GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69402
false header 2 69402
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 4.6 5 220 220
Style is the only plus I give this product a 5 for style only and a 1 for quality. The quality is really lacking. The mirrors scratch extremly easy! The mirrors were dusty, therefore, I decide to vacuum them off with my soft bristle brush. I barely touched them and they now have horrendous scratches. Luckily, I noticed this as soon a I began and stopped. Had I not already painted the outside trim a true white they would be returned for ones that do not have scratches. They should have never scratched this way. I use that brush on much more delicate things than mirrors. The hooks for hanging are not in allignment with each other at all. Which makes hanging them a chore. One of the inside trim pieces is already cracking. The frames are not perfect squares, they are more of a distorted square. Not a problem, just a personal preference to consider when you are ordering. Love the looks, not happy with quality. Expected much more from Ballard in that area. I'm very glad I paid the sale price! If you don't mind the quality issue they are worth ordering for the style. I do love the way they compliment our decor. October 20, 2012
Beautiful addition to my dining room I love these mirrors and while they were a "Bring Home Ballard" item the price was very reasonable. I have 2 negatives to share- 1) the finish easily chips off. I bought the wood tone and on each of the mirrors (I bought 4) there is a slight chip where white is now peeking through. 2)We hung the mirrors vertical and the 2 hooks were not level so although our hooks in the wall were level when we hung the mirrors they were not. We had to make an additional hole in the wall to even it out. Minor issues but still issues. October 25, 2013
Love these! These mirrors are beautiful! They're a good size and would make any space look better. I bought 2 of them and put them on either side of a window in the dining room and they look great. I have gotten so many compliments. Thanks Ballard!! January 29, 2013
Great Quality and Appearance Bought 4 garden district mirrors to hang over a long cabinet. Purchased the wooden frames and hung them on a burgundy wall. They look fantastic and receive rave reviews from everyone. October 25, 2013
Look great, not easy to hang I wanted these mirrors for a while, to hang above our Louis XVI Sideboard. I finally purchased them while they were on special. For the overall quality I am pleased, but I would be disappointed had I paid regular full price for the mirrors. They the look is great and they are lightweight, but they are all plastic and not solid material. I read many reviews and was aware these mirrors could be difficult to hang. My husband is a master though, and I thought for sure it would be an easy feat for him. Well, he was so frustrated! As other reviewers mention, the hooks on the back of the mirror do not line up, making it extremely difficult if you wanted to mount the mirror directly to the wall. We took the advice of another reviewer and went to the hardware store, and bought hooks and wire. My husband still had to take the time to attach the wire to the back of each mirror. In the end it probably took about an hour to get four mirrors wired and on the wall. They've been hanging on the wall now for about a month, and we are happy. July 3, 2013
better than anticipated I've been looking for weeks for mirrors to put above my sofa. I ordered the light finish. The mirrors are beautiful and I liked the fact that they're not exactly the same size. We used a wire to hang them which made it much easier. They look absolutely sensational and my husband loved them too. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Stacie, Scituate MA October 15, 2012
Look nice I ordered the white ones- they are lightly antiqued- faint and just a few goldish colored splotches on the off white frames. Like the description says, they are resin and the "iron" part on the mirrors is like a heavy duty styrofoam. They look though just like the picture online or in the catalog and look very nice on the walls. It looks like another window in my room. October 8, 2012
These mirrors are beautiful. These mirrors are beautiful. There is a problem with the hardware measurements not being consistant but if you make adjustments prior to hanging you will not have a problem. I had to make a 1/8 inch adjustment, very minor. I hung four in a row and did not experience any of the problems others had. If you order these you should remember that they are supposed to be replicas of old windows. They are distressed and may be slightly different which adds to the character and authenticity of the look. September 6, 2012
Not what I expected! The garden mirrors are interesting. They look nice on the wall, but beware they are not wood. They are some type of composite material that looks like wood- not what I was expecting. I was very disappointed to see them on sale for much less then I paid for them- more in line with what they are worth. October 4, 2012
Look fantastic and open up my room I am very happy with the garden district mirrors--I purchased four and display them in my dining room above my chair rail. They are solid construction but its important to note that sizes may vary between mirrors so ensure you measure and re-measure before hanging (one of our mirrors was 1/2 an inch shorter than the others). They are a great addition to my home. August 20, 2012
Beautiful I am very glad I purchased these. They are stunning and open up the room! Of the four I purchased, one was bowed to the left (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). Not a deal breaker, but it was noticeable. I called and Ballard customer service credited me a portion of the cost, as I did not want to take the mirrors down after spending the time to hang them. They were not difficult to hang, just required some finesse to line them up. They are worth the effort! You will not regret your purchase! August 30, 2013
I love the end result of the mirror. I was disappointed in the "brown" finish on the fake wooden frames. It was dull and the color did not resemble any real wood that I've ever seen. However the shape size and construction was as I expected so I lightly sanded the outside frames, applied a dark walnut stain and am very happy with the results and still feel they are worth the effort. Hung them horizontally over a console table of about the same width. July 22, 2012
Amazing These mirrors are fabulous. People think they are part of my house cause they just look so freaking good! They were definitely a project to hang up. Probably took me about 2 hours to get all 4 mirrors hanging perfectly in a line, but it was easily worth it. They look absolutely beautiful. August 13, 2012
Love the Mirrors but..... I have looked at these mirrors for YEARS! Have always loved them, but was leery of what I read regarding how hard it was to get them to hang straight on the wall. Since this issue has been going on for awhile, I figured by now quality control would have addressed it. Didn't seem like it would be that hard to correct! Sure enough, each of the four mirrors I purchased measured 16" EXACTLY from the top of the mirror to the top of the hanging hardware on the right side. On the left of each of the mirrors the measurement was 16 1/4 inches! Each of the four mirrors measured the same - 16" on one side and 16 1/4" on the other side. If incorrect measurements can be that consistant how hard would it be to get them even?? After all was said and done they do look wonderful and add so much to the room. July 29, 2013
These mirrors are very unique. These mirror are absolutely stunning. The quality is excellent. I purchased four and hung them over my couch in the family room. They are the perfect addition to complete the room. I would highly recommend them to anyone. August 30, 2013
great value, big impact For the money, this is a great buy. They are nice mirrors, they don't look of the highest quality because they are not wood. But for what I needed, people couldn't see them up close so they are good. August 28, 2013
looks very nice on wall We purchased 2 sets and we used 3 over the daybed. Yes, they are not real wood, but who cares when they are on the wall.... looks like real wood. We bought the white ones and they do look like a window . I read all the reviews before purchasing and what we did was unscrewed the hangers and measured where we wanted them to go and measured on the wall and hung them about 2 1/2 inches apart. They look really nice up and got them level the first try. They could be tricky if you dont measure and plan ahead how and where to hang them. I am very happy with this purchase. July 30, 2013
2 hanging vertically in foyer I purchased these at the Ballard Outlet and had a hard time finding one that didn't have a blemish. In the end I picked two (wanted three but couldn't find three that were in good condition) and I ended up hanging them vertically in my foyer above a Ballard demilune. I get so many compliments on them! March 17, 2012
The GDM was as I expected. As with all my purchases from BD, the quality was excellent and my client loves it. I wish you would sell these mirrors separately and not in pairs. I used one vertically over the French doors in my clients home. The other one over a French painted console. Looks fantastic. Thanks Marvee August 13, 2013
Beautiful above my fireplace I have a recessed nook above my fireplace where, presumably, a television should go. However, we decided to arrange our room in a fashion that didn't allow for that. Instead, I hung a beautiful painting in the nook (from Ballard!) that I received many compliments on. I always pictured hanging the garden district mirrors in that area though, and purchased two of them recently to hang as a set. I moved the picture to our foyer and now I'm receiving compliments on both areas! The mirrors give a sense that the windows flanking both sides of the fireplace actually continue above it in an arch. It's just lovely! March 16, 2011
Love the beveling on the mirrors I've been waiting for these to be a Ballard Best Buy, and even though I don't like the wood look finish I ordered them in, I plan to paint the frames to match my decor. August 10, 2013
Beautiful! A lot easier to hang than the reviews were saying, and looks more expensive that what the cost was. I love these mirrors! August 9, 2013
Been waiting for these to go on sale!!!!! Have wanted these for a while - glad I waited because I got the new wood tone and they are perfect! I have them hung on either side of my front door and the bevel bounces light in the evening and makes lovely rainbows for the grandkids to chase in the sunlight. Love how the size allows a great variety of configurations. July 31, 2013
Beautiful from afar I also have looked at these mirrors for long time. Finally went on sale. They arrived quickly - agree with many other reviews that they are not well made and feel chinsey. One of mine came with a large crack on the edge. Too much of hassle to return, so I fixed it myself. Hanging them is a bear. They do look terrific though from afar. I don't know if I'd buy them again. July 28, 2013
Love them! I have been wanting to order these mirrors for a long time and finally decided to order them after reading the reviews. I ordered 2 sets for my hallway upstairs and just like another reviewer says - it really does brighten up a dark space. My friend thought I had installed windows there when she looked up from my downstairs living room...she said they looked like garden windows. Everyone loves them. They look very elegant and make the hallway look grand. I am thrilled with my purchase. June 21, 2011
Beautiful! The mirrors are absolutely wonderful! I ordered one set and when I saw how nice they were I ordered another set. The second set came in damaged but I returned them and re-ordered. The customer service people were great to deal with but it seems the communication within Ballard's could use some improvement. All in all I was very happy with my purchase and would order from Ballard again. July 25, 2013
Great product! I bought these mirrors when they were on sale, so I got a great bargain! They were packaged very well on delivery and we relatively easy to hang (the hardest part was making sure they were level as I hung them vertically side by side). They are a great quality and I have rec'd many compliments on them. They are priced so well b/c the design on the mirror appears to be iron, it is not, but you can't tell unless you go up to the mirror and tap on it. Again, they look great and are well priced. March 16, 2011
Beautiful! Great quality. You would think these mirrors are made from wood and iron. Adds class to any room. August 1, 2013
Review of Garden District Mirrors I love the garden district mirrors. I bought two for my bedroom, one hung on the wall above nighttable on left side of bed and the other on wall above nighttable on right side of bed. A nice alternative to paintings/ pictures on the wall. Since I have a framed picture directly above my bed, having the mirrors to the left and right of the framed picture doesn't fight with the painting and yet gives me something on the wall instead of just bare wall. March 16, 2011
Gorgeous Mirrors I especially love the bevelling. Would highly recommend!! December 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>