GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 163 163
Perfect rug!! My daughter had purchased this same rug (different color & size), and I just knew it would work for my purposes, also. I purchased the 3' x 5' and am using it under a computer desk and rolling desk chair. It's the perfect size, and the chair moves around easily on the rug. The rug lays out perfectly flat after a few days of walking over it before putting it in its intended place. March 3, 2013
Good looking, trouble with quality I really liked the look of the rug but had continual problems with quality. The small mats that I ordered were great. The larger rugs had very obvious creases in them that would not come out no matter what I tried. I rolled them, bent them, put them in the hot sun over a railing, weighed them down with books, anything I could think of to get the creases out. After a month or so with no progress I called customer service. They were very kind and offered to replace the rugs and made special instructions to shipping to make sure I didn't get rugs with creases. I shipped the old rugs back. Customer service sent me shipping bags and labels but no matter what, packing a rug and lugging it to UPS is no picnic. The new rugs came ... with creases and stains! Again I had to mess around with customer service getting return labels, packing up the rugs and lugging them to UPS. I would purchase the rugs again only if I could see them in the store. February 27, 2013
Perfect outdoor rugs Very nice design- clear colors.Makes the deck and outdoor areas look more dressed up. February 21, 2013
This product is durable yet elegant looking I love this rug! It has a beautiful mediterranean pattern that lights up my room. It's easy to clean and perfect in my dining room. February 21, 2013
Love this rug! As always, the Ballard quality is there. Rug color is true to catalog picture and very soft under foot. (Using it in my bedroom). The only complaint I have is in the packaging. Because it arrives folded and not rolled, it takes longer for the creases to disappear. February 14, 2013
Indoor/outdoor rugs After ordering 2 smaller indoor/outdoor rugs and knowing I needed one for the kitchen, I would never have ordered again if I had not been very happy with the original purchase of the small ones!!!!! Excellent quality and so easy to keep clean and they all look great!!!! Thanks, Ballard!!!!!!!!!! "I'm a happy camper!" February 1, 2013
terrible rug This rug was terrible. Looked cheap, felt cheap and never would lay flat. Had to return it. January 30, 2013
This product is not suitable as a kitchen mat I was expecting a mat with some form and weight. It is very light, does not become flat as it was rolled up when being mailed and just not what I was expecting :( Will probably return it. December 31, 2012
Beautiful Natural rug It takes a while to get the shipping wrinkles out, but the rug is beautiful and looks great in our entryway. December 31, 2012
Beautiful color and pattern I only give it 4 stars because I have only had it for about a month and have yet to see how it does over time with the traffic coming through the front door and how it cleans up if my puppies have an accident on it. Hopefully it will be easy to clean since you can just hose it off. December 30, 2012
This is not the color I expected. The terracota color is not a solid color but interwoven with off-white. I love that it's easy to clean. December 28, 2012
disappointed not at all like the picture---looks cheap and is very light weight. would not reccommend this rug! December 26, 2012
Couldn't be happier with this product Purchased this rug in natural for my kitchen. The color is exactly as depicted in the picture on the website. The rug looks great for my wood floor which is polished in a natural color that has taken on a golden hue over time. So easy to maintain too - just wipe away food residue with water and you are done! December 19, 2012
Good looking rug I ordered this rug for my breakfast room - high traffic area with lots of potential for spills. Overall, I love this rug. Great price. The design and color are very good. Some of the fibers in the rug are a bit shiny (plastic) looking but overall I'm not really complaining. It's one of the best looking indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen. I ordered the natural and the color is very nice and truly 'natural' looking. I would order more if it came in the sizes I need! November 26, 2012
The product does not stand up to foot traffic. The corners of this rug will not lay flat, despite every effort to do so. It looks sloppy as a result and does not lay flat on the rug pad. November 19, 2012
Great Rug I bought this rug for my dining room...I wanted something that I could wipe clean and something on which our chairs would move smoothly. This is perfect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought the natural was going to be a little lighter in color...it is definitely tan (vs the sand color I was expecting). Otherwise I think it is perfect! It did take some time to get the roll out of it though. It was rolled so the edges curl up instead of toward the floor. We had to lay some heavy items on those edges for more than a week to get the curl out, but afterwards...it has been fine. A great, easy to maintain, and functional rug for a great price! November 14, 2012
Okay Colors are a bit odd. Design is really cool. Rug is thin, outdoorsy , which is what is being referred to as plastic feeling. Yes, you do need to weight down the ends to prevent buckling. I returned the green color for neutral which does have a golden hue. November 8, 2012
The rug is perfect for my outside covered patio I love the rug; it is exactly what I ordered and the customer service was fantastic. October 31, 2012
Love the Grey I first ordered this rug in the natural color thinking it might be a more stone colored rug to go w/ the grey colored tones in my house, but it was a lot more yellow/tan/almost orange. I then ordered the grey which turned out to match perfectly with the colors in my house. I was worried it would be too dark from the picture online, but it's not as dark as the picture where the rugs are rolled up next to each other. It's more like the picture with the white desk on it but not quite as light as that picture makes it out to be. I'm using it under my dining room table because it is durable yet comfortable and will be able to handle chairs scooting in and out and the occasional food/drink spills. I absolutely love it and the price makes it even better. October 26, 2012
Attractive choice for my 3 season porch My only concern is that I am having some difficulty getting the edges that were on the inside of the cardboard shipping tube to lie flat, which I expect will happen with more time. October 25, 2012
Nice looking I bought these rugs for my son's new apartment. He put them in the entry way and hall and really likes the way they look. October 24, 2012
Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect! October 23, 2012
Great quality, especially for the price. Loved these rugs!! Color was exactly as presented and they felt much softer underfoot than I expected. They also look more expensive than the price indicated!! Taping the edges to the floor for a day or two really helped them to lay flat. October 21, 2012
beautiful rug This rug is perfect for us. It's near the back door and the fact that its indoor outdoor is just what we need. It's very good quality and everyone has commented on how nice it is. We got the terra cotta color and were worried it would be too bright of an orange but its not. It's exactly a "terra cotta" clay color and the design helps break it up nicely. Love this rug! Will use Ballard again! October 18, 2012
These rugs are great for our coastal house! The rugs from Ballard are great for our house on the coast where we always have lots of fun and visitors. They keep their shape, color and always have that classic look. October 17, 2012
Stylish, casual, durable The burlap look of this rug is perfect for a casual living room, and it stands up against our dog's black hair and dirt. The only downside is it took a couple weeks of heavy books and walks around to flatten it out. Otherwise, we love it! October 7, 2012
Perfect for my laundry room I needed a rug for my laundry room that was long enough to cover the area, thin enough to lay flat as 3 doors open/close over it, and sturdy enough to withstand traffic coming in from our garage. This rug is perfect for all of my criteria! I could not be more pleased! My husband drags his heavy laptop case over it each am & pm and this rug does not budge!! Great for protecting my white tile floor beneath, I did get a thin rug pad to go under it. Thank you Ballard! October 6, 2012
Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price! October 5, 2012
Great Rug! I purchased the gray Geneve indoor/outdoor rug and I love it! it's the perfect gray color and goes perfectly in our den where our big Golden Retriever loves to chew his toys. Easy to clean too. October 4, 2012
Happy. Item as described I bought this rug for my office and I was surprised that it isn't as hard/rough as I thought it would be for an indoor/outdoor rug. I wanted something smooth that my office chair could roll on, but that wouldn't hurt my baby's knees if he was crawling around in there. This is the perfect rug for what I wanted. I read reviews about the colors not matching the website so I went with the natural color and am happy with that. It has taken some time to flatten out, but I put some weights on it and hopefully it will be laying flat soon. Overall, great purchase, especially for the price. October 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug