Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83940
false header 2 83940
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fibers Everywhere I bought this beautiful rug in 9x12, for my lighter living room floors and it looks absolutely amazing. I love the bi-level look of the sisal and spa blue color. That's why it breaks my heart to return it because of the shedding. My family and I can't live with it anymore. It's on the kids, their clothes, their socks, the cozy blankets, my clothes, and even the cat wears rug fibers on his back! It ends up in the dryer, the vacuum...it's just too much. I saw the reviews, have given it several months and I can't go on with cleaning up after this rug any longer. Maybe in a dining room where kids aren't rolling around on the floor??? I'm very disappointed to return it, but grateful to Ballard for listening to me and allowing me to swap it out. Sadly, I will miss the beautiful colors and unique design. January 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheds like a hairy animal I have purchased many items from Ballard and this is the first item I've bought that I am utterly disappointed with. I read reviews before purchasing. Some said that it sheds and others disagreed with that statement. So I rolled the dice. THIS THING SHEDS LIKE CRAZY. We have dark espresso colored floors and so all the little hairs and clumpy things show up as if we had a shedding animal running around the house. Every time I vacuum with our canister vacuum the ENTIRE canister is filled with fibers. This is not an exaggeration. It's already coming apart. The loops on it are so loose they don't hold up to vacuuming It just pulls the rug apart. Our kids can't sit on it because when they get up their clothes are covered in fibers. Plus if you have a wool allergy, do not buy. This thing I'm convinced is making me sneeze. I will be contacting the company about returning. Which actually makes me very sad because it's GORGEOUS. It's the exact color and style of what I've been wanting and it's super soft...as noted by other reviewers. Unfortunately the quality of this item is too poor to live with. January 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less stars because of shedding I love the look of this rug. It is soft, but it sheds way more than my dog. I have had it for over two months and vacuum it daily and it still sheds like crazy. I need to vacuum my couch too, because my kids will sit on the rug than on the couch. If you do not have a lot of activity on the rug it may work for you. December 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug BUT! I have been a customer of BD for years and have purchased several lovely items for my home. This is the first time I feel I really need to say something about a product. This rug is soft and has a very pretty look. I have had this rug in my living area since August 2015. Four months later, it is still shedding like you would not even believe. It has clogged my Vacuums three times where I had to take it to the shop to be fixed. My Vac is also new and was purchased in July! I am so disappointed with the quality of the rug. Pretty soon Im thinking I will be down to the backing only! If I could return it I would happily do so! December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Soft At first I was disappointed when I opened this rug because of the background color, it looked more sisal to me than the picture therefore looks more casual than I envisioned from picture. But I also ordered the spa linen slipcovers and spa curtains from BD, and when I put it all together it looked awesome! I am so happy with all of these items, I keep walking through my dining room because it makes me so happy. The rug is much more soft than I expected so that was a nice plus. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute rug The Granada rug is very nice, thicker than most area rugs. I ordered the brown one, and the design part is a little darker than the photo. I have not had any shedding from this rug as mentioned in other reviews. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most PLUSH rug I ever owned! The rug is beautiful and well made. It adds elegance to my entry way. It is truly the most plush rug I've ever owned. Love it! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty pattern This fit my needs for a tan and blue soft rug. I used it in my bathroom. I matched porcelain blue towels with the rug. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by the rug is beautiful and looked great but sheds like crazy We loved the look of the rug and it has great quality. But the rug sheds like crazy! I filled five full canisters with my vacuum the first day we had it. I continued every day and still there are fibers all over my house, kids, socks, and dog. This would be perfect under a dinning room table or in a low traffic area. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This rug sheds more than normal, but Ballard has great customer service Absolutely gorgeous rug. I was so sad to find that after 3 months of having this rug, it still sheds like it did on the first day. I have to vacuum every single day, or there are tumbleweeds of fibers rolling around my floors. With that being said, I was impressed that when I phoned Ballard with this issue, the lady offered for me to send the rug back and exchange it. Even after all this time. I am very appreciative of your customer service, and for that, I will return for other items when I need. Thank you Ballard for standing behind your products. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely rugs at incredible price I have had my rugs now for a couple of months and I could not be happier. They have stopped shedding which all rugs do initially so it was not a big deal to me. My daughter spilled a glass of red wine on one the first day she visited and it cleaned up without a trace. The rugs are soft and the cats love to lounge on them. They have even tried to sharpen their claws on them but the rugs have not shown any evidence of that! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with color and pulls are everywhere I looked a long time for this rug for my front hall. I bought the gold one but the grey background is very strong and the gold is more beige. Don't care for the combination and the two tone is much more pronounced then the photos. Also, our dog makes pulls just by walking across the rug. I am constantly trimming it. It looks ragged so I put it away. Not happy. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheds a lot! So, I decided to order the runner and the 3 x 5 of this Granada Rug. I was OK with the color when I received but did not love. I could not complain because I had ordered the swatch. The first day was OK, the second day I was shocked how much this rug sheds. I decided to give it a week but I could not take it anymore. Losing 50 dollars was much better than keeping this rug. I would not recommend this rug. I did not want to vacuum my house everyday. My house is back to normal! I can't imagine buying the biggest in size will do to the house. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The rug was plush and beautiful, we'll made. I used the rug in my master bath to create a spa feel. I took color swatch I ordered to stores shopping for towels and memory foam shower step out rugs. I found brown shower step out rug and towels to match background color at Dillard's - Ralph Lauren and Noble brands both had brown color that matched. It would be harder to match blue color in rug and too much blue may not look good. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug is a delight to step on, sit on and lay on-yum! We bought this for our home office and for once, I made my entire family happy. The rug is beautiful and very soft. Thanks for the quality! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and definately different! After trying several different oriental style wool rugs for my entrance hall and finding that they were all too busy looking with my new window treatments in the adjacent dining room, I finally decided to give these rugs a try. I purchased the 5 X 8 as well as the 6 ft runner. I love the way these rugs look. The blue was what I was hoping for--a smoke blue color. We painted the walls a grey-blue that matches perfectly. Kudos to Ballard for offering a 6ft runner as everywhere else I could only find 8 ft and longer runners. As for the shedding that others mentioned in reviews I have not experienced that at all other than a tiny bit if you sit down on it. Really makes the room look cozy! The price was right and the rugs arrived within a few days! November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good thick quality rug I got this rug in 2 different sizes for the front door and back door of my house. They are heavy enough that they do not move when people run into them or come in and out of the house. The pattern isn't quite as distinguished as it is in the picture (I got the dark blue/grey) but it still looks nice. Nice and thick, comfortable to walk on. I would purchase this rug again. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality/Disappointed with color I ordered the brown/ivory color but the color is more like a tan/brown and does not have the striking contrast as it appears in the catalog and online. It is still a very nice quality rug and very plush and thick. I wish that it had worked, if one of the other colors worked in my home then I would order another, in a different color. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL This rug is absolutely beautiful. I love it. It looks so elegant in my kitchen. Thick and plush. It does shed quite a bit and I have dust bunnies from the fibers all around my hardwood floors, but I wouldn't trade having this rug for anything. You will love it. The color of the cream part of the rug in the catalog is lighter than the actual color on the rug- it is a bit tanner in color, but still very beautiful. This rug is very reasonably priced for the quality- a bargain I would say. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue granada rugs We bought a small size and medium size for our front hallway. It is a nice softness despite being wool. I love the design. My only complaint is that the blue color is not as dark as in the photo, it is most certainly lighter. We kept them, however, because despite the lighter than expected color, we loved the rugs. Would recommend them. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase Love this rug. The gold is richer in person than on the website. Goes perfectly in my living room. Very nice quality. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! Very pleased with the pile and quality of this rug. Suited our needs perfectly. Also, impressed with delivery and customer service. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous rug, and cozy to the feet Dont' overthink this rug, just buy it. It is even better looking in real life. I ordered the 6ft round brown and tan version and it is perfect for the space in color and in size. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic but current style. Great value/quality. Rug is quite lovely-just what my room needs to complete it BUT blue is more blue-gray than blue-green as it appeared in catalogue or on line. Have rug stored while awaiting swatches to try for color I need. Customer service very helpful. Am hopeful this ends my search-we'll see. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more beautiful then the pictures The texture of this rug is wonderful. Really feels good under your feet. We have white millwork and it compliments nicely. I would highly recommend. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as pictured I was very disappointed to find that the brown and white was much darker, less of a contrast as shown, and almost read grey. It also wasn't as soft as I'd thought it might be. Fortunately, it still worked. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rug thick carpet with lots of shedding at first. color and pattern perfect. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by traditional without being stuffy I recently purchased the Granada rug in 8X8 size. I had originally thought of buying the 8X10 but within a day that size didnt appear on the website. The square size is new and refreshing. I ordered the brown. From the picture it looks as if the raised part of the rug is white but in person it is more beige with a brown background. The rug isnt pilling or shedding after two weeks. Some of the reviews said it sheds but i have not had any of that. It also doesnt smell as others have said. It is quite cushy when used with a really good rug pad which I had. It lights up my family room really nicely and looks modern in a way which I like. Delivery was by UPS and my sweet UPS man carried it in the front door for me. This rug would be nice in the round shape as well. I wish Ballard gave more discount codes out and I would be buying more items. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush! Love this rug. It is thick and soft. I own a number of wool rugs and this one just feels good when you stand or sit on it. The 8X8 was just the perfect size. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rug, very soft and pretty, but does shed. This rug is as pictured in the catalog and on-line. The color is a very pretty blue, a little on the aqua or robin's egg blue side (which is exactly what I wanted) but not so much that it doesn't match other blue shades. It is very plush, even though I forgot to order a rug pad to go under it. I ordered the square size that fits very nicely in front of our brown leather sectional. The brown and blue go together so nicely! I vacuum it with a hand vac because a few of the loops came out right away and I don't want to ruin it. I think I can push them back through. It does shed a lot, but the rug is so beautiful that I can put up with the shedding. Hopefully it will get better. I think shedding is to be expected with a wool rug. April 19, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T07:51:44.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT234, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RT234-Granada Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???