Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10096
false header 2 10096
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turned out great! I had a cat who ruined some of my dining chairs and I decided to get 2 Gramercy chairs for the ends and use the less damaged chairs on the sides. Although I was reluctant to spend this much money on chairs that I had never sat on and fabric that I only had a tiny sample of, they turned out fabulous. I couldn't be more pleased. They are very comfortable and I was able to chose the leg stain that matched my table. I do wish that the fabric swatches had been a bit bigger and I would advise everyone to take the time and send for swatches. Most of them were quite different from the way they looked online or in the catalog. April 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Chair Satisfication The chairs turned out great; good quality and very comfortable. Couldn't be happier! April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chair. I love this chair. It was intended to be used as a chair to go with the desk I recently purchased from you. It was too low and a little deep to be used in front of my desk, so I moved things around and used it beside the desk instead. It looks great and is more practical that way. April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my choice. Chairs were done beautifully. Fit nicely in my decor. very confortable as an accent chair. June 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice chair I had this chair upholstered in my own fabric and it turned out perfectly. I use it as my office chair and it is very comfortable. June 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lines of this chair are graceful and it is comfortable to sit on The two Gramercy chairs are lovely additions to our living room, especially since we were able to purchase matching fabric from another company that made the loveseat that is positioned nearby, so it makes a very harmonious and well-coordinated decor. I appreciate the efficiency and outstanding quality of Ballard Design. Many thanks! June 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look! Ballard used my upholstery for the Gramercy Chair. They did an excellent job and I've had several compliments on the beautiful way they laid out the stripe pattern on the arms. The chair fit a small space in my bedroom. It is elegant but not fussy. It came wrapped more carefully than a nuclear missile and it came two weeks early! July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chair is worth every penny! I like the fact that you can customize this chair. The legs had great choices,as did all the fabrics. The chair doesnt take up alot of room either. I used 2 of them in my livingroom. They are quite comfy too! I'm very pleased with my purchase. Also they were very well packed in the boxes. Thanks Ballard for making my room complete! July 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by well-made I LOVE my gramercy chair...it is exactly as I thought it would be and it arrived ahead of schedule to my delight. The check design looks crisp and clean and is perfect as a reading chair next to my antique drop leaf table. July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My New Chairs! My two Gramercy chairs are a perfect addition to my living room. They were upholstered in a floral design and they were made beautifully. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they arrived - the whole process was very efficient. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, stylish chair This chair has lived up to my expectations. It is good looking and very comfortable. August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We needed chairs with a small profile for our condo and these are perfect. We chose to use our own upholstery and were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to do so. We're totally satisfied with the workmanship of these chairs. September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chair Arrived Early Very pleased with new Gramercy chair in Adler Taupe, arrived ahead of estimated delivery date and looks incredibly well made. Perfect for my home office! September 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful work. Fast delivery. Very satisfied. I ordered 2 Gramercy chairs, cognac finish, to be upholstered in my fabric. They were delivered at least 2 weeks earlier than I expected, which was wonderful. They were very carefully packaged, as all Ballard products are. I am completely satisfied with my chairs. They are beautiful, very comfortable and perfectly upholstered. This is the third time I've ordered from Ballard and the third time I have been thrilled with my purchase! October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this chair, I love the fabric I chose (domnino chocolate). I just love it. October 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL!!!! These chairs came earlier than estimated (nice!). They were well packaged and easy to unpack. I LOVE them. They complete my small dining area perfectly. I purchased the fabric and made matching curtains. Fabric sews and presses nicely. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! I just received my chair today, and I am so happy with it! This is my first time to order with Ballard Designs, and I'll definitely do it again. The chair came two weeks earlier than promised, the custom upholstery looks great, and it's comfortable to sit in. We ordered this to be our desk chair in our home office, and we are quite pleased with our choice. Great job Ballard! October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accent Chair This chair is great accent piece! It came beautifully upholstered and fully assembled. It arrived a couple of weeks earlier than anticipated too. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! I use the two chairs for my formal dining table. I supplied the fabric which meant this chair is unique to me. The price is great and the workmanship great! This was a great value and my dining room looks professionally done but not at decorator prices. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs Not only are the Gramercy chairs beautiful, they are also comfortable. And as always, the customer service is wonderful. I am never disappointed with Ballard Designs. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs! I ordered two of these chairs with my own fabric supplied and they look fantastic! Excellent work covering the chairs and they arrived ahead of schedule. I'm thrilled with my purchase. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple I purchased the Gramacy chair and had it covered in my fabric. I was anxious since I've never purchased anything like this before. The purchase was straight forward, instructions were clear and simple and the workmanship was extremely well done. I'm very pleased and would purchase again with no hesitation. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs I love these chairs and have received numerous compliments on them already. They look great, are comfortable, and are reasonably priced. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! I was hesitant to order a custom-upholstered chair based solely on the internet photo (I got the brown document print). They kept me updated as to when the fabric was sent to the upholsterer and the chair arrived a week early. The packaging was so good it took me almost an hour to fully unwrap it. The chair is even more beautiful that I imagined, and is surprisingly comfortable. I will definitely be making my next furniture purchase from Ballard - quality and customer service were impeccable! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tall, sleek and handsome These chairs fit in nicely in my small scale living room. I searched high and low for these measurements, and dog friendly fabric. Can't believe I found them on-line. What a time saver. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs We ordered 2 gramercy chairs 6 months ago and because we liked them so much we ordered 2 more in the same fabric. We are using them in the dining room and because we have 6 young grandchildren we ordered them in an outdoor/outdoor fabric. They look very sophisticated and fit with our empty-nester decor but the fabric allows just a wipe to clean any spots. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Chair I ordered two Gramercy chairs for my dining room table and love them! They arrived earlier than scheduled by 1-2 wks. The fabric (I chose paisley matelesse-white) is very high quality and the upholstery job looks great! They were more pricey than I had hoped, but I think are very substantial chairs and will last a long time. I did order fabric swatches before I ordered, and was happy with the color, and the swatches match the fabric on the chair exactly, but somehow on the chair--a larger surface--it appears a little lighter than I thought it would. Still very happy with my purchase! I have never been disappointed by anything I have ever purchased from Ballard Design! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as a Bedroom Chair I ordered the white paisley as my bedspread is paisley with blue, greens, white. Chair just arrived, well packaged. It is comfortable and well made. Since the back slopes outward somewhat, this can pass for a bedroom chair or a desk chair. If you want a dining chair with a straight back, you may want to select another style. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with product, order process, and service I was collaborating with an interior designer to redo a guest room. I needed a chair of specific dimensions and fabric that would complement the setting. Ordered some swatches. When one was missing, customer service responded very quickly - very pleased with responsiveness. Selecting and ordering the chair was easy and person on phone was very knowledgable and helpful. Chair arrived earlier than promise date ( a pleasant surprise) and was perfect in every way. Very pleased with the product and process and will definitely order through Ballard Designs again. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chair is perfect! Quality fabric, workmanship, comfort and just as described in the catalog and online. I am very happy! August 10, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:32:54.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_UD015, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UD015-Gramercy Upholstered Chair
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???