GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 59409
false header 2 59409
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 171 171
Love it! As I usually do, I obsessed about buying a rug for my living room for about 6 months. I finally decided on an indoor outdoor rug since we have 2 kids under 2. I got the large rug in aqua and I am so happy with my purchase! I laid it outside on the deck so the sun could heat it up a bit and help it lay flat. It's taken about 3 weeks to get completely flat, but I expected that. The color is more of a sea green to me, but throughout the day depending on the light the color looks different. The best part though, is that anything and everything will wipe right off. We've had a squished strawberry and blood, and so far all I've used is a baby wipe and it wipes right off. I highly recommend this rug! June 1, 2013
Disappointed in Quality Pattern and color are very nice (purchased Aqua 5x7). However the quality is very poor. Had a difficult time keeping the rug flat after unrolling only to find several pulls in the center of the rug along with a large pull in the edge banding. Rugs should be rolled face out when shipped so it can be unrolled an layed flat after purchase. May 16, 2013
Rug is not meant for durable outdoor weather. The rug, after abou three months outdoors, left fiber on everything it touched. Shoes, socks, etc. Didn't want my daughter crawling on it. April 30, 2013
Combines beauty with great functionality This rug arrived right on time as most of my Ballard purchases do. However, the roll was completely flattened so when I attempted to lay the rug it was creased and looked much like an accordion. I tried pulling and stretching to no avail but after about three weeks and many times over with my steam mop it is now laying flat. My point is that I liked the rug so well that I was willing to invest some time and effort to keep it. The color (spa) is beautiful and goes well in my kitchen. I love that spills clean up so easily and chairs slide with ease. But for the delivery condition it would get a 5. April 27, 2013
Good design, quality is ok I got the gray rug and it does look more brownish that what it is advertised as. I purchased this rug to go under the kitchen table. The black and taupe work well with our decor in the kitchen and the design of this rug is very nice. This rug has NOT flattened out in the two weeks I have had it under the table. I have taped the edges to our tile floor in hopes it would stop from curling at the corners. It still curls up and the seams are still visible from the shipping tube it was wrapped tightly around. This rug design is really awesome which is why I purchased it. The quality is just so-so. I would probably like the rug better if it would lay flat and was a better quality. April 20, 2013
Durable, Color and Pattern Fit Well I ordered two rugs in green in different sizes, and received them promptly. If you have other Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs as I do, this one is similar. No issues with frayed edges, but some trouble getting them to lie flat. Very durable... my dog runs ragged over them with no impact. The main reason I ordered these rugs is for the muted green color which is difficult to find. The green is as pictured and looks great! Instead of being closer to a lime or sage, the green has brownish gray undertones (not blue or yellow). The pattern is not so bold that it clashes with my decor, which is on the traditional side of transitional. April 20, 2013
wrong color sent I ordered two rugs. One of them was the wrong color. Otherwise, the rug is functional for our needs. April 4, 2013
amazing stain resistant!! first let me start off and say that i never write reviews but something happened yesterday that i have to report. fyi the indoor/outdoor rug i purchased in 2012 is not the exact one pictured; however, i believe this review may help any person thinking about purchasing a durable/stain resistant indoor/outdoor rug from ballard. i have a runner in the kitchen. yesterday my 7 month old puppy got into a newblue printer ink cartridge my daughter mistakenly left on the kitchen counter. Well, there were 2 huge blue stains on the carpet after his fun. I was very dubious but i had tried this technique on old smaller less involved messes - but I just took the rug to the sink and ran the hose over the stain and bingo it washed out!! I am STILL in shock!!! my one issue is that you definitely need a rug pad because without it slips all over the hard wood floor. March 20, 2013
Perfect rug!! My daughter had purchased this same rug (different color & size), and I just knew it would work for my purposes, also. I purchased the 3' x 5' and am using it under a computer desk and rolling desk chair. It's the perfect size, and the chair moves around easily on the rug. The rug lays out perfectly flat after a few days of walking over it before putting it in its intended place. March 3, 2013
Good looking, trouble with quality I really liked the look of the rug but had continual problems with quality. The small mats that I ordered were great. The larger rugs had very obvious creases in them that would not come out no matter what I tried. I rolled them, bent them, put them in the hot sun over a railing, weighed them down with books, anything I could think of to get the creases out. After a month or so with no progress I called customer service. They were very kind and offered to replace the rugs and made special instructions to shipping to make sure I didn't get rugs with creases. I shipped the old rugs back. Customer service sent me shipping bags and labels but no matter what, packing a rug and lugging it to UPS is no picnic. The new rugs came ... with creases and stains! Again I had to mess around with customer service getting return labels, packing up the rugs and lugging them to UPS. I would purchase the rugs again only if I could see them in the store. February 27, 2013
Perfect outdoor rugs Very nice design- clear colors.Makes the deck and outdoor areas look more dressed up. February 21, 2013
This product is durable yet elegant looking I love this rug! It has a beautiful mediterranean pattern that lights up my room. It's easy to clean and perfect in my dining room. February 21, 2013
Love this rug! As always, the Ballard quality is there. Rug color is true to catalog picture and very soft under foot. (Using it in my bedroom). The only complaint I have is in the packaging. Because it arrives folded and not rolled, it takes longer for the creases to disappear. February 14, 2013
Indoor/outdoor rugs After ordering 2 smaller indoor/outdoor rugs and knowing I needed one for the kitchen, I would never have ordered again if I had not been very happy with the original purchase of the small ones!!!!! Excellent quality and so easy to keep clean and they all look great!!!! Thanks, Ballard!!!!!!!!!! "I'm a happy camper!" February 1, 2013
terrible rug This rug was terrible. Looked cheap, felt cheap and never would lay flat. Had to return it. January 30, 2013
This product is not suitable as a kitchen mat I was expecting a mat with some form and weight. It is very light, does not become flat as it was rolled up when being mailed and just not what I was expecting :( Will probably return it. December 31, 2012
Beautiful Natural rug It takes a while to get the shipping wrinkles out, but the rug is beautiful and looks great in our entryway. December 31, 2012
Beautiful color and pattern I only give it 4 stars because I have only had it for about a month and have yet to see how it does over time with the traffic coming through the front door and how it cleans up if my puppies have an accident on it. Hopefully it will be easy to clean since you can just hose it off. December 30, 2012
This is not the color I expected. The terracota color is not a solid color but interwoven with off-white. I love that it's easy to clean. December 28, 2012
disappointed not at all like the picture---looks cheap and is very light weight. would not reccommend this rug! December 26, 2012
Couldn't be happier with this product Purchased this rug in natural for my kitchen. The color is exactly as depicted in the picture on the website. The rug looks great for my wood floor which is polished in a natural color that has taken on a golden hue over time. So easy to maintain too - just wipe away food residue with water and you are done! December 19, 2012
Good looking rug I ordered this rug for my breakfast room - high traffic area with lots of potential for spills. Overall, I love this rug. Great price. The design and color are very good. Some of the fibers in the rug are a bit shiny (plastic) looking but overall I'm not really complaining. It's one of the best looking indoor/outdoor rugs I've seen. I ordered the natural and the color is very nice and truly 'natural' looking. I would order more if it came in the sizes I need! November 26, 2012
The product does not stand up to foot traffic. The corners of this rug will not lay flat, despite every effort to do so. It looks sloppy as a result and does not lay flat on the rug pad. November 19, 2012
Great Rug I bought this rug for my dining room...I wanted something that I could wipe clean and something on which our chairs would move smoothly. This is perfect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought the natural was going to be a little lighter in color...it is definitely tan (vs the sand color I was expecting). Otherwise I think it is perfect! It did take some time to get the roll out of it though. It was rolled so the edges curl up instead of toward the floor. We had to lay some heavy items on those edges for more than a week to get the curl out, but afterwards...it has been fine. A great, easy to maintain, and functional rug for a great price! November 14, 2012
Okay Colors are a bit odd. Design is really cool. Rug is thin, outdoorsy , which is what is being referred to as plastic feeling. Yes, you do need to weight down the ends to prevent buckling. I returned the green color for neutral which does have a golden hue. November 8, 2012
The rug is perfect for my outside covered patio I love the rug; it is exactly what I ordered and the customer service was fantastic. October 31, 2012
Love the Grey I first ordered this rug in the natural color thinking it might be a more stone colored rug to go w/ the grey colored tones in my house, but it was a lot more yellow/tan/almost orange. I then ordered the grey which turned out to match perfectly with the colors in my house. I was worried it would be too dark from the picture online, but it's not as dark as the picture where the rugs are rolled up next to each other. It's more like the picture with the white desk on it but not quite as light as that picture makes it out to be. I'm using it under my dining room table because it is durable yet comfortable and will be able to handle chairs scooting in and out and the occasional food/drink spills. I absolutely love it and the price makes it even better. October 26, 2012
Attractive choice for my 3 season porch My only concern is that I am having some difficulty getting the edges that were on the inside of the cardboard shipping tube to lie flat, which I expect will happen with more time. October 25, 2012
Nice looking I bought these rugs for my son's new apartment. He put them in the entry way and hall and really likes the way they look. October 24, 2012
Exactly what I wanted :) We were looking for a rug for our entryway and I saw this in the Ballard Designs catalog. It was a "Bring Home Ballard" item therefore priced pretty well. I read a few mixed reviews (most negative reviews noted that the rug was thin and not what they expected), but decided to give it a go. I am so glad I did! This is exactly what I was hoping for. Its thin enough that the front door will still open on top of it and the color (gray) is perfect for the entry. Some reviews noted that the color was not what they expected and I would agree that the color pictured is not exactly what we got, but its perfect. For those that complained about the thickness of the rug - its an indoor/outdoor rug - by nature they aren't thick. If you are looking for a rug for an entry way, mudroom, etc. this is perfect! October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???