Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82918
false header 2 82918
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This curved cabinet is beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the quality and design. The description on line was very accurate. Customer service and delivery were very professional. For those of you that may be hesitant to purchase furniture on line from Ballard Designs- don't be, it was a great experience.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deceiving size! Holds a lot! I just love this china cabinet. I ordered the rubbed white (it does have gently sanded edges). I remodeled my kitchen and lost huge formal china cabinet. The Chilton China Cabinet holds every single piece (120 plus) of my formal china. I will echo others in saying that I would like a groove to hold plates on the shelves, however, my plates are propped behind others, and look very nice. We did anchor it to the wall and it doesn't wiggle at all. I would not hesitate to recommend this fine piece of furniture to others looking for something a little different.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I was Looking for I had searched high and low for this exact cabinet and was excited to find it! The dimensions were a bit confusing in the catalog but I called customer service and they promptly and accurately helped me. I was anticipating the delivery process to be a pain - but they came on the earlier side of the expected delivery time which I was presently surprised about. The product itself is great. You might pay a bit more for this piece of furniture - but it's worth it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait. I spotted this piece almost two years ago and waited to make sure it was going to match the furniture we would end up with in our dinning room. We ended up with a solid black table and so we took the plunge. I couldn't wait to receive it. And was not disappointed when it arrived. It's got more storage than I would have imagined. And looks beautiful. For background - I have looked for other versions since I spotted it two years back for comparisons purposes and never found anything I loved as much.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy These corner units are a perfect fit for a small room or an awkward corner. They don't take up much space and make a big impact on a room. I bought two and have received many compliments on them. I was also very impressed with how well they are packaged.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I have a small dining room and a large dining room table. I wasn't able to use a traditional china cabinet due to lack of floor space. This Chilton corner cabinet was a fantastic alternative. My only disappointment is that the shelves do not have the grooves to display plates in an upright position. Other than that small inconvenience, it was exactly what I needed for the space. I did not elect to pay the extra $100 to have the shippers unpack it. After doing it myself, I almost wished I had paid the extra. The cabinet was packed in very tightly and securely . It took about 40 minutes to get out of the box, and clean up everything.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive well made and good for a small corner space Very happy with this corner cabinet. Shipping worked well. Carton arrived on time as promised and cabinet was very protectively wrapped. Cabinet is good quality construction. I chose the white which looks great and brightens up the corner of my dining room.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room for my 12 place setting of china. It fits perfectly in my dining area and holds all my china and crystal serving pieces. Looks great and the doors open and close just fine. I inserted battery lighting to display my china. I love it.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well made This is a lovely little cabinet. The finish is really pretty - slightly distressed - "rubbed" white. The cabinet is so unusual with the curved doors that it's really a unique and nice addition to our room. Well-made and could go with many decorating schemes - ours is French Countryish. Wish the cabinet had built in lighting, but I'd certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional, really fits in a corner! I bought this piece based on other Ballard reviews. I moved from a house to an apartment in Manhattan, and while I actually have a separate dining room, it's a bit...small. The NYC reviewer with the dimension info is what helped me realize it would fit it my small space. My dining room is red with white molding (top, center , bottom) , so it doesn't quite lie flush with the corner, but it stlll looks terrific. l like that some of the storage is hidden. I am limited on kitchen storage, so the bottom shelves have become additional kitchen space - no one needs to know there's not dishes or collectibles lurking below...
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-shelf quality! We just unpacked 2 rubbed-white versions of this cabinet. Not 1 scratch or dent. The glass was perfect. The doors are straight as an arrow & close very well. This cabinet is very deceptive. It looks small on the outside, but in reality, is huge on the inside. I hope this gives an idea of the size of the inside shelves. If you take a 36 inch diameter circle and cut out 1/4 of the circle, that is the same size as the inside shelf dimensions. This cabinet is great if you have a need for a lot of storage with only a little room to spare.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cabinets! I ordered two of these cabinets for my dining room in the rubbed white finish. I was so pleased when they arrived -- they are beautiful! Since we have white crown molding and chair rail, they really have a built-in look. Our dining room is too small for a traditional china cabinet, and these corner cabinets are a great space-saver. They are surprisingly roomy inside since the shelves go along the entire height of the cabinet. Two cabinets held 12-14 place settings of my china (including lots of extra pieces like cereal bowls, coffee mugs, teapots, serving bowls, etc.). They arrived packaged VERY well -- no scratches or broken parts -- although you will need at least 2 people to get each cabinet out of the box with all of the packaging material! Definitely pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect First of all I am a perfectionist and nothing is ever up to my standards. Just ask my x-wife! I have been buying from Ballard Designs for thirty years and I have never been dissatisfied. I do not like to buy something as large as a piece of furniture sight unseen, but knowing Ballard Designs I knew that I would be completely satisfied. I have a house full of high end furniture and I wanted to make sure that this corner cabinet did not look "cheesy" next to that furniture. I purchased two of these corner cabinets. They arrived well packed and there was enough styrofoam packing in the box to insulate a small house. The corner cabinets are excellent, well made, and the curved glass in the doors are amazing. I ordered the black finish which is more dressy that the white finish. The white finish would look great in a kitchen or large bathroom. I have a large, long living room and I needed something to round out the corners and anchor the room. They did the job better than expected. There is a lot of storage in the lower areas behind the panel part of the doors and the upper display is equally spacious. My next purchase from BD will be the Seneca Display Cabinet for my breakfast room. I know I will again be just as happy with my purchase from BD.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality cabinet I absolutely love this cabinet. We had a small space to fill and not enough storage-this cabinet was the perfect solution. The quality is fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning looking cabinet. Well made piece of furniture. Am delighted with my purchase. It arrived well packaged and ready to place. Looks great.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great item Corner cabinets are hard to get, especially in a curved-front design, so this tall model was a great find. The cabinet arrives fully assembled except for the interior shelves, so it was a relief to see it so well protected for shipping. The carton it arrives in is big, with a pallet-like wood support top and bottom and curved styrofoam supports for the bowed front, so you may need to unpack the cabinet before trying to move it through doorways or up stairwells. It fits perfectly in the position I chose for it - Ballard Designs information on dimensions is not very helpful, because it's impossible to tell from the catalog or website how much space you need along each wall. The answer is about 21 inches, but this includes allowance for the width of the molding at the top and bottom and a 1 1/2 inch baseboard behind the furniture on each side. If you have no or a narrow baseboard, or don't mind the molding sticking out, you can get away with less wall space. The main body of the cabinet is 18 1/2 inches along each side. A bonus, and proof of the attention to detail in the design, is that the hinges prevent the doors from opening wider than the walls of the cabinet, so no bruised paint or plaster.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I love this piece so much! I had the hardest time finding a corner piece for my dining room. I finally found this and could not be happier. Plenty of space for my china and crystal. Make sure you use the wall brace to keep the cabinet steady especially if you are using it to store fragiles.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviews were Right This is a well built, beautiful piece of furniture. I store my family antiques and China in it. It's rich mahogany color is nice and it's substantial. One weird, non-deal breaker...the smell of the packaging still lingers 3 months later. In fact it's not even the packaging, but it's very strong whenever I open it. At any rate it's something to treasure.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has class! I love the look it has! It is everything I had hoped it would be!!!! So glad I ordered this product. I had been looking at it for about a year. So happy that I finally ordered it. Fits perfectly where I put it and shows my collections with class. I wasn't sure if the rubbed black would work out but it is perfect! Wow so glad I ordered it! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little cabinet I looked and looked for a petite corner cabinet for my breakfast area and when I saw this in your catalog ...I just knew I had to have one. The delivery service was great and my cabinet is picture perfect. I have never been disappointed by anything from your catalog... High quality at a reasonable price!!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this cabinet. The shape is perfect for the corner I needed. The shelving is sufficient to hold my treasures as planned. The delivery service was awesome. It was well worth the price. I chose mahogany and I am so glad. Thank you for excellent service all along the way and thank you for an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real winner for the price I had been looking for a long time for a pair of cabinets to finish off a small dining room . These cabinets are the perfect solution; nicely made, very attractive and functional. The curved glass in the doors is an especially nice enhancement over the usual flat glass.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Absolutely just what I wanted. Definitely glad I made this order.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Very pleased with the curved corner cabinet ordered. It arrived well packed & the cabinet is well made. Looks exactly as what is shown in the catalog. Have wanted this cabinet for several years, but never had the right spot until recently. Don't regret purchasing the cabinet at all & know we will enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful display cabinet fits neatly into any corner Would recommend this cabinet for any room that you wish to display treasured items
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exactly what I was looking for! This piece fits perfectly in my dining room corner. The quality is great and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a sleek, corner piece.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more pleased with this product! LOVE it. I ordered this cabinet back in December of 2012. It has been on back order and was delivered yesterday. I LOVE this product and it was so worth the wait to get it! It is absolutely gorgeous! It was delivered in excellent condition. No issues at all. Packaged well and on a crate. I ordered the rubbed white. Beautiful white color. This is the perfect piece for that empty corner you have been wanting to fill. Worth every penny. :)
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CORNER CABINET Cabinet is very beautiful. It came in very well packed so the rounded glass on the door panels would not get broken. It is very solid and made very well. Very nice addition to my dining room I love it.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful! This corner cabinet is perfect for the corner in my living room. It was delivered this morning and I couldn't be happier with how beautiful this piece is. It looks expensive and appears to be very good quality. Love, love, love this cabinet!!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look The curved glass is very attractive and adds a note of beauty while offering additional storage for the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-12-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_MI387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MI387-Full Chilton Curved Corner Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]