GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64451
false header 2 64451
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 4.6 5 251 251
Perfect above our couch! Absolutely love how they look above our couch. The antique gray color has a nice distressed look and goes perfectly with our dark leather sectional. I only bought 2 sets and had to order an additional set to balance the look. I do wish they were sold individually, becuase I will probably end up using only 5 of them. March 28, 2014
These mirrors are fabulous! Easy to hang, lightweight, beautiful, well-made. They look awesome behind my couch! March 20, 2014
Beautiful These mirrors are just beautiful! Even better in person than in the pictures. March 20, 2014
Wonderful quality and just lovely but sending back These mirrors are lovely. They are not too heavy so can hang easily. Unfortunately I am sending them back however, because they are more rustic than I realized and just don't go with my decor. But if I had a country or rustic theme, these would be a favorite piece. I tried them over a white kitchen cabinet with marble top. The frame is a bit off-white by the way and just appeared very heavy and clunky when paired with my cabinet. March 8, 2014
Love These mirrors are beautiful. We painted white (color is weathered white) to match the molding and hung as faux transom windows. Everyone stops in awe of how beautiful they are. Wish I could have bought only three but I'll find another place for the extra! February 21, 2014
Fabulous These mirrors look fantastic. Love them! I placed them on both sides of our TV. They look great! February 20, 2014
Absolutely Love these Mirrors! I have no issues with these mirrors at all. Mine were all the same size, color, etc. Anyone who walks into my house -- loves them! I purchased 2 sets, and hung them in my dining area. They are perfect!! February 20, 2014
Love them I initially ordered two of these mirrors to go side by side on a hallway wall. My husband took one look and decided he wanted one of them over a large door opening. So now it looks like I have a beautiful window instead of a mirror. Lots of compliments as it does look like a window. Fantastic decorative mirrors. Not really concerned with what they are made of as I'm happy with how they look. January 13, 2014
Beautiful Mirrors! I have been eyeing these mirrors on this site for years. I finally decided to re-decorate my dining room and these mirrors have been my inspiration for the design. I ordered these over the holidays and was pleasantly surprised with the fast shipping. The mirrors were packaged with great care and were more beautiful than I expected. They have literally transformed my dining room and have added so much light and even the appearance of taller ceilings. I just love them! January 10, 2014
Great accent I wanted something different than another painting over my sofa. I saw these in your catalog and thought they would be perfect. Not only are they perfect, but they reflect light back into the room and it really lightens up the whole area. We love it. December 19, 2013
Great look to transform your room! I purchased 4 of these Garden District Mirrors. They simply transform a ho-hum room into a WOW. I do agree with other reviews that they were difficult to hang because of the hook placements on the back. Some were higher than others, some lower, some irregular on the same mirror. Still, a fabulous look for the price. December 18, 2013
Beware, dimensions differ on each mirror I found the Garden District Mirrors were impossible to hang next to each other - the sides are not completely straight, the hooks are not in the same place on each mirror, and the dimensions vary slightly on each mirror. We are returning this product because we found they looked completely uneven when hung side-by-side. A disappointment because I've been pleased with all of my previous Ballard products. December 8, 2013
Mirrors The mirrors are great. Put four together and it looks very nice on the wall. I am very pleased with the product.mm November 22, 2013
Beautiful Mirrors I was a little nervous about ordering these because of the few reviewers who cited things like peeling paint, cheaper looking non wood frames, inconsistencies in the size of the mirrors making them difficult to hang as a group and so on. However, I took note of the fact that the overwhelming majority would recommend them, so I went ahead and ordered them. I really love these. They are made of a foam product, but are fairly substantial and don't look cheap at all. They look like painted wood with a wrought iron frame detail, and are just beautiful. All four of mine hang as a group side by side above my couch in my family room and the sizes are consistent. They have hanging hardware loops on the back, so I purchased metal picture frame wire and hardware that could hold at least 30lbs. Anyway, they really are quite nice and I love them. I have to say I bought them with a 20% promotion discount as I thought the shipping was a bit expensive, so that was an incentive to purchase them as well. November 17, 2013
Great Quality and Appearance Bought 4 garden district mirrors to hang over a long cabinet. Purchased the wooden frames and hung them on a burgundy wall. They look fantastic and receive rave reviews from everyone. October 25, 2013
Beautiful addition to my dining room I love these mirrors and while they were a "Bring Home Ballard" item the price was very reasonable. I have 2 negatives to share- 1) the finish easily chips off. I bought the wood tone and on each of the mirrors (I bought 4) there is a slight chip where white is now peeking through. 2)We hung the mirrors vertical and the 2 hooks were not level so although our hooks in the wall were level when we hung the mirrors they were not. We had to make an additional hole in the wall to even it out. Minor issues but still issues. October 25, 2013
This product made us love our Bedroom I ordered a set of these window-like mirrors because I was trying to make our very blah, vanilla room have some personality. The room gets absolutely beautiful natural light in the afternoon, but I didn't want a huge mirror to reflect it and "blind" people. The mirrors arrived and they are not wood, but a strange composite. The staining isn't perfect by any means, but that doesn't matter. Once they are up... they are beautiful! They are heavy but able to be hung up with normal picture hangers (2 on each mirror). So to fix my decorating dilemma, hubby and I hung two mirrors on either side of our bed...they were were perfect! They brought in light, but gave depth to the room instantly! They add such a unique flair to the bedroom. Even my husband (who is quite picky and British) said, "I love these mirrors. They make me feel like our bedroom is in a castle in Scotland." And I even got a thumbs up for spending money...how often does that happen? Bottom line? Get the mirrors, have sturdy picture hangers handy measure super carefully (holes were not in the same place), and revel in what awesome taste you have. PS I am looking for ideas on what kind of a bed/headboard would work now that the mirrors are up. I am attempting to attach photos if you have any suggestions. October 21, 2013
Beautiful I am very glad I purchased these. They are stunning and open up the room! Of the four I purchased, one was bowed to the left (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). Not a deal breaker, but it was noticeable. I called and Ballard customer service credited me a portion of the cost, as I did not want to take the mirrors down after spending the time to hang them. They were not difficult to hang, just required some finesse to line them up. They are worth the effort! You will not regret your purchase! August 30, 2013
These mirrors are very unique. These mirror are absolutely stunning. The quality is excellent. I purchased four and hung them over my couch in the family room. They are the perfect addition to complete the room. I would highly recommend them to anyone. August 30, 2013
great value, big impact For the money, this is a great buy. They are nice mirrors, they don't look of the highest quality because they are not wood. But for what I needed, people couldn't see them up close so they are good. August 28, 2013
The GDM was as I expected. As with all my purchases from BD, the quality was excellent and my client loves it. I wish you would sell these mirrors separately and not in pairs. I used one vertically over the French doors in my clients home. The other one over a French painted console. Looks fantastic. Thanks Marvee August 13, 2013
Love the beveling on the mirrors I've been waiting for these to be a Ballard Best Buy, and even though I don't like the wood look finish I ordered them in, I plan to paint the frames to match my decor. August 10, 2013
Beautiful! A lot easier to hang than the reviews were saying, and looks more expensive that what the cost was. I love these mirrors! August 9, 2013
Beautiful! Great quality. You would think these mirrors are made from wood and iron. Adds class to any room. August 1, 2013
Been waiting for these to go on sale!!!!! Have wanted these for a while - glad I waited because I got the new wood tone and they are perfect! I have them hung on either side of my front door and the bevel bounces light in the evening and makes lovely rainbows for the grandkids to chase in the sunlight. Love how the size allows a great variety of configurations. July 31, 2013
looks very nice on wall We purchased 2 sets and we used 3 over the daybed. Yes, they are not real wood, but who cares when they are on the wall.... looks like real wood. We bought the white ones and they do look like a window . I read all the reviews before purchasing and what we did was unscrewed the hangers and measured where we wanted them to go and measured on the wall and hung them about 2 1/2 inches apart. They look really nice up and got them level the first try. They could be tricky if you dont measure and plan ahead how and where to hang them. I am very happy with this purchase. July 30, 2013
Love the Mirrors but..... I have looked at these mirrors for YEARS! Have always loved them, but was leery of what I read regarding how hard it was to get them to hang straight on the wall. Since this issue has been going on for awhile, I figured by now quality control would have addressed it. Didn't seem like it would be that hard to correct! Sure enough, each of the four mirrors I purchased measured 16" EXACTLY from the top of the mirror to the top of the hanging hardware on the right side. On the left of each of the mirrors the measurement was 16 1/4 inches! Each of the four mirrors measured the same - 16" on one side and 16 1/4" on the other side. If incorrect measurements can be that consistant how hard would it be to get them even?? After all was said and done they do look wonderful and add so much to the room. July 29, 2013
Beautiful from afar I also have looked at these mirrors for long time. Finally went on sale. They arrived quickly - agree with many other reviews that they are not well made and feel chinsey. One of mine came with a large crack on the edge. Too much of hassle to return, so I fixed it myself. Hanging them is a bear. They do look terrific though from afar. I don't know if I'd buy them again. July 28, 2013
Not so good.. The mirrors are beautiful, especially the interior framing. But I was disappointed in the finish on the gray frames. Some large mustard color splotches do not work as antiquing. July 26, 2013
Beautiful! The mirrors are absolutely wonderful! I ordered one set and when I saw how nice they were I ordered another set. The second set came in damaged but I returned them and re-ordered. The customer service people were great to deal with but it seems the communication within Ballard's could use some improvement. All in all I was very happy with my purchase and would order from Ballard again. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - set of 2
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???