GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64452
false header 2 64452
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 4.6 5 251 251
Even on sale they are not worth the price... I just got 2 sets of these mirrors yesterday and my wife and I were eager to put them on the wall to bounce some sunlight into a room. They look good on the wall, but had I know the following shortcomings I may not have even paid the "Bring Home Ballard" price. 1. Not real wood. Some hardened foam that is painted over. Not the end of the world, but surprising! 2. Not the same size. Some are longer than others. Makes it tought to get them to look good on the wall. 3. Corners are not square. Again, takes more effort to make them look nice on the wall. 4. Mounting hooks are not in the same place, so we had to lay a string across them and measure out the differences. Hope this helps you know what you might be buying. October 6, 2012
Not what I expected! The garden mirrors are interesting. They look nice on the wall, but beware they are not wood. They are some type of composite material that looks like wood- not what I was expecting. I was very disappointed to see them on sale for much less then I paid for them- more in line with what they are worth. October 4, 2012
These mirrors are beautiful. These mirrors are beautiful. There is a problem with the hardware measurements not being consistant but if you make adjustments prior to hanging you will not have a problem. I had to make a 1/8 inch adjustment, very minor. I hung four in a row and did not experience any of the problems others had. If you order these you should remember that they are supposed to be replicas of old windows. They are distressed and may be slightly different which adds to the character and authenticity of the look. September 6, 2012
Look fantastic and open up my room I am very happy with the garden district mirrors--I purchased four and display them in my dining room above my chair rail. They are solid construction but its important to note that sizes may vary between mirrors so ensure you measure and re-measure before hanging (one of our mirrors was 1/2 an inch shorter than the others). They are a great addition to my home. August 20, 2012
Amazing These mirrors are fabulous. People think they are part of my house cause they just look so freaking good! They were definitely a project to hang up. Probably took me about 2 hours to get all 4 mirrors hanging perfectly in a line, but it was easily worth it. They look absolutely beautiful. August 13, 2012
They are beautiful! For years I have been looking for something special and unique to put over my king-size headboard in master bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Having used a grouping of artwork, I was always perplexed as to why I never loved that idea. I saw the Garden District Mirrors at a friends house and fell in love with them! I knew I wanted them in my house and had to find a place to put them. BINGO! They are over the headboard and are absolutely striking! I used the white ones for a beautiful contrast to my all-oak trim home. They are worth the investment. July 26, 2012
I love the end result of the mirror. I was disappointed in the "brown" finish on the fake wooden frames. It was dull and the color did not resemble any real wood that I've ever seen. However the shape size and construction was as I expected so I lightly sanded the outside frames, applied a dark walnut stain and am very happy with the results and still feel they are worth the effort. Hung them horizontally over a console table of about the same width. July 22, 2012
Gorgeous Mirrors I have been eyeing these mirrors for a while. I finally decided to order. The photos do not do them justice. The detail is exquisite. The quality outstanding. In their own understated way, they complement and pull together the other accessories in my living room. All for a very reasonable price. Thank you Ballard Designs! July 12, 2012
So Happy I Purchased I have to admit I was somewhat concerned after reading several reviews on these mirrors. However, I decided to take a chance because I felt they would be perfect in my room. Yes, they are light-weight (not solid wood as they appear) and yes, the metal grates are a heavy plastic, but they do not look cheap on the wall. They actually look quite beautiful and I love them. I encourage people to order them. The worst that can happen is you might have to return them. My only negative is that I'd like to order one more (I ordered 2 sets originally) I'd like to option to order one additional single mirror. July 12, 2012
This product is exactly as described. We remodeled our bathroom and as the ceiling is 9', we centered one over the double vanity 8" from the ceiling. It looks almost like a window and reflects the light coming from an triple window on the next wall. Looks very nice. Sorry we had to buy a pair, but it got us what we wanted. June 17, 2012
Nice look to reflect light I bought two sets of mirrors to use in a dinning room without windows. The mirrors are very nice but unfortunatley are not made even , so I could not hang the four straight across the wall. Instead we hung some higher and some lower. They are sturdy and well made. But if you want a window effect thsi might not be the mirror. May 30, 2012
Very Pleased I have been waiting for years to order these mirrors and I am so happy with the quality. I wish I would have ordered them sooner! I can't wait for my husband to install them in our den. I know they will transform the room! May 22, 2012
Vive La Louisiane Just like others said, my very handy hubby had troubled hanging them straight. I think this is because each one is slightly different. They seem to be out of "square" and somewhat warped. I do really like them, though. They brighten my small living area (window-esque) and I love, love, love the style. It's so Southern! I tend to live in "La La Land" and I just pretend I found them at a flea market and was so fortunate that three antique mirrors matched so well : ) April 18, 2012
Purchased one set in white Love the look, look great over the mantel, adds lots of light, was disappointed in construction/quality - not as high-end looking as I anticipated, less attractive than catalog photo - paint quality mediocre. I may dismantle them and repaint them this summer to see if I like them better. Neutral on recommending. March 30, 2012
2 hanging vertically in foyer I purchased these at the Ballard Outlet and had a hard time finding one that didn't have a blemish. In the end I picked two (wanted three but couldn't find three that were in good condition) and I ended up hanging them vertically in my foyer above a Ballard demilune. I get so many compliments on them! March 17, 2012
These mirrors are beautiful! I absolutely loved these mirrors. I lined up 2 pairs in a row on my wall. They actually seemed to add an additional window to my room. They were well constructed and relatively easy to hang. March 14, 2012
Inevitably great We love these mirrors. We selected the wood grain finish and they look great. The hassle is in hanging them. The hooks are randomly placed so measurements to hang are very tedious. Ultimately I took all of the hooks off and reset the at a consistent level. This greatly simplified calculations and hanging. Come on Ballard, it's an easy fix! And would have kept me from any complaint! March 11, 2012
Adds Lots of Character These mirrors opened up my room tremendously and added a lot of character. They look so charming. I love the look! March 8, 2012
love them these mirrors are awesome!!!! they look amazing in my dining room i am very happy with the purchase February 26, 2012
Nice design and looks good in my dining room The material is manufactured and not wood as I expected from the price. However, I am OK with that as they look nice hung (4) across a large dining room wall. I think the material used should be disclosed in the specifications. February 6, 2012
beautiful mirrors I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE GARDEN MIRRORS THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL IN MY HALLWAY I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR AN UNUSUAL ACCESSORY. January 30, 2012
Brings light into for small rooms! I have a relatively small living room with only one window. These mirrors not only look great but they also make the space look bigger and reflect the light, which totally transforms the space. Best purchase I ever made :) January 12, 2012
beautiful details these mirrors are perfect for a wall in my living room where there is no window. I receive many compliments on them. January 8, 2012
Very rich looking We are redecorating so have not even gotten these up on the wall yet. We did slide it out of the box to look at and we were very pleased with the quality and richness of the mirrors. Can't wait to get them up on the wall...I know we will love them. What a great value! January 7, 2012
Cheap plastic look I'm disappointed in the garden district mirrors. I wish the catalog description had mentioned that they were made of synthetic materials. December 31, 2011
looks great We love these mirrors now that they are on the wall.. the problem was hanging them......all hooks had to be adjusted to have them hang evenly December 29, 2011
Gorgeous Mirrors I especially love the bevelling. Would highly recommend!! December 26, 2011
A beautiful addition to our home I ordered two mirrors and placed them in our dining room on either side of a hutch. They look beautiful. The off-white frames stand out nicely against our green walls. My only complaint is that the hooks on the back of each mirror were at slightly different levels which was a little bit of a hassle because we had to measure it a few times to get it hung correctly. December 25, 2011
Nice looking, but quality is not there. Was surprised that this product was not real wood. Did not expect to get a cheaply manufactured product. December 22, 2011
The mirrors look stunning. I was looking to fill a large wall in my Dining room. The vibe in the room is quite mixed so I needed something that was transitional, but not weak or too trendy. These mirrors fit the bill perfectly. They also feel very solid and were worth the price. As well, if I move, they could be used in other settings quite easily either as a pair or alone so that adds to their value. December 15, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - set of 2
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???