Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what i wanted I ordered the rug and had to wait a little but wanted it for a specific purpose and it met all my expectations. I never worry about your products they are always of high quality and either easy to assemble or fit what we want. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable rug This rug is perfect for where we put it, in our kitchen. The kitchen is a high use area with a lot of wear and tear. The rug has been holding up well to all we have put it through. It came right before Thanksgiving and we had a lot of guests for the holiday. The rug showed no sign having trouble keeping up with the stress of the holiday! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug Although the rug was on back order it was worth the wait! The rug is beautiful in my home and the rug pad I purchased with it holds it in place wonderfully on my hardwood floors. This rug exceeded my expectations. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I purchased this rug for my front entry way. It is so perfect and I get so many compliments on it! We recently had a Christmas Eve open house and I decided to put the rug on our patio for the party to make it feel more "homey" outside. Now I love it so much out there I think I'm going to have to order something else for inside! It cleans very easily with broom and just looks great! Highly recommend it! December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Runner for Kitchen We purchased this in the runner length in the grey color to lay in front of our kitchen sink. It's beautiful. Because it's made of material for indoor or outdoor use, it's perfect in the kitchen where it might get wet. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Rug! This is the second Geneve that I have purchased. I have had the blue for 2-3 years & it still looks brand new. It took about a week for it to lay flat from being unrolled in delivery. Very good quality rug, it's thin & just perfect for our house full of kids & animals. Very happy with it! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wouldn't think this is an outdoor rug. I love everything about this rug. The pattern, the texture. It looks great in my living room! The color is the only thing I was unsure of when it first arrived. It is more tan and black rather than grey. It looks sophisticated and trendy at the same time. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought I ordered this rug in the grey color for my entryway. The texture is different than i was expecting, but I love it! It is perfect for a high traffic area but also looks elegant. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We love this rug. it looks great and is comfortable to walk on. It's good quality and I love how the pattern adds interest without being too loud. We love using these types of indoor/outdoor rugs in the house since we have small children and they are easy to clean. They are also a great value and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this rug, especially for the price. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rug I purchased this for an indoor rug in the blue color. I am happy with the way it looks and is easy to clean with the sweeper. Haven't washed it yet but I don't anticipate any problems. Rug is nicely made and lays well. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive rug and for a great price! We love this rug. It looks perfect under our dining room table and we don't have to worry about staining. Despite the fact that it is an indoor/outdoor rug, it is surprisingly soft (albeit not as soft as wool or cotton). For the price, this is an exceptional rug and very nice looking. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful pattern I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is such a beautiful pattern and the color that I chose (green) goes well in my entrance. It arrived rolled up and it did not take long to get it straightened. I would like to buy another larger for my deck. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful rug! I love the design and color of this rug! Having two kids, we needed a rug that would be easy to clean. The indoor/outdoor rug is a good choice for easy clean-up. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I love this rug. We have it in our entryway and it's both sylish enough to have inside, and durable enough to handle the traffic that comes in and out of our house. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking I am using this indoor/outdoor carpet in my kitchen--it looks very nice and cleans easily with a sweeper and a wet sponge for spills. I definitely feel it is worth the money. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Rug looks amazing Besides looking wonderful in my patio next to the pool, it is well made and holds up well. It has not shown wear, has tight stitching and is easy to clean. The pattern is sublte and modern. It is one of the best purchases I have made in a while. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug I purchased the doormat sized rug, which I placed inside the house in front of the door that leads to the deck. It flattened out right away. I put a rug pad underneath it to keep it from sliding. It is thin, which I needed so the door would clear it. It is perfect for what I needed. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great construction. Sturdy. Beautiful This rug arrived exactly as pictured. It looks great and I feel it will last for a long time. I love everything I get from Ballards and recommend it to others. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this rug! I was a little apprehensive about an indoor/ outdoor rug for my family room, but after receiving this rug I loved it immediately. The design is perfect for an up to date look and it is very easy to keep clean. My husband was not thrilled with the 'feel' at first, but I added the recommended rug pad and it feels great under foot. Ballard designs delivers on their committments. My shipment was received in 2 days which was a nice surprise in addition to the purchase. Definetely recommend this rug! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement for an old sisal rug. The item arrived in about a week and we love the subdued color of the terra cotta. It was rolled rather tightly and flattened out nicely in a few days. I like that it is not as thick as the sisal was. Cannot tell it is an outdoor rug. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy in Geneve rugs I purchased two sizes of this Geneve rug in different colors. Both match the photo in coloring. I like that they are indoor/outdoor and can be easily wiped up if my cat has an accident, which he is prone to do on rugs.... The smallest size works well just inside my door and the next size up went under my office chair on the wood floor. It is the right size so I can roll around without going OFF the rug and catching the roller. The design is simple and not too fussy. Just what I was looking for in every way!! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product. I ordered two rugs in the color green. I was thrilled with the color and quality. We use them in a finished pool house. They were a great buy and look very tasteful and elegant in the space. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! I love this rug for my dining room. It is just the right color. I recently inherited a gorgeous dining room set in black, and this color rug gives the dining room a light and sunny feel even with the dark furniture. I couldn't be happier! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gorgeous rug! I bought the Geneve rug in terra cotta and it looks great. The ripples mentioned by other reviewers were not a problem for me as the ripples worked themselves out quickly. I'm using it in a grown up space where it looks elegant and can withstand sloppy children and a slew of toys. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected This rug is great. Color is true to description, it flattened out in just a few days, and looks good. Perfect for our screened in porch. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug! I purchased the gray Geneve indoor/outdoor rug and I love it! it's the perfect gray color and goes perfectly in our den where our big Golden Retriever loves to chew his toys. Easy to clean too. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rug This rug turned out to be fabulous! The natural color just makes our living room and lightens it up tremendously. I thought it was true to the photo color. It is also thick enough to use in our living room. I was totally thrilled when we got it down and it flattened out. Another attribute is that it does not show dirt or pet hair until you get around to vacuuming. This was a steal for the price! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my laundry room I needed a rug for my laundry room that was long enough to cover the area, thin enough to lay flat as 3 doors open/close over it, and sturdy enough to withstand traffic coming in from our garage. This rug is perfect for all of my criteria! I could not be more pleased! My husband drags his heavy laptop case over it each am & pm and this rug does not budge!! Great for protecting my white tile floor beneath, I did get a thin rug pad to go under it. Thank you Ballard! October 6, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:31:43.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???