GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79944
false header 2 79944
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Garden District Mirrors - set of 2 4.6 5 251 251
The mirrors are a wonderful addition to our home The mirrors are hanging over our safe on a very big wall. The proportion of the mirrors are great for that purpose and I could only recommend them highly. December 7, 2011
Favorite mirrors... *sigh* My favorite, by far, in the Ballards collection. I've wanted to purchase these for a long time and when I redecorated my living room area I knew they were on my list! They look fabulous and pull the room together perfectly. They will certainly look well placed anywhere in your home but as much as I love them, I have to tell you I was very disappointed with the careless placement of the hanging hardware on the back. The hangers were were not lined up evenly which caused the mirrors to hang off tilt. After several attempts to get them straight we decided it was best to literally remove and replace the hangers correctly. For a Ballards item with this price tag I would have liked to see them take the time to ensure accuracy. My advice: measure the hanger hardware before hanging to avoid unwanted holes in your wall. November 9, 2011
Perfect! I purchased a set of garden district mirrors to place on each side of my entertainment center in my family room. They work beautifully. Great value for the inexpensive price! October 19, 2011
Buy 2 sets I bought 2 sets to hang in a row with the wooden frames. They are somewhat complicated to hang, but measure 3 times and you should be alright. I have these above my sofa and they are gorgeous. Perfect for the room and reflect so much light. I wanted these mirrors since the first time I saw them. I love, love, love them!!!! October 11, 2011
These bring light to a dark hallway! These mirrors are perfect for my purpose and look great - I only wish there were a way to buy just one more for the end of the hallway. October 6, 2011
Beautiful but have some issues We purchased two sets of the Garden District Mirror to be hung in a row like the pictures on the Ballard Designs website. The mirrors are really pretty, but the hanging brackets are not uniform in their location on the frame. This means to get them to hang horizontal takes some calculations. In addition, the frames are not the same size. Some are a little bigger and/or thicker. Again calculations are needed to make them appear uniform. September 19, 2011
Beautiful! I put these mirrors on each side of my buffet in the dining room and they are perfect. They are great quality and easy to hang. September 11, 2011
Gorgeous I absolutely love these mirrors. I bought 4 of them and the only problem was with the hooks on the back not being exactly straight or in the same place on each mirror. But once I got them hung correctly, they are perfect! September 1, 2011
Great style... These mirrors are the perfect size and look... I hung them over demilune cabinets flanking a fireplace. The frames, although not real wood, were easily stained to match the demilune finish. August 23, 2011
Love the whole design. I ordered 2 sets and turned them horizontally as transoms above my 4 sets of french doors. My ceilings are are 13 ft. tall and even though the mirrors are not quite as wide as the door molding, I will put panel drapes on each to cover the molding edges. The mirrors look terrific and add a great deal of light reflection at night. August 19, 2011
Great Mirrors But Beware Of One Thing I have loved these mirrors from the day they have been selling them at Ballard so I gave in and bought them after reading all the reviews.... Although they are beautiful mirrors , on EVERY one of them the top of the frames are ALL cut uneven. I didnt receive a bad batch bc I had bought 4 (2 sets) and one mirror was broke so I got another whole set in return and ALL 6 were the same way. I really cant believe that no one mentions this in thier reviews. Its like across the tops of the mirrors are on an incline and its not a slight slope , its pretty noticable. Dont say I didnt warn you . August 16, 2011
Repeat Customer! Had my eye on these when they first hit the catalog, oh, maybe 2 years ago. I have ordered 5, yes FIVE, sets. They are AWESOME. I use them to mimmick windows. I have three on the wall in my open stair well. One is over top of one of my doors (gives a transome effect). Then I took three sets to our beach house. I banked 4 of them, again, to mimick a large window, and placed two of them in another room. I ALWAYS get compliments on them. I am looking for a headboard idea for our mstr. br. in the beach house....I may just buy two more sets of these and bank them together for a headboard effect. LOVE this product....but disappointed at the price hike! OUCH! August 6, 2011
Looks great, brightens up a dark corner Rally like the look of these mirrors especially from far away. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box first as I assume they would be distressed wood and they are some composite material. Would like that to have been made clear on the description. I may try and sand them a little to get that slightly distressed look. I love the lead glass look though, so that more than compensates. August 5, 2011
great value! I have two sets of these mirrors hanging over my sofa. They look terrific and my only negative comment is they are a pain to clean. August 4, 2011
Mirror mirror on the... I had my eye on these mirrors the first time they were introduced in Ballard's catalog. Had to wait until I moved into our new house to purchase them. They were worth the wait.... I placed them over a buffet I bought from Ballard years ago and they match perfectly! Everyone who has seen them love them! August 3, 2011
Just as pictured Bought 2 pair of these for my dining room, after being inspired by Ballard's photos. They are EXACTLY as pictured, sturdy craftsmanship, with a crisp white finish. Placing 4 in a row makes a very strong statement, and you don't even need to hire a professional designer to get this look. There are some good pics in the Style House section on ballard.com. And they do indeed weigh a ton! Make sure to use heavy-duty drywall anchors/screws. But they're easy to hang, just get a laser level and you'll be done in an hour! July 24, 2011
Better than Expected I chose the white for my living room and wasn't disappointed. Purchase two pairs and thought four might be too much but I love it. Makes the whole apartment living room open up and feel like a garden room. The wood is slight rustic and worn and the metal a really nice color that seems to go with both silvers and golds. Very happy!! July 22, 2011
A beautiful unique mirror Just gorgeous. This mirror is even nicer than it appears in the cataloge. It's color, size, design look antique. It is more substantial looking, with a thicker frame, as well. A very classy unique piece of art. July 13, 2011
Beautiful Mirrors The mirrors are beautiful and display a look of a window. Really make the room look opened. They are easy to hang in the fact that they come with the hanging stuff. But, to hang four mirrors at equal height and distance a part can be quite a challenge and present some difficulties. July 9, 2011
Transformed my living room! These mirrors are the best decor purchase I ever made! I agree with other reviews that they are heavy; however if you use drywall screws they go up fairly easily- under 1 hour for 4 to be installed. (Make sure with drywall screws NOT to use a drill, just a screw driver.) The white matches most standard white trim color in newer built homes and makes these look like windows. Thank you Ballard for helping me complete my room! July 6, 2011
Beautiful Mirrors I watched this item online for the longest time until FINALLY I got it discounted. It was worth the wait and I'm always getting compliments on how beautiful the mirrors are. They add instant elegance to a room and I'm completely happy I bought them. July 5, 2011
Love them! I have been wanting to order these mirrors for a long time and finally decided to order them after reading the reviews. I ordered 2 sets for my hallway upstairs and just like another reviewer says - it really does brighten up a dark space. My friend thought I had installed windows there when she looked up from my downstairs living room...she said they looked like garden windows. Everyone loves them. They look very elegant and make the hallway look grand. I am thrilled with my purchase. June 21, 2011
Look great! These mirrors look awesome hanging over my couch. I purchased four and they really expand the room and reflect lots of good light. The only watchout I have it that you have to string the wire yourself..and the mirrors are heavy. June 17, 2011
worth the money Pros - delivered before scheduled date - packaged well - nice and sturdy Cons - a pain to hang all 4 mirrors I decided to paint the frame because the white against my wall color was kind of blah. I love the way it turned out. June 16, 2011
Beautiful mirrors Love them. they are beautiful, and look awesome! There were so many places in my home where they looked fantastic...perfect...thinking about ordering 2 more. I ordered the wood grain finish , and can imagine the white finish would be every bit as beautiful. Shipping and customer service top notch as always... highly recommended:) June 5, 2011
Love these mirrors! I ordered these to go on either side of my fireplace, and they were better than expected. Great value and excellent quality for the price. Get them..you'll love them! June 1, 2011
I'm impressed. I liked these mirrors so much I immediately bought another set (brown). I liked the look pictured with four - hung them behind the leather sofa and they look fabulous. The beveled edge gives an elegant touch and no one will guess they are not wood. I was pleased to find the hardware is precisely aligned so that they all hang perfectly straight. I'm very pleased with these mirrors. June 1, 2011
Big and beautiful I think that these mirrors are very beautiful. They came to me packed very well, and they are solid and very good quality. My only surprise was that they are larger than I realized. Look at the dimensions- I saw the picture and thought they would be smaller than they were. They actually fit the spot I had chosen fine- they are very substantial and rich looking. June 1, 2011
Sturdy Mirrors were excellent in construction. Hangers were well-placed. I hung mine longways for my wall placement and looked great. May 1, 2011
The product has great style and presence in the room I had been considering these mirrors a long time before I finally purchased them. I am thrilled with the effect they create in my beach house. I have them flanking a large 48 inch flat screen tv. (a pair on each side of the t.v. for a total of 4 mirrors) The achieved result is that they take the focus away from the expanse of blackness of the t.v. and reflect back the green and blue of the trees and sky of the outdoors and the general prettiness of the room. The metal decorative "mullions" work with the black of the tv but it is light and airy and provides a great balance and fit . The quality of the mirrors is what you might expect for the price. The mirrors themselves are bevelled which looks expensive. The actual frames are not wood but a resin of some sort meant to look like white painted wood with a little wear....the overall look is really fabulous and I am thrilled with the way they have finished off my living room and taken a big t.v. wall and made it work with style. April 30, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - set of 2
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???