GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10133
false header 2 10133
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 181 181
Couldn't be happier with this product Purchased this rug in natural for my kitchen. The color is exactly as depicted in the picture on the website. The rug looks great for my wood floor which is polished in a natural color that has taken on a golden hue over time. So easy to maintain too - just wipe away food residue with water and you are done! December 19, 2012
Good looking rug I ordered this rug for my breakfast room - high traffic area with lots of potential for spills. Overall, I love this rug. Great price. The design and color are very good. Some of the fibers in the rug are a bit shiny (plastic) looking but overall I'm not really complaining. It's one of the best looking indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen. I ordered the natural and the color is very nice and truly 'natural' looking. I would order more if it came in the sizes I need! November 26, 2012
The product does not stand up to foot traffic. The corners of this rug will not lay flat, despite every effort to do so. It looks sloppy as a result and does not lay flat on the rug pad. November 19, 2012
Great Rug I bought this rug for my dining room...I wanted something that I could wipe clean and something on which our chairs would move smoothly. This is perfect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought the natural was going to be a little lighter in color...it is definitely tan (vs the sand color I was expecting). Otherwise I think it is perfect! It did take some time to get the roll out of it though. It was rolled so the edges curl up instead of toward the floor. We had to lay some heavy items on those edges for more than a week to get the curl out, but afterwards...it has been fine. A great, easy to maintain, and functional rug for a great price! November 14, 2012
Okay Colors are a bit odd. Design is really cool. Rug is thin, outdoorsy , which is what is being referred to as plastic feeling. Yes, you do need to weight down the ends to prevent buckling. I returned the green color for neutral which does have a golden hue. November 8, 2012
The rug is perfect for my outside covered patio I love the rug; it is exactly what I ordered and the customer service was fantastic. October 31, 2012
Love the Grey I first ordered this rug in the natural color thinking it might be a more stone colored rug to go w/ the grey colored tones in my house, but it was a lot more yellow/tan/almost orange. I then ordered the grey which turned out to match perfectly with the colors in my house. I was worried it would be too dark from the picture online, but it's not as dark as the picture where the rugs are rolled up next to each other. It's more like the picture with the white desk on it but not quite as light as that picture makes it out to be. I'm using it under my dining room table because it is durable yet comfortable and will be able to handle chairs scooting in and out and the occasional food/drink spills. I absolutely love it and the price makes it even better. October 26, 2012
Attractive choice for my 3 season porch My only concern is that I am having some difficulty getting the edges that were on the inside of the cardboard shipping tube to lie flat, which I expect will happen with more time. October 25, 2012
Nice looking I bought these rugs for my son's new apartment. He put them in the entry way and hall and really likes the way they look. October 24, 2012
Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect! October 23, 2012
Great quality, especially for the price. Loved these rugs!! Color was exactly as presented and they felt much softer underfoot than I expected. They also look more expensive than the price indicated!! Taping the edges to the floor for a day or two really helped them to lay flat. October 21, 2012
beautiful rug This rug is perfect for us. It's near the back door and the fact that its indoor outdoor is just what we need. It's very good quality and everyone has commented on how nice it is. We got the terra cotta color and were worried it would be too bright of an orange but its not. It's exactly a "terra cotta" clay color and the design helps break it up nicely. Love this rug! Will use Ballard again! October 18, 2012
These rugs are great for our coastal house! The rugs from Ballard are great for our house on the coast where we always have lots of fun and visitors. They keep their shape, color and always have that classic look. October 17, 2012
Stylish, casual, durable The burlap look of this rug is perfect for a casual living room, and it stands up against our dog's black hair and dirt. The only downside is it took a couple weeks of heavy books and walks around to flatten it out. Otherwise, we love it! October 7, 2012
Perfect for my laundry room I needed a rug for my laundry room that was long enough to cover the area, thin enough to lay flat as 3 doors open/close over it, and sturdy enough to withstand traffic coming in from our garage. This rug is perfect for all of my criteria! I could not be more pleased! My husband drags his heavy laptop case over it each am & pm and this rug does not budge!! Great for protecting my white tile floor beneath, I did get a thin rug pad to go under it. Thank you Ballard! October 6, 2012
Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price! October 5, 2012
Great Rug! I purchased the gray Geneve indoor/outdoor rug and I love it! it's the perfect gray color and goes perfectly in our den where our big Golden Retriever loves to chew his toys. Easy to clean too. October 4, 2012
Happy. Item as described I bought this rug for my office and I was surprised that it isn't as hard/rough as I thought it would be for an indoor/outdoor rug. I wanted something smooth that my office chair could roll on, but that wouldn't hurt my baby's knees if he was crawling around in there. This is the perfect rug for what I wanted. I read reviews about the colors not matching the website so I went with the natural color and am happy with that. It has taken some time to flatten out, but I put some weights on it and hopefully it will be laying flat soon. Overall, great purchase, especially for the price. October 4, 2012
Exactly what I expected This rug is great. Color is true to description, it flattened out in just a few days, and looks good. Perfect for our screened in porch. October 4, 2012
Wrong Color Though we have ordered other Ballard rugs and been completely satisfied, this rug was all wrong for our home. The "natural" color was much more yellow than the stone color that it appeared in the catalog. It is too orange for the spa colored living room that we have. We are going to try it in other rooms before we send it back because it was such a great price. October 2, 2012
Love this gorgeous rug! I bought the Geneve rug in terra cotta and it looks great. The ripples mentioned by other reviewers were not a problem for me as the ripples worked themselves out quickly. I'm using it in a grown up space where it looks elegant and can withstand sloppy children and a slew of toys. September 30, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! I love this rug for my dining room. It is just the right color. I recently inherited a gorgeous dining room set in black, and this color rug gives the dining room a light and sunny feel even with the dark furniture. I couldn't be happier! September 29, 2012
A little disappointing I have purchased 6 outdoor rugs from Ballard designs of various sizes and patterns and have loved the construction quality of the rugs. I have cleaned them many times and have been very impressed with their durability. They have been great. The recently purchased Geneve rugs are not constructed as well. They are very light weight and do not lie flat for a long while and he weave doesn't seem to be as tight as the others. Overall they are just not the same quality. September 27, 2012
Looks like picture We're very happy with this rug . Just what we were looking for . September 25, 2012
Attractive, durable area rug. We use this rug in our foyer due to its durability. It takes a while for it to lay flat, but long term we're very pleased with the rug. September 20, 2012
An excellent product. I ordered two rugs in the color green. I was thrilled with the color and quality. We use them in a finished pool house. They were a great buy and look very tasteful and elegant in the space. September 19, 2012
looks more outdoor than indoor I was not so happy with this rug for my home. It might have been perfect for outdoor but it was not the correct size for my porch. I bought it for inside but once I saw it in person, I knew it did not look like an inside rug but rather outdoors. I would recommend it for that purpose but not indoor. September 9, 2012
Good buy in Geneve rugs I purchased two sizes of this Geneve rug in different colors. Both match the photo in coloring. I like that they are indoor/outdoor and can be easily wiped up if my cat has an accident, which he is prone to do on rugs.... The smallest size works well just inside my door and the next size up went under my office chair on the wood floor. It is the right size so I can roll around without going OFF the rug and catching the roller. The design is simple and not too fussy. Just what I was looking for in every way!! September 9, 2012
Pretty But... Order the rug (color: spa). Very thin but seems durable. It took several weeks before it finally flattened out. Color was darker than what I expected. For the cost, it was worth it. September 8, 2012
Rug for a value If you're looking to cover a space for a value, this may be the right rug for you. It really is a great price for the size. I purchased a 3x5 to use as a outdoor entry rug in a covered doorway; however, it's just not the quality of welcome that I had in mind. For the purchase price, it's just not worth my time to try and return. The natural color option is not natural looking. The thin-piled rug has a plastic sheen. I've used a cloth to try and iron the rug flat, which did help some. I hope it continues to flatten as the week progresses. September 7, 2012
  • 2015-04-27T08:23:35.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???