GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68418
false header 2 68418
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 3.9 5 149 149
The rug is very nice and soft. all that I hoped for. This is great for the price. Its very nice and soft on your feet for an outdoor rug. I love it. November 18, 2013
Perfect rug!! My daughter had purchased this same rug (different color & size), and I just knew it would work for my purposes, also. I purchased the 3' x 5' and am using it under a computer desk and rolling desk chair. It's the perfect size, and the chair moves around easily on the rug. The rug lays out perfectly flat after a few days of walking over it before putting it in its intended place. March 3, 2013
Looks good in office I bought this in the grey and looks good in my husbands office. He didn't want a rug that would be difficult to roll his chair on and this was a decorative solution to save the wood floor from being ruined by his office chair. It is thin being an outdoor rug. And it doesn't have the rich look of a thicker wool rug, but still looks good in his office with the grey walls and white woodwork adds a designer touch with its pattern. Should use a thin rug pad though as it tends to move a bit. October 30, 2013
Love this rug! As always, the Ballard quality is there. Rug color is true to catalog picture and very soft under foot. (Using it in my bedroom). The only complaint I have is in the packaging. Because it arrives folded and not rolled, it takes longer for the creases to disappear. February 14, 2013
Current All of the prior reviews were correct on color, but I like it anyway, leans toward a cool khaki, but rich. Only issue I have is one corner is still curling up. Perfect for my breakfast room!!! Very stylish. November 2, 2013
This product is durable yet elegant looking I love this rug! It has a beautiful mediterranean pattern that lights up my room. It's easy to clean and perfect in my dining room. February 21, 2013
Indoor/outdoor rugs After ordering 2 smaller indoor/outdoor rugs and knowing I needed one for the kitchen, I would never have ordered again if I had not been very happy with the original purchase of the small ones!!!!! Excellent quality and so easy to keep clean and they all look great!!!! Thanks, Ballard!!!!!!!!!! "I'm a happy camper!" February 1, 2013
Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect! October 23, 2012
Color not as shown The Geneve rug is more a sisal color with dark brown lines. NOT cream colored with lighter brown lines as shown in catalog and on website. Still a nice rug but a more casual feel. October 17, 2013
This product is not suitable as a kitchen mat I was expecting a mat with some form and weight. It is very light, does not become flat as it was rolled up when being mailed and just not what I was expecting :( Will probably return it. December 31, 2012
Good looking rug I ordered this rug for my breakfast room - high traffic area with lots of potential for spills. Overall, I love this rug. Great price. The design and color are very good. Some of the fibers in the rug are a bit shiny (plastic) looking but overall I'm not really complaining. It's one of the best looking indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen. I ordered the natural and the color is very nice and truly 'natural' looking. I would order more if it came in the sizes I need! November 26, 2012
too narrow I would have loved this rug if it had been offered in a wider size for the runner. Having to send it back..... October 16, 2013
Beautiful Natural rug It takes a while to get the shipping wrinkles out, but the rug is beautiful and looks great in our entryway. December 31, 2012
This is not the color I expected. The terracota color is not a solid color but interwoven with off-white. I love that it's easy to clean. December 28, 2012
Happy. Item as described I bought this rug for my office and I was surprised that it isn't as hard/rough as I thought it would be for an indoor/outdoor rug. I wanted something smooth that my office chair could roll on, but that wouldn't hurt my baby's knees if he was crawling around in there. This is the perfect rug for what I wanted. I read reviews about the colors not matching the website so I went with the natural color and am happy with that. It has taken some time to flatten out, but I put some weights on it and hopefully it will be laying flat soon. Overall, great purchase, especially for the price. October 4, 2012
A little disappointing I have purchased 6 outdoor rugs from Ballard designs of various sizes and patterns and have loved the construction quality of the rugs. I have cleaned them many times and have been very impressed with their durability. They have been great. The recently purchased Geneve rugs are not constructed as well. They are very light weight and do not lie flat for a long while and he weave doesn't seem to be as tight as the others. Overall they are just not the same quality. September 27, 2012
Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price! October 5, 2012
Good buy in Geneve rugs I purchased two sizes of this Geneve rug in different colors. Both match the photo in coloring. I like that they are indoor/outdoor and can be easily wiped up if my cat has an accident, which he is prone to do on rugs.... The smallest size works well just inside my door and the next size up went under my office chair on the wood floor. It is the right size so I can roll around without going OFF the rug and catching the roller. The design is simple and not too fussy. Just what I was looking for in every way!! September 9, 2012
Attractive choice for my 3 season porch My only concern is that I am having some difficulty getting the edges that were on the inside of the cardboard shipping tube to lie flat, which I expect will happen with more time. October 25, 2012
These rugs are great for our coastal house! The rugs from Ballard are great for our house on the coast where we always have lots of fun and visitors. They keep their shape, color and always have that classic look. October 17, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I love this rug for my dining room. It is just the right color. I recently inherited a gorgeous dining room set in black, and this color rug gives the dining room a light and sunny feel even with the dark furniture. I couldn't be happier! September 29, 2012
Exactly what I expected This rug is great. Color is true to description, it flattened out in just a few days, and looks good. Perfect for our screened in porch. October 4, 2012
looks more outdoor than indoor I was not so happy with this rug for my home. It might have been perfect for outdoor but it was not the correct size for my porch. I bought it for inside but once I saw it in person, I knew it did not look like an inside rug but rather outdoors. I would recommend it for that purpose but not indoor. September 9, 2012
Nice looking rug, but not gray I really like the look of this rug, with a few caveats: 1) it is not as thick as other outdoor rugs I have purchased from Ballard and 2) it is not gray....more of a taupe. it's a pretty color, but definitely not the gray we had in mind after seeing the color on the website. All in all, nice rug at a great price. August 20, 2012
Lovely outdoor carpet I bought this carpet for my pool house. It is of appropriate quality for an indoor outdoor carpet. It unrolled easily and it didn't take long to lie flat. September 11, 2013
Great rug It's a great rug. The color (ivory/brown) was exactly what I hoped it would be. September 10, 2013
This product is very durable I bought this rug for my kitchen. I have sprayed it off with a hose twice. It has held its shape and wears well. Definitely need a rug pad to keep it from sliding around July 19, 2012
Great rug I purchased the doormat sized rug, which I placed inside the house in front of the door that leads to the deck. It flattened out right away. I put a rug pad underneath it to keep it from sliding. It is thin, which I needed so the door would clear it. It is perfect for what I needed. July 1, 2012
Great construction. Sturdy. Beautiful This rug arrived exactly as pictured. It looks great and I feel it will last for a long time. I love everything I get from Ballards and recommend it to others. July 14, 2012
Excellent Value We love this rug. it looks great and is comfortable to walk on. It's good quality and I love how the pattern adds interest without being too loud. We love using these types of indoor/outdoor rugs in the house since we have small children and they are easy to clean. They are also a great value and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this rug, especially for the price. April 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>