Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds great texture ~ practical for privacy Love the look of these curtains!! Highly recommend.* Very nice quality, adds texture and are great for privacy since they are lined. I use them inside on either side of my glass panel front door, tying them back with decorative cords during the day ~ then at night, close them for privacy. They cover the glass sidelights and glass panel front door perfectly. I use copper piping as our curtain rod. The look is fabulous.* I will purchase more for other rooms in our home. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality The panels are lined and look very expensive. I also purchased the mercury tieback's and LOVE them!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous! The burlap curtains are gorgeous! Look way better than on the website! Fully lined and and excellent quality. March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO!!! I purchased 7 of these panels in large part due to the universal adoration written in the reviews. Usually when a product deviates substantially from the posted description you will see it in the reviews. I was confident I would love these. My first thought upon opening the box was, "Oh no, they sent me the burlap color. I ordered ivory." Checked the packaging - nope, they sent me ivory alright. Now, I didn't expect a bleached white at all, I knew they would be off white. But none of the reviews on the first several pages (no, I didn't read all 220 reviews) mentioned that these are tan, not white at all. The curtains are lovely but I do feel that the photos published in the description are extremely misleading which is why I am giving this product only 2 stars. My design calls for a much whiter product. I have a whole room design coming together (fabrics, drapes, bamboo blinds, rugs, furniture, lighting) and I will have to wait until some of the other elements of my design arrive before I decide if these are going back. If they do, I wasted $45 on outbound shipping plus whatever it costs to return them (maybe another $25?). At $70 for shipping alone, it was an expensive mistake. I am going to upload photos so that anyone else considering these has a more accurate depiction of the color. If tan is your target color - you will love the ivory color. If not buy something else!!! February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive and attractive The regular burlap holds its color far better than the ivory burlap (available without the fringe.) I hung them both a little over a year ago and am happy to say that this one looks great. The fringe adds a fun element which spiffs up the look of the curtain. Easy to iron and looks good. I don't recommend the ivory, as it fades terribly and leaves a resulting "ombre" effect which is quite unattractive. Since I initially gave them a good review, I can't go back and change it. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Looks Beautiful! I love these burlap panels, they look lovely on my patio door in the den, they are excellent quality, lined and I love the fringes. I am very happy with this purchase! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly nice find! I ordered the curtains to give them a try, but I wasn't certain that burlap with fringe was going to work in our simple, ecclectic home. As it turns out they add a lovely layer of texture. The burlap sheds a bit when you unpack the curtains, but I haven't noticed further issues with that. The curtains hang beautifully. As mentioned in previous reviews, while lined with thin white fabric, they also manage to filter light just as shown in the photos. The fabric has enough texture to drape nicely with ropes/knobs, but we just have them hanging at the sides of our windows. The color is also a tad bit warmer than pictured on my monitor which was a good thing for our home. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much nicer than photos These curtains are very well made and look quite substantial. I am very pleased with them, and have encouraged a client to use them in her home as well. I was impressed that there is a nice liner in them which makes them look more expensive. They are still a bit see-through, but I will also have a shade on my windows to keep out light when needed. For the price, I feel they are an excellent, stylish buy. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect High quality Beautifully lined window panels and the price is unbeatable!! October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The burlap panels are just what i was looking for! The quality is great and the look is beautiful! October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product These curtains are so well made. After steaming them, they hang perfectly and have made a nice touch in our home. It was nice to get them during the 30% off sale,too. The fringe adds just enough detail to soften the burlap look with a contemporary feel. Thanks, Ballard! October 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still love them I love the curtains, but the sizes are not accurate. I'm getting rings so they will hang a little closer to the floor. I would have preferred them without the rings. I would still recommend the product but I think you should make your customers aware that the length isn't always accurate. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Curtains are the perfect look I was looking for Curtains are beautiful. The only other commemt I have is I ordered 84 inch curtains. We measured carefully, drilled and hung the curtains only to discover the curtains were only actually 82 inches long. We had to patch and paint the wall and rehang. The end result is beautiful. Just wish they were in fact 84 inches long September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent drapes I wanted a more natural/coastal type look for my dining room. It has only one window. The room is very open to the living room and the kitchen. These drapes complement my dark wood dining table and rattan chairs perfectly. They have a substantial white backing which gives the drapes a little weight and good light blocking. On another window I have pale blue silk drapes. The colors flow well but the window helps set the dining room as it's own space . I just love them. The fringe is nice too. I used my steamer to eliminate the wrinkles and this worked well. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. I always look at Ballard when I need something special and was lucky to find the burlap draperies with lining. They are very good quality, the burlap is smooth, with a nice weave, not too open or irregular and the lining makes them hang well. Plus, they were a great value on sale. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought them twice I bought these curtains for our master bedroom and searched for months for something different that I like as much for our great room. Finally decided to purchase these same ones again. The reviews talk about the strong burlap smell - which I noticed with first purchase. Hung this new set in garage to air out for a day and it did the trick. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Amazing I had been looking for the final touch to my living space and couldn't find the perfect curtains. I purchased these hoping they would work and they are absolutely perfect. The feel and look is exactly burlap. Easy to steam out the wrinkles. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic casual These curtains were purchased for my family room and they look great. The room has a leather loveseat and matching chair and ottoman with an antique armoire. I wanted a casual look - kind of English pub and cozy with the fireplace - and the burlap adds to the somewhat rustic feel I was looking for in that room in my otherwise very feminine house. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fringed Burlap Panel The burlap panels are beautifully made, lightly lined, and give depth and texture to the room. The fringe details on the bottom are a dressy touch. They do have the good 'ole burlap smell at first, but that goes away as they air out. Over all, a healthy five stars and my Mom liked them so much that she ordered a set for her bedroom. August 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for windows that get a lot of sun I have the ivory color curtains in a bay window and another window in the front of our house which get a lot of sun. After about 2 years, the drapes have turned colors in the area that is closest to the window. They have turned a burnt orangish gold color. They looked great at first but now I would not buy them again. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! I wasn't sure I would like these, but they are really cute. Beautiful texture and the fringe at the bottom really adds to the look. They're casual, yet somehow elegant at the same time. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect curtains for my dining room! I LOVE these curtains! They are the perfect panels for my dining room - keeping my traditional furniture from being too formal. Love how they add great texture without being too stuffy. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, neutral with texture I ordered 4 panels for my living/dining combination room. Could to be more pleased with them. They have great texture while being so neutral. Now we are moving to a new home and I have to re-purchase them!! June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love so much, decorating around them a second time! We recently put our house up for sale, and the realtors, and buyers convinced me to leave my two sets of Fringe Burlap Panels behind-because "it made" the house, and they enhanced the decor of the living room. Now we live on the beach, and I had to purchase two more sets for the beach house. I say had-because nothing else is so neutral, textural and fully lined that its easy to decorate with them. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Exactly what I wanted. Using in my rustic style home in the bathroom. Because of the high ceilings, a regular curtain looked horrible. Following my decorating "theme" I ordered these curtains to hang on a curved double rod and placed a shower liner behind it. Gorgeous! I love it and get lots of compliments! The fringe adds a really nice touch. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I ordered 4 panels of the Fringed Burlap Panel, 2 for each window. I ordered extra length so they would puddle on the floor. The quality is exceptional. The construction is perfect. They do have a slight burlap order but that goes away within a day or two. I ironed them myself and the shipping wrinkles came right out. I highly recommend these curtains. Ballard also offers another burlap curtain with a fringe valance attached. i found these to look too heavy. This simple panel is the perfect accent to any window. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them They are just as pictured. The fabric is nicely lined and once I ironed them, they hung very nicely. I put some burlap ties with them and looped it over an antique door handle attached to the wall. They are sort of heavy but they look exactly like I expected and wanted them to! Good price and great fabric March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality for the $ We like them and may order them for another room. They are lined and look great! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect touch for my country guest room! These drapes are perfect with the rope tiebacks for my little country guest room. The lining makes the room even more warm and cozy. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute but smell These drapes are cute but they have a really strong chemical odor. I've aired them out, brought them to the dry cleaner and they still smell. I'm not even sure I will hang them. Also they are pretty heavy they don't hang like they do in the picture on the website January 5, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T11:47:04.506-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD057, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???