GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Fringed Burlap Panel 4.6 5 174 174
Love the look, but...... I really love the look of these. They are casual but sophisticated; offer privacy but also are light and airy. Here comes the but.....The sizing is irregular and inaccurate. I order the 84" panels. They are not 84 inches. They are more like 82-83 inches. Some hang an inch above the floor, some are two inches, and at least one has an inconsistent hemline - longer on one side shorter on the other. You can see the "wave" in the hemline as it goes from longer to shorter. And yes, they are hung perfectly level and exactly 84" off the floor. My ceilings are 8 feet tall, my windows are 72", one foot from the ceiling, one foot from the floor and the curtains are hung exactly off the top corner of the window - and they don't hit the floor. I am hoping they look better once I receive the tiebacks and can pull them back so the inconsistency isn't as noticeable. I am hopeful. I am afraid to order the 96" panels b/c if they are actually 96", the puddle will look ridiculous. I can't return them anyway, I already steamed them - hoping to make them hang better/longer. However, I did order 3 sets of panels and I will probably return the last set. I ordered them for my dining room, the office, and to put across the entrance from the foyer into the office (its an unadorned opening and I wanted to dress it up some). I put up the set in the dining room and office, but they will never look right hung across the office entrance given the length issues. It's unfortunate, I still love these curtains, they are just not consistent. September 27, 2012
Beautiful color... These panels are gorgeous. We have received many compliments. They make the room appear so soft and calm. Love love love! September 24, 2012
Stylish and pretty but smelly I love these curtains! Very nice quality, stylish, well-made. My only complaint is that I've had them several weeks and they still have the burlap smell. However, you don't smell it throughout the room -- only when you are right next to the window. I am very happy with this purchase despite the odor. September 23, 2012
Nice product. nice product. sizing was accurate. really adds texture to the room. September 23, 2012
LOVE them I ordered these for my dining room after we had it repainted and wood floors installed. I wanted something casual, but still a bit refined. These are perfect. Everyone who comes in comments on how 'perfect' they are. They do have a strong smell when you first open them up, but it fades quickly. I wish the fringe were a bit thicker, and that maybe the drapes could be regular lengths PLUS fringe, to allow them to puddle better. My windows needed the shortest drape measurement, the next longest one was 10 more inches, WAY too long, so my drapes JUST fit, lengthwise. September 22, 2012
These panels are rich and elegant for the money! Overall, these panels are wonderful, especially for the money. They are lined, have a great fringe on the bottom, and hang wonderfully! They do have a lot of lint, which I dealt with by running each panel through the steam de-wrinkle cycle of the dryer before hanging. That removed most of the excess lint and wrinkles. Overall, a great buy!! September 21, 2012
Great Price but Tight Rod Pocket We bought four panels of these drapes to cover an unused chalk board that was 100 inches wide. We needed the type of drapery rod that curved back to the wall, not the type with finials. We found that the rod pocket was too tight for a 2 1/2 inch high drapery rod and the drapes were almost too heavy for the narrow rod. Ultimately, we added extra mid-span supports and used the narrow rod. Also, we ordered the Ivory color and the drapes were somewhat darker than we expected. September 13, 2012
Heirloom Quality These are beautiful drapes and the quality and craftsmanship are superb. They are a great value also. I priced having them made and couldn't come anywhere close to what Ballard offers them for and they wouldn't have been nearly as nice. I have only one complaint. The length of the curtains includes the fringe. I found this to be true of the burlap tablecloth as well. Since you can see through the fringe you need to take this into account. I wish Ballard would redesign so the total length does Not include the fringe. These would get 5 stars if not for this. September 13, 2012
Great texture and simply elegant I love the texture that the burlap panels add to the room and the fringed edge is the perfect extra touch to make the panels elegant and exactly what I was looking for! September 12, 2012
Burlap panels Love the panels. Great value for the price. The panels are already lined and hang so well after a little ironing. Im not a fringe person but I love the twine fringe. I have one panel as the outside shower curtain. Perfect fit. September 12, 2012
Very nice burlap fabric You can not beat the price for these nicely made panels. I am extremely happy wiht the construction quality and material quality. Be sure to let them air out before installing. September 7, 2012
The burlap drapes are nicely tailored. The burlap fabric adds just the right note of casualness to my townhouse's living/dining area. They are well made. I love the 5 inch jute trim. September 6, 2012
Beautiful and Perfect! These panels were exactly what we were looking for. The natural burlap color is just beautiful and the quality of the drapes is awesome. We have them in our living room over a set of four french doors that go out to the pool. We needed something that would block the sun. These drapes do the job .... when we have them down, they block out the heat, but still let in some light. I couldn't be happier with our purchase. They did have a slight smell to them when we first put them up, but that quickly goes away. September 5, 2012
Great drapes, WITH FLIES So I love my drapes! They probably are uneven lengths, I wanted lots of puddle so I wasn't concerned about that. I also live in Houston where it's very humid and I figured I didn't need to press them, I thought the creases would hang out in a few days, which they did. The other thing that happened in a few days was that I had a house full of giant flies! Apparently there were eggs on the drapes, and when I hung them up, those suckers hatched. I imagine that if I had pressed the drapes, the heat would have killed the eggs. SO GROSS! Since it's Houston, we don't leave any food out (stuff would grow on it) so I'm not really worried about them proliferating, there isn't anything for them to eat. I don't know if they came all the way from the manufacturer or from the warehouse, but these are not native flies. So like I said, I really do love my drapes - but this was definitely a side-effect I wasn't prepared for. If I were you - I'd still buy them, I hear that flies on burlap is sortof a problem all over (apparently they love the stuff), but I'd definitely plan on pressing them when you take them out of the plastic. September 3, 2012
Beautiful! I am so happy with these curtains! They are perfect. I bought the 108' size and they fit very nicely. I aired them overnight and shaked them a lot (they are very dusty!!). I ironed them myself, no need for professional dry cleaner. I purchased the ivory color which was more of a wheat hue, worked very well!! August 31, 2012
High end look for a great price! Curtains look great once you press them with your steam iron. I use them as stationary side panels and they hang beautifully. The bottom fringe makes them look more expensive than they were. Although the burlap fabric is not as soft they look very similar to linen. I am very pleased with these curtains. August 31, 2012
Excellent value and gorgeous too Excellent value, gorgeous drapery! I purchased 4 96" panels for the living room picture window that is 10 feet wide. My husband suggested 2 in brown for the ends and 2 in cream for the middle and they look great and are much more elegant than expected! They are casual in that they are burlap and have the playful fringe, yet they have the classy air of linen. I aired them out before hanging and any smell they have is natural, not chemical. The odor dissipates over time. We chose wooden pinch rings so they slide easily across the large window and they make a pretty clacking sound from the wood. Another window treatment problem solved! August 29, 2012
Very Nice These panels are actually very substantial and not as "light" as they appear in the pictures. I got the natural burlap color. When I looked at the website picture, I was concerned they may be too thin and would not block out the sun. However, when they actually arrived, they are much heavier and a lot more substantial than they appear. They also weigh quite a bit, so just be sure the curtain rod can hold them up. But otherwise they are beautiful. Two points to keep in mind: one of the reviewers noted the smell. Indeed, they do smell (because they are real burlap), but it does go away after a while; secondly, unless you plan on steaming the panels after they are hung, otherwise, as soon as you get them at home, take them out from the package and hang it up somewhere (on the rod right away or something) so the creases can relax. It will take a few days. August 24, 2012
PERFECT LOOK I hung these curtains in my family room along my wall full of windows. They pulled the look of the room together perfectly. They are no too heavy but do have a "burlap smell" so you may want to air them out for a couple of days. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase!! August 22, 2012
Better than expected Bought the ivory color. Thought they would be more "white" but they are more "hay" colored. Still love them, the lining allows coverage with a nice warm glow. I hung them with clips. Plan on ordering the matching bed skirt now! The "smell" subsides after one or two days. August 13, 2012
Run, Don't Walk! I was looking for solid drapes for my entryway that weren't boring and these did the trick. They are well-made, a great value and, once pressed, draped beautifully. My height was 100", in between the 96" and 108" panel length, and because the fringe is included in the length, I'm so glad I opted to get the 108" length. The fringe pools on the floor perfectly. Another great product that I've already received lots of compliments on! Thanks Ballard. August 5, 2012
Love the panels~ Bought them to match the bed skirt I purchased a few weeks before. Both items pull my room together nicely! July 26, 2012
Love these curtains! First fell in love with these curtains in a beach house our family rented last year. Tickled to death to find them at Ballard's. They were shipped, delivered, and hung up quickly. Delighted! July 12, 2012
Very nice drapes These drapes are exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something for my bedroom that would be substantial, and lined, but let some light through, too. The only drawback, and its small, is there was a burlap odor to these when I first took them out of the package. I opened them all and let them air out for a few days and they were fine. Very happy with this purchase! July 12, 2012
Burlap Panels This panel looks great up. A few things to note though, is that it needs to be ironed when you get it which takes quite a bit of time. It does not slide easy on a rod, as it is too think, so if you want it to be functional you need to get a really thin rod or put clip rings on the top (as we did and it looks fine). Also, the measurments were a little bit off, it was way longer than the dimensions called for. Provides good light control and I would reccommend them. July 11, 2012
Excellent quality and look This curtain is excellent in quality and look. It gives a sophisticated relaxed feel to your windows. I love that it is lined for added privacy and weight to the panel. Very pleased with this purchase. July 7, 2012
very nice, updated look I love these panels and have not seen them elsewhere. I've also received compliments from guests. One thing to note is that they do not look as heavy or opaque as shown when on a window that gets a lot of sunlight. However they still do the job of blocking glare. Also other reviewers recommended having them professionally pressed...I recommend doing this yourself. It took me about 10 minutes per panel (high setting on steam) to press and hang. This was easy to do, so definitely would not be worth the cost and time to take to the drycleaners. Well made and I would recommend! June 30, 2012
I love the texture and chocolate color When I received my panels I was expecting the distinct burlap odor. The directions recommended letting them "air out" outside for a few hours. So I draped them over the railing on my deck and went to work. Lo and behold we had a thunderstorm! So of course they were wet when I got home. Being afraid to put them in the dryer I let the sun dry them out. There were a couple of spots on the white lining that got a little color bleed but other than that they are perfectly fine and there is NO smell, LOL! I'm not recommending anybody do this on purpose but wanted to share my story to show how well made and sturdy the curtains are! The light filters through for a nice effect. June 10, 2012
Looks very expensive I purchased these panels for our dining room. They look very expensive. Although they are burlap the smell went away quite quickly and wasn't a bother after the first couple of days. I would recommend these quite highly. June 8, 2012
Love the look! Casual and simply, these panels look great in my bedroom. I used them to layer over a pair of sheers. Also, I embelished them with a valance on top. Very well made and lined to help with sun block. To remove the odor, I hung my new panels outside for a week before having installed them in the room. A little shot of Febreeze fabric spray also helps. To get them to fold appropriately, I used painters tape to hold the folds for a week. Once you remove it, the folds lay prefectly. Looks very professional and high end. June 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel