Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bring light to a dark hallway! These mirrors are perfect for my purpose and look great - I only wish there were a way to buy just one more for the end of the hallway.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I purchased the garden district mirrors for my kitchen (2 pairs). It makes my kitchen look bigger and gives a great focal point. Everyone who comes into my kitchen ALWAYS comment on how well they look. The mirrors are sturdy and had no problems with damage or scratches.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very lively addition to a gloomy hallway I've propped up these mirrors on the ledges of two windows that look out on a dark alley. They are windows I never open anyway. The mirrors have an architectural quality and reflect indoor artificial light giving the illusion of being actual windows. A wonderful solution to a difficult problem.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I've had my eye on these for years and finally ordered them to complete a custom mud room. They are more beautiful than I anticipated! The white frames have a lovely distressed look. I am very pleased & satisfied.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mirrors. I bought 2 sets of the Garden District Mirrors. I have 1 installed horizontally above each set of double French doors in my den and two hung vertically in my hall. They look amazing in both places!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These mirrors are beautiful. We painted white (color is weathered white) to match the molding and hung as faux transom windows. Everyone stops in awe of how beautiful they are. Wish I could have bought only three but I'll find another place for the extra!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These mirrors are beautiful! I absolutely loved these mirrors. I lined up 2 pairs in a row on my wall. They actually seemed to add an additional window to my room. They were well constructed and relatively easy to hang.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden district mirrors I love these mirrors and reordered 2 more sets to go on the wall in my adjoining living area in my Florida condo. Had already purchased 2 sets for the wall in the dining area. Looks so much classier than mirroring the entire walls and get so many nice comments on them from friends and family. Would definitely recommend these.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful I have ordered from Ballarad Design several times and love everything I get from them. These recent mirrors are beautiful and was just the right accent for my dinning room. They are as pictured and a wonderful price. Highly reccomend!!! Thanks Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!! Had my eye on these mirrors for years waiting for a sale, when they finally did I was so happy. After seeing them in person now I would have gladly paid full price for them, they are stunning!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These mirrors will add space and plenty of style. Ordered two sets in white trim, and they are gorgeous. Used three to create the appearance of a window in the living room, which reflects all the way to the back sunroom and added another dimension to our home. Used one hung horizontally behind my desk that reflects the windows behind me and, again, opens up the room. They come with hardware attached and ready to hang either vertically or horizontally. Class act.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful mirrors make dramatic impact The mirrors look great when displayed together. I have four hung vertically over a huge fish tank. They look beautiful. The quality is great. These mirrors will fit with many décor styles. Very unique.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I Purchased I have to admit I was somewhat concerned after reading several reviews on these mirrors. However, I decided to take a chance because I felt they would be perfect in my room. Yes, they are light-weight (not solid wood as they appear) and yes, the metal grates are a heavy plastic, but they do not look cheap on the wall. They actually look quite beautiful and I love them. I encourage people to order them. The worst that can happen is you might have to return them. My only negative is that I'd like to order one more (I ordered 2 sets originally) I'd like to option to order one additional single mirror.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and makes the room look big! After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to hang my four window mirrors with patience. Writing on removable painters tape, I drew a straight level line across the wall where the hooks 'should be'. The painters tape made it easy to mark up the wall and adjust the spacing between each mirror. I liked the look of a 3" space between. Because the hooks were not placed the same at the factory, adjusting the placement of each hook by going high or low to the drawn line took the most time. Using a popular push in hook rated to hold 150 lbs each was easy. Each mirror hung level the first time around! The job finished perfectly and looks great! The mirrors are very complimentary to my room. Even though I had to wait months for my order, it was worth it!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect look Needed something to brighten up a stairway wall that was open to the living room. This was a perfect choice of mirrors. Brightens up the room and truly looks beautiful. Much better than the catalog shows and highly recommend it for a darker area that needs more light. The design is so complimentary to the decor.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice transitional mirrors Needed something to break up a long wall by our flat screen tv; purchased two and they did the trick. They came packaged very securely. For the price they make a nice statement.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The GDM was as I expected. As with all my purchases from BD, the quality was excellent and my client loves it. I wish you would sell these mirrors separately and not in pairs. I used one vertically over the French doors in my clients home. The other one over a French painted console. Looks fantastic. Thanks Marvee
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Mirrors were excellent in construction. Hangers were well-placed. I hung mine longways for my wall placement and looked great.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love these mirrors! These mirrors are placed over a buffet/hutch that is the same color as the cream mirror casing. They look really good and I get compliments on them all the time when guests come over. Well worth it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic I hung the set of 2 vertically over an antique sewing table. The quality exceeded my expectation, was extremely easy to hang with the hooks provided on back.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with this product and the whole ordering process. These mirrors were exactly as described. They are well made, not flimsy or cheap looking. Delivery was prompt and they were well-protected in their packaging.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this mirror I love this mirror-i read the previous reviews and i was worried about the mirror not being real wood and not being able to hang staright-My mirrors were level and easy to hang-they look beautiful!!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden District mirrors These mirrors are very attractive and add personality to the space. I purchased two sets, and hung three mirrors on one bare wall, and the fourth mirror across the room where they could reflect each other. Adds depth and makes the space look larger. It looks as though I put in a new window. I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has great style and presence in the room I had been considering these mirrors a long time before I finally purchased them. I am thrilled with the effect they create in my beach house. I have them flanking a large 48 inch flat screen tv. (a pair on each side of the t.v. for a total of 4 mirrors) The achieved result is that they take the focus away from the expanse of blackness of the t.v. and reflect back the green and blue of the trees and sky of the outdoors and the general prettiness of the room. The metal decorative "mullions" work with the black of the tv but it is light and airy and provides a great balance and fit . The quality of the mirrors is what you might expect for the price. The mirrors themselves are bevelled which looks expensive. The actual frames are not wood but a resin of some sort meant to look like white painted wood with a little wear....the overall look is really fabulous and I am thrilled with the way they have finished off my living room and taken a big t.v. wall and made it work with style.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted. Read the reviews about the uneven brackets and not square corners, adjusted hanging accordingly. Get tons of compliments and makes the room look brighter. I put them in my kitchen next to my patio doors.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are beautiful! For years I have been looking for something special and unique to put over my king-size headboard in master bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Having used a grouping of artwork, I was always perplexed as to why I never loved that idea. I saw the Garden District Mirrors at a friends house and fell in love with them! I knew I wanted them in my house and had to find a place to put them. BINGO! They are over the headboard and are absolutely striking! I used the white ones for a beautiful contrast to my all-oak trim home. They are worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful details these mirrors are perfect for a wall in my living room where there is no window. I receive many compliments on them.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I purchased two smaller sized garden district mirrors for my large eat in kitchen area. I didn't like them in that area because they didn't reflect anything interesting, so I moved them into my den. I love how they reflect my outdoors. The size is perfect. They can be used in most any room which makes them very practical.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Placed to reflect light in a dark space. Very elegant, I antiqued them a little more, which is easy to do. Just the right touch for my room.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Great On the Wall! I am very happy with these mirrors. As other reviews have said they are not real wood and quite honestly when you are holding them in your hands they do look and feel cheap...HOWEVER, once they are hung they are beautiful and do not look cheap. Also, if they were real wood they probably would have been twice the cost and heavy to hang! So for the price I think it is a good deal. As far as hanging them, I did it vertically over my coach, it was soooo simple, I simply turned the hanger at the "top" of the mirror so that it was going vertical (very simple, one screw a couple turns!) then I used the Hercules Hooks, one for each mirror and done! At first it did appear as if some of the mirrors were a different length but then we realized it was because some of the hangers on the sides of the mirror were pointing up and some down...we just fixed this and it was perfect. Very happy with the mirrors, they really helped fill a big blank wall above the couch that was desperately needed!
Date published: 2013-05-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_258
  • loc_, sid_WM420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM420-Garden District Mirrors - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]