Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Garden District Mirrors - set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, but not real wood I was excited to see these mirrors go on sale so I could snap up some for my dining room. I read the reviews so I already knew that they weren't real wood, although I would have preferred them to be. Also, the bottoms of the mirrors aren't level, so after I hung them, they didn't look straight. That's part of their character, I guess. All in all, I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Mirrors look really nice and I have received many compliments on them. Only reason I would not give them 5 stars is because I have a tough time cleaning them with the bevels.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of these mirrors! I read previous reviews before ordering. It is true that the mirrors are not exactly the same size - but it is not enough for others to notice.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Mirrors but..... I have looked at these mirrors for YEARS! Have always loved them, but was leery of what I read regarding how hard it was to get them to hang straight on the wall. Since this issue has been going on for awhile, I figured by now quality control would have addressed it. Didn't seem like it would be that hard to correct! Sure enough, each of the four mirrors I purchased measured 16" EXACTLY from the top of the mirror to the top of the hanging hardware on the right side. On the left of each of the mirrors the measurement was 16 1/4 inches! Each of the four mirrors measured the same - 16" on one side and 16 1/4" on the other side. If incorrect measurements can be that consistant how hard would it be to get them even?? After all was said and done they do look wonderful and add so much to the room.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! I love them. I hung them at the bottom of my stairs when you first come into my condo. It makes that small foyer area seem so much warmer and more inviting!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very nice on wall We purchased 2 sets and we used 3 over the daybed. Yes, they are not real wood, but who cares when they are on the wall.... looks like real wood. We bought the white ones and they do look like a window . I read all the reviews before purchasing and what we did was unscrewed the hangers and measured where we wanted them to go and measured on the wall and hung them about 2 1/2 inches apart. They look really nice up and got them level the first try. They could be tricky if you dont measure and plan ahead how and where to hang them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have always wanted these and now got them at great price I have four placed vertically in my dining room on a wall with no windows. It really opens things up with an artistic flair. The only disappointment was the composite material. The frames are thicker and chunkier than I thought they would be. They're okay, just different than what I expected.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice ... but odd! I had previously purchased these mirrors in white for my garden room, and was so pleased that I decided to purchase them in brown for my guest room. They look very nice, but if you stand in front of them, one mirrored image is magnified considerably from the other one. If I lean to the left, I am small ... If i shift to the mirror on the right, I am very big! It is very odd.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming! Mom had these in her foyer and I always admired them. Finally decided to put three going up my stair wall. Look great!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value, big impact For the money, this is a great buy. They are nice mirrors, they don't look of the highest quality because they are not wood. But for what I needed, people couldn't see them up close so they are good.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expanding! I flanked my Large Canvas's of a fork, spoon & Knife in my Dining area with these mirrors...These mirrors gave the room such a large and chic look..in fact they look like elegant windows. I am glad I made such an affordable purchase...I did even better....I got them on sale.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Product I purchased two sets of these mirrors for my dining room to help fill a long wall and provide some much needed depth in that direction. Due to some damage, it took me three sets to find 4 good mirrors. Other than the delay, Ballard Design's customer service came through. The hangers on the back are not in symetrical, so there was a little challenge in hanging them to make sure they all aligned. But, taking my time and measuring all the distances of the hangers from the top and sides, went a long way to make sure four mirrors look well together. Lastly, the mirrors are not the easiest thing to clean. The faux muntins are a bit rough and snag the cleaning cloth I use. With all the challenges, the look is perfect for my room.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mirrors But Beware Of One Thing I have loved these mirrors from the day they have been selling them at Ballard so I gave in and bought them after reading all the reviews.... Although they are beautiful mirrors , on EVERY one of them the top of the frames are ALL cut uneven. I didnt receive a bad batch bc I had bought 4 (2 sets) and one mirror was broke so I got another whole set in return and ALL 6 were the same way. I really cant believe that no one mentions this in thier reviews. Its like across the tops of the mirrors are on an incline and its not a slight slope , its pretty noticable. Dont say I didnt warn you .
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look Beautiful! These mirrors are spectacular looking. The reason I can't give five stars is the hangers on the back of one of them was not even with the other side so took so finesse to hang evenly.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great We love these mirrors now that they are on the wall.. the problem was hanging them......all hooks had to be adjusted to have them hang evenly
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirrors, OK quality. I had been lusting after these mirrors for months. They are so pretty in the catalog and I loved they way they looked hung 4 in a row. I ordered 2 sets and when I received them, I got right to hanging... which took upwards of 2 hours. Why? Because not a single of the hooks were in the same location, making it nearly impossible to get them to hang evenly. As another reviewer said, the wood isn't real--or at least doesn't seem real. They are as level as I could get them... but the wall suffered. There are probably 3 times the amount of holes that there should be because the mirrors were that difficult to hang. To be quite honest, I'm a little disappointed in the quality of them given how much they cost. But, at the end of the day I love the way they look in our dining room. (Don't mind the reflection of the football game on TV!) Also pictured: Lourdes 8-Light Chandelier
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dramatic Look I purchased 4 of the weathered white mirrors. I love the dramatic flair they gave to the blank wall in my dining room. I have one complaint though. One of the mirrors is noticeably lighter in color than the other three. But, it would be too much of a pain to send them back, so I will live with it. Otherwise I love the look of them. I'm posting a pic. It's kind of hard to see the color difference in the photo, but the lighter one is the first one on the left.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Measure before you hang them... After reading other reviews about the hooks on the back being uneven, I made sure I measured each one before hanging them on my wall. Some hooks were as much as a full 3/4 inch off. Once that was done, they went up easily. For the price, Ballard should insist that the manufacturers perfectly align the hooks. Other than that, these mirrors look great on the wall, are well made and beautifully designed.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vive La Louisiane Just like others said, my very handy hubby had troubled hanging them straight. I think this is because each one is slightly different. They seem to be out of "square" and somewhat warped. I do really like them, though. They brighten my small living area (window-esque) and I love, love, love the style. It's so Southern! I tend to live in "La La Land" and I just pretend I found them at a flea market and was so fortunate that three antique mirrors matched so well : )
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved these mirrors. They look great behind the sofa in my living room. However, I wish they were sold separately and not in pairs only because I needed three, and now I have a fourth and really did not need it. In that respect, they were costly to get the three I needed!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to my dining area! I looked at these mirrors for a long time before finally purchasing. It was worth the wait, because they look wonderful! I purchased 4 mirrors to hang along a 10+ foot wall (centered, 8" apart from one another) and they are a great addition. It is a bit of a process hanging & getting them completely level because each mirror has 2 hangers and they may differ JUST slightly in measurement. The one thing that aggravated me is that one of my mirrors has a portion of the frame that is slightly smaller on one side than the other...only noticeable if you look for it. It is a very minor issue and overall I am very, very pleased. Go ahead and order the hanging hardware with these mirrors but only if you know you won't be hanging them in a stud(s).
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish wood was more authentic looking I bought this product knowing that it was made from compressed wood, and would not have actual wood framing. I think they are trying to make the frames look aged by having deep grooves/depressions in them. Looks kind of hokie. The overall concept is nice, if you don't look to closely at the frames.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty mirrors; poorly cut frame The mirrors are very pretty but one of the frames was cut a bit unlevel. It gives the appearance that they are slightly crooked. I am not too happy about that but overall they look nice.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful from afar I also have looked at these mirrors for long time. Finally went on sale. They arrived quickly - agree with many other reviews that they are not well made and feel chinsey. One of mine came with a large crack on the edge. Too much of hassle to return, so I fixed it myself. Hanging them is a bear. They do look terrific though from afar. I don't know if I'd buy them again.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good not great After reading the other reviews, I still bit the bullet and bought these. Everyone is pretty spot on. They are beautiful, until you touch them. The "metal" looking design in the mirror is indeed some sort of foam product. Which is truly the most disappointing feature. The frame is certainly not wood either. This all being said, if you don't touch them, they look fantastic. They are very big and make a wall really pop. I am worried about cleaning them, as that foam stuff looks painted... so I worry that windex may damage it. I still recommend them as they are so pretty, just know that the materials are sub-par.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but quality is not there. Was surprised that this product was not real wood. Did not expect to get a cheaply manufactured product.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look, but very difficult to hang correctly I purchased the set because the price for a mirror was amazing and I had shopped for a long time. I read the reviews and knew it would be challenging to hang due to the manufacturing defects. One mirror has a frame that is thicker so hanging side by side draws attention to that. I could live with that BUT it has been almost impossible to get one of them to hang so that the distance between the two is the same at the top and bottom, even with the tops being level with one another. Currently I am using velcro on the bottom corners. The mirrors open the room up & I get compliments on them, I have decided it is a lesson for me to let go of my tendancy to be a perfectionist.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Style is the only plus I give this product a 5 for style only and a 1 for quality. The quality is really lacking. The mirrors scratch extremly easy! The mirrors were dusty, therefore, I decide to vacuum them off with my soft bristle brush. I barely touched them and they now have horrendous scratches. Luckily, I noticed this as soon a I began and stopped. Had I not already painted the outside trim a true white they would be returned for ones that do not have scratches. They should have never scratched this way. I use that brush on much more delicate things than mirrors. The hooks for hanging are not in allignment with each other at all. Which makes hanging them a chore. One of the inside trim pieces is already cracking. The frames are not perfect squares, they are more of a distorted square. Not a problem, just a personal preference to consider when you are ordering. Love the looks, not happy with quality. Expected much more from Ballard in that area. I'm very glad I paid the sale price! If you don't mind the quality issue they are worth ordering for the style. I do love the way they compliment our decor.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good.. The mirrors are beautiful, especially the interior framing. But I was disappointed in the finish on the gray frames. Some large mustard color splotches do not work as antiquing.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased one set in white Love the look, look great over the mantel, adds lots of light, was disappointed in construction/quality - not as high-end looking as I anticipated, less attractive than catalog photo - paint quality mediocre. I may dismantle them and repaint them this summer to see if I like them better. Neutral on recommending.
Date published: 2012-03-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]