Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug; great price This indoor/outdoor rug is perfect for our pool house. It is easy on your feet, but holds up well. I'm sure lots of little wet feet will be tromping all over it this summer and for many summers to come! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking I am using this indoor/outdoor carpet in my kitchen--it looks very nice and cleans easily with a sweeper and a wet sponge for spills. I definitely feel it is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic rug! I ordered this rug in the silver for my kitchen. It blends beautifully with the grays, browns and greens that I have in the adjoining living/dining area. The depth of the design gives it a richness that other rugs do not have. Perfect way to add a little style to a high traffic area!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is very nice and soft. all that I hoped for. This is great for the price. Its very nice and soft on your feet for an outdoor rug. I love it.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful rug! I love the design and color of this rug! Having two kids, we needed a rug that would be easy to clean. The indoor/outdoor rug is a good choice for easy clean-up.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected This rug is great. Color is true to description, it flattened out in just a few days, and looks good. Perfect for our screened in porch.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought I ordered this rug in the grey color for my entryway. The texture is different than i was expecting, but I love it! It is perfect for a high traffic area but also looks elegant.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I just received this rug and LOVE it! I was hoping it would be a warm gray and it is! It's not really "silver" as the name indicates, but more of a warm gray brown with black threads. It's perfect for what I was looking for. I love the design too. I'm looking forward to the easy maintenance of it. I'm going to be ordering a runner next. Great rug and great price!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look and quality..... very pleased with the style and quality of this rug....and am very pleased with the way it withstands the high traffic that it has to take on our patio area..excellent....thank you ballard for your service and great product lines.......
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs are great I ordered these rugs for my laundry room which is also the room that everyone enters from the garage, so these rugs get a lot of use. They are great. Exactly what I expected. It does take a while for them to lay flat from being shipped in a tube, but they eventually lay down. The true test will be during our upcoming winter when we walk in with a lot of snow and salt on our shoes. I'm thinking they will be perfect!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug It looks amazing, is easy to take care of and doesn't show things easily. This was an excellent purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rug!! My daughter had purchased this same rug (different color & size), and I just knew it would work for my purposes, also. I purchased the 3' x 5' and am using it under a computer desk and rolling desk chair. It's the perfect size, and the chair moves around easily on the rug. The rug lays out perfectly flat after a few days of walking over it before putting it in its intended place.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for an old sisal rug. The item arrived in about a week and we love the subdued color of the terra cotta. It was rolled rather tightly and flattened out nicely in a few days. I like that it is not as thick as the sisal was. Cannot tell it is an outdoor rug.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! Bought this rug for the front entry way and it looks beautiful. Good quality and well priced. The color is just as it is shown in the picture. So pleased and happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I wanted something sturdy, neutral and a fair price. This fit all my requirements.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs are great for our coastal house! The rugs from Ballard are great for our house on the coast where we always have lots of fun and visitors. They keep their shape, color and always have that classic look.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I really like this rug. It looks great and the quality seems good.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor/outdoor rugs After ordering 2 smaller indoor/outdoor rugs and knowing I needed one for the kitchen, I would never have ordered again if I had not been very happy with the original purchase of the small ones!!!!! Excellent quality and so easy to keep clean and they all look great!!!! Thanks, Ballard!!!!!!!!!! "I'm a happy camper!"
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! I purchased the gray Geneve indoor/outdoor rug and I love it! it's the perfect gray color and goes perfectly in our den where our big Golden Retriever loves to chew his toys. Easy to clean too.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color of driftwood greys, just perfect! I just bought his rug to go in my newly renovated (almost finished) kitchen which has grey base and fridge wall cabinets and cream cabinets for the island, on red birch flooring. The granite counter tops have a mix of grey greens, cream, and the greys of quartz. I read previous reviews about the rug being brown, which I can understand. However, due to the weave of the rug, it has a varying mix of warm greys. The "grout" pattern is of a cream color which can cause an overall brownish (warm) cast. As a graphic designer with extensive education in color, my opinion of the description of the color is that its a combination of "driftwood greys" with warm undertones. It does coordinate well in my kitchen with the other warm colors of cabinetry and flooring. I had wanted this rug for over a year, and my instinct was correct that it would compliment the room perfectly. All the images of the rug in the catalogs I had received seemed to be the same color. It unrolled well, and seems to be flattening over the last 4 days. (a hairdryer may help flatten creases for those who have said it needs to be flatter.) Also, every color is affected by monitors and screens on all devices.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug It looks great and wears well. Just have to hose it off b
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent quality - we have never, ever been disappointed with anything we've purchased from ballard I have this rug on the floor right in front of the kitchen sink - and every once in a while I think ---this is so dirty it will never get clean - and then I take it outside with a bucket of environmentally safe soapy water and give a good scrub and voila!! - it's clean as a whistle and ready for more use - love it - we also love our umbrella we bought last summer - it has stood up to everything ballard said it would - love it as well
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy in Geneve rugs I purchased two sizes of this Geneve rug in different colors. Both match the photo in coloring. I like that they are indoor/outdoor and can be easily wiped up if my cat has an accident, which he is prone to do on rugs.... The smallest size works well just inside my door and the next size up went under my office chair on the wood floor. It is the right size so I can roll around without going OFF the rug and catching the roller. The design is simple and not too fussy. Just what I was looking for in every way!!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I looked at this rug many times on line and in the catalog before I purchased it as some of the reviews were questionable. The green color is what I expected and looks great on our kitchen hardwood floors. Our dishwasher flooded and ruined the previous wool rug so I went the indoor/ outdoor route this time. It looks great, feels good on bare feet and my friends love it.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug for bathroom We have this in our master bathroom and I like that it can handle getting a little wet. The green color is so pretty too with our flower painting in there
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I purchased this rug for my front entry way. It is so perfect and I get so many compliments on it! We recently had a Christmas Eve open house and I decided to put the rug on our patio for the party to make it feel more "homey" outside. Now I love it so much out there I think I'm going to have to order something else for inside! It cleans very easily with broom and just looks great! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color; Perfect design When the rugs arrived, the color was just the color I wanted it to be. Size is just right. Rolled out nice. We've yet to see durability through sun and rain, but right now they look great. Love the design as well. Goes with other designs and colors. It's perfect for my "Tuscan" themed back yard.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, durable rug I bought this to put over my hardwood floor in my family room in front of the door that leads out to the garage. This area takes alot of abuse every day with wet shoes and even a little snow and ice. The rug looks great, is easy to clean and can stand up to all the abuse. This is the 4th indoor/outdoor rug I've bought from Ballards. One is in my front foyer, one in my laundry room, one on the back patio and now this one. They have all been beautiful and wonderful.
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_, sid_RW203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]