GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10087
false header 2 10087
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Gramercy Upholstered Chair 4.7 5 60 60
Turned out great! I had a cat who ruined some of my dining chairs and I decided to get 2 Gramercy chairs for the ends and use the less damaged chairs on the sides. Although I was reluctant to spend this much money on chairs that I had never sat on and fabric that I only had a tiny sample of, they turned out fabulous. I couldn't be more pleased. They are very comfortable and I was able to chose the leg stain that matched my table. I do wish that the fabric swatches had been a bit bigger and I would advise everyone to take the time and send for swatches. Most of them were quite different from the way they looked online or in the catalog. April 24, 2011
Great chair at a great price. I ordered 2 Gramercy chairs COM to use as dining chairs. They were beautifully upholstered and look great in my dining room. The only issue I have with them is the quality of the finish on the legs. It scratches easily and shows the bare wood. A few more coats of stain would help. March 16, 2011
Tall, sleek and handsome These chairs fit in nicely in my small scale living room. I searched high and low for these measurements, and dog friendly fabric. Can't believe I found them on-line. What a time saver. March 29, 2012
The chair design is smart looking...sophisticated. However fabric quality is poor. I ordered two chairs to use with my dining room table and matching fabric to reupholster the seats of my existing side chairs. The Gramercy is of average quality but looks good. Unfortunately, one chair arrived with a large flaw in the fabric where it covers the seat. Overall, fabric was a disappointing. It is not a high grade linen. It is relatively light weight and the dyes are not even throughout. I would order the chair again but in a much heavier fabric. November 16, 2011
wonderful lines and size chair for smaller spaces I bought two chairs for my daughter and they were perfect in every way but the upholstery is coming apart at the seams. like not enough fabric was used. I love ballards and will continue to do business but this chair wasn't as I expected. July 30, 2013
Gorgeous! I was hesitant to order a custom-upholstered chair based solely on the internet photo (I got the brown document print). They kept me updated as to when the fabric was sent to the upholsterer and the chair arrived a week early. The packaging was so good it took me almost an hour to fully unwrap it. The chair is even more beautiful that I imagined, and is surprisingly comfortable. I will definitely be making my next furniture purchase from Ballard - quality and customer service were impeccable! March 29, 2012
I love this chair! I just received my chair today, and I am so happy with it! This is my first time to order with Ballard Designs, and I'll definitely do it again. The chair came two weeks earlier than promised, the custom upholstery looks great, and it's comfortable to sit in. We ordered this to be our desk chair in our home office, and we are quite pleased with our choice. Great job Ballard! October 14, 2011
I get tons of compliments! Fabulous upholstery job and layout of the patterned fabric is perfect on both chairs. Quality is as good as similar products at twice the price. March 16, 2011
Very satisfied with product, order process, and service I was collaborating with an interior designer to redo a guest room. I needed a chair of specific dimensions and fabric that would complement the setting. Ordered some swatches. When one was missing, customer service responded very quickly - very pleased with responsiveness. Selecting and ordering the chair was easy and person on phone was very knowledgable and helpful. Chair arrived earlier than promise date ( a pleasant surprise) and was perfect in every way. Very pleased with the product and process and will definitely order through Ballard Designs again. June 23, 2012
Works as a Bedroom Chair I ordered the white paisley as my bedspread is paisley with blue, greens, white. Chair just arrived, well packaged. It is comfortable and well made. Since the back slopes outward somewhat, this can pass for a bedroom chair or a desk chair. If you want a dining chair with a straight back, you may want to select another style. May 23, 2012
Great value Lovely chair upholstered in my own fabric. Better suited as an accent chair instead of a desk chair because of the relaxed back. Arrived ahead of anticipated ship date. January 6, 2012
Beautiful chairs I love these chairs - they arrived well packed and in perfect condition. The fabric looks great and was just as it was represented in the swatch. My only issue is that I measured the chair height and seat height to ensure it would fit at my dining room table (using them as end chairs) - however, I neglected to measure the WIDTH of the legs and they don't fit between the legs of my table! They still look great, but just a watch out that if you're using them under a table the legs are rather wide. November 24, 2012
Great chairs We ordered 2 gramercy chairs 6 months ago and because we liked them so much we ordered 2 more in the same fabric. We are using them in the dining room and because we have 6 young grandchildren we ordered them in an outdoor/outdoor fabric. They look very sophisticated and fit with our empty-nester decor but the fabric allows just a wipe to clean any spots. April 14, 2012
Beautiful work. Fast delivery. Very satisfied. I ordered 2 Gramercy chairs, cognac finish, to be upholstered in my fabric. They were delivered at least 2 weeks earlier than I expected, which was wonderful. They were very carefully packaged, as all Ballard products are. I am completely satisfied with my chairs. They are beautiful, very comfortable and perfectly upholstered. This is the third time I've ordered from Ballard and the third time I have been thrilled with my purchase! October 1, 2011
Love these chairs! I ordered two of these chairs with my own fabric supplied and they look fantastic! Excellent work covering the chairs and they arrived ahead of schedule. I'm thrilled with my purchase. February 26, 2012
The lines of this chair are graceful and it is comfortable to sit on The two Gramercy chairs are lovely additions to our living room, especially since we were able to purchase matching fabric from another company that made the loveseat that is positioned nearby, so it makes a very harmonious and well-coordinated decor. I appreciate the efficiency and outstanding quality of Ballard Design. Many thanks! June 17, 2011
Nice Accent Chair This chair is great accent piece! It came beautifully upholstered and fully assembled. It arrived a couple of weeks earlier than anticipated too. December 3, 2011
well-made I LOVE my gramercy chair...it is exactly as I thought it would be and it arrived ahead of schedule to my delight. The check design looks crisp and clean and is perfect as a reading chair next to my antique drop leaf table. July 28, 2011
Beautiful chair. The upholstering job on this piece was perfect. I have had a lot of pieces done by different upholsterers and I would say this piece really shows great craftsmanship. March 20, 2011
Beautifully upholstered chairs. I don't think I've ever written a review on anything. I read them but just don't write them. I ordered these chairs in the French writing linen fabric. They took exactly the time to order and receive as they said they would. I was hesitant to order furniture on line but I just could not find what I was looking for locally. Our UPS guy delivered two huge boxes on a very stormy winter night. These chairs are GORGEOUS! I mean STUNNING! The chairs were made in North Carolina and I called BD to find out how they could get a message to the person who did the upholstering. They told me to write a review. So here it is, whoever that person/s is who made our beautiful chairs did such an amazing job I just want to thank you and comment on your attention to detail in your craft. These chairs are the perfect relaxing dining chairs I was looking for. January 7, 2014
Easy and simple I purchased the Gramacy chair and had it covered in my fabric. I was anxious since I've never purchased anything like this before. The purchase was straight forward, instructions were clear and simple and the workmanship was extremely well done. I'm very pleased and would purchase again with no hesitation. March 5, 2012
Great Chairs I love these chairs and have received numerous compliments on them already. They look great, are comfortable, and are reasonably priced. March 21, 2012
Fits perfectly in my sitting area The chair was delivered in a reasonable amount of time and very well packed for shipping. The chair is nice and heavy and appears well made. I love the fabric too. I"m using it as a desk chair. January 8, 2014
Great Chair I purchased this year to use in my home office and couldn't be more pleased. It looks great, it's lightweight when I need to pull in/push out and it's comfortable. Very satisfied! January 10, 2013
Love that you can send your own fabric I sent my own fabric so that the chairs matched another item in my house. The chairs look great and are comfortable. Custom work took about 5-6 weeks January 10, 2013
Exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance The chairs came on time and well packed. The fabric was just what I expected from the sample and the chairs are very comfortable. December 8, 2013
This chair is perfect! Quality fabric, workmanship, comfort and just as described in the catalog and online. I am very happy! August 10, 2012
Great product We needed chairs with a small profile for our condo and these are perfect. We chose to use our own upholstery and were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to do so. We're totally satisfied with the workmanship of these chairs. September 2, 2011
I Love My New Chairs! My two Gramercy chairs are a perfect addition to my living room. They were upholstered in a floral design and they were made beautifully. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they arrived - the whole process was very efficient. August 4, 2011
very comfortable but could use casters as they are a little heavy to push in and out of table November 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UD015-Gramercy Upholstered Chair