Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking rug, but not gray I really like the look of this rug, with a few caveats: 1) it is not as thick as other outdoor rugs I have purchased from Ballard and 2) it is not gray....more of a taupe. it's a pretty color, but definitely not the gray we had in mind after seeing the color on the website. All in all, nice rug at a great price.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, durable area rug. We use this rug in our foyer due to its durability. It takes a while for it to lay flat, but long term we're very pleased with the rug.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Our Geneve . . . love the size, color(s) and especially the design - changed the look of our room completely - the room seems brighter, more contemporary & welcoming - another "happy room" . . .
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the pattern, color is completely different then described. I ordered the silver/grey rug with black print and recived a taupe/black background with tan print. Too much hassle to roll back up ,ship, and return so we 'll roll with it. However I'll think twice about ordering. The colors don't match any of the selections pictured!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrong color sent I ordered two rugs. One of them was the wrong color. Otherwise, the rug is functional for our needs.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color & design, however too many creases from tight packaging. The rug is beautiful, however due to the very tight packaging, I still have not been able to smooth out all the creases. It would be best if you could roll the rug around a solid cylinder before shipping.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the design but not the color I love the design of the rug, and quality wise it seems to be fine, but the grey looks much more brown than the picture in the catalog or on-line. I am a little disappointed. I would recommend this as long as you aren't looking for the grey rug.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is fine but much thinner than expected. The color represented was a little different and as stated above much thinner than expected. they will work for me but may not be what others need if placing under chairs or other furniture.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too narrow I would have loved this rug if it had been offered in a wider size for the runner. Having to send it back.....
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is not accurate Although the size & quality were acceptable for my foyer I'm disappointed in the color 'silver'. The rug is much darker than the site appears . I had noticed in other reviews that it more of a driftwood color. I feel it's closer to a brown. Not enough contrast to my hardwood floor. Not sure if it's staying or going .... Trying to "get use to it" ?
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look...not sure about the quality I bought 4 of these rugs, but one is already coming apart. I hate sending things back...but looks like I'll have to.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning: Color is wrong This area rug would've been perfect for my room - except the color is not as described. I ordered the Silver and the actual color is dark brown. Not even close. Maybe I got a bad dye lot but it cost me $40 in shipping to find out Ballard's idea of silver is actually dark brown. Not a happy customer. And yes, I checked the order & label and it says Silver.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a decent door mat very difficult to get wrinkles out of it...thin, light weight and the silver is more of a taupe color...but it should be easy to hose down.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Colors are a bit odd. Design is really cool. Rug is thin, outdoorsy , which is what is being referred to as plastic feeling. Yes, you do need to weight down the ends to prevent buckling. I returned the green color for neutral which does have a golden hue.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely in room but uneven The rug looks lovely in the room but does not lay straight. You can clearly see the hard wood below, which emphasizes that the corners aren't a perfect 90 degree. Since it's in a family, I'll live with it.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COLOR NOT AS EXPECTED I purchased this rug because I have a purchased the same type before, and I liked the color (needed a dark color for a high traffic area). Unfortunately, when it arrived, it turned out to be considerably lighter than shown on the picture; the rug is more orange than terracotta.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aqua is sea green I was so disappointed in the color of this rug! The "aqua" color is really a sea green and nothing like the light aqua color of the catalog picture. I should have listened to the other reviews and not think that I could make green work where I needed aqua in my sunroom. So if a light bluish green is what you need, this color is for you. Keep looking if you need aqua! I was pleased with the quality of the rug, however, and would have kept it with the correct color.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed This rug is just o.k. and now I'm feeling stuck with it. I'm really surprised at all the 5 star reviews because I think this rug is the equivalent to one found in any home improvement store. For me, the color (silver) is too dark and too brown. I actually ordered 2 to break up too much wood decking. They are very light weight and did come full of creases, even though they were rolled. The worst one, I ironed with a cotton towel over it because other reviews stated the wrinkles didn't come out on their own. I would return if I could do so affordably. Costly mistake.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Generally a good rug I bought this rug for under my kitchen table and so far I'm happy with the clean-ability but the edges look "fuzzy" from the nylon threads fraying a bit, just from a couple of weeks of regular foot traffic. It's more green than I expected but the color is nice and I get a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color not what I expected :( I planned my husband's office around this rug and was disappointed when it got here because the color of the ivory/charcoal one was much warmer and darker than the photo online shows. It is throwing of all of the cooler tones in the room that I bought to go with it! The rug itself is fine so I'd recommend it if the colors will work for your space.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good design, quality is ok I got the gray rug and it does look more brownish that what it is advertised as. I purchased this rug to go under the kitchen table. The black and taupe work well with our decor in the kitchen and the design of this rug is very nice. This rug has NOT flattened out in the two weeks I have had it under the table. I have taped the edges to our tile floor in hopes it would stop from curling at the corners. It still curls up and the seams are still visible from the shipping tube it was wrapped tightly around. This rug design is really awesome which is why I purchased it. The quality is just so-so. I would probably like the rug better if it would lay flat and was a better quality.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking, trouble with quality I really liked the look of the rug but had continual problems with quality. The small mats that I ordered were great. The larger rugs had very obvious creases in them that would not come out no matter what I tried. I rolled them, bent them, put them in the hot sun over a railing, weighed them down with books, anything I could think of to get the creases out. After a month or so with no progress I called customer service. They were very kind and offered to replace the rugs and made special instructions to shipping to make sure I didn't get rugs with creases. I shipped the old rugs back. Customer service sent me shipping bags and labels but no matter what, packing a rug and lugging it to UPS is no picnic. The new rugs came ... with creases and stains! Again I had to mess around with customer service getting return labels, packing up the rugs and lugging them to UPS. I would purchase the rugs again only if I could see them in the store.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty But... Order the rug (color: spa). Very thin but seems durable. It took several weeks before it finally flattened out. Color was darker than what I expected. For the cost, it was worth it.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too narrow although the measurements are obviously given, I thought it would be the same as a previous indoor/outdoor runner I had purchased...this one is cut narrower, though the length is the same. seems cheaper.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality I like the quality and size of the rug, but the color did not come in as expected. I ordered the rug in grey, and it is really more of a tan. It looks nothing like the grey in the picture. If you are looking for a dark mix of tans, then then I would choose the grey.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Silver Color is not at all as pictured The rug itself is nice, however I ordered the silver going off the photos of the different colored rugs stacked on top of eachother, and the picture of the silver rug in a room where it is a silver gray with a charcoal pattern. The actual rug instead looks like the swatch photo (which I hadn't noticed when ordering, it is actually brown with a tan pattern on it, not at all like the silver rug pictured in the photos and not nearly as nice looking). The color description should be changed to brown, disappointing and not looking forward to the hassle of trying to return a rug this size.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rug for a value If you're looking to cover a space for a value, this may be the right rug for you. It really is a great price for the size. I purchased a 3x5 to use as a outdoor entry rug in a covered doorway; however, it's just not the quality of welcome that I had in mind. For the purchase price, it's just not worth my time to try and return. The natural color option is not natural looking. The thin-piled rug has a plastic sheen. I've used a cloth to try and iron the rug flat, which did help some. I hope it continues to flatten as the week progresses.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Color Though we have ordered other Ballard rugs and been completely satisfied, this rug was all wrong for our home. The "natural" color was much more yellow than the stone color that it appeared in the catalog. It is too orange for the spa colored living room that we have. We are going to try it in other rooms before we send it back because it was such a great price.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not the color I expected. The terracota color is not a solid color but interwoven with off-white. I love that it's easy to clean.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is not suitable as a kitchen mat I was expecting a mat with some form and weight. It is very light, does not become flat as it was rolled up when being mailed and just not what I was expecting :( Will probably return it.
Date published: 2012-12-31
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]