GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Fringed Burlap Panel 4.6 5 183 183
Well made.... First time buying from Ballard.Very pleased with my purchase. i bought the Fringed Burlap Panels.The quality of the drapes are outstanding and very affordable. Thank-You October 28, 2013
Love them! Just beautiful! I am an interior decorator and normally have drapes custom made. I ordered 2 of these panels, and could not have been happier with them. They feel full and substantial, and are lightly lined. It takes a bit of steaming or ironing to get the wrinkles out, and would probably have them pressed at the cleaners next time. I used them under a custom made cornice. Rustic Elegance! October 27, 2013
Superb Quality-Love them! The fringed burlap panels exceeded my expectations. Luxurious weight and style--the quality is superb. Adds texture and warmth to the room. October 25, 2013
Great price - good quality Had been wanting burlap curtains for quite awhile but had delayed due to the cost of fabric (should I choose to design myself) and the high cost of purchasing ready made lined drapes. I spotted these in a home decor magazine as a "budget buy" and gave them a try. So glad I did. They were an excellent price to be fully lined. The fabric odor was pretty strong the first couple of days but that has gone now. Looks great! October 21, 2013
The burlap panels are exactly as described in catalog Love these panels- the lining is white and keeps out just enough sun. I bought the chocolate color and they are gorgeous- They are just as described in the catalog. October 21, 2013
Love Love Love Bought 8 of these burlap panels (4 for living room, 4 for dining room). Hung 1st set over the weekend. They are perfect. I steamed them myself with an inexpensive steamer and all folds/wrinkles came out. Slight smell when opened but no big deal. Hung a black cast iron rod close to crown molding and fringe touches the floor perfectly. Love white liner on back from the street. Unique and perfect look for our new orleans decor. Used mercury tassel cord tiebacks. Husband loves them too. Now need to do other 3 windows. Can't beat the price for this quality. Finally, panels I love that don't look like grandma's drapes! October 14, 2013
Great product! I love these curtains. I have used them in both bedroom and dining room. October 14, 2013
Looks amazing!! Even though these panels are burlap, they look elegant and classy. So happy with the purchase. Got the dark brown 4 panels in my family room. They are pretty wide for a single panel which is nice. October 12, 2013
great quality for price love that they are lined and fairly heavy. Help make my my more formal furnishings in family room feel more casual and welcoming. Just wish I didn't have to iron them first--will send out to cleaners next time! October 8, 2013
Ballard burlap panels and bed skirt The fringed panels were just what I was expecting from Ballard. ..good quality and nicely finished. They went very well with the fringed bed skirt that I also love. I would recommend the products! October 5, 2013
Great quality I was pleasantly surprised with quality considering sale price. One thing to note is that the lightest color is actually a creamy almost yellowy hue- pretty but definitely a "color" September 28, 2013
nice for the price These panels are a great buy. I needed an inexpensive update to make a living room less formal and these were a great addition. September 28, 2013
Love these curtains! I ordered these burlap curtains for my dining room. They look great! They have a slight smell right out of the package (that Burlap smell), but after a few days it dissipated. I love the natural look, and the color is perfect for year round. I would definitely recommend these. In fact, I have already! September 26, 2013
Order longer length I found what other reviewers did, they are a bit shorter than stated. Didn't have much trouble with wrinkles, just put in dryer and once gathered, it wasn't an issue. They do have an odor, I would say it is not offensive but is almost chemical like, I sprayed with some room spray which helped a bit but for the most part after a few weeks it dissipates. If you are smell sensitive and they will be used in a bedroom or even a kitchen I would recommend passing but for me they are in my front room away from where I spend most of my time so not an issue. Overall, they do and are what they say, burlap-- which by nature is not a workable, flexible material, so know what you are ordering first. I like the casual French country look they give and they are good for what I wanted, a separation btwn living and foyer as shown in the ad. September 26, 2013
Love Love the burlap panel was not even expecting that it would be lined. Looks great.. September 26, 2013
Burlap Panels & Bedskirt are great! I ordered two 90" burlap panels and also the queen size burlap bed skirt for a guest bedroom. I'm very pleased with both. September 22, 2013
Love them...after they air out for a while I love these curtains. However, there is a definite odor. The curtains come in plastic packaging, and the packaging is even a little oily, and they smelled a bit gassy, like Petrol gassy. I hung them out for a while, sprayed them with Fabreeze, and I put them in a dryer with no heat and fabric softeners. After about two weeks, I hung them, and they seemed better. The smell lingered, but eventually dissipated. I hung them in a big enough room that I probably could have hung them sooner. Then, I realized I wanted more for a different room, so I bought them again, and went through about the same process. That being said, if you want a nice lined burlap curtain, I would definitely recommend, but the burlap odor will linger for a while, so if you need them for a last minute finishing touch before a function, plan on taking a few days to let the smell air out. Also, I took them to my dry cleaners thinking that it would be a great idea to get the smell out, but they wouldn't take them. They said they had stopped doing burlap, especially with the fringe because they do not turn out well and could be ruined, so keep that in mind. I love them, and my rooms look awesome, but it was a labor of love. I would still buy them again. September 18, 2013
Nice look, color Ivory is off. Overall I am pleased with these panels. They do give a rustic, casual, yet elegant look which works well for my space. However, I ordered the ivory, and they are by no means ivory. I would call them light tan or taupe. I will keep them for now because they look good and the price is right, but they do not provide any contrast with the taupe walls in the room. I don't think they look like the ivory color presented in the catalog or website at all. Eventually I will replace with something that is a true ivory. September 17, 2013
Love them! I bought the Fringed Burlap Panel to soften my kitchen's french door. They are simultaneously casual yet elegant and really warm up the room. The initial smell out of the bag is strong, but I aired them out on my deck railing before hanging and now that they are hung, I don't smell them at all. September 14, 2013
Look fantastic! Love the burlap, the fringe, the color. Came with cute button tie-backs not shown in any of the pictures too! September 14, 2013
Not at all like the picture This item was folded so small I may never get the fold lines out. And whatever they are preserved with they smelled before I got them out of the plastic. They are stiff and have a mind of their own as far as gathering and hanging nicely. They were a gift and hard to refuse (thanks Mom!), glad I didn't pay for them! September 12, 2013
Fringed Burlap Panels The Fringed Burlap Panels I just received are very nice and good looking! They are well made, and of medium weight, which I like. The only complaint I have with the panels are that the burlap stinks! They really smell like burlap feed bags. I am going to air them outside and hope that will be the remedy. I orginally ordered the chocolate, but they were too dark chocolate and my accents in the room are milk chocolate brown, I returned them and reordered the natural burlap,(BTW the chocolate did not smell). I am very happy with the burlap panels and will add milk chocolate fringe. Hopefully, the smell will deminish soon! September 11, 2013
This product is classy, yet casual. The fringed burlap panels looked exactly like they're presented in the catalog. I was very pleased...I do have a side bar....because they are burlap, they do have a slight smell to them. You will have to air them out outside for a few days until the smell dissipates. I have my panels hanging up in the entry way of my living room, which is off from the foyer. I have them loosely tied back and they look fantastic! Very classy and casual at the same time. September 6, 2013
Essenially what I had in mind. Curtains were just what I had in mind--texture, strong color, simple yet interesting. The only slight disappointment was the Ivory color was more yellow than white...from picture I had the vision of a white. It really is more yellow. But then I'm very sensitive to color. What for one is white, is yellow to me. But I can still use it. September 6, 2013
Terrible odor to fabric Looked good, but the burlap odor was terrible. We aired them, sprayed them with Fabreeze, nothing worked. Could not sleep in the room and had to return them. June 30, 2013
Love these curtains everything I wanted and so much more! Quality is outstanding. These were for my kitchen and they are absolutely beautiful! Quality is superb. I love them and recommend them to anyone who loves the look of burlap they are beautiful!! June 29, 2013
Great fabric I love the weight of this burlap and all their burlap products. June 27, 2013
Don't get the rave reviews I don't understand the rave reviews. They don't look much like the picture once I got them hanging, and they are short, and stiff. I tried to copy the look in the catalog, where they are hanging in a doorway. Well, that doesn't look good because of the white lining. So I bought a second set to hang on the other side of the doorway, and that looks better, but not great. I think I am going to have to cut the lining out to get the look I want. I pressed them and they are less wrinkled, but extremely stiff. They don't drape at all. I would return them if I had kept the packaging etc. On the plus, side the burlap seems to be nice quality, they don't smell, and so far, I haven't detected any non-native flies/eggs as noted in another review. Eew. June 13, 2013
Love this product. Have them in several rooms.....many color options to choose from. Would buy again. May 29, 2013
Well... I don't see why these fringe panels get rave reviews. The big negative is the fringe is included in the length. Ok, I knew that when i ordered but they look oddly short for 84" panels. Also, the fringe is not as thick as shown online. I'm wondering now why I didn't just buy the regular burlap essential panels and add the fringe. Also one was obviously 2 inches shorter. The other three were closer but none the same length. Exchanging the one then I'll decided if I'm exchanging yet again for the essential panels in burlap. The burlap part rocks. Oh...the smell...it dissipated rather quickly, so no worries. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???