Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88912
false header 2 88912
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirrors I watched this item online for the longest time until FINALLY I got it discounted. It was worth the wait and I'm always getting compliments on how beautiful the mirrors are. They add instant elegance to a room and I'm completely happy I bought them.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirrors!! Just what i was looking for for my hallway!! Love my new mirrors!!! Everybody comments about them!! I am so pleased!!!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEY ADD A TOUCH OF CLASS TO THE ROOM I hung them on an inside wall, opposite a window wall and they have created a more open look in the room reflecting the outside view from the windows. I also like that they add an architectural element on a plain wall.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get compliments ALL the time for these! The packaging was great when they arrived. As with anything that you are hanging multiples of, measuring beforehand is key. I measured the back of the mirrors where the hardware was and one mirror had the hardware just slightly (1/2 inch) different, so I adjusted where I placed the nail on the wall. No big deal. We had our house warming party, and aside from compliments on our floorplan, the mirrors stole the show! Also, something a guest told me. You can tell a good quality mirror by two things. One, if the edges are beveled (which these are) and if you place your finger on the mirror and there is a little space between your finger and the "reflection" part (which these also have.) We have 4 mirrors in the white, which is sort of an offwhite/cream and was PERFECT! I have a few people that asked where I got them and plan to order them now too:) I will try to remember to upload a picture soon.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirrors The mirrors are great. Put four together and it looks very nice on the wall. I am very pleased with the product.mm
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size for Headboard Love these mirrors, bought 2 sets for use as a king headboard in our Florida beach condo. Ever since Ballard came out with these garden district mirrors, I have wanted to purchase them. Since we are remodeling our condo, they are perfect and the look I want. From Claire chandeliers, Grand Palais mirrors and cute leopard foorstool in our Phoenix home, to these mirrors and coral chandelier for the condo, Ballard really knows how to do it right. Always the right touch!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! received these promptly, I love the way they look in my dining area . Very happy with my purchase : )
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I initially ordered two of these mirrors to go side by side on a hallway wall. My husband took one look and decided he wanted one of them over a large door opening. So now it looks like I have a beautiful window instead of a mirror. Lots of compliments as it does look like a window. Fantastic decorative mirrors. Not really concerned with what they are made of as I'm happy with how they look.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked better in person These looked even better than they did in the catalog.Nice,substantial frames and beveling was good.Looked much more expensive than they were.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them these mirrors are awesome!!!! they look amazing in my dining room i am very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was impressed with quality I was expecting less but pleasantly surprised with quality. The color was not right for our furniture so we stained the mirrors and they look beautiful. We bought 4 mirrors. Tank you Ballard.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and well made Bought two of these mirrors in gray for either side of my fireplace. They are sturdy and well made. Even though the frames are made of something synthetic, they look like wood, even up close.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detail! These mirrors are beautiful! I purchased two sets and hung them behind my couch...they fill the space perfectly.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirrors Well made and look just like pictures! And great price.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant detail. I have had my eye on these mirrors for some time now and decided to purchase for my dining room. I ordered 2 sets and hung them in a row. They completly make the room! They really open up the space and add much needed light to my small dining area. They are thicker then most mirrors so they really do look like old window frames.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my dining room I love these mirrors and while they were a "Bring Home Ballard" item the price was very reasonable. I have 2 negatives to share- 1) the finish easily chips off. I bought the wood tone and on each of the mirrors (I bought 4) there is a slight chip where white is now peeking through. 2)We hung the mirrors vertical and the 2 hooks were not level so although our hooks in the wall were level when we hung the mirrors they were not. We had to make an additional hole in the wall to even it out. Minor issues but still issues.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the beveling on the mirrors I've been waiting for these to be a Ballard Best Buy, and even though I don't like the wood look finish I ordered them in, I plan to paint the frames to match my decor.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style... These mirrors are the perfect size and look... I hung them over demilune cabinets flanking a fireplace. The frames, although not real wood, were easily stained to match the demilune finish.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good look for not alot of money! Love the look of these mirrors. I bought two; one arrived cracked on the wood resin(?)...not the mirror. My husband was able to super glue the crack and hold in a vice for an easy repair. They look great in the den.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mirrors for the price! Love these mirrors for the price. They liven up any room. We use ours in the dining room as "book ends" for the vintage print we also bought from Ballard D. They were very hard to hang; getting them straight and to match up on each side, because of the keyhole mounts. They look a little slanted in the photo, but I fixed that! I ended up just putting a wire across the back, like on a picture. I wasted so much time at first trying to get the screws to match up with the keyhole mounts on each side. Don't waste your time, I recommend just putting a wire across in the back, then they are simple to hang!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty mirrors The mirrors arrived and were not damaged, however the glass was very dirty and the film was hard to remove. The hooks on the back of them were not the same height, which we didn't realize until AFTER we made the nail holes in the wall. The hooks were so far off from being the same that we had to remount them on the back of the mirrors TWICE to get them to hang straight. If you buy these mirrors, measure the distance from the top of the frame to the hooks on each one, and remount them first before you drill into your wall.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design and looks good in my dining room The material is manufactured and not wood as I expected from the price. However, I am OK with that as they look nice hung (4) across a large dining room wall. I think the material used should be disclosed in the specifications.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value! I have two sets of these mirrors hanging over my sofa. They look terrific and my only negative comment is they are a pain to clean.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great, not easy to hang I wanted these mirrors for a while, to hang above our Louis XVI Sideboard. I finally purchased them while they were on special. For the overall quality I am pleased, but I would be disappointed had I paid regular full price for the mirrors. They the look is great and they are lightweight, but they are all plastic and not solid material. I read many reviews and was aware these mirrors could be difficult to hang. My husband is a master though, and I thought for sure it would be an easy feat for him. Well, he was so frustrated! As other reviewers mention, the hooks on the back of the mirror do not line up, making it extremely difficult if you wanted to mount the mirror directly to the wall. We took the advice of another reviewer and went to the hardware store, and bought hooks and wire. My husband still had to take the time to attach the wire to the back of each mirror. In the end it probably took about an hour to get four mirrors wired and on the wall. They've been hanging on the wall now for about a month, and we are happy.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, brightens up a dark corner Rally like the look of these mirrors especially from far away. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box first as I assume they would be distressed wood and they are some composite material. Would like that to have been made clear on the description. I may try and sand them a little to get that slightly distressed look. I love the lead glass look though, so that more than compensates.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am very glad I purchased these. They are stunning and open up the room! Of the four I purchased, one was bowed to the left (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). Not a deal breaker, but it was noticeable. I called and Ballard customer service credited me a portion of the cost, as I did not want to take the mirrors down after spending the time to hang them. They were not difficult to hang, just required some finesse to line them up. They are worth the effort! You will not regret your purchase!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look to transform your room! I purchased 4 of these Garden District Mirrors. They simply transform a ho-hum room into a WOW. I do agree with other reviews that they were difficult to hang because of the hook placements on the back. Some were higher than others, some lower, some irregular on the same mirror. Still, a fabulous look for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look to reflect light I bought two sets of mirrors to use in a dinning room without windows. The mirrors are very nice but unfortunatley are not made even , so I could not hang the four straight across the wall. Instead we hung some higher and some lower. They are sturdy and well made. But if you want a window effect thsi might not be the mirror.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking mirror I really like this mirror, it arrived looking as described. However, in moving, something must have rubbed against it and the "wood" is just a coating and rubbed off in one spot and I'm not sure how to fix it. That is the only down side.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirrors The mirrors are beautiful and display a look of a window. Really make the room look opened. They are easy to hang in the fact that they come with the hanging stuff. But, to hang four mirrors at equal height and distance a part can be quite a challenge and present some difficulties.
Date published: 2011-07-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_258
  • loc_, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]