very fast as well! Love this piece!!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I waited two years for this product (1) to be back in stock, and (2) on sale. I am so glad I finally took the plunge and bought it. It is lovely - heavy with great features. As others mentioned - it is ideal for many spaces due to its narrow depth. I especially love the fretwork gallery along the back and old burnished gold color. Now - I wish you would offer it in an etagere - Ballards, are you listening?
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's perfect!! My console just arrived and I was able to take it out of the box myself. It is put together, and all you need to do is lay the glass shelves in. It is the perfect size, and I loved the color though I have to agree with the previous reviewer about the color. It is a bit darker, however, it really works with some of my other pieces of furniture that has the same color of nail heads, or lamp base, etc. It would be nice if you could zoom in on the piece, and Ballard's should post a sample color along with the piece. All in all, it really is a terrific piece for the price!!
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very elegant. I was looking for a slim piece for my great room and this was exactly what I needed. The glass shelves look airy and the gold tone looks very stately. The room is quite formal and this piece fits in well. There was no assembly other than laying the glass into the shelves. It can be useful for serving as it wide but only 12" deep. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little console I have an odd shallow nook in my dining room, and this little console was perfect! Very well made, and just freshens everything up. I'm using it as a bar cart and couldn't be happier with the purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, eclectic piece I bought this console for my dining room and wanted a contrast to my Shaker-style cherry table and china cabinet. It's well made and was delivered promptly and with good communication from the delivery service. I haven't styled it yet but am confident it will be an elegant and useful accent to the room. It doesn't have much visual weight, and that is exactly what was wanted.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and simple! This piece is the perfect size, scale, finish, and feel for that little bit of needed extra space in our dining room/living room.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy but beautiful! I live in a small condo and have always wanted a buffet to define my dining space. This console has been my favorite purchase by far! The depth is perfect for stacking plates and stemware, as shown in the picture, and it does not take up to much space in my home. It is very sturdy and holds a LOT of items. My only advice it to have someone with you if you need to pick it up or bring it up stairs (as I did). I was alone and very overwhelmed at the size and weight of the box! The labor was truly worth it though, as I love my piece.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This shelf came packaged well. All you have to do is unwrap it and put the glass shelves in. Looks Great!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this piece. I needed a narrow console to hold my two violins that would make them easily accessible This is perfect and sturdy. Yet gorgeous without being weighty! Just love it! I add the "pretty" things on top! Thanks so much! (Packed very well!)
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for my needs I bought the matching side table as well as this console. I love both. The console is the perfect size to display items, such as a small flat screen tv and coffee table books, without projecting out too far from the wall. This helps my smallish tv room look bigger and more organized. I am likely to buy another of these consoles to put in my dining room- I like it that much.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This piece was perfect for my small guest room. It is narrow enough to leave room to walk around the bed but has plenty of shelf space to display items for guests (lamp, magazines, clock, etc.). The finish is beautiful and the console is very well made and quite heavy. It also arrived in perfect condition. I love it!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I am crazy about this console! I searched for a long time for something that would fit into a rather narrow space in my living room and it was perfect. The quality is great. I paired it with the large Bellesol Mirror and it looks divine! Love this purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have now purchased 4 of these consoles. I love their size and the fretwork in gold. I understand they also now have them in a silver finish. They allow for great decorating versatility. They are easy to unbox and set-up. The quality on my last 2 was even better then the quality on the earlier ones I purchased several years ago. I would recommend adding fretwork to all 3 shelves for even more bling! The glass shelves provide a light airy feel and they go with everything - love them!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table, great value for the $ Received this table a few weeks ago to go in the corner of our dining room. We wanted a narrow table that wouldn't jut too far into the room and impact the ability to move around the dining table, and this console table fit the bill perfectly. While it's not very deep, it's still functional, and will be great for serving beverages, holding dishes, etc. when we have dinner. Plus it's just a pretty piece of furniture and adds a nice decorative accent to the room. Assembly was extremely easy - just drop in the glass shelves and it's good to go, and it seems very sturdy.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful! This console looks great in a hard-to-decorate area where my living room and kitchen come together. It is of good quality and was simple to assemble. I would describe the color as "old gold" as it definitely is metallic, but matte rather than shiny. Good purchase for me!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant accessory piece Love, love, love this piece. The narrow dimensions are perfect and the glass shelves provide display space but keep the look light over heavy dark wood shelves. The color is a burnished gold, and displayed with mercury glass pieces is a perfect blend of silver and gold. It ties my silver collectibles with my Stiffel lamp for a well balanced juxtoposition of materials and styles.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and stylish Love this piece. Fits nicely behind a sofa in sun room. I like that it is airy, yet heavy enough to withstand a child bumping into it. Quality construction and elegant appearance.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This table is perfect for my hallway which is narrow. It is heavy and sturdy enough to work in a busy space. I am impressed by the overall quality . It also came very well packaged.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just insert glass and assembly is done Great looking, well constructed table. The table is fully assembled, except for the glass inserts. I love the extra display space.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described Very versatile piece for a good price! Easy to assemble and solid.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not accurate. The console is a very nice and heavy piece of furniture, but unfortunately, the color is not what is seen in the picture. The actual color is darker and more "antique" looking than the gold seen in the photo. The uprights are also ribbed like roman columns which you can't see in the photo either. Overall, I liked the piece, however, please be prepared for a darker color and not a bright gold as shown.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but not the right color shown I love this piece but the gold is more of a dark brass. I was looking for something more gold so I gently sand papered the piece and it is now light gold. Great size for small spaces.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is indeed not accurate Before purchasing the console I read prior reviews, so I was prepared for the gold color to not be as bright as what is shown in the photos. The previous reviews were indeed correct. I'd say the color is actually more bronze. Either way, it was still a great purchase and if I want to brighten it up a bit I can always apply some Rub-N-Buff. The narrow depth of the console was just what I needed for a space in my dining room. The fretwork at the top also gives it a nice transitional look. The assembly was piece of cake. The most time consuming part was removing it from the packaging, but being well wrapped and protected is a good thing! Also, I have younger children (3yr. and 6yr.) so I was a little worried that this piece might be too fragile. I was relieved to see how heavy of a piece this actually is. I do look forward to when my youngest child is a little older so I can actually use it to display some of my breakables. Overall, the console a very nice piece, just a tad darker than I would have liked.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of soldering showing Like others, I searched high and low for a narrow glass console and waited until this piece went on sale. It arrived very well packed (but one piece of glass had two 4-5" scratches so put it on the bottom). My bigger issue was I planned to place it like shown with the metal rail against the wall but all the soldering then shows while the other side is clean. Zooming the second picture with the shaker on top and wine bottles underneath shows some of the soldering I am referring to but most images show ones much cleaner than mine. If I can add pictures later I will. From the positive reviews, this doesn't seem to bother anyone else but I will have to turn mine around and don't like it as much that way. Note the matching side table is made with the rail in the back.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the size This is the rare console/buffet that is very shallow. I needed a shallow depth furniture item for my small dining area. It fits perfectly. My major disappointment and the reason for not giving it a higher rating is that the color is NOWHERE NEAR the one shown in the catalog and online. It is more of a tarnished bronze than a plated gold or golf leaf look. I was specifically looking for something metallic to mix up with my otherwise heavy wood look. This is a dull brown like wood would be. It would be great to see a similar product with a slightly updated look (less fluting, cleaner lines, muted metallic) ala Worlds Away or Oly items. All said though I am definitely not returning as it fits and finding something that fits has been HARD.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks okay, but glass shelf didn't fit This is a lovely piece if you aren't looking for something high end. And, I guess it's hard to expect a high end look at a value price. My biggest complaint was that the bottom shelf didn't fit. The frame was warped or the shelf was too long, so that only three corners fit inside the frame. The other stuck up slightly. I contacted Ballard, and they apologized, reordered, and I waited for the replacement. They did give "white glove" so I didn't have to package up the defective piece and they also unpackaged the new one. Good thing they did, because when they brought the new console, it had the same problem. So, back they both went.
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_TC361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC361-Grand Marquis Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]