GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69403
false header 2 69403
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 3.9 5 149 149
Disappointed I have ordered before from Ballard and had come to expect quality products. I am very disappointed in this rug. It has two large creases from the way it was packaged and will not lay flat. It just feels and looks cheap! September 14, 2013
Disappointing... I ordered this rug in a very small 2x3 size before committing to a room size b/c I have had some past issues with Ballards quality. I would have sent this rug packing but the return shipping was not worth bothering. The rug is very plastic feeling and in the 2 months of use on our enclosed porch as a door mat, the binding has come loose and I will need to repair it. Really disappointed but SO glad I did not go with the room size and hope for good quality. I got gray and it is black and tan not gray at all sadly. June 29, 2012
amazing stain resistant!! first let me start off and say that i never write reviews but something happened yesterday that i have to report. fyi the indoor/outdoor rug i purchased in 2012 is not the exact one pictured; however, i believe this review may help any person thinking about purchasing a durable/stain resistant indoor/outdoor rug from ballard. i have a runner in the kitchen. yesterday my 7 month old puppy got into a newblue printer ink cartridge my daughter mistakenly left on the kitchen counter. Well, there were 2 huge blue stains on the carpet after his fun. I was very dubious but i had tried this technique on old smaller less involved messes - but I just took the rug to the sink and ran the hose over the stain and bingo it washed out!! I am STILL in shock!!! my one issue is that you definitely need a rug pad because without it slips all over the hard wood floor. March 20, 2013
beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service! August 1, 2012
Silver Color is not at all as pictured The rug itself is nice, however I ordered the silver going off the photos of the different colored rugs stacked on top of eachother, and the picture of the silver rug in a room where it is a silver gray with a charcoal pattern. The actual rug instead looks like the swatch photo (which I hadn't noticed when ordering, it is actually brown with a tan pattern on it, not at all like the silver rug pictured in the photos and not nearly as nice looking). The color description should be changed to brown, disappointing and not looking forward to the hassle of trying to return a rug this size. February 9, 2014
Would definately purchase again. Plain and simple....I love this rug. Originally I bought two for the kitchen and returned to purchase three more for other rooms. They are super easy to clean (since they are indoor/outdoor), they hose off easily. I read other reviews, and have to agree that the woven edge natural fibers do seem to 'fray' with normal wear/tear , however, I feel that they are no different than rugs that I have purchased in the past and the price just can't be beat. Since they come tightly bound, I do recommend hosing them down and letting them dry which will help relax the rug. August 14, 2013
Color as expected, very soft under foot!!! Great quality rug! Rolled out straight and smooth within a day or two as opposed to another indoor/outdoor rug I have (purchased elsewhere). The color is a nice neutral taupe-grey so it does not clash with any of the colors I already have in the room. It goes with warm or cool tones. Another nice feature, I have kids and pets and it doesn't show dirt! February 8, 2014
Like the pattern, color is completely different then described. I ordered the silver/grey rug with black print and recived a taupe/black background with tan print. Too much hassle to roll back up ,ship, and return so we 'll roll with it. However I'll think twice about ordering. The colors don't match any of the selections pictured! February 7, 2014
Great patttern! Thinner than most outdoor rugs, feels plastic not natural. :( Still really like the pattern in person. Bought the natural and picture showed grey pattern on natural, but sadly looks brown in person. Not what I was going for. :( I have several outdoor rugs, and this is the thinnest and least appealing feel. Feels like plastic, not so great on feet indoors. Disappointing, as it is shiny plastic looking in person, but natural grass looking online. Cool pattern, disappointing material. Agreed on the issue with laying flat, it's more stubborn than most rugs! November 17, 2011
Natural is beautiful but gray is Very different I ordered two different colors & sizes of this rug. The Natural color is beautiful and works perfectly in our dining room. The product photo is very accurate for the natural, five stars for this one. HOWEVER..... I liked the pattern so much I thought I would try it in the gray color for our tv room. The product photo and the actual color of the rug in person are very different. The rug looks brown and there is not much contrast of the pattern, it doesn't pop, muddy looking. Also, the texture is more stiff, rough on the feet and plasticy than the same rug in the natural color. Weird. Stick to the natural and you'll be pleased. July 7, 2012
Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this. August 14, 2012
Geneve Outdoor/Indoor Rug Up until today, I have been very pleased with everything I've ordered from Ballard. But this rug breaks my luck. This rug is AWFUL. It's thin, flimsy, slips around on the floor when walked on - there is no "grab" on the bottom. (Was sent to me in a cylindrical plastic bag, which curled it up grossly...) Sorry Ballard, but this is going back. I hate the quality and I'm disappointed in you. September 24, 2013
This is a great rug for the price. I love this rug and it looks great in my dining area. I ordered the Aqua. I also ordered the runner for my kitchen. The color was a little more green than what I expected. I've had them for about 6 months and they are wearing great! January 11, 2014
Color not true to online color My husband and I just redid the floors in our kitchen, and I ordered this rug in the natural color for near the sink. The color online is much darker than in person, and it doesn't match the way I wanted it to, but other than that it is a perfect size and I love the design. I've purchased Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs before and they're great because they're durable and easy to clean, especially in high traffic areas like our dining room and kitchen. I just wish the color was more like the picture! The picture is darker, and our rug is much lighter than what I thought I would get. :/ April 5, 2012
Geneve rugs in Spa I hate leaving a bad review, but I got three of these and since each has done the same thing, I would recommend anyone think twice before purchasing. On each one the binding raveled. And that was with minimal wear. The spa color is very green and does not work for the area I wanted them for. I use the large one in my laundry room and the others in front of doors that are hardly used. Each one has raveled. Not good. As far as the rug itself, other than color and quality, it is gorgeous. July 8, 2012
Couldn't be happier with this product Purchased this rug in natural for my kitchen. The color is exactly as depicted in the picture on the website. The rug looks great for my wood floor which is polished in a natural color that has taken on a golden hue over time. So easy to maintain too - just wipe away food residue with water and you are done! December 19, 2012
Good rug, but color (spa) not what I expected I ordered this rug in spa and was surprised when I unrolled it -- I thought initially Ballard had shipped the green one instead of 'spa'. The color is definitely more green than blue (the back of the rug calls it 'aqua'). My color scheme was very neutral so I kept the rug rather than go through the hassle of returning it, but I really would have prefered spa blue... April 6, 2012
Cute design, horrible quality Ordered 3 of these rugs and 1 of another indoor/outdoor style. The "Geneve" rug(s) would not lay flat no matter what was attempted. Basically without heavy objects on each and every corner of the rug, it rolled right back up into the exact same shape it was shipped in (kind of impressive). Now the other outdoor rug unrolled and remained perfectly flat, so I know it's possible Ballard :-). Additionally, the texture felt cheap, rather similar to plastic. BUT I will give credit where credit is due, the design was really cute once you could see it (with all the corners weighed down that is). November 13, 2011
Elegant and Soft on the Feet but Loops Snag Easily Overall, this rug exceeded my expectations for an indoor-outdoor rug. We purchased it for our dining room due to having rowdy dogs and a newborn, hoping it'd withstand everyday wear and tear. I have bought I-O rugs from BD before and have been pleased. This rug is different in that it is woven so that the loops are visible and above the surface unlike our other I-O rug. Within a few days, it already had some pulled loops from pulling the chair out, etc. I was so disappointed as otherwise the rug would be perfect. I am keeping it because it will be more of a hassle trying to return it, but I'm worried how long it will last and look this good. I recommend it for others if the rug will be placed in an area that will not have regular (or high traffic) use. It is quite beautiful. March 19, 2014
Looks Beautiful! I have this rug in green and it's in our master bathroom. Looks so pretty with our towels and artwork in there April 6, 2014
Color is NOT as shown online: Silver = Brown! I purchased 3 of these Geneve indoor/outdoor rugs in the Silver color. They came rolled in a plastic covering so you could see the color without even unwrapping. I even said to the UPS man -- does this look like silver to you? No! It's definitely brown. This is very misleading. A year or so ago I ordered this rug in a natural color. That also turned out totally different -- this time more of a light brown shade. Someone in the factory definitely likes brown! The rug itself is fine. It stands up to hard wear and is easily cleaned with a hose. For that reason only I will keep the new "silver" rugs, but this is the last time I depend on Ballard for color accuracy. March 18, 2014
Fantastic rug! I ordered this rug in the silver for my kitchen. It blends beautifully with the grays, browns and greens that I have in the adjoining living/dining area. The depth of the design gives it a richness that other rugs do not have. Perfect way to add a little style to a high traffic area! March 28, 2014
Love! I just received this rug and LOVE it! I was hoping it would be a warm gray and it is! It's not really "silver" as the name indicates, but more of a warm gray brown with black threads. It's perfect for what I was looking for. I love the design too. I'm looking forward to the easy maintenance of it. I'm going to be ordering a runner next. Great rug and great price! March 24, 2014
These rugs are perfect where I have used them. I am using these in my newly redesigned walk-in closet. First, I had hardwood floors installed and these rugs are perfect to keep my feet warm and protect the floors. I love the design and the color. Every morning I feel like I'm dressing in a little French boutique. Thank you for your interest. March 12, 2014
Outdoor NOT indoor rug This rug looks like plastic and looks cheap. It says its for indoor or outdoor use but it's only for outdoors and even then i wouldn't know where outdoors to put it...the garage? Poor quality. I sent it back. March 20, 2012
ideal for covered front porch The orange color is vibrant and exactly as pictured. This rug is not thick but seems to stay in place well. March 13, 2014
Nice Design but it's a Cheap Rug We had to return ours b/c of flaws and the 2nd one also had flaws but for a cheap rug what else do you expect? March 12, 2014
a decent door mat very difficult to get wrinkles out of it...thin, light weight and the silver is more of a taupe color...but it should be easy to hose down. November 6, 2013
Love the look of this rug I purchased this rug for our entry way. I needed something that could stand up to the rain and snow that gets dragged in and I think this is going to do the trick. The rug is very light weight, much thinner than i expected it to be put a nice rug pad keeps it in place and gives it some cushion. The looks of the rug made it easy to get over the weight, I absolutely love the design. October 2, 2011
Great Quality and design The quality of the rug is excellent! It is perfect for a high-traffic area like a kitchen. The design feels very current and modern. I would love to know how to make it flatter. Because of the way it was shipped on the tube it still has bumps that we keep trying to flatten out. If you have a solution I would love to hear it. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>