Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking I bought these rugs for my son's new apartment. He put them in the entry way and hall and really likes the way they look.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant and Soft on the Feet but Loops Snag Easily Overall, this rug exceeded my expectations for an indoor-outdoor rug. We purchased it for our dining room due to having rowdy dogs and a newborn, hoping it'd withstand everyday wear and tear. I have bought I-O rugs from BD before and have been pleased. This rug is different in that it is woven so that the loops are visible and above the surface unlike our other I-O rug. Within a few days, it already had some pulled loops from pulling the chair out, etc. I was so disappointed as otherwise the rug would be perfect. I am keeping it because it will be more of a hassle trying to return it, but I'm worried how long it will last and look this good. I recommend it for others if the rug will be placed in an area that will not have regular (or high traffic) use. It is quite beautiful.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality...see below The longer we have this rug at our back door, the more pleased we are with its size and quality!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product poor color Love the rug, but I was expecting it to be the color it was described as and not what arrived. the color is NOT gray, it is brown:( I kept the rug because it still went with my kitchen, but I was hoping it was gray.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Rug but... I hesitated on this rug because I was unsure of the color. I e-mailed customer service to ask about the Ivory/Brown rug. The catalog showed that it was a cream color, but my computer showed a more tan color. They told me to go by the catalog which I did. The rug is a light tan..not ivory! It will work in my kitchen so I will not be sending it back, but beware if you are looking for an ivory color. Over all it is a nice rug. It adds interest to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good in office I bought this in the grey and looks good in my husbands office. He didn't want a rug that would be difficult to roll his chair on and this was a decorative solution to save the wood floor from being ruined by his office chair. It is thin being an outdoor rug. And it doesn't have the rich look of a thicker wool rug, but still looks good in his office with the grey walls and white woodwork adds a designer touch with its pattern. Should use a thin rug pad though as it tends to move a bit.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like picture We're very happy with this rug . Just what we were looking for .
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks nice on my patio Well I ordered the grey version and this is what I received attached in the picture below. It appears to be the tan version and I did specifically request the grey version I remember asking the sales person if it was more greyish as someone else commented that the color is not exactly as shown. And because I'm in Canada its harder to return. It does look nice on our patio so I'm content.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive I purchased the silver rug for the mudroom entry way from the garage to our laundry room. I thought it would be a good quick clean and low maintenance rug for that high traffic area. I have only had it a month but I really love it. I have not washed it, just vacuuming and shaking but I think it will wear well. I am even considering getting one for under the kitchen table. My only concern is that the silver is not silver at all but a brown/tan which I knew from reading prior reviews. I have also had a little difficulty keeping the edges from rolling up. After a few weeks with the edges taped down, it seems to be laying better. It does feel like an outdoor rug, not soft. Works well for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for a nice rug! We put this rug in our entry way. We wanted something durable, because the entry gets a ton of traffic. The rug came with 2 large snags in it. Ballard compensated me nicely, because I really didn't want the hassle of sending it back. Keep in mind it is an indoor/outdoor rug, so it is very thin. But, overall it looks nice. The spa blue color is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive choice for my 3 season porch My only concern is that I am having some difficulty getting the edges that were on the inside of the cardboard shipping tube to lie flat, which I expect will happen with more time.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is very true to description It took a while for me to receive the rug, but when I did it worked perfectly. The colors are great and it worked well with my blue slate floor. I would recommend this to people who have dogs as it has been very durable and easy to clean with a vacuum.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it Perfect rug. Just what I wanted. Color is perfect.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, Color and Pattern Fit Well I ordered two rugs in green in different sizes, and received them promptly. If you have other Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs as I do, this one is similar. No issues with frayed edges, but some trouble getting them to lie flat. Very durable... my dog runs ragged over them with no impact. The main reason I ordered these rugs is for the muted green color which is difficult to find. The green is as pictured and looks great! Instead of being closer to a lime or sage, the green has brownish gray undertones (not blue or yellow). The pattern is not so bold that it clashes with my decor, which is on the traditional side of transitional.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rug I bought this rug for my dining room...I wanted something that I could wipe clean and something on which our chairs would move smoothly. This is perfect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought the natural was going to be a little lighter in color...it is definitely tan (vs the sand color I was expecting). Otherwise I think it is perfect! It did take some time to get the roll out of it though. It was rolled so the edges curl up instead of toward the floor. We had to lay some heavy items on those edges for more than a week to get the curl out, but afterwards...it has been fine. A great, easy to maintain, and functional rug for a great price!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of this rug I purchased this rug for our entry way. I needed something that could stand up to the rain and snow that gets dragged in and I think this is going to do the trick. The rug is very light weight, much thinner than i expected it to be put a nice rug pad keeps it in place and gives it some cushion. The looks of the rug made it easy to get over the weight, I absolutely love the design.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not true to online color My husband and I just redid the floors in our kitchen, and I ordered this rug in the natural color for near the sink. The color online is much darker than in person, and it doesn't match the way I wanted it to, but other than that it is a perfect size and I love the design. I've purchased Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs before and they're great because they're durable and easy to clean, especially in high traffic areas like our dining room and kitchen. I just wish the color was more like the picture! The picture is darker, and our rug is much lighter than what I thought I would get. :/
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty design This rug is beautiful and nicely made. I ordered it in silver and was a little disappointed in the color simply because it's more wheat/gray in color. I'm keeping it because it adds an additional decorating color to my master bath and am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug is very nice, but yes, still wavy/lumpy. I ordered the large Geneve rug as well as a smaller one to match in the silver, and as others have said, it's a blend of grey, black, and dark taupe. Works very well with the red and green pattern in my family room sofa, etc. It's been on the floor now for over a month, and there are still waves in it from how it was folded when shipped. I do not understand why Ballards doesn't wrap the rug around a ROUND hard cardboard form, rather than a flat rectangle, in its packaging for shipping -- probably cheaper or something? That said, I like the rug and am hoping the wavy marks will disappear with more time.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from please make 9x12 size! Love this pattern but I need a 9x12. Any chance you might make 9x12 in future? Thanks!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Rug I purchased this rug for a bedroom. I like the rug but the binding on the edges is not so great. I will look for an inexpensive solution to remedy this. For the price not bad though.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug! This rug looks great in my entryway. It holds up well with kids and dogs. Mine flattened out fine. Maybe they fixed the problem!!??
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality and design The quality of the rug is excellent! It is perfect for a high-traffic area like a kitchen. The design feels very current and modern. I would love to know how to make it flatter. Because of the way it was shipped on the tube it still has bumps that we keep trying to flatten out. If you have a solution I would love to hear it.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and pattern I only give it 4 stars because I have only had it for about a month and have yet to see how it does over time with the traffic coming through the front door and how it cleans up if my puppies have an accident on it. Hopefully it will be easy to clean since you can just hose it off.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice style I like the rug style and quality but it does not stay in place on the rug pad I bought to go with it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More brown than "silver"... We are using the runner in the bathroom. It is hard to find this length and width runner. We like the quality, however, the "silver" is more like brown. I was hoping the silver was more like taupe.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking rug, but not gray I really like the look of this rug, with a few caveats: 1) it is not as thick as other outdoor rugs I have purchased from Ballard and 2) it is not gray....more of a taupe. it's a pretty color, but definitely not the gray we had in mind after seeing the color on the website. All in all, nice rug at a great price.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, durable area rug. We use this rug in our foyer due to its durability. It takes a while for it to lay flat, but long term we're very pleased with the rug.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Our Geneve . . . love the size, color(s) and especially the design - changed the look of our room completely - the room seems brighter, more contemporary & welcoming - another "happy room" . . .
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the pattern, color is completely different then described. I ordered the silver/grey rug with black print and recived a taupe/black background with tan print. Too much hassle to roll back up ,ship, and return so we 'll roll with it. However I'll think twice about ordering. The colors don't match any of the selections pictured!
Date published: 2014-02-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]