Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83457
false header 2 83457
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rug. These rugs look great in my kitchen. I do not stub my toes When barefoot. They clean up easily. Thank you for such a good product. June 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug I purchased t his rug last week. It arrived today Jun1 2015. I opened and rolled out on my deck only to see about six inches of the binding along the edge of the rug is pulled away from the rug. I called immediately. There are no replacement rugs in the color that I ordered for another month. Not worth $200. I am hesitant to wait for a replacement. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Severe fading Looked great initially. Although the description states "nonfading", within 6 months had severe fading. Now is very unsightly and needs replacement. Very disappointing. Poor quality. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This rug is just o.k. and now I'm feeling stuck with it. I'm really surprised at all the 5 star reviews because I think this rug is the equivalent to one found in any home improvement store. For me, the color (silver) is too dark and too brown. I actually ordered 2 to break up too much wood decking. They are very light weight and did come full of creases, even though they were rolled. The worst one, I ironed with a cotton towel over it because other reviews stated the wrinkles didn't come out on their own. I would return if I could do so affordably. Costly mistake. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty design This rug is beautiful and nicely made. I ordered it in silver and was a little disappointed in the color simply because it's more wheat/gray in color. I'm keeping it because it adds an additional decorating color to my master bath and am happy with my purchase. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never shows dirt!! Indoor outdoor rug does not look like it and it never shows dirt so I have to remember it is probably there and vacuum it anyway. I love it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color is true to photo I am so pleased with my Geneve rug. I bought it in the silver color hoping it was close to what was pictured. The color is spot on making it a perfect match for my bedroom - not too brown, not too grey. And even as an indoor/outdoor rug, it is comfortable underfoot. My husband likes it too! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I have the runner in silver. It is perfect in my kitchen. It is located right under the sink as well as the area where I do all my prep. It has held up to multiple spills, and cleaned up with ease. It has also held up with a 9 month old puppy in the house who loves to chew EVERYTHING. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Maybe ok for outdoor use, but not substantial enough to use indoors...even as a door mat! Feels like cardboard. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning: Color is wrong This area rug would've been perfect for my room - except the color is not as described. I ordered the Silver and the actual color is dark brown. Not even close. Maybe I got a bad dye lot but it cost me $40 in shipping to find out Ballard's idea of silver is actually dark brown. Not a happy customer. And yes, I checked the order & label and it says Silver. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product This is the second indoor/outdoor rug I have purchased from Ballard. As with the first, this was just what I was looking for. The grey color is exactly as pictured and it works perfectly with my kitchen decor. Also, the rug arrived on schedule, nicely packaged and rolled out without lumps or bumps. Thank you, Ballard. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the look...not sure about the quality I bought 4 of these rugs, but one is already coming apart. I hate sending things back...but looks like I'll have to. December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLOR NOT AS EXPECTED I purchased this rug because I have a purchased the same type before, and I liked the color (needed a dark color for a high traffic area). Unfortunately, when it arrived, it turned out to be considerably lighter than shown on the picture; the rug is more orange than terracotta. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver has beautiful grey tones I just received this rug (runner) which unfortunately I have to return bc it doesn't work in my space however, the colors are beautiful (ordered the silver). The reviewer who described it as "driftwood grey" is correct and that's how I would describe this rug. Beautiful tones which will go with any decor. While I am returning it, I am going to order a different size simply bc I love it so much that I need to have it somewhere! November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rug is very nice, but yes, still wavy/lumpy. I ordered the large Geneve rug as well as a smaller one to match in the silver, and as others have said, it's a blend of grey, black, and dark taupe. Works very well with the red and green pattern in my family room sofa, etc. It's been on the floor now for over a month, and there are still waves in it from how it was folded when shipped. I do not understand why Ballards doesn't wrap the rug around a ROUND hard cardboard form, rather than a flat rectangle, in its packaging for shipping -- probably cheaper or something? That said, I like the rug and am hoping the wavy marks will disappear with more time. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it Perfect rug. Just what I wanted. Color is perfect. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color of driftwood greys, just perfect! I just bought his rug to go in my newly renovated (almost finished) kitchen which has grey base and fridge wall cabinets and cream cabinets for the island, on red birch flooring. The granite counter tops have a mix of grey greens, cream, and the greys of quartz. I read previous reviews about the rug being brown, which I can understand. However, due to the weave of the rug, it has a varying mix of warm greys. The "grout" pattern is of a cream color which can cause an overall brownish (warm) cast. As a graphic designer with extensive education in color, my opinion of the description of the color is that its a combination of "driftwood greys" with warm undertones. It does coordinate well in my kitchen with the other warm colors of cabinetry and flooring. I had wanted this rug for over a year, and my instinct was correct that it would compliment the room perfectly. All the images of the rug in the catalogs I had received seemed to be the same color. It unrolled well, and seems to be flattening over the last 4 days. (a hairdryer may help flatten creases for those who have said it needs to be flatter.) Also, every color is affected by monitors and screens on all devices. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Outdoor Rug Using this on our front porch along with our Ballard black swing and looks awesome. Inside the Silver looks grey and outside the silver looks brown!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug is so pretty Love this rug for my family room. It is taking awhile for the creases to flatten out but for the money, I think it's worth it. Color is just as pictured. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Edge Binding Falls Apart!!! I purchased 3 of these runners for my kitchen--as they are supposed to be durable. What a joke! All three have had the binding/edging on the corners begin to unravel with almost NO use. The edging on corners is not sewn down and began to fray almost immediately. It's a big pain to return these rugs and I'm so disappointed in the quality. It's too bad because they looked really good.... September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality...see below The longer we have this rug at our back door, the more pleased we are with its size and quality! September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aqua is sea green I was so disappointed in the color of this rug! The "aqua" color is really a sea green and nothing like the light aqua color of the catalog picture. I should have listened to the other reviews and not think that I could make green work where I needed aqua in my sunroom. So if a light bluish green is what you need, this color is for you. Keep looking if you need aqua! I was pleased with the quality of the rug, however, and would have kept it with the correct color. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug for the price! We'll buy another when we need it! The rug color is exactly what we expected. The binding is also as pictured. It also dries quickly after a rain. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent quality - we have never, ever been disappointed with anything we've purchased from ballard I have this rug on the floor right in front of the kitchen sink - and every once in a while I think ---this is so dirty it will never get clean - and then I take it outside with a bucket of environmentally safe soapy water and give a good scrub and voila!! - it's clean as a whistle and ready for more use - love it - we also love our umbrella we bought last summer - it has stood up to everything ballard said it would - love it as well July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attractive ! I fell in love with the pattern ,and knew it would just look Great on my patio . It definately goes with any decor !! Very Pleased ! July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive, Contemporary Look The color is a grayish tan -- more on the brown side than gray. IMO, it is an "outdoor" area rug. I have only had it a month, and my general opinion is favorable for the location and purpose of my purchase. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utility at its best! We had acquired a new family member, a puppy, that was determined to bring in all the mud from the backyard and leave puppy prints across the light colored living room carpeting. So, I purchased one of the larger sized rugs during the winter months to use on top of the carpet to combat the dragged in dirt and moisture. It worked so well that I purchased two more smaller sized rugs to use in other parts of the house. This is an indoor/outdoor carpet so it is not what I would call soft to the foot if you run around barefoot, but it is not harsh either. It cleans up very well and lies flat even without a rug pad. I purchased the silver color and it coordinates very well with neutral colors in my rooms of browns and beiges. The quality of this product is very good and the price was exceptionally good as I received all three rugs during the "Bring Home Ballard" special. I am very pleased with the purchase of these indoor/outdoor rugs. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dressed up the front porch. Bought one and very satisfied so bought two more, obviously very happy with the rugs, colour and style perfect for the porch. Not only do they look smart, but are easy to keep clean whilst providing a covered area for the dogs to snooze! The rugs have been down about a month and as yet no complaints re their durability! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and durability I purchased one rug for my patio last season and loved it and got many compliments on the color and texture. Doesn't fade and is extremely easy to clean. Then decieded this year to double my pleasure and cover my entire concrete patio by purchasing another. Was delivered within 3 days. And now I have a lovely carpeted patio that anyone can feel comfortable walking on barefoot. Love it. Thanks Ballard! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patio Perfect Shade, design, size are all perfect for in front of our outdoor BBQ kitchen. Ordered the runner. Love the idea that we can hose it off. Doesn't blow around in the wind either. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:37:30.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW203, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RW203-Geneve Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later