Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great kitchen rug This rug will save my wooden floors. It is a good neutral rug like others have said, won't show dirt. I've had it for a couple months now and am glad I purchased it. I did get a good rug pad for underneath for extra padding (I would spend the extra and do that). But overall, great rug for what I need.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and addition to our patio We bought a large one for our outdoor living area and also a small one for our back door. We love the color and how they are wearing so far.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! As I usually do, I obsessed about buying a rug for my living room for about 6 months. I finally decided on an indoor outdoor rug since we have 2 kids under 2. I got the large rug in aqua and I am so happy with my purchase! I laid it outside on the deck so the sun could heat it up a bit and help it lay flat. It's taken about 3 weeks to get completely flat, but I expected that. The color is more of a sea green to me, but throughout the day depending on the light the color looks different. The best part though, is that anything and everything will wipe right off. We've had a squished strawberry and blood, and so far all I've used is a baby wipe and it wipes right off. I highly recommend this rug!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful on back porch The soft gray color blends perfectly with the travertine stone. Very pleased. Color was exactly like picture in catalog.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Grey I first ordered this rug in the natural color thinking it might be a more stone colored rug to go w/ the grey colored tones in my house, but it was a lot more yellow/tan/almost orange. I then ordered the grey which turned out to match perfectly with the colors in my house. I was worried it would be too dark from the picture online, but it's not as dark as the picture where the rugs are rolled up next to each other. It's more like the picture with the white desk on it but not quite as light as that picture makes it out to be. I'm using it under my dining room table because it is durable yet comfortable and will be able to handle chairs scooting in and out and the occasional food/drink spills. I absolutely love it and the price makes it even better.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and fabric I ordered the gray color for my entranceway. The color is accurate and beautiful. The rug is very, very thin - so you definitely need a rub pad underneath to keep it from slipping. Having some trouble with one corner that refuses to lay flat, but otherwise perfect!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable rug This rug is perfect for where we put it, in our kitchen. The kitchen is a high use area with a lot of wear and tear. The rug has been holding up well to all we have put it through. It came right before Thanksgiving and we had a lot of guests for the holiday. The rug showed no sign having trouble keeping up with the stress of the holiday!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking rug I ordered this rug for my breakfast room - high traffic area with lots of potential for spills. Overall, I love this rug. Great price. The design and color are very good. Some of the fibers in the rug are a bit shiny (plastic) looking but overall I'm not really complaining. It's one of the best looking indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen. I ordered the natural and the color is very nice and truly 'natural' looking. I would order more if it came in the sizes I need!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage using this product for coverage of awful floor at an antique show.its perfect color and weight.im sure most people will want to buy the rugs!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful design and great quality! Love the rug - I would just like to mention that the spa color is actually a little more greenish than bluish. Just a point to those who were going for a match in a room!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy. Item as described I bought this rug for my office and I was surprised that it isn't as hard/rough as I thought it would be for an indoor/outdoor rug. I wanted something smooth that my office chair could roll on, but that wouldn't hurt my baby's knees if he was crawling around in there. This is the perfect rug for what I wanted. I read reviews about the colors not matching the website so I went with the natural color and am happy with that. It has taken some time to flatten out, but I put some weights on it and hopefully it will be laying flat soon. Overall, great purchase, especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Outdoor Rug Using this on our front porch along with our Ballard black swing and looks awesome. Inside the Silver looks grey and outside the silver looks brown! Lighting..lighting...lighting!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Current All of the prior reviews were correct on color, but I like it anyway, leans toward a cool khaki, but rich. Only issue I have is one corner is still curling up. Perfect for my breakfast room!!! Very stylish.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as Described! I ordered this rug in the neutral/brown color. The pattern, color and material are all just as described and overall I am very happy!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug, but color (spa) not what I expected I ordered this rug in spa and was surprised when I unrolled it -- I thought initially Ballard had shipped the green one instead of 'spa'. The color is definitely more green than blue (the back of the rug calls it 'aqua'). My color scheme was very neutral so I kept the rug rather than go through the hassle of returning it, but I really would have prefered spa blue...
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as shown The Geneve rug is more a sisal color with dark brown lines. NOT cream colored with lighter brown lines as shown in catalog and on website. Still a nice rug but a more casual feel.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great durable rug I bought this rug to use at my front door. I had purchased several rugs and had to return all of them because they were too thick and I couldn't open my door. This rug worked out perfectly. This rug is thin but durable. The pattern is very nice and looks great in my entryway. I purchased the gray color and I would have to agree with other reviews that I read before I bought this that the gray color is not really gray at all, but rather more ofa brown color. Regardless, I still like it.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, casual, durable The burlap look of this rug is perfect for a casual living room, and it stands up against our dog's black hair and dirt. The only downside is it took a couple weeks of heavy books and walks around to flatten it out. Otherwise, we love it!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural is beautiful but gray is Very different I ordered two different colors & sizes of this rug. The Natural color is beautiful and works perfectly in our dining room. The product photo is very accurate for the natural, five stars for this one. HOWEVER..... I liked the pattern so much I thought I would try it in the gray color for our tv room. The product photo and the actual color of the rug in person are very different. The rug looks brown and there is not much contrast of the pattern, it doesn't pop, muddy looking. Also, the texture is more stiff, rough on the feet and plasticy than the same rug in the natural color. Weird. Stick to the natural and you'll be pleased.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, Contemporary Look The color is a grayish tan -- more on the brown side than gray. IMO, it is an "outdoor" area rug. I have only had it a month, and my general opinion is favorable for the location and purpose of my purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very durable I bought this rug for my kitchen. I have sprayed it off with a hose twice. It has held its shape and wears well. Definitely need a rug pad to keep it from sliding around
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug for the price I got the 'grey' color rug- and as another review stated- it looks much more like the 'natural' color. It's a great quality for an indoor/outdoor rug. I put it under my kitchen table and no problem with chairs sliding in and out. It did take a few weeks to get the 'kinks' out of the rug from where it was rolled up, and the middle part is still a little 'rippley'. Over all very happy with it!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Combines beauty with great functionality This rug arrived right on time as most of my Ballard purchases do. However, the roll was completely flattened so when I attempted to lay the rug it was creased and looked much like an accordion. I tried pulling and stretching to no avail but after about three weeks and many times over with my steam mop it is now laying flat. My point is that I liked the rug so well that I was willing to invest some time and effort to keep it. The color (spa) is beautiful and goes well in my kitchen. I love that spills clean up so easily and chairs slide with ease. But for the delivery condition it would get a 5.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color for my living room at the moment. I love my rug and have decided to start with it inside then move it to the patio when it gets warm. My only concern is that it doesn't lay flat yet. It has been down for 2.5 weeks and still has not relaxed.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would definately purchase again. Plain and simple....I love this rug. Originally I bought two for the kitchen and returned to purchase three more for other rooms. They are super easy to clean (since they are indoor/outdoor), they hose off easily. I read other reviews, and have to agree that the woven edge natural fibers do seem to 'fray' with normal wear/tear , however, I feel that they are no different than rugs that I have purchased in the past and the price just can't be beat. Since they come tightly bound, I do recommend hosing them down and letting them dry which will help relax the rug.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pattern/Color Are Great! I purchased the Geneve rug for the entry way to my home. It will be used indoors. I was very cautious and somewhat reluctant to order it because of some of the reviews, however, I found the pattern and color (Spa) to be just as I'd hoped and the size was perfect. I'm still working on getting the rug to lay flat. I did not find it shiny and I do think the casual look is great next to a formal living room and study.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and neutral rug This rug is nice and goes with a lot. My only complaint is the price. I have ordered numerous outdoor rugs from Ballards, which were far less expensive. I don't think this was worth the extra dollars, quality wise, but I needed the neutral coloring. It'll hold up well, like my others, I am sure.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor rug for the price I have bad marks and cracks on my front porch entryway. Instead of having to correct the bad entrance with concrete, etc., I bought this large rug. So, for about $100, I got a nice looking large outdoor rug for my entry. It was the prettiest rug I could find and was the best price! The color is silver, but it has tones of beige and is not shiny. I love the pattern, too. I agree with the reviewers about the creases that won't come out. They must be a result of the packaging? It doesn't matter outside, and the creases have lessened because of rain and snow. I would not want this rug inside. It doesn't move outside and needs no pad. I had thought it would come with a pad, but it didn't. I'd say it is terrific for outdoors an no pad is needed, but I wouldn't recommend it for indoor use.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cute rugs I love the look of the Geneve rugs. I ordered 3 to place at my entry doors. Very durable for people to wipe their feet yet still look pretty. I wish the manufacturer would just simply roll them before shipping instead of folding them like a paper fan. I think this would alleviate some of the complaints that consumers mention of it not laying flat.
Date published: 2011-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]