GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10289
false header 2 10289
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 181 181
Great replacement for an old sisal rug. The item arrived in about a week and we love the subdued color of the terra cotta. It was rolled rather tightly and flattened out nicely in a few days. I like that it is not as thick as the sisal was. Cannot tell it is an outdoor rug. September 7, 2012
It looks nice on my patio Well I ordered the grey version and this is what I received attached in the picture below. It appears to be the tan version and I did specifically request the grey version I remember asking the sales person if it was more greyish as someone else commented that the color is not exactly as shown. And because I'm in Canada its harder to return. It does look nice on our patio so I'm content. September 1, 2012
Buy this rug! I was a little apprehensive about an indoor/ outdoor rug for my family room, but after receiving this rug I loved it immediately. The design is perfect for an up to date look and it is very easy to keep clean. My husband was not thrilled with the 'feel' at first, but I added the recommended rug pad and it feels great under foot. Ballard designs delivers on their committments. My shipment was received in 2 days which was a nice surprise in addition to the purchase. Definetely recommend this rug! August 21, 2012
Nice looking rug, but not gray I really like the look of this rug, with a few caveats: 1) it is not as thick as other outdoor rugs I have purchased from Ballard and 2) it is not gray....more of a taupe. it's a pretty color, but definitely not the gray we had in mind after seeing the color on the website. All in all, nice rug at a great price. August 20, 2012
Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this. August 14, 2012
Just as Described! I ordered this rug in the neutral/brown color. The pattern, color and material are all just as described and overall I am very happy! August 6, 2012
great durable rug I bought this rug to use at my front door. I had purchased several rugs and had to return all of them because they were too thick and I couldn't open my door. This rug worked out perfectly. This rug is thin but durable. The pattern is very nice and looks great in my entryway. I purchased the gray color and I would have to agree with other reviews that I read before I bought this that the gray color is not really gray at all, but rather more ofa brown color. Regardless, I still like it. August 2, 2012
beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service! August 1, 2012
Nice and neutral rug This rug is nice and goes with a lot. My only complaint is the price. I have ordered numerous outdoor rugs from Ballards, which were far less expensive. I don't think this was worth the extra dollars, quality wise, but I needed the neutral coloring. It'll hold up well, like my others, I am sure. July 19, 2012
This product is very durable I bought this rug for my kitchen. I have sprayed it off with a hose twice. It has held its shape and wears well. Definitely need a rug pad to keep it from sliding around July 19, 2012
Great construction. Sturdy. Beautiful This rug arrived exactly as pictured. It looks great and I feel it will last for a long time. I love everything I get from Ballards and recommend it to others. July 14, 2012
Geneve rugs in Spa I hate leaving a bad review, but I got three of these and since each has done the same thing, I would recommend anyone think twice before purchasing. On each one the binding raveled. And that was with minimal wear. The spa color is very green and does not work for the area I wanted them for. I use the large one in my laundry room and the others in front of doors that are hardly used. Each one has raveled. Not good. As far as the rug itself, other than color and quality, it is gorgeous. July 8, 2012
Natural is beautiful but gray is Very different I ordered two different colors & sizes of this rug. The Natural color is beautiful and works perfectly in our dining room. The product photo is very accurate for the natural, five stars for this one. HOWEVER..... I liked the pattern so much I thought I would try it in the gray color for our tv room. The product photo and the actual color of the rug in person are very different. The rug looks brown and there is not much contrast of the pattern, it doesn't pop, muddy looking. Also, the texture is more stiff, rough on the feet and plasticy than the same rug in the natural color. Weird. Stick to the natural and you'll be pleased. July 7, 2012
Great rug I purchased the doormat sized rug, which I placed inside the house in front of the door that leads to the deck. It flattened out right away. I put a rug pad underneath it to keep it from sliding. It is thin, which I needed so the door would clear it. It is perfect for what I needed. July 1, 2012
Disappointing... I ordered this rug in a very small 2x3 size before committing to a room size b/c I have had some past issues with Ballards quality. I would have sent this rug packing but the return shipping was not worth bothering. The rug is very plastic feeling and in the 2 months of use on our enclosed porch as a door mat, the binding has come loose and I will need to repair it. Really disappointed but SO glad I did not go with the room size and hope for good quality. I got gray and it is black and tan not gray at all sadly. June 29, 2012
The Rug looks amazing Besides looking wonderful in my patio next to the pool, it is well made and holds up well. It has not shown wear, has tight stitching and is easy to clean. The pattern is sublte and modern. It is one of the best purchases I have made in a while. June 25, 2012
nice looking I am using this indoor/outdoor carpet in my kitchen--it looks very nice and cleans easily with a sweeper and a wet sponge for spills. I definitely feel it is worth the money. June 24, 2012
love the pattern, not the quakity. the pattern is great, however I was disappointed in the quality. I have bought other outdoor rugs from Ballard to use indoors and they don't look like "outdoor rugs". However this one looks cheaper, thinner weave, with the backing showing through....definitely has outdoor rug look, though I bought it for my study/office. would only recommend for porch or outdoor. June 22, 2012
LOVE! I love this rug. We have it in our entryway and it's both sylish enough to have inside, and durable enough to handle the traffic that comes in and out of our house. June 22, 2012
This is a beautiful rug! I love the design and color of this rug! Having two kids, we needed a rug that would be easy to clean. The indoor/outdoor rug is a good choice for easy clean-up. June 7, 2012
Pretty pattern, terrible quality I purchased this rug in the "spa" color about 4 months ago. The pattern is beautiful and the color is a nice blue/green, exactly what I wanted. Sadly, this is where the positives end. After a few months of light indoor use the rug is falling apart, the edges are fuzzy and one corner has completely come unstitched, there are several "pulls" in the material. Also, for the life of me I can't get the rug to lay flat. I am very disapointed with this rug, what a waste of money. May 23, 2012
Beautiful design and great quality! Love the rug - I would just like to mention that the spa color is actually a little more greenish than bluish. Just a point to those who were going for a match in a room! May 18, 2012
What a beautiful pattern I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is such a beautiful pattern and the color that I chose (green) goes well in my entrance. It arrived rolled up and it did not take long to get it straightened. I would like to buy another larger for my deck. May 11, 2012
good product poor color Love the rug, but I was expecting it to be the color it was described as and not what arrived. the color is NOT gray, it is brown:( I kept the rug because it still went with my kitchen, but I was hoping it was gray. May 6, 2012
Very attractive rug and for a great price! We love this rug. It looks perfect under our dining room table and we don't have to worry about staining. Despite the fact that it is an indoor/outdoor rug, it is surprisingly soft (albeit not as soft as wool or cotton). For the price, this is an exceptional rug and very nice looking. May 2, 2012
Pattern/Color Are Great! I purchased the Geneve rug for the entry way to my home. It will be used indoors. I was very cautious and somewhat reluctant to order it because of some of the reviews, however, I found the pattern and color (Spa) to be just as I'd hoped and the size was perfect. I'm still working on getting the rug to lay flat. I did not find it shiny and I do think the casual look is great next to a formal living room and study. May 2, 2012
Nice rug I purchased this for an indoor rug in the blue color. I am happy with the way it looks and is easy to clean with the sweeper. Haven't washed it yet but I don't anticipate any problems. Rug is nicely made and lays well. April 19, 2012
Good quality I like the quality and size of the rug, but the color did not come in as expected. I ordered the rug in grey, and it is really more of a tan. It looks nothing like the grey in the picture. If you are looking for a dark mix of tans, then then I would choose the grey. April 12, 2012
Excellent Value We love this rug. it looks great and is comfortable to walk on. It's good quality and I love how the pattern adds interest without being too loud. We love using these types of indoor/outdoor rugs in the house since we have small children and they are easy to clean. They are also a great value and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this rug, especially for the price. April 9, 2012
Good rug, but color (spa) not what I expected I ordered this rug in spa and was surprised when I unrolled it -- I thought initially Ballard had shipped the green one instead of 'spa'. The color is definitely more green than blue (the back of the rug calls it 'aqua'). My color scheme was very neutral so I kept the rug rather than go through the hassle of returning it, but I really would have prefered spa blue... April 6, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T08:51:05.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???