GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70435
false header 2 70435
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4 5 161 161
Attractive I purchased the silver rug for the mudroom entry way from the garage to our laundry room. I thought it would be a good quick clean and low maintenance rug for that high traffic area. I have only had it a month but I really love it. I have not washed it, just vacuuming and shaking but I think it will wear well. I am even considering getting one for under the kitchen table. My only concern is that the silver is not silver at all but a brown/tan which I knew from reading prior reviews. I have also had a little difficulty keeping the edges from rolling up. After a few weeks with the edges taped down, it seems to be laying better. It does feel like an outdoor rug, not soft. Works well for what I needed it for. September 4, 2013
Disappointing... I ordered this rug in a very small 2x3 size before committing to a room size b/c I have had some past issues with Ballards quality. I would have sent this rug packing but the return shipping was not worth bothering. The rug is very plastic feeling and in the 2 months of use on our enclosed porch as a door mat, the binding has come loose and I will need to repair it. Really disappointed but SO glad I did not go with the room size and hope for good quality. I got gray and it is black and tan not gray at all sadly. June 29, 2012
Disappointed I have ordered before from Ballard and had come to expect quality products. I am very disappointed in this rug. It has two large creases from the way it was packaged and will not lay flat. It just feels and looks cheap! September 14, 2013
amazing stain resistant!! first let me start off and say that i never write reviews but something happened yesterday that i have to report. fyi the indoor/outdoor rug i purchased in 2012 is not the exact one pictured; however, i believe this review may help any person thinking about purchasing a durable/stain resistant indoor/outdoor rug from ballard. i have a runner in the kitchen. yesterday my 7 month old puppy got into a newblue printer ink cartridge my daughter mistakenly left on the kitchen counter. Well, there were 2 huge blue stains on the carpet after his fun. I was very dubious but i had tried this technique on old smaller less involved messes - but I just took the rug to the sink and ran the hose over the stain and bingo it washed out!! I am STILL in shock!!! my one issue is that you definitely need a rug pad because without it slips all over the hard wood floor. March 20, 2013
beautiful rug - great customer service Just got the Geneve rug in natural for our home office. Perfect surface for an office chair to glide on, but the style keeps things from looking "office-y." The larger pattern and natural fiber result in a casual and modern interpretation of a traditional design. Love it. Item went on sale right after I purchased it and Ballard offered a price adjustment. Awesome customer service! August 1, 2012
Great patttern! Thinner than most outdoor rugs, feels plastic not natural. :( Still really like the pattern in person. Bought the natural and picture showed grey pattern on natural, but sadly looks brown in person. Not what I was going for. :( I have several outdoor rugs, and this is the thinnest and least appealing feel. Feels like plastic, not so great on feet indoors. Disappointing, as it is shiny plastic looking in person, but natural grass looking online. Cool pattern, disappointing material. Agreed on the issue with laying flat, it's more stubborn than most rugs! November 17, 2011
Natural is beautiful but gray is Very different I ordered two different colors & sizes of this rug. The Natural color is beautiful and works perfectly in our dining room. The product photo is very accurate for the natural, five stars for this one. HOWEVER..... I liked the pattern so much I thought I would try it in the gray color for our tv room. The product photo and the actual color of the rug in person are very different. The rug looks brown and there is not much contrast of the pattern, it doesn't pop, muddy looking. Also, the texture is more stiff, rough on the feet and plasticy than the same rug in the natural color. Weird. Stick to the natural and you'll be pleased. July 7, 2012
Other reviews right on -- good and bad I'm very happy with this rug. I bought two in different sizes in the natural color. The color is a tad more yellow than what's shown in the picture, but still OK with me. It's also somewhat "plastic-y" but not near as what I thought it would be based on the other reviews. It's just enough of a coating #or whatever# to make it a perfect indoor/outdoor rug that you can hose off, which is perfect for my high-traffic kitchen with a dog door. I wouldn't put it under a desk in my home office as one photo showed, but the sheen and quality is ideal for nearby outdoor. I'm using weights to straighten out the edges -- again, something I figured would happen based on the reviews. I love the rug and design. I would recommend this. August 14, 2012
excelent quality - we have never, ever been disappointed with anything we've purchased from ballard I have this rug on the floor right in front of the kitchen sink - and every once in a while I think ---this is so dirty it will never get clean - and then I take it outside with a bucket of environmentally safe soapy water and give a good scrub and voila!! - it's clean as a whistle and ready for more use - love it - we also love our umbrella we bought last summer - it has stood up to everything ballard said it would - love it as well July 28, 2014
Color not true to online color My husband and I just redid the floors in our kitchen, and I ordered this rug in the natural color for near the sink. The color online is much darker than in person, and it doesn't match the way I wanted it to, but other than that it is a perfect size and I love the design. I've purchased Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs before and they're great because they're durable and easy to clean, especially in high traffic areas like our dining room and kitchen. I just wish the color was more like the picture! The picture is darker, and our rug is much lighter than what I thought I would get. :/ April 5, 2012
Geneve rugs in Spa I hate leaving a bad review, but I got three of these and since each has done the same thing, I would recommend anyone think twice before purchasing. On each one the binding raveled. And that was with minimal wear. The spa color is very green and does not work for the area I wanted them for. I use the large one in my laundry room and the others in front of doors that are hardly used. Each one has raveled. Not good. As far as the rug itself, other than color and quality, it is gorgeous. July 8, 2012
Cute design, horrible quality Ordered 3 of these rugs and 1 of another indoor/outdoor style. The "Geneve" rug(s) would not lay flat no matter what was attempted. Basically without heavy objects on each and every corner of the rug, it rolled right back up into the exact same shape it was shipped in (kind of impressive). Now the other outdoor rug unrolled and remained perfectly flat, so I know it's possible Ballard :-). Additionally, the texture felt cheap, rather similar to plastic. BUT I will give credit where credit is due, the design was really cute once you could see it (with all the corners weighed down that is). November 13, 2011
Good rug, but color (spa) not what I expected I ordered this rug in spa and was surprised when I unrolled it -- I thought initially Ballard had shipped the green one instead of 'spa'. The color is definitely more green than blue (the back of the rug calls it 'aqua'). My color scheme was very neutral so I kept the rug rather than go through the hassle of returning it, but I really would have prefered spa blue... April 6, 2012
Utility at its best! We had acquired a new family member, a puppy, that was determined to bring in all the mud from the backyard and leave puppy prints across the light colored living room carpeting. So, I purchased one of the larger sized rugs during the winter months to use on top of the carpet to combat the dragged in dirt and moisture. It worked so well that I purchased two more smaller sized rugs to use in other parts of the house. This is an indoor/outdoor carpet so it is not what I would call soft to the foot if you run around barefoot, but it is not harsh either. It cleans up very well and lies flat even without a rug pad. I purchased the silver color and it coordinates very well with neutral colors in my rooms of browns and beiges. The quality of this product is very good and the price was exceptionally good as I received all three rugs during the "Bring Home Ballard" special. I am very pleased with the purchase of these indoor/outdoor rugs. June 18, 2014
Couldn't be happier with this product Purchased this rug in natural for my kitchen. The color is exactly as depicted in the picture on the website. The rug looks great for my wood floor which is polished in a natural color that has taken on a golden hue over time. So easy to maintain too - just wipe away food residue with water and you are done! December 19, 2012
Combines beauty with great functionality This rug arrived right on time as most of my Ballard purchases do. However, the roll was completely flattened so when I attempted to lay the rug it was creased and looked much like an accordion. I tried pulling and stretching to no avail but after about three weeks and many times over with my steam mop it is now laying flat. My point is that I liked the rug so well that I was willing to invest some time and effort to keep it. The color (spa) is beautiful and goes well in my kitchen. I love that spills clean up so easily and chairs slide with ease. But for the delivery condition it would get a 5. April 27, 2013
Very Attractive ! I fell in love with the pattern ,and knew it would just look Great on my patio . It definately goes with any decor !! Very Pleased ! July 4, 2014
Would definately purchase again. Plain and simple....I love this rug. Originally I bought two for the kitchen and returned to purchase three more for other rooms. They are super easy to clean (since they are indoor/outdoor), they hose off easily. I read other reviews, and have to agree that the woven edge natural fibers do seem to 'fray' with normal wear/tear , however, I feel that they are no different than rugs that I have purchased in the past and the price just can't be beat. Since they come tightly bound, I do recommend hosing them down and letting them dry which will help relax the rug. August 14, 2013
Geneve Outdoor/Indoor Rug Up until today, I have been very pleased with everything I've ordered from Ballard. But this rug breaks my luck. This rug is AWFUL. It's thin, flimsy, slips around on the floor when walked on - there is no "grab" on the bottom. (Was sent to me in a cylindrical plastic bag, which curled it up grossly...) Sorry Ballard, but this is going back. I hate the quality and I'm disappointed in you. September 24, 2013
Silver Color is not at all as pictured The rug itself is nice, however I ordered the silver going off the photos of the different colored rugs stacked on top of eachother, and the picture of the silver rug in a room where it is a silver gray with a charcoal pattern. The actual rug instead looks like the swatch photo (which I hadn't noticed when ordering, it is actually brown with a tan pattern on it, not at all like the silver rug pictured in the photos and not nearly as nice looking). The color description should be changed to brown, disappointing and not looking forward to the hassle of trying to return a rug this size. February 9, 2014
Attractive, Contemporary Look The color is a grayish tan -- more on the brown side than gray. IMO, it is an "outdoor" area rug. I have only had it a month, and my general opinion is favorable for the location and purpose of my purchase. June 21, 2014
Color as expected, very soft under foot!!! Great quality rug! Rolled out straight and smooth within a day or two as opposed to another indoor/outdoor rug I have (purchased elsewhere). The color is a nice neutral taupe-grey so it does not clash with any of the colors I already have in the room. It goes with warm or cool tones. Another nice feature, I have kids and pets and it doesn't show dirt! February 8, 2014
Outdoor NOT indoor rug This rug looks like plastic and looks cheap. It says its for indoor or outdoor use but it's only for outdoors and even then i wouldn't know where outdoors to put it...the garage? Poor quality. I sent it back. March 20, 2012
Like the pattern, color is completely different then described. I ordered the silver/grey rug with black print and recived a taupe/black background with tan print. Too much hassle to roll back up ,ship, and return so we 'll roll with it. However I'll think twice about ordering. The colors don't match any of the selections pictured! February 7, 2014
Love the look of this rug I purchased this rug for our entry way. I needed something that could stand up to the rain and snow that gets dragged in and I think this is going to do the trick. The rug is very light weight, much thinner than i expected it to be put a nice rug pad keeps it in place and gives it some cushion. The looks of the rug made it easy to get over the weight, I absolutely love the design. October 2, 2011
Great color and durability I purchased one rug for my patio last season and loved it and got many compliments on the color and texture. Doesn't fade and is extremely easy to clean. Then decieded this year to double my pleasure and cover my entire concrete patio by purchasing another. Was delivered within 3 days. And now I have a lovely carpeted patio that anyone can feel comfortable walking on barefoot. Love it. Thanks Ballard! June 12, 2014
Dressed up the front porch. Bought one and very satisfied so bought two more, obviously very happy with the rugs, colour and style perfect for the porch. Not only do they look smart, but are easy to keep clean whilst providing a covered area for the dogs to snooze! The rugs have been down about a month and as yet no complaints re their durability! June 13, 2014
Patio Perfect Shade, design, size are all perfect for in front of our outdoor BBQ kitchen. Ordered the runner. Love the idea that we can hose it off. Doesn't blow around in the wind either. June 9, 2014
This is a great rug for the price. I love this rug and it looks great in my dining area. I ordered the Aqua. I also ordered the runner for my kitchen. The color was a little more green than what I expected. I've had them for about 6 months and they are wearing great! January 11, 2014
Cute rug for bathroom We have this in our master bathroom and I like that it can handle getting a little wet. The green color is so pretty too with our flower painting in there June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug