Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67922
false header 2 67922
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt- 72 in. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your ornaments shine I bought this skirt in chocolate and it is just what I wanted. It sets my ornaments off beautifully without distracting from the beauty of the tree. I will be able to use it year after year, even as my treeChristmas decor changes. I will never have greens or reds that are "just off" from the rest of my decorations.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the burlap, very nicely made. I liked the size also Ballard Design is such a good company. The customer service is wonderful, very pleasant employees, shipping is great, and everything is on time. Keep up the good work. I will be ordering again. We are looking forward to ordering the Vintage Christmas tree and you have lots of burlap decorations to fill in nicely with the ones I have. I also ordered some Christmas balls. I always read the reviews. They are very helpful. Thank you Ballard Design.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality...it was just as advertised! The burlap tree skirt did indeed meet my expectations.... My daughter had requested the skirt last Christmas. The item was SOLD out, so this year, for her October Birthday, I ordered it, had it monogrammed, gift wrapped, she was thrilled...as was I..... Sue Cornell Lake Jackson, TX 77566
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so excited about my new Christmas tree skirt! Incredibly well made and beautiful. Easily the best money I've spent. Ballard Designs never fails Incredible quality for the price! One of the best purchases. I bought two stockings to match the burlap and am ordering another, they are beautiful and will last for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful look in a french county or chabby chic home The lettering is beautiful and the color and texture and quality as well
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This skirt is really nice. I had been trying to decide if I should get it or not, and I'm so glad I did! It just arrived and I immediately put it around the tree. It's very well made and looks fabulous. I think others have noted that the ivory color is not true ivory, but rather looks a lot like natural burlap, which is fine with me. I love, love, love it! Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Girl!! Tree skirt is heavy, lined & very well made. Extremely happy as always with Ballard Design purchases.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tree skirt Well made and looked great under my tree. I purchased the lighter color and love it.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality & Color This is nicely made. I purchased the chocolate brown after reading one reviewer say that the dark neutral color made the tree pop. I'm so glad I listened to that review. It does set off all the beauty of the tree --- while most skirts are so decorative they compete with it. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tree skirt! My husband and I are recently married, and what better for our first Christmas than a monogrammed burlap tree skirt?! The 60" is the perfect size for our 8 1/2 ft Christmas tree. I couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered the larger size in natural burlap, and it looks great under our tree, just as pictured on the web site and catalog. Nice quality, with a white lining on the bottom, and 2 tie closures in back.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect tree skirt This tree skirt met all my expectations - well made, attractive, generous sizing for our 7 foot tree (60" round). Love it!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the in thing I bought this tree skirt for my daughter and my daughter-n-law since both decorated for Christmas with a burlap theme. When my friend told me her daughter had also decorated with burlap for Christmas I told her about this tree skirt and she ordered it for her daughter. They all love their new burlap tree skirt. Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love all of Ballard Design's burlap products. This one did not disappoint, as well. Great quality and beautiful around the Christmas tree. I have the dark brown, burlap curtains in my kitchen and this is a great compliment to them. You will not be disappointed, if you are considering ordering this tree skirt!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Nice quality fabric and construction. The 72 " size is perfect for a larger tree.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in its Simplicity After reading other reviews, I almost didn't order this skirt. I'm so glad I did, though. My skirt is not pieced together. It was cut from fabric wide enough to accommodate it. It is also nicely lined and well constructed, not flimsy at all. (And I am picky.) I love the monogramming option. It really completes my tree without competing against all the colorful decorations above it. I love it!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tree skirt Full skirt, thick fabric, lays smoothly. Love it!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised The 60" size was perfect for my 7 and 1/2 ft tree. I purchased the natural color and it maybe is a litlle lighter tan in clolor than looks in the picture. It is good weight and has a very nice lined backing. Very satisified with my purchase!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap tree skirt Because this tree skirt is for the upcoming holidays, I haven't used it and can only comment on how it appears. Beautiful monogramming and a lovely weight. I am pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this tree skirt This tree skirt is too beautiful for words. The craftsmanship is incredible, the monogramming looks perfect & its the perfect size for our 9 foot tree this year. It is lovely!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! When putting up our tree this year I couldn't find my tree skirt. Previously I had bought the burlap fringed curtains and I thought maybe Ballard had a skirt to match and sure enough they did. It was on sale and they were sent regular delivery, which was very quick. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tree skirt very nice tree skirt. well made. would recommend to anyone looking for something with texture and rustic look.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not quite right, but otherwise fine I was looking for an extra wide tree skirt because we were getting a tall (15+ ft) tree and needed a skirt that would cover the correspondingly big tree stand. This one fit the bill. It is pieced, but the seam is fairly inconspicuous. My only complaint is that the color, ivory, turned out to be tan. I expected the color to be more like an off-white, as depicted on the website.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect neutral tree skirt My family room is predominantly red so I really wanted a neutral tree skirt and this one is perfect! It's a nice quality, looks pretty, and acts as the perfect backdrop for our Christmas presents.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you want a simple tree skirt this one is perfect. I'm happy with this tree skirt. It looks really pretty without detracting from the tree or standing out too much. I have a lot of colors in my ornaments so I didn't want to clash with a colored skirt. This one was perfect. It arrived really wrinkled so I steamed it - it took a lot of steaming to get the wrinkles out of this tough material but it worked!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but oddly constructed This is pretty and from where most people will see it, very nicely done. The 72" skirt needed to be pieced because the fabric evidently didn't come that wide, which is fine. But they pieced it on two sides with a tiny little strip, which looks very strange. Since it has an opening halfway down the middle, it'd make more sense to me to seam it down the center. Maybe that'd look worse, I don't know. Anyway, it looks fine under my tree and hides the immense amount of hardware needed to keep a 15-foot tree stabilized. Doubt anyone will notice what we did. Color was just as it looked in the catalog and the fabrics seem to be of good quality.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value I have not put this around my tree as of yet... however when I opened the package I thought it was beautifully made, fully lined, the fringe is long and very nice and the monogram was beautifully done as well. very pleased once again with my purchase here.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy just wish...... Very happy with the tree skirt, but wish there was a better way to judge the font size I had put on it cause I would have gone a little larger with that.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product I was fairly pleased with this product. It is stiff when new but assuming that will change over time. I had the item monogrammed and was disappointed with the size of the font-I feel they should use a larger font due to the circumference size of the item.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Very nice quality and construction. Beefy. Color is more yellowish cream (yuck) than the brown on my monitor.
Date published: 2017-01-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_, sid_FM279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FM279-Fringed Burlap Tree Skirt
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]