GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Granada Rug 4.3 5 44 44
This rug is a delight to step on, sit on and lay on-yum! We bought this for our home office and for once, I made my entire family happy. The rug is beautiful and very soft. Thanks for the quality! December 4, 2013
Beautiful and definately different! After trying several different oriental style wool rugs for my entrance hall and finding that they were all too busy looking with my new window treatments in the adjacent dining room, I finally decided to give these rugs a try. I purchased the 5 X 8 as well as the 6 ft runner. I love the way these rugs look. The blue was what I was hoping for--a smoke blue color. We painted the walls a grey-blue that matches perfectly. Kudos to Ballard for offering a 6ft runner as everywhere else I could only find 8 ft and longer runners. As for the shedding that others mentioned in reviews I have not experienced that at all other than a tiny bit if you sit down on it. Really makes the room look cozy! The price was right and the rugs arrived within a few days! November 27, 2013
Good thick quality rug I got this rug in 2 different sizes for the front door and back door of my house. They are heavy enough that they do not move when people run into them or come in and out of the house. The pattern isn't quite as distinguished as it is in the picture (I got the dark blue/grey) but it still looks nice. Nice and thick, comfortable to walk on. I would purchase this rug again. November 22, 2013
Good quality/Disappointed with color I ordered the brown/ivory color but the color is more like a tan/brown and does not have the striking contrast as it appears in the catalog and online. It is still a very nice quality rug and very plush and thick. I wish that it had worked, if one of the other colors worked in my home then I would order another, in a different color. November 16, 2013
BEAUTIFUL This rug is absolutely beautiful. I love it. It looks so elegant in my kitchen. Thick and plush. It does shed quite a bit and I have dust bunnies from the fibers all around my hardwood floors, but I wouldn't trade having this rug for anything. You will love it. The color of the cream part of the rug in the catalog is lighter than the actual color on the rug- it is a bit tanner in color, but still very beautiful. This rug is very reasonably priced for the quality- a bargain I would say. November 16, 2013
Blue granada rugs We bought a small size and medium size for our front hallway. It is a nice softness despite being wool. I love the design. My only complaint is that the blue color is not as dark as in the photo, it is most certainly lighter. We kept them, however, because despite the lighter than expected color, we loved the rugs. Would recommend them. November 16, 2013
Very happy with purchase Love this rug. The gold is richer in person than on the website. Goes perfectly in my living room. Very nice quality. October 26, 2013
Great rug! Very pleased with the pile and quality of this rug. Suited our needs perfectly. Also, impressed with delivery and customer service. October 9, 2013
gorgeous rug, and cozy to the feet Dont' overthink this rug, just buy it. It is even better looking in real life. I ordered the 6ft round brown and tan version and it is perfect for the space in color and in size. June 13, 2013
Classic but current style. Great value/quality. Rug is quite lovely-just what my room needs to complete it BUT blue is more blue-gray than blue-green as it appeared in catalogue or on line. Have rug stored while awaiting swatches to try for color I need. Customer service very helpful. Am hopeful this ends my search-we'll see. June 8, 2013
more beautiful then the pictures The texture of this rug is wonderful. Really feels good under your feet. We have white millwork and it compliments nicely. I would highly recommend. May 3, 2013
Not as pictured I was very disappointed to find that the brown and white was much darker, less of a contrast as shown, and almost read grey. It also wasn't as soft as I'd thought it might be. Fortunately, it still worked. April 29, 2013
great rug thick carpet with lots of shedding at first. color and pattern perfect. April 29, 2013
traditional without being stuffy I recently purchased the Granada rug in 8X8 size. I had originally thought of buying the 8X10 but within a day that size didnt appear on the website. The square size is new and refreshing. I ordered the brown. From the picture it looks as if the raised part of the rug is white but in person it is more beige with a brown background. The rug isnt pilling or shedding after two weeks. Some of the reviews said it sheds but i have not had any of that. It also doesnt smell as others have said. It is quite cushy when used with a really good rug pad which I had. It lights up my family room really nicely and looks modern in a way which I like. Delivery was by UPS and my sweet UPS man carried it in the front door for me. This rug would be nice in the round shape as well. I wish Ballard gave more discount codes out and I would be buying more items. April 25, 2013
Plush! Love this rug. It is thick and soft. I own a number of wool rugs and this one just feels good when you stand or sit on it. The 8X8 was just the perfect size. April 22, 2013
Nice rug, very soft and pretty, but does shed. This rug is as pictured in the catalog and on-line. The color is a very pretty blue, a little on the aqua or robin's egg blue side (which is exactly what I wanted) but not so much that it doesn't match other blue shades. It is very plush, even though I forgot to order a rug pad to go under it. I ordered the square size that fits very nicely in front of our brown leather sectional. The brown and blue go together so nicely! I vacuum it with a hand vac because a few of the loops came out right away and I don't want to ruin it. I think I can push them back through. It does shed a lot, but the rug is so beautiful that I can put up with the shedding. Hopefully it will get better. I think shedding is to be expected with a wool rug. April 19, 2013
Sheds and shreds I love the unique look of this rug, but after having had it for 6 months (after waiting six months to get it...ridiculous!), it is still shedding like crazy and many of the strands are coming up. It makes me not want to vacuum it, as it seems like it will fall apart, but I have to vacuum it because it is sheds like crazy. April 9, 2013
I LOVE! We just received this rug (brown color) earlier this week, and it is so beautiful! It is thick yet soft and the pattern is stunning. I have a large dog (english mastiff) and so far I believe it will hold up to even him. I will update if anything changes but as of right now...I LOVE! April 7, 2013
Love This Rug I love this rug. It looks great in our bar area.It is very soft and handles daily traffic. The only complain I have about it is that it sheds quite a bit. March 31, 2013
More stunning when it arrived. Our Granada rug is perfect for our master bath. Colors and quality perfect. Soft under the feet. March 31, 2013
Beautiful Rug! I bought this rug after finding it and seeing that it had an 8x8 size. The price was perfect, it arrived quickly and it looks perfect in my home! Thanks to Ballard Designs for offering this product! March 14, 2013
Nice quality & in the size I needed. Excellent for the money. Plush and durable. Highly recommend. February 25, 2013
Pretty but sheds!! Like the last review, I loved the rug, but it sheds all over the place. January 26, 2013
Looks great but shedding is ridiculous I have a hard time finding rugs that I like, and I instantly fell in love with this one. I recommend you zoom in on the picture on-line, or order a swatch, because it is "nubbier" than it looks in the picture, but I found that to be a positive, as it gives it a more unique look. All that said, the shedding is just absurd. I can't believe some reviewers say they haven't seen any shedding, unless we just got a lemon. It's not the typical shedding that is normal for wool rugs, it's much worse. It does not ball up like I'm used to seeing.. it's just stray pieces of wool that stick to everything - I mean clothes, toys, etc. I even have to vaccuum the vaccuum after using it b/c the wool threads are all over it. I've gotten to the point that I've warned visitors who sit on it that they should be prepared to use a lint brush afterwards. I hesitate to return it because I really do love it other than the shedding, but I may just have to do that if it doesn't get better soon (we're going on two months of dealing with this). January 22, 2013
Beautiful rug-great quality! The photo of this rug does not do it justice. The rug is very thick and absolutely stunning. It was delivered early too-just in time for the holidays. January 9, 2013
Lovely rugs for our healing center! Spa Blue and Gold are the perfect serene colors for our waiting rooms. We bought two round rugs and they compliment the look and feel of our center beautifully! January 9, 2013
Beautiful, soft rug! We love this rug! It's extremely thick and soft underfoot. The measurements are true to size. It's in our kitchen, and even in that high-traffic area, I haven't seen any pilling. Love it! January 9, 2013
Love this rug - very highend We purchased the blue color in a 9x12 size. It's a beautiful rug - thick and looks very expensive. A great value for the price. I have not found any shedding as some of the previous reviews state. January 9, 2013
Fab Rug! We absolutely love this rug! It is clearly of high quality and very stylish. January 3, 2013
nice design, but sheds more than expected We like the rug. We don't love it, but we like it well enough. It's got a good thickness to it, and the design is pleasant. One complaint is that it sheds more than a cat in the spring time, ok, maybe not that much, but it does shed much more than expected. Hopefully, this will stop eventually after enough use and vacuuming, but for now, there are fairly large hair balls (wool nests) that appear at least a couple times each day. Still, it's a nice rug. It's very comfortable to lie down on, for example. It's nice and welcoming in our little living room. November 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RT234-Granada Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???