Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82906
false header 2 82906
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Gramercy Upholstered Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Gramercy Upholstered Chair is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Chair I ordered two Gramercy chairs for my dining room table and love them! They arrived earlier than scheduled by 1-2 wks. The fabric (I chose paisley matelesse-white) is very high quality and the upholstery job looks great! They were more pricey than I had hoped, but I think are very substantial chairs and will last a long time. I did order fabric swatches before I ordered, and was happy with the color, and the swatches match the fabric on the chair exactly, but somehow on the chair--a larger surface--it appears a little lighter than I thought it would. Still very happy with my purchase! I have never been disappointed by anything I have ever purchased from Ballard Design!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall, sleek and handsome These chairs fit in nicely in my small scale living room. I searched high and low for these measurements, and dog friendly fabric. Can't believe I found them on-line. What a time saver.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful work. Fast delivery. Very satisfied. I ordered 2 Gramercy chairs, cognac finish, to be upholstered in my fabric. They were delivered at least 2 weeks earlier than I expected, which was wonderful. They were very carefully packaged, as all Ballard products are. I am completely satisfied with my chairs. They are beautiful, very comfortable and perfectly upholstered. This is the third time I've ordered from Ballard and the third time I have been thrilled with my purchase!
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my choice. Chairs were done beautifully. Fit nicely in my decor. very confortable as an accent chair.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lines of this chair are graceful and it is comfortable to sit on The two Gramercy chairs are lovely additions to our living room, especially since we were able to purchase matching fabric from another company that made the loveseat that is positioned nearby, so it makes a very harmonious and well-coordinated decor. I appreciate the efficiency and outstanding quality of Ballard Design. Many thanks!
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this chair, I love the fabric I chose (domnino chocolate). I just love it.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! Ballard used my upholstery for the Gramercy Chair. They did an excellent job and I've had several compliments on the beautiful way they laid out the stripe pattern on the arms. The chair fit a small space in my bedroom. It is elegant but not fussy. It came wrapped more carefully than a nuclear missile and it came two weeks early!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that you can send your own fabric I sent my own fabric so that the chairs matched another item in my house. The chairs look great and are comfortable. Custom work took about 5-6 weeks
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as a Bedroom Chair I ordered the white paisley as my bedspread is paisley with blue, greens, white. Chair just arrived, well packaged. It is comfortable and well made. Since the back slopes outward somewhat, this can pass for a bedroom chair or a desk chair. If you want a dining chair with a straight back, you may want to select another style.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product that looks beautiful! I ordered this chair in the custom fabric - Felicity Spa. It is beautiful! The quality and craftsmanship is wonderful. The chair is comfortable and it looks easily double the price I paid for it. This was my first order with Ballard Designs and I couldn't be happier with the quality of this item!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully upholstered in my chosen buffalo check fabric Excellent workmanship, beautiful chairs. We are very happy with the products and services from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and well made This chair is roomy, has clean lovely lines and adds a warm splash of color to a rich wood dining set. The fabric is comfortable, classy, yet sturdy. Looks great right next to the table or against the walls in the dining room. Either way, a gorgeous addition to the room!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in my sitting area The chair was delivered in a reasonable amount of time and very well packed for shipping. The chair is nice and heavy and appears well made. I love the fabric too. I"m using it as a desk chair.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs Not only are the Gramercy chairs beautiful, they are also comfortable. And as always, the customer service is wonderful. I am never disappointed with Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding custom upholstery I had the Gramercy chairs upholstered in my own custom fabric. Not having ordered custom upholstery online before, I was apprehensive about doing so as the chairs would be unreturnable if not satisfactory. They are absolutely beautiful! Ballard's process was painless. They received my fabric from a fabric mill, confirmed the information with me over the telephone, and gave me an estimated deadline. The chairs arrived exactly on time (4-6 weeks) and were beautifully upholstered and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Ballard's custom upholstery to anyone wanting a customized look for their decorating needs.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, expertly tailored This chair makes an excellent statement in my office. I ordered it in "cheetah," and I couldn't be more pleased with the craftsmanship.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I ordered two of these chairs with my own fabric supplied and they look fantastic! Excellent work covering the chairs and they arrived ahead of schedule. I'm thrilled with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I use the two chairs for my formal dining table. I supplied the fabric which meant this chair is unique to me. The price is great and the workmanship great! This was a great value and my dining room looks professionally done but not at decorator prices.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is perfect! Quality fabric, workmanship, comfort and just as described in the catalog and online. I am very happy!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice chair I had this chair upholstered in my own fabric and it turned out perfectly. I use it as my office chair and it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs! These chairs are extremely well-made with clean lines, very attractive. We have had many compliments on them, and they really do look great in our room. The only ding is comfort. They are not uncomfortable, but they are not the kind of chairs you will want to sit and relax in for a long time. We bought two as accent chairs, not as loungers so we are ok with this. Overall I am very pleased with them.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable, well made chair I bought 2 of these chairs to use as the head chairs at my dining room table. They look great and are comfortable. They may sit a little too low for someone shorter me (I am 5'7"), but we will make it work because I like them! That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dining chair I wanted to mix up my standard walnut dining set with two upholstered captain's chairs. I ordered the Gramercy with large buffalo check slipcovers and I absolutely love the look! The seats are wide enough to be comfortable for adults who aren't tiny. The only thing I would change is to raise the seat by an inch. On a dining chair, the seat height isn't perfect. It would be great as an occasional chair or in the living room. We never eat in the dining room so I'm not worried about it!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable but could use casters as they are a little heavy to push in and out of table
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back ordered I bought an entire dinning room set from Ballard and my two end chairs got back ordered an extra month. I wouldn't say some of the customer service people are very friendly or helpful. I love the chairs but wasn't happy with customer service or waiting longer to get my chairs. I've gotten my pieces at all different times (now over a 3 month period) and still waiting on 6 more chairs.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Lovely chair upholstered in my own fabric. Better suited as an accent chair instead of a desk chair because of the relaxed back. Arrived ahead of anticipated ship date.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too deep The chair is a little too deep to use as a dining room chair. The catalog didn't give that measurement, and showed it being used that way. Also it is heavy and difficult to move back and forth. Having said that, the chair is well made and quite good looking, and makes a great living room side chair.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chair at a great price. I ordered 2 Gramercy chairs COM to use as dining chairs. They were beautifully upholstered and look great in my dining room. The only issue I have with them is the quality of the finish on the legs. It scratches easily and shows the bare wood. A few more coats of stain would help.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking but long seat I really love my new gramercy chairs, but I wasn't prepared for how long the seats are. I bought them to use as captains chairs at the ends of my dining table. I'm tall with long legs (5'10") and this seat is too long for me. They can't be pushed in under the table too far because they hit the other dining chairs I have on the sides. I'm thinking of using them in my living room instead with a decorative pillow on it to shorten the seat. Great chair, just not a great dining chair.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new chair and great service, too. We ordered a new chair for our den and we are thrilled with the results. It was delivered right on schedule, too. The workmanship is excellent.
Date published: 2011-09-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_UD015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UD015-Gramercy Upholstered Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]