GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden Seat 4.6 5 122 122
Perfect little table! This is a great little table. Some of the other reviews stated that the top was not level, which made me a little nervous. Now that I have it in my home, I do not feel like that is an issue at all. I suppose a drink could slide off if someone gave it a push as the top is slick (ceramic), but the top is 95% level, so I doubt it would happen. It was packed super well and I am thrilled with the way it looks/performs! April 29, 2012
Recommend "yes" with reservations; I bought two white stools. The two garden stools arrived in good condition; the packaging was sufficient. Their color is WHITE, not light gray, not pale celadon, not ivory. I was really needing white, so good. The stools are CUTE. They fit into lots of spaces and look nice - they brighten up a small space. The glaze is clear and bright, but not pearlescent. I really like the "button" effect. The cut-outs around the middle on my two are nicely (although not perfectly) clean and sharp. HOWEVER, the two I got aren't round all the way down from the top to the bottom. When you really look at them, it's kind of confusing at first - what's off? Well, they are misshapen around the middle; they are round at the top, a bit off at the bottom, and somewhat oval in the middle. I had read other reviews about the tops not being level, but that was not the case with these two stools. Had company and used them as small tables; people put stemmed glasses on them and the glasses did not wobble or slide (no coasters). The workmanship is somewhat rustic, but charming. One review I read indicated bottom rough for some floor surfaces, but as mine are on carpet, that was not an issue for me. The bottom rim is not glazed, however, so I might be a bit concerned if they were not on carpet, although my two don't have any particularly rough or sharp places. I thought long and hard about exchanging and/or returning these garden stools, but in the end decided to keep them because these had only one of the several possible variances (the shape of the middle) and, most importantly to me, the color was what I needed - WHITE - and that was more noticeable than the shape. Of course, I thought the price was pretty reasonable, and I had shopped EXTENSIVELY online. I had a difficult time finding the true white color. In summary, I'd say that I'm guessing these stools are handmade, and ALL of them probably have SOMETHING (the tops not quite level, the bottoms a bit rough, the shape of the middle off). So, why send back a stool with one problem, and get back another stool with a different problem. Just depends on each person's situation and what you are willing to pay, how particular you are. BOTTTOM LINE: adjust your expectations in advance. May 9, 2013
color and detail very poor quality The color of this yellow garden seat is not at all as depicted in the catalog. In fact, I called the company and said they shipped a lime green seat instead of a yellow seat. It is very light yellow with a green over-tone. The quality of this item is very poor. Just under the top of the seat, among the small bubble protrusions, is a 1 inch crack. This crack was made before the item was fired in a kiln because it is painted over and glazed. Further down on the seat where the chinese characters are cut into the seat, there is a chip. If I still had the packing material, I would return this defective item and it could be sold as a second in your facility. I would suggest your quality control officer check all of these items for cracks and chips. April 20, 2012
Goes anywhere I actually got 2 of them and have them in front of the sofa side by side like a coffee table. They are great because you can seperate them when you need more room and put them on the sides of the sofa as end tables. My friend saw a picture of them and then went and bought one for herself too. March 16, 2011
Top not flat While I liked the looks os the garden stool, there was one problem. I purchased it to use as a small side table, but the top was not flat, so you can't set a drink or plate on it. I solved the problem by buying a small round glass top and attaching it with polyclay, but I shouldn't have had to buy this extra item. March 25, 2012
Not same color as in catalog. I like the seat, yet the yellow is not a bright yellow as it looks. It is a green/yellow so I was disappointed. November 5, 2013
Fun addition to any room I ordered the garden seat in white and love it. It currently serves as a side table although it is really more of a decorative object. It is nicely made and has a cute design. It pops beautifully in my room with darker gray walls. I could move it to any room and it would work. Great little find. January 13, 2014
Looks great, affordable price. I got this garden seat to fit between two club chairs and it looks great. You have to be a little careful when putting something like a cup of coffee on it b/c the top is not completely level - the middle is slightly raised up but I don't use it for that purpose so it didn't bother me. November 29, 2011
really like but.... I bought the yellow garden seat and was so excited to get it delivered. When it came yesterday I was a little disappointed that the yellow was not the true yellow shown in the picture. The color was more of a lime yellow. However, I do love the concept of the garden seat and the "lime yellow" isn't a bad color, just not the color I was expecting! I'm going to keep it! I have been wanting one of these for a long time. Having the item on sale was the selling point for me :) I just hope in the future the colors are more exact! November 14, 2013
Is it too late to return? I purchased the garden seat to use as a side table. The surface is not flat. There is only one small area to place a drink, so it is not usable for drinks, food, or breakable objects. The pierced details were not cleaned before firing and has rough edges. Overall, disappointed in the quality. I had higher expectations from a company whose products have been featured in Traditional Home magazine. November 15, 2011
This is an excellent garden seat. I have been looking for a long time for a garden seat to use next to my tub in my master bath. This is by far the best price for a quality seat -- and the color is gorgeous! The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish there was a rubber ring or some smoother surface on the bottom so the ceramic edge doesn't scratch the floor on indoor surfaces. April 2, 2012
This product has great features. I have 2 of these seats. They can be used as seats, foot rests or tables. I use them both inside and out. I would say this is a decorating must. January 28, 2014
perfect for outdoors We have outdoor spaces with multiple levels and multiple needs. I ordered six and scattered them throughout. They are being used as coffee table in front of love seat, side tables next to chaises and either extra seating or side tables next to built in benches. The color is as shown and quality is nice. May 25, 2011
Absolutely Beautiful Our garden seat just arrived, and it's absolutely beautiful. We ordered the green color, and it's a little more soft and subdued than the color shown in the photo. I put it outside on our patio, and it looks great out there. We have outdoor pillows in the same color, and this piece ties everything together nicely and is the perfect place to set a cold drink. I'd definitely recommend this garden seat. May 14, 2012
Perfect! This garden seat was perfect. The color was vibrant and the perfect pop of color for my porch. Other reviews said the top was not flat and could not use as a side table. My top was absolutely flat and no problem putting drinks on it. Love it! May 23, 2012
White Garden Seat We recently had our guest bathroom renovated. The garden seat sits next to the tub/shower area and is useful and beautiful. Our decorator suggested the seat and I found this one on line. We are very happy with your product. June 1, 2011
Great Quality These stools are of much higher quality than others I have seen. I originally ordered one to match a stool I had ordered from another company. When the Ballard stool arrived it didn't even compare to the one I previously purchased. It is much more substantial and just looks better all around. I sent my "knock-off" back and ordered a second Ballard Designs stool to replace it. You really can't beat the quality, much less the price. July 16, 2012
Yellow Color not has pictured Ordered the yellow garden seat. Loved the bright yellow color from the pictures on this website. However, when it arrived, it was a totally different color- almost a lime green. It was a yellow/green color. It was nowhere near the bright yellow color that is pictured. Sent it back. Ballard made the return easy. Just stuck it back in the original packaging and stuck on the included return label. May 5, 2013
Pretty in person! I have seen these garden seats elsewhere for twice as much $$, so jumped @ the chance to buy one from you. In person, it's just as attractive as in photos. The ceramic makes it heavy to move, but you wouldn't want it lighter due to wind and outdoor elements. Nice height for side table use, and seems indestructable. It's double wrapped for shipping, so no problems there. June 10, 2012
The grey color offers a change of pace and is interesting. The somewhat unusual color of this garden seat lends itself to the enticing option of using it indoors where I have elected to set a tall white orchid plant atop of it and place it in the entrance area of my home. April 27, 2013
Color not as expected This is not the bright lime green that is shown in the catalog and online. It is a grayish olive. They must have changed the color because someone checked in the warehouse and they're all olive now. Very disappointed and it's going back. April 14, 2012
Versatile and durable I needed a seat in my shower and tried a teak stool which left a stain on the floor. While looking through your catalog it suddenly dawned on me that this would work perfectly and since it was designed for outside the shower would not affect it. It's perfect and gives an unexpected touch to the shower that I love! January 19, 2012
I love the style and stability the Item was very well packaged. The color is what is shown in the catalog. It is sturdy and I am using it as a side table -- I love its versatility October 27, 2013
Great Housewarming Gift for Good Friends !!! This was exactly what I was looking for in the price range that was acceptable. Dear former neighbors moved into their retirement home in North Carolina recently and I wanted to give them something special for this new chapter in their life. They have a lovely screened porch with a golf course view and I thought this would be a lively addition to their porch furniture........bought them the lime green. They loved it !!! October 17, 2013
This stool came as pictured. Older reviews said this lime green stool was a weird color, but mine came just as pictured. It also came well packaged with padding. October 23, 2013
Great fit to my living room! Love my new white garden seat. As a side table, it's a perfect addition to our livingroom. Great quality product that is steady and heavy. September 16, 2011
Great seat for bathroom Perfect plant stand and seat for our bathroom. It is a bit rough at the edges, so felt pads are necessary for hard floors. August 20, 2011
Perfect outdoor seat/end table Outstanding quality for the price. Perfect size for a small table by an outdoor chair. Dual purpose as good be seating in a pinch. Easy to clean even if the rain doesn't get it all. Wonderful packing job by Ballard. And good value on the shipping. April 25, 2011
Product is as advertised. I needed to freshen up the end of a sectional sofa in a corner created by the sectional and the fireplace, but the accent needed to pull its weight in my compact house. The limited space will not accommodate a traditional end table. The garden seat is perfect and brightens its little corner. The price was more than fair, especially on sale! I am considering ordering a second for my bathroom to fit between the pedestal sinks as additional surface area disguised as an accent piece. Thanks again, Ballard, for solving my design dilemmas with flair! September 29, 2013
Not Yellow I ordered the yellow garden seat and the color I received is not yellow as shown online. It is more of a pea green. Very disappointed! February 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:HS281-Garden Seat