Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Gramercy Upholstered Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Gramercy Upholstered Chair is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is worth every penny! I like the fact that you can customize this chair. The legs had great choices,as did all the fabrics. The chair doesnt take up alot of room either. I used 2 of them in my livingroom. They are quite comfy too! I'm very pleased with my purchase. Also they were very well packed in the boxes. Thanks Ballard for making my room complete!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair Arrived Early Very pleased with new Gramercy chair in Adler Taupe, arrived ahead of estimated delivery date and looks incredibly well made. Perfect for my home office!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully upholstered chairs. I don't think I've ever written a review on anything. I read them but just don't write them. I ordered these chairs in the French writing linen fabric. They took exactly the time to order and receive as they said they would. I was hesitant to order furniture on line but I just could not find what I was looking for locally. Our UPS guy delivered two huge boxes on a very stormy winter night. These chairs are GORGEOUS! I mean STUNNING! The chairs were made in North Carolina and I called BD to find out how they could get a message to the person who did the upholstering. They told me to write a review. So here it is, whoever that person/s is who made our beautiful chairs did such an amazing job I just want to thank you and comment on your attention to detail in your craft. These chairs are the perfect relaxing dining chairs I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great! I had a cat who ruined some of my dining chairs and I decided to get 2 Gramercy chairs for the ends and use the less damaged chairs on the sides. Although I was reluctant to spend this much money on chairs that I had never sat on and fabric that I only had a tiny sample of, they turned out fabulous. I couldn't be more pleased. They are very comfortable and I was able to chose the leg stain that matched my table. I do wish that the fabric swatches had been a bit bigger and I would advise everyone to take the time and send for swatches. Most of them were quite different from the way they looked online or in the catalog.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well-made I LOVE my gramercy chair...it is exactly as I thought it would be and it arrived ahead of schedule to my delight. The check design looks crisp and clean and is perfect as a reading chair next to my antique drop leaf table.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, stylish chair This chair has lived up to my expectations. It is good looking and very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get tons of compliments! Fabulous upholstery job and layout of the patterned fabric is perfect on both chairs. Quality is as good as similar products at twice the price.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my living room I am very happy with my purchase. I bought 2 of these accent chairs and just love how they look with the rest of my furniture. I am was very happy to know that they were delivered ahead of schedule and in great condition. The only thing I will recommend is to order fabric samples. It was slightly different than expected but all you have to do is order fabric sample. I still really like the color but had I known I would have chosen a different color for the leg finish. But that's my fault. I look forward to doing more shopping with BD. Great company. Very hard to find good service and quality products. Thank you for the pleasant experience.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance The chairs came on time and well packed. The fabric was just what I expected from the sample and the chairs are very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs We ordered 2 gramercy chairs 6 months ago and because we liked them so much we ordered 2 more in the same fabric. We are using them in the dining room and because we have 6 young grandchildren we ordered them in an outdoor/outdoor fabric. They look very sophisticated and fit with our empty-nester decor but the fabric allows just a wipe to clean any spots.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Chair! I had this chair made with the green Calisto Stripe fabric. It is beautiful and has graceful lines. The chair complements other fabrics in our master bedroom just perfectly. Couldn't be happier with the quality and style!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I love these chairs - they arrived well packed and in perfect condition. The fabric looks great and was just as it was represented in the swatch. My only issue is that I measured the chair height and seat height to ensure it would fit at my dining room table (using them as end chairs) - however, I neglected to measure the WIDTH of the legs and they don't fit between the legs of my table! They still look great, but just a watch out that if you're using them under a table the legs are rather wide.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair! Really like the chair. It's comfortable and seems well made. I sent my own fabric in for upholstery. Service went perfect, shipped quickly and looks great.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We needed chairs with a small profile for our condo and these are perfect. We chose to use our own upholstery and were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to do so. We're totally satisfied with the workmanship of these chairs.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THEM! Bought these as dining room chairs. LOVE them. VERY sturdy. Upholstery fabric is best quality. For custom pieces, they arrived very quickly. Have had many compliments already! Ballard, once again, does an excellent job!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I was hesitant to order a custom-upholstered chair based solely on the internet photo (I got the brown document print). They kept me updated as to when the fabric was sent to the upholsterer and the chair arrived a week early. The packaging was so good it took me almost an hour to fully unwrap it. The chair is even more beautiful that I imagined, and is surprisingly comfortable. I will definitely be making my next furniture purchase from Ballard - quality and customer service were impeccable!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chair! I ordered the Gramercy chair in a flowered pattern with cream colored wood that pulled together all the colors in my study, and couldn't be happier. The delivery time was reasonable, and the workmanship on the chair is excellent. The chair is quite comfortable, although I might buy a footstool for additional comfort. I've received a lot of compliments on my new chair. One tip: it's important to order fabric samples because the colors you see online don't always match up with the reality. I had a sample so knew exactly what to expect, and Ballard did not disappoint. Highly recommend this chair.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Chair Satisfication The chairs turned out great; good quality and very comfortable. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Accent Chair This chair is great accent piece! It came beautifully upholstered and fully assembled. It arrived a couple of weeks earlier than anticipated too.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered two of these chairs for my dining room and I love everything about them. They are perfect and the fabric is beautiful. So glad I ordered these chairs!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL!!!! These chairs came earlier than estimated (nice!). They were well packaged and easy to unpack. I LOVE them. They complete my small dining area perfectly. I purchased the fabric and made matching curtains. Fabric sews and presses nicely.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple I purchased the Gramacy chair and had it covered in my fabric. I was anxious since I've never purchased anything like this before. The purchase was straight forward, instructions were clear and simple and the workmanship was extremely well done. I'm very pleased and would purchase again with no hesitation.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair. I love this chair. It was intended to be used as a chair to go with the desk I recently purchased from you. It was too low and a little deep to be used in front of my desk, so I moved things around and used it beside the desk instead. It looks great and is more practical that way.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair. The upholstering job on this piece was perfect. I have had a lot of pieces done by different upholsterers and I would say this piece really shows great craftsmanship.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These beautiful chairs are the focal point of the room These chairs are high quality and looks great in my new dining room. Anyone who comes to my house comments on the chairs. The fabric is beautiful and cushions are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric supreme The gramercy chair was a wonderful addition to my home. My husband loves the chairs and had only compliments for workmanship and fabric selection.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my living room. Excellent detail work in the upholstery and a very comfortable chair.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chair! I just received my chair today, and I am so happy with it! This is my first time to order with Ballard Designs, and I'll definitely do it again. The chair came two weeks earlier than promised, the custom upholstery looks great, and it's comfortable to sit in. We ordered this to be our desk chair in our home office, and we are quite pleased with our choice. Great job Ballard!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful Beautiful chair - with superior craftsmanship for a very reasonable price! Took much longer than I was lead to believe to arrive but after seeing the end result - all is forgiven! Thanks very much. I will shop at Ballard Designs again!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs I love these chairs and have received numerous compliments on them already. They look great, are comfortable, and are reasonably priced.
Date published: 2012-03-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_UD015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UD015-Gramercy Upholstered Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]