GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 4.6 5 220 220
love them! received these promptly, I love the way they look in my dining area . Very happy with my purchase : ) January 17, 2013
Beautiful and big! Wonderful heavy mirrors, beefy and quality design. Together they dominated my living room so I separated them and put them in my stairwell, each under a sconce light. Make sure to use stud or anchor in sheetrock! November 1, 2012
Look fabulous, be careful hanging These mirrors look great. I bought two in the white finish for either side of my bed and they look so rich and beautiful. The only problem I had was hanging them. The hanging hooks on the back are not in the same spot from mirror to mirror. The hooks on the second mirror were placed about 1/2 inch lower, so several holes in the wall and measurements later I got them at the same height. It's not a big deal if you check the hook placement ahead of time but I made the mistake of thinking they would be consistent from mirror to mirror. January 6, 2013
worth the money Pros - delivered before scheduled date - packaged well - nice and sturdy Cons - a pain to hang all 4 mirrors I decided to paint the frame because the white against my wall color was kind of blah. I love the way it turned out. June 16, 2011
The mirrors are a wonderful addition to our home The mirrors are hanging over our safe on a very big wall. The proportion of the mirrors are great for that purpose and I could only recommend them highly. December 7, 2011
Just as pictured Bought 2 pair of these for my dining room, after being inspired by Ballard's photos. They are EXACTLY as pictured, sturdy craftsmanship, with a crisp white finish. Placing 4 in a row makes a very strong statement, and you don't even need to hire a professional designer to get this look. There are some good pics in the Style House section on ballard.com. And they do indeed weigh a ton! Make sure to use heavy-duty drywall anchors/screws. But they're easy to hang, just get a laser level and you'll be done in an hour! July 24, 2011
Great Mirrors for the price! Love these mirrors for the price. They liven up any room. We use ours in the dining room as "book ends" for the vintage print we also bought from Ballard D. They were very hard to hang; getting them straight and to match up on each side, because of the keyhole mounts. They look a little slanted in the photo, but I fixed that! I ended up just putting a wire across the back, like on a picture. I wasted so much time at first trying to get the screws to match up with the keyhole mounts on each side. Don't waste your time, I recommend just putting a wire across in the back, then they are simple to hang! December 9, 2012
I was impressed with quality I was expecting less but pleasantly surprised with quality. The color was not right for our furniture so we stained the mirrors and they look beautiful. We bought 4 mirrors. Tank you Ballard. November 15, 2012
Beautiful mirrors, OK quality. I had been lusting after these mirrors for months. They are so pretty in the catalog and I loved they way they looked hung 4 in a row. I ordered 2 sets and when I received them, I got right to hanging... which took upwards of 2 hours. Why? Because not a single of the hooks were in the same location, making it nearly impossible to get them to hang evenly. As another reviewer said, the wood isn't real--or at least doesn't seem real. They are as level as I could get them... but the wall suffered. There are probably 3 times the amount of holes that there should be because the mirrors were that difficult to hang. To be quite honest, I'm a little disappointed in the quality of them given how much they cost. But, at the end of the day I love the way they look in our dining room. (Don't mind the reflection of the football game on TV!) Also pictured: Lourdes 8-Light Chandelier December 9, 2012
Perfect finish to our living room! We needed a final touch on either side of a large window in our living room and the Garden District Mirrors are perfect! The white finish is an excellent contrast to our taupe walls and the verdigris gives an aged feeling that increases the appeal. April 7, 2011
Nice Looking Product I purchased two sets of these mirrors for my dining room to help fill a long wall and provide some much needed depth in that direction. Due to some damage, it took me three sets to find 4 good mirrors. Other than the delay, Ballard Design's customer service came through. The hangers on the back are not in symetrical, so there was a little challenge in hanging them to make sure they all aligned. But, taking my time and measuring all the distances of the hangers from the top and sides, went a long way to make sure four mirrors look well together. Lastly, the mirrors are not the easiest thing to clean. The faux muntins are a bit rough and snag the cleaning cloth I use. With all the challenges, the look is perfect for my room. December 18, 2012
Mirror mirror on the... I had my eye on these mirrors the first time they were introduced in Ballard's catalog. Had to wait until I moved into our new house to purchase them. They were worth the wait.... I placed them over a buffet I bought from Ballard years ago and they match perfectly! Everyone who has seen them love them! August 3, 2011
Dramatic Look I purchased 4 of the weathered white mirrors. I love the dramatic flair they gave to the blank wall in my dining room. I have one complaint though. One of the mirrors is noticeably lighter in color than the other three. But, it would be too much of a pain to send them back, so I will live with it. Otherwise I love the look of them. I'm posting a pic. It's kind of hard to see the color difference in the photo, but the lighter one is the first one on the left. February 3, 2013
Great looking mirrors! We needed to add some light to a dining room that is located in the middle of our small Victorian. The addition of these Garden District Mirrors made all the difference. Slightly tricky to hang because the hooks on the back are not in exactly the same spot however don't let that deter you. You might even try using very heavy wire strung across the back if it appears too daunting a task to hang otherwise. Very happy with the look and quality. December 13, 2012
Even on sale they are not worth the price... I just got 2 sets of these mirrors yesterday and my wife and I were eager to put them on the wall to bounce some sunlight into a room. They look good on the wall, but had I know the following shortcomings I may not have even paid the "Bring Home Ballard" price. 1. Not real wood. Some hardened foam that is painted over. Not the end of the world, but surprising! 2. Not the same size. Some are longer than others. Makes it tought to get them to look good on the wall. 3. Corners are not square. Again, takes more effort to make them look nice on the wall. 4. Mounting hooks are not in the same place, so we had to lay a string across them and measure out the differences. Hope this helps you know what you might be buying. October 6, 2012
Favorite mirrors... *sigh* My favorite, by far, in the Ballards collection. I've wanted to purchase these for a long time and when I redecorated my living room area I knew they were on my list! They look fabulous and pull the room together perfectly. They will certainly look well placed anywhere in your home but as much as I love them, I have to tell you I was very disappointed with the careless placement of the hanging hardware on the back. The hangers were were not lined up evenly which caused the mirrors to hang off tilt. After several attempts to get them straight we decided it was best to literally remove and replace the hangers correctly. For a Ballards item with this price tag I would have liked to see them take the time to ensure accuracy. My advice: measure the hanger hardware before hanging to avoid unwanted holes in your wall. November 9, 2011
Great Mirrors But Beware Of One Thing I have loved these mirrors from the day they have been selling them at Ballard so I gave in and bought them after reading all the reviews.... Although they are beautiful mirrors , on EVERY one of them the top of the frames are ALL cut uneven. I didnt receive a bad batch bc I had bought 4 (2 sets) and one mirror was broke so I got another whole set in return and ALL 6 were the same way. I really cant believe that no one mentions this in thier reviews. Its like across the tops of the mirrors are on an incline and its not a slight slope , its pretty noticable. Dont say I didnt warn you . August 16, 2011
Beautiful but have some issues We purchased two sets of the Garden District Mirror to be hung in a row like the pictures on the Ballard Designs website. The mirrors are really pretty, but the hanging brackets are not uniform in their location on the frame. This means to get them to hang horizontal takes some calculations. In addition, the frames are not the same size. Some are a little bigger and/or thicker. Again calculations are needed to make them appear uniform. September 19, 2011
Cheap plastic look I'm disappointed in the garden district mirrors. I wish the catalog description had mentioned that they were made of synthetic materials. December 31, 2011
good idea, less than good execution Rather than being 'inspired' by beveled glass, these would look better if they had beveled glass. The white plastic frame cheapens them; they would look better if the WHITE paint had been knocked down by a bit of glaze so the frame wouldn't be as obvious March 19, 2011
Purchased one set in white Love the look, look great over the mantel, adds lots of light, was disappointed in construction/quality - not as high-end looking as I anticipated, less attractive than catalog photo - paint quality mediocre. I may dismantle them and repaint them this summer to see if I like them better. Neutral on recommending. March 30, 2012
So Happy I Purchased I have to admit I was somewhat concerned after reading several reviews on these mirrors. However, I decided to take a chance because I felt they would be perfect in my room. Yes, they are light-weight (not solid wood as they appear) and yes, the metal grates are a heavy plastic, but they do not look cheap on the wall. They actually look quite beautiful and I love them. I encourage people to order them. The worst that can happen is you might have to return them. My only negative is that I'd like to order one more (I ordered 2 sets originally) I'd like to option to order one additional single mirror. July 12, 2012
Love These mirrors are beautiful. We painted white (color is weathered white) to match the molding and hung as faux transom windows. Everyone stops in awe of how beautiful they are. Wish I could have bought only three but I'll find another place for the extra! February 21, 2014
The product has great style and presence in the room I had been considering these mirrors a long time before I finally purchased them. I am thrilled with the effect they create in my beach house. I have them flanking a large 48 inch flat screen tv. (a pair on each side of the t.v. for a total of 4 mirrors) The achieved result is that they take the focus away from the expanse of blackness of the t.v. and reflect back the green and blue of the trees and sky of the outdoors and the general prettiness of the room. The metal decorative "mullions" work with the black of the tv but it is light and airy and provides a great balance and fit . The quality of the mirrors is what you might expect for the price. The mirrors themselves are bevelled which looks expensive. The actual frames are not wood but a resin of some sort meant to look like white painted wood with a little wear....the overall look is really fabulous and I am thrilled with the way they have finished off my living room and taken a big t.v. wall and made it work with style. April 30, 2011
Great look, but very difficult to hang correctly I purchased the set because the price for a mirror was amazing and I had shopped for a long time. I read the reviews and knew it would be challenging to hang due to the manufacturing defects. One mirror has a frame that is thicker so hanging side by side draws attention to that. I could live with that BUT it has been almost impossible to get one of them to hang so that the distance between the two is the same at the top and bottom, even with the tops being level with one another. Currently I am using velcro on the bottom corners. The mirrors open the room up & I get compliments on them, I have decided it is a lesson for me to let go of my tendancy to be a perfectionist. June 27, 2013
Get compliments ALL the time for these! The packaging was great when they arrived. As with anything that you are hanging multiples of, measuring beforehand is key. I measured the back of the mirrors where the hardware was and one mirror had the hardware just slightly (1/2 inch) different, so I adjusted where I placed the nail on the wall. No big deal. We had our house warming party, and aside from compliments on our floorplan, the mirrors stole the show! Also, something a guest told me. You can tell a good quality mirror by two things. One, if the edges are beveled (which these are) and if you place your finger on the mirror and there is a little space between your finger and the "reflection" part (which these also have.) We have 4 mirrors in the white, which is sort of an offwhite/cream and was PERFECT! I have a few people that asked where I got them and plan to order them now too:) I will try to remember to upload a picture soon. April 9, 2014
Beautiful Mirrors I was a little nervous about ordering these because of the few reviewers who cited things like peeling paint, cheaper looking non wood frames, inconsistencies in the size of the mirrors making them difficult to hang as a group and so on. However, I took note of the fact that the overwhelming majority would recommend them, so I went ahead and ordered them. I really love these. They are made of a foam product, but are fairly substantial and don't look cheap at all. They look like painted wood with a wrought iron frame detail, and are just beautiful. All four of mine hang as a group side by side above my couch in my family room and the sizes are consistent. They have hanging hardware loops on the back, so I purchased metal picture frame wire and hardware that could hold at least 30lbs. Anyway, they really are quite nice and I love them. I have to say I bought them with a 20% promotion discount as I thought the shipping was a bit expensive, so that was an incentive to purchase them as well. November 17, 2013
Gorgeous I absolutely love these mirrors. I bought 4 of them and the only problem was with the hooks on the back not being exactly straight or in the same place on each mirror. But once I got them hung correctly, they are perfect! September 1, 2011
wish wood was more authentic looking I bought this product knowing that it was made from compressed wood, and would not have actual wood framing. I think they are trying to make the frames look aged by having deep grooves/depressions in them. Looks kind of hokie. The overall concept is nice, if you don't look to closely at the frames. April 15, 2014
A great feature on a wall between windows. I purchased two sets and they look great in our rec room. They've added interest to a large wall and I've received lots of compliments. I highly recommend the product. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>