GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Genevieve Desk 4.9 5 24 24
Great looking desk Ordered desks for each of my daughters - looks great in each of their rooms. Good hardware and easy to assemble October 20, 2013
Beautiful desk This desk blends in with my other white furniture in my den. The distressing is a little too uniform but can live with it. The end pieces have to be assembled and my husband put it together quickly without drilling. I really love the desk and am happy I bought it. July 10, 2013
Beautiful! I ordered this desk in the distressed cream. It is absolutely gorgeous! It arrived very quickly and was easy, though awkward, to assemble. The desk is solid and sturdy. I love that there are two choices of knobs included. The price is reasonable. The drawers are the perfect size, though I would have preferred a file drawer on one side. My only complaint and reason for four stars is that the faux distressing is horrible! I love distressed furniture but this was done very badly, especially the top. I would have preferred no distressing to this poor job. Overall, love it! May 6, 2013
As beautiful as the picture, but not exactly perfect. Customer Service is what will keep us coming back to Ballard's. Similar to a previous review; our desk had holes that didn't line up during the installation. Luckily my husband has pretty decent carpentry skills and he was able to make adjustments to make the installation sound. The other problem we had was that the "distressed" paint on the desk was not exactly what we expected. It was borderline manufacturer defect and just a silly paint job. However, overall, the desk is beautiful and it is everything we were looking for in a vanity desk. The real winner in this was the customer service. After talking to their team, they were able to resolve our problem in a diligent manner. They were quick to respond to our emails and because of their resolve- we will be repeat customers for years to come. Thank you Ballard Designs! February 27, 2013
Not too big, not too small Very sturdy construction, although assembly directions need to be updated to reflect specific directions on how to release the drawers from the side tracks. Perfect size, gives you good working space without being overly large. February 15, 2013
Perfect for office desk This desk replaces a large office desk. It works perfectly. I don't feel I've lost any of the features I had in a larger desk. February 15, 2013
Great desk! I love this desk. It's very sturdy and feels well made. It was super easy to put together, too. It looks beautiful and has plenty of space in the drawers. I'm not a huge fan of the distressing on the top of the desk; it looks kind of fake/done on purpose as opposed to light and natural distessing. But it's a minor thing overall. I'd still recommend this desk. February 13, 2013
Great Product This desk is really beautiful. While there is some assembly, it is really not difficult to complete. It looks perfect in my little study room; it is just as I pictured it. It is well worth the cost as it looks much more expensive than it is , and it truly looks elegant in person. I would not hesitate to purchase this product. February 7, 2013
Perfect! I am using this as a vanity in my bedroom. It's the perfect size for a couple of lamps and a makeup mirror, as well as room for brushes, small containers, jewelry holder, lotions, a candle, etc... It looks exactly as it does in the picture, and arrived in perfect condition with just a couple of easy steps to put it together. Be prepared for a large, heavy box delivered to your door! Also, it has very good drawer space, although the drawers are not very deep (can't stand up bottles of foundation). November 12, 2012
In LOVE with this desk This desk was delivered very quickly, was super easy to put together and is absolutely gorgeous! It fits perfectly in our bedroom right in front of our window. Everything that I have ordered from Ballard Designs is of high quality and is so beautiful, this desk being no exception. This will last for many, many years. November 3, 2012
Impressed by the high quality. My daughter wanted an antique looking desk for her bedroom and after searching on many sites and stores, we settled on the Genevieve Desk. It was priced well and the shipping was not outrageous. It arrived rather quickly and was easy to put together. It is rather substantial and heavy, but I was impressed by its quality as it is very sturdy and does not look or feel like a typical reproduction piece. It is beautiful in my daughter's room and she loves it! September 20, 2012
Absolutely lovely desk we are using for a desk vanity in daughter's room. Highly recommended. This is the first item I have bought from Ballad Designs. I wasn't sure of the quality of the piece when we ordered it, but we are thrilled! It is very sturdy and well made. The drawers have high quality metal slides which should last for years, and make the drawers easy to use. I bought this for my teenage daughter's room to use as a dressing table and small desk. It is a perfect size for a bedroom, and it holds her makeup, her laptop and her sketching supplies. And we have designed her room around this one piece. It is stunning and we get lots of compliments on it. September 14, 2012
awesome! I just love this desk so much! It is fantastic quality and looks great in my house! The drawers slide nicely and you can tell they are made well. There seems to be plenty of room in it and it looks great in our house! Very very very very happy! September 12, 2012
beauty and practicality with a French flair The desk is everything I wanted: perfect size and good color and great lines. My only suggestion is that the stressing on the desk is silly--someone with a small tool made the identical mark every 6 inches--easily painted out but why bother in the first place? My engineer husband had no trouble attaching the legs once he redrilled the holes on the one side. I still love it and it's perfect in my guest room. September 6, 2012
Very Impressed My desk arrived yesterday in perfect condition and I received it extremely fast. I am very impressed with Ballards customer service and I will not hesitate to purchase another item. September 1, 2012
Genevieve Desk I am so happy with my desk. It makes the perfect vanity table. Came in excellent condition and was easy to assemble. March 7, 2012
Attractive, sturdy, nice detail. Better than photo I have purchased several items from Ballard over the years and this is one of my favorites. The color was perfect for the room and it looks lovely beneath a bedroom window with a view to the garden. Big enough to work on but elegant enough to clear off for guests. Very happy. January 18, 2012
Great product. Solid desk; easy to put together. Great for guest bedroom or small office area. Looks great. January 12, 2012
Love this desk I am using this desk as my make-up table. I absolutely love it! There is plenty of storage for all my products, and i can even fit my straight iron and hair dryer in the drawer. The drawer length is roomy, where I could fit a large organizer in the drawer's. Awesome! June 21, 2011
This desk was a perfect fit for our daughter at college We bought the desk for our daughter for college. It matched perfectly with her other pieces and just fit the space. The quality is very nice and she is still very pleased with the desk. Thanks Ballard! March 21, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MO379-Genevieve Desk
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???