Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 97475
false header 2 97475
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back ordered I bought an entire dinning room set from Ballard and my two end chairs got back ordered an extra month. I wouldn't say some of the customer service people are very friendly or helpful. I love the chairs but wasn't happy with customer service or waiting longer to get my chairs. I've gotten my pieces at all different times (now over a 3 month period) and still waiting on 6 more chairs. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully upholstered in my chosen buffalo check fabric Excellent workmanship, beautiful chairs. We are very happy with the products and services from Ballard Designs. February 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by these chairs squeak miserably I ordered 2 of these chairs in one of BD's fabrics. The upholstery job looks very nice, but when you sit in either of the chairs, they squeak miserably and very loudly. Needless to say, a huge disappointment. I not only expected them to look nice, I wanted them to function . . . and they do not function. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to my living room. Excellent detail work in the upholstery and a very comfortable chair. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this chair! I ordered the Gramercy chair in a flowered pattern with cream colored wood that pulled together all the colors in my study, and couldn't be happier. The delivery time was reasonable, and the workmanship on the chair is excellent. The chair is quite comfortable, although I might buy a footstool for additional comfort. I've received a lot of compliments on my new chair. One tip: it's important to order fabric samples because the colors you see online don't always match up with the reality. I had a sample so knew exactly what to expect, and Ballard did not disappoint. Highly recommend this chair. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too deep The chair is a little too deep to use as a dining room chair. The catalog didn't give that measurement, and showed it being used that way. Also it is heavy and difficult to move back and forth. Having said that, the chair is well made and quite good looking, and makes a great living room side chair. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits perfectly in my sitting area The chair was delivered in a reasonable amount of time and very well packed for shipping. The chair is nice and heavy and appears well made. I love the fabric too. I"m using it as a desk chair. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully upholstered chairs. I don't think I've ever written a review on anything. I read them but just don't write them. I ordered these chairs in the French writing linen fabric. They took exactly the time to order and receive as they said they would. I was hesitant to order furniture on line but I just could not find what I was looking for locally. Our UPS guy delivered two huge boxes on a very stormy winter night. These chairs are GORGEOUS! I mean STUNNING! The chairs were made in North Carolina and I called BD to find out how they could get a message to the person who did the upholstering. They told me to write a review. So here it is, whoever that person/s is who made our beautiful chairs did such an amazing job I just want to thank you and comment on your attention to detail in your craft. These chairs are the perfect relaxing dining chairs I was looking for. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance The chairs came on time and well packed. The fabric was just what I expected from the sample and the chairs are very comfortable. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Chair I received this chair about a month ago. I put it in our formal living room as an accent chair. The fabric I ordered for it was Danish Linen Natural and it came identical to the swatch. The chair appears to be well made and the upholstery is perfect. I found no problems with it at all. I would reconsider if this is a chair you will be using alot like in a family room. I think it is best as an accent. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent chair! I just received the Gramercy chair I ordered for my guest room (black & white fabric) and I am very pleased with the craftsmanship of the chair & the upholstery. The chair is a smaller scale, perfect for my guest room. I love the gentle slope of the back & arms. It is very comfortable, looks sophisticated and much more expensive than the actual price. It came extremely well packaged and in perfect condition. I am very pleased! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Chair! I had this chair made with the green Calisto Stripe fabric. It is beautiful and has graceful lines. The chair complements other fabrics in our master bedroom just perfectly. Couldn't be happier with the quality and style! August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wonderful lines and size chair for smaller spaces I bought two chairs for my daughter and they were perfect in every way but the upholstery is coming apart at the seams. like not enough fabric was used. I love ballards and will continue to do business but this chair wasn't as I expected. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable, well made chair I bought 2 of these chairs to use as the head chairs at my dining room table. They look great and are comfortable. They may sit a little too low for someone shorter me (I am 5'7"), but we will make it work because I like them! That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built, expertly tailored This chair makes an excellent statement in my office. I ordered it in "cheetah," and I couldn't be more pleased with the craftsmanship. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and well made This chair is roomy, has clean lovely lines and adds a warm splash of color to a rich wood dining set. The fabric is comfortable, classy, yet sturdy. Looks great right next to the table or against the walls in the dining room. Either way, a gorgeous addition to the room! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very classy This chair is very classy looking and has a very sturdy feel to it. I love the fabric (Salisbury) which coordinates beautifully with my color scheme. The only negative that I have is that the chair is VERY deep. I shouold have picked up on that in the dimensions, but I didn't Overall great wuality for the money. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product that looks beautiful! I ordered this chair in the custom fabric - Felicity Spa. It is beautiful! The quality and craftsmanship is wonderful. The chair is comfortable and it looks easily double the price I paid for it. This was my first order with Ballard Designs and I couldn't be happier with the quality of this item! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabric supreme The gramercy chair was a wonderful addition to my home. My husband loves the chairs and had only compliments for workmanship and fabric selection. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that you can send your own fabric I sent my own fabric so that the chairs matched another item in my house. The chairs look great and are comfortable. Custom work took about 5-6 weeks January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair I purchased this year to use in my home office and couldn't be more pleased. It looks great, it's lightweight when I need to pull in/push out and it's comfortable. Very satisfied! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs! These chairs are extremely well-made with clean lines, very attractive. We have had many compliments on them, and they really do look great in our room. The only ding is comfort. They are not uncomfortable, but they are not the kind of chairs you will want to sit and relax in for a long time. We bought two as accent chairs, not as loungers so we are ok with this. Overall I am very pleased with them. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs I love these chairs - they arrived well packed and in perfect condition. The fabric looks great and was just as it was represented in the swatch. My only issue is that I measured the chair height and seat height to ensure it would fit at my dining room table (using them as end chairs) - however, I neglected to measure the WIDTH of the legs and they don't fit between the legs of my table! They still look great, but just a watch out that if you're using them under a table the legs are rather wide. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I ordered two of these chairs for my dining room and I love everything about them. They are perfect and the fabric is beautiful. So glad I ordered these chairs! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to my living room I am very happy with my purchase. I bought 2 of these accent chairs and just love how they look with the rest of my furniture. I am was very happy to know that they were delivered ahead of schedule and in great condition. The only thing I will recommend is to order fabric samples. It was slightly different than expected but all you have to do is order fabric sample. I still really like the color but had I known I would have chosen a different color for the leg finish. But that's my fault. I look forward to doing more shopping with BD. Great company. Very hard to find good service and quality products. Thank you for the pleasant experience. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chair is perfect! Quality fabric, workmanship, comfort and just as described in the catalog and online. I am very happy! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with product, order process, and service I was collaborating with an interior designer to redo a guest room. I needed a chair of specific dimensions and fabric that would complement the setting. Ordered some swatches. When one was missing, customer service responded very quickly - very pleased with responsiveness. Selecting and ordering the chair was easy and person on phone was very knowledgable and helpful. Chair arrived earlier than promise date ( a pleasant surprise) and was perfect in every way. Very pleased with the product and process and will definitely order through Ballard Designs again. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as a Bedroom Chair I ordered the white paisley as my bedspread is paisley with blue, greens, white. Chair just arrived, well packaged. It is comfortable and well made. Since the back slopes outward somewhat, this can pass for a bedroom chair or a desk chair. If you want a dining chair with a straight back, you may want to select another style. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Chair I ordered two Gramercy chairs for my dining room table and love them! They arrived earlier than scheduled by 1-2 wks. The fabric (I chose paisley matelesse-white) is very high quality and the upholstery job looks great! They were more pricey than I had hoped, but I think are very substantial chairs and will last a long time. I did order fabric swatches before I ordered, and was happy with the color, and the swatches match the fabric on the chair exactly, but somehow on the chair--a larger surface--it appears a little lighter than I thought it would. Still very happy with my purchase! I have never been disappointed by anything I have ever purchased from Ballard Design! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs We ordered 2 gramercy chairs 6 months ago and because we liked them so much we ordered 2 more in the same fabric. We are using them in the dining room and because we have 6 young grandchildren we ordered them in an outdoor/outdoor fabric. They look very sophisticated and fit with our empty-nester decor but the fabric allows just a wipe to clean any spots. April 14, 2012
  • 2016-08-12 T11:23:10.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_UD015, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UD015-Gramercy Upholstered Chair
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???