Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful pattern I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is such a beautiful pattern and the color that I chose (green) goes well in my entrance. It arrived rolled up and it did not take long to get it straightened. I would like to buy another larger for my deck.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and durability I purchased one rug for my patio last season and loved it and got many compliments on the color and texture. Doesn't fade and is extremely easy to clean. Then decieded this year to double my pleasure and cover my entire concrete patio by purchasing another. Was delivered within 3 days. And now I have a lovely carpeted patio that anyone can feel comfortable walking on barefoot. Love it. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is stylish and easy to care for I use my Geneve indoor/outdoor rug in the sunroom and is the perfect covering for the terrazzo floor. The softness is comfortable for bare feet and it is easy to vacuum, sweep, and spot clean. My grandchildren love it!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even nicer in person I am using this as an indoor rug. I have dogs and find myself constantly replacing or cleaning my rugs. But this one I can take outside and hose down, let it dry, and bring it right back in. I did that when I first received it so I could get it to flatten and it worked great. Very happy with the color. Doesn't look like an outdoor rug at all!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids and pets!! This is a great quality rug. Perfect for a house with pets and kids. HOWEVER, I ordered silver and the picture shows dark gray scroll work, mine has cream colored scroll work. I still love it!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I love this rug for my dining room. It is just the right color. I recently inherited a gorgeous dining room set in black, and this color rug gives the dining room a light and sunny feel even with the dark furniture. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, nice quality This rug is absolutely beautiful! Its neutral tones compliments any color scheme and can be used in a formal or informal setting. I bought one for our living room as well as the foyer. The color fibers are a blend of taupe and gray.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product. I ordered two rugs in the color green. I was thrilled with the color and quality. We use them in a finished pool house. They were a great buy and look very tasteful and elegant in the space.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is perfect for my outside covered patio I love the rug; it is exactly what I ordered and the customer service was fantastic.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug. These rugs look great in my kitchen. I do not stub my toes When barefoot. They clean up easily. Thank you for such a good product.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i wanted I ordered the rug and had to wait a little but wanted it for a specific purpose and it met all my expectations. I never worry about your products they are always of high quality and either easy to assemble or fit what we want.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This rug is perfect for us. It's near the back door and the fact that its indoor outdoor is just what we need. It's very good quality and everyone has commented on how nice it is. We got the terra cotta color and were worried it would be too bright of an orange but its not. It's exactly a "terra cotta" clay color and the design helps break it up nicely. Love this rug! Will use Ballard again!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely outdoor carpet I bought this carpet for my pool house. It is of appropriate quality for an indoor outdoor carpet. It unrolled easily and it didn't take long to lie flat.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I purchased this rug for our master bath...the room is fairly large and needed more than a bath mat, but the rug couldn't be wool (as most larger rugs are) due to moisture. I love this rug....the color is perfect, love the design, and the size options were great. Absolutely love!!!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value We love this rug. it looks great and is comfortable to walk on. It's good quality and I love how the pattern adds interest without being too loud. We love using these types of indoor/outdoor rugs in the house since we have small children and they are easy to clean. They are also a great value and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this rug, especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing stain resistant!! first let me start off and say that i never write reviews but something happened yesterday that i have to report. fyi the indoor/outdoor rug i purchased in 2012 is not the exact one pictured; however, i believe this review may help any person thinking about purchasing a durable/stain resistant indoor/outdoor rug from ballard. i have a runner in the kitchen. yesterday my 7 month old puppy got into a newblue printer ink cartridge my daughter mistakenly left on the kitchen counter. Well, there were 2 huge blue stains on the carpet after his fun. I was very dubious but i had tried this technique on old smaller less involved messes - but I just took the rug to the sink and ran the hose over the stain and bingo it washed out!! I am STILL in shock!!! my one issue is that you definitely need a rug pad because without it slips all over the hard wood floor.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is perfect for high traffic and durable--Love it! Using it in my grooming shop which is high traffic with frequent clean-ups. Cleans beautifully with soap and water--Will purchase another one for outdoors come spring!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outdoor rugs Very nice design- clear colors.Makes the deck and outdoor areas look more dressed up.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price! We'll buy another when we need it! The rug color is exactly what we expected. The binding is also as pictured. It also dries quickly after a rain.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Rug! Great color (I got the "silver" which is more of a gray brown as pictured). It's perfect for my entry which is a high traffic area. Hides dirt well and looks really nice. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is true to photo I am so pleased with my Geneve rug. I bought it in the silver color hoping it was close to what was pictured. The color is spot on making it a perfect match for my bedroom - not too brown, not too grey. And even as an indoor/outdoor rug, it is comfortable underfoot. My husband likes it too!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is durable yet elegant looking I love this rug! It has a beautiful mediterranean pattern that lights up my room. It's easy to clean and perfect in my dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never shows dirt!! Indoor outdoor rug does not look like it and it never shows dirt so I have to remember it is probably there and vacuum it anyway. I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Runner for Kitchen We purchased this in the runner length in the grey color to lay in front of our kitchen sink. It's beautiful. Because it's made of material for indoor or outdoor use, it's perfect in the kitchen where it might get wet.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Transitional Decor I wanted to put a runner in a hall that extends from my Family room to another room that would blend with the carpet, and coordinate with the one in my Family room (also from Ballard) that protects the hardwood floor. This coordinates well with the FR runner, and blends fairly well with the carpet. I should mention: The background color, though not dark, is discernibly darker than it appears in the picture. In the photo the background (i.e., versus the design) looks more like oatmeal. Had it been lighter, it would have worked in better with my off white carpet but, in this case, it is a better match for the FR runner before it.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! As always, the Ballard quality is there. Rug color is true to catalog picture and very soft under foot. (Using it in my bedroom). The only complaint I have is in the packaging. Because it arrives folded and not rolled, it takes longer for the creases to disappear.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color as expected, very soft under foot!!! Great quality rug! Rolled out straight and smooth within a day or two as opposed to another indoor/outdoor rug I have (purchased elsewhere). The color is a nice neutral taupe-grey so it does not clash with any of the colors I already have in the room. It goes with warm or cool tones. Another nice feature, I have kids and pets and it doesn't show dirt!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I have the runner in silver. It is perfect in my kitchen. It is located right under the sink as well as the area where I do all my prep. It has held up to multiple spills, and cleaned up with ease. It has also held up with a 9 month old puppy in the house who loves to chew EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my laundry room I needed a rug for my laundry room that was long enough to cover the area, thin enough to lay flat as 3 doors open/close over it, and sturdy enough to withstand traffic coming in from our garage. This rug is perfect for all of my criteria! I could not be more pleased! My husband drags his heavy laptop case over it each am & pm and this rug does not budge!! Great for protecting my white tile floor beneath, I did get a thin rug pad to go under it. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]