GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10001
false header 2 10001
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Fringed Burlap Panel 4.6 5 172 172
Great drapes, WITH FLIES So I love my drapes! They probably are uneven lengths, I wanted lots of puddle so I wasn't concerned about that. I also live in Houston where it's very humid and I figured I didn't need to press them, I thought the creases would hang out in a few days, which they did. The other thing that happened in a few days was that I had a house full of giant flies! Apparently there were eggs on the drapes, and when I hung them up, those suckers hatched. I imagine that if I had pressed the drapes, the heat would have killed the eggs. SO GROSS! Since it's Houston, we don't leave any food out (stuff would grow on it) so I'm not really worried about them proliferating, there isn't anything for them to eat. I don't know if they came all the way from the manufacturer or from the warehouse, but these are not native flies. So like I said, I really do love my drapes - but this was definitely a side-effect I wasn't prepared for. If I were you - I'd still buy them, I hear that flies on burlap is sortof a problem all over (apparently they love the stuff), but I'd definitely plan on pressing them when you take them out of the plastic. September 3, 2012
Love them...after they air out for a while I love these curtains. However, there is a definite odor. The curtains come in plastic packaging, and the packaging is even a little oily, and they smelled a bit gassy, like Petrol gassy. I hung them out for a while, sprayed them with Fabreeze, and I put them in a dryer with no heat and fabric softeners. After about two weeks, I hung them, and they seemed better. The smell lingered, but eventually dissipated. I hung them in a big enough room that I probably could have hung them sooner. Then, I realized I wanted more for a different room, so I bought them again, and went through about the same process. That being said, if you want a nice lined burlap curtain, I would definitely recommend, but the burlap odor will linger for a while, so if you need them for a last minute finishing touch before a function, plan on taking a few days to let the smell air out. Also, I took them to my dry cleaners thinking that it would be a great idea to get the smell out, but they wouldn't take them. They said they had stopped doing burlap, especially with the fringe because they do not turn out well and could be ruined, so keep that in mind. I love them, and my rooms look awesome, but it was a labor of love. I would still buy them again. September 18, 2013
So glad I finally ordered them! I have been admiring (lusting after) these drapes for years. I finally ordered them and they are beautiful. The soft grassy smell from the natural fibers was not objectionable and dissipated very quickly. I did start out thinking I needed the shorter panel but exchanged them for the 96 when I saw how the fringe hit. Even though by my calculations they should have been way too long, they actually look perfect and I didn't have to mend them. I had also been concerned that they were going to be too sheer at night judging by the pictures but that was not the case. I love them and my only regret is that I waited so long. February 23, 2012
Love the look! Casual and simply, these panels look great in my bedroom. I used them to layer over a pair of sheers. Also, I embelished them with a valance on top. Very well made and lined to help with sun block. To remove the odor, I hung my new panels outside for a week before having installed them in the room. A little shot of Febreeze fabric spray also helps. To get them to fold appropriately, I used painters tape to hold the folds for a week. Once you remove it, the folds lay prefectly. Looks very professional and high end. June 7, 2012
Very Nice These panels are actually very substantial and not as "light" as they appear in the pictures. I got the natural burlap color. When I looked at the website picture, I was concerned they may be too thin and would not block out the sun. However, when they actually arrived, they are much heavier and a lot more substantial than they appear. They also weigh quite a bit, so just be sure the curtain rod can hold them up. But otherwise they are beautiful. Two points to keep in mind: one of the reviewers noted the smell. Indeed, they do smell (because they are real burlap), but it does go away after a while; secondly, unless you plan on steaming the panels after they are hung, otherwise, as soon as you get them at home, take them out from the package and hang it up somewhere (on the rod right away or something) so the creases can relax. It will take a few days. August 24, 2012
Great look Bought 4 of the 96" panels to hang on a large window in the living room and I love them. Very good quality, heavy and thick but let a good amount of light in as well. Was worried they might be too dark...not at all. Real burlap so a bit stiff but that is a positive...it's such a good look. Be sure to know that the fringe is included in the length. Also, they are rod pocket, but if you want to be able to open and close them, you probably want to put them on rings..the thickness/material would be hard to slide on a rod. I put mine on large dark wooden rings/rod. Ring hooks slide fairly easily into the back. Looks fabulous. June 19, 2011
Love the look, but...... I really love the look of these. They are casual but sophisticated; offer privacy but also are light and airy. Here comes the but.....The sizing is irregular and inaccurate. I order the 84" panels. They are not 84 inches. They are more like 82-83 inches. Some hang an inch above the floor, some are two inches, and at least one has an inconsistent hemline - longer on one side shorter on the other. You can see the "wave" in the hemline as it goes from longer to shorter. And yes, they are hung perfectly level and exactly 84" off the floor. My ceilings are 8 feet tall, my windows are 72", one foot from the ceiling, one foot from the floor and the curtains are hung exactly off the top corner of the window - and they don't hit the floor. I am hoping they look better once I receive the tiebacks and can pull them back so the inconsistency isn't as noticeable. I am hopeful. I am afraid to order the 96" panels b/c if they are actually 96", the puddle will look ridiculous. I can't return them anyway, I already steamed them - hoping to make them hang better/longer. However, I did order 3 sets of panels and I will probably return the last set. I ordered them for my dining room, the office, and to put across the entrance from the foyer into the office (its an unadorned opening and I wanted to dress it up some). I put up the set in the dining room and office, but they will never look right hung across the office entrance given the length issues. It's unfortunate, I still love these curtains, they are just not consistent. September 27, 2012
be warned not 84" The drapes are very nice, BUT from top to end of fringe they are 82". November 4, 2012
very nice, updated look I love these panels and have not seen them elsewhere. I've also received compliments from guests. One thing to note is that they do not look as heavy or opaque as shown when on a window that gets a lot of sunlight. However they still do the job of blocking glare. Also other reviewers recommended having them professionally pressed...I recommend doing this yourself. It took me about 10 minutes per panel (high setting on steam) to press and hang. This was easy to do, so definitely would not be worth the cost and time to take to the drycleaners. Well made and I would recommend! June 30, 2012
burlap is not panel-friendly fabric let me say that the color, quality, and fabric of these panels are just like what you see on website or magazine. however, i realize burlap does not hang well or gather well. i had to have them professional pressed because they are very sturdy and home iron just was not working..it cost 20 dollars per panel, almost as much as panels themselves, and they just do not hang well. but its the fabric not the quality of product. i just can't recommend burlap panels..and i really love burlap. hope this helps. October 4, 2012
Don't get the rave reviews I don't understand the rave reviews. They don't look much like the picture once I got them hanging, and they are short, and stiff. I tried to copy the look in the catalog, where they are hanging in a doorway. Well, that doesn't look good because of the white lining. So I bought a second set to hang on the other side of the doorway, and that looks better, but not great. I think I am going to have to cut the lining out to get the look I want. I pressed them and they are less wrinkled, but extremely stiff. They don't drape at all. I would return them if I had kept the packaging etc. On the plus, side the burlap seems to be nice quality, they don't smell, and so far, I haven't detected any non-native flies/eggs as noted in another review. Eew. June 13, 2013
Burlap Panels This panel looks great up. A few things to note though, is that it needs to be ironed when you get it which takes quite a bit of time. It does not slide easy on a rod, as it is too think, so if you want it to be functional you need to get a really thin rod or put clip rings on the top (as we did and it looks fine). Also, the measurments were a little bit off, it was way longer than the dimensions called for. Provides good light control and I would reccommend them. July 11, 2012
Good quality but ivory color more yellow. I ordered 5 Ivory Fringed Panels & 2 Regular, no-fringe, Ivory Panels. As another reviewer wrote, these are definitely not very Ivory but much more on the yellow side. I was hoping the color were true to the pictures of the Ivory ones online. The fringe is also somewhat stiff & does take up part of the full length of panel...so a 84" panel is really 78-79" & the bottom 4-5" sparse looking fringe. I think it would look better having the fringe really drape onto the floor instead of floating so if you want that effect, you may want the longer panels. Surprisingly there was no major odor & I have a very strong sense of smell. The lining is stitched & done very well. Overall the product is well made. The packaging was easy to open & the panels were not as wrinkled as I expected at all. I am only giving these 3 stars because of the color issue mostly...and the stiffness of fringes. I will be returning these and am going to to look for some other panels with a truer ivory color. March 8, 2014
I highly recommend these, just be careful of color choice. I absolutely love these panels. They are beautiful. The only reason why I didn't give them 5 stars is that the ivory panels are more of a dijon mustard color and nothing like ivory. I kept one set that work beautiful in my dining room, but the other two sets that I wanted to put in my adjoining living room I had to return for the natural burlap color. I did have to iron them, but it wasn't a big deal. They do have a natural burlap smell, but it has dissapated over time. It's a natural smell, nothing chemical. February 21, 2014
Ballard Leads the Way! I purchased these for our casual living room about 4 years ago. The casual, rustic, textural look is exactly what I was going for and I couldn't find them anywhere else. I do make a lot of my own window coverings, but even back then I couldn't have made these lined, 96 in drapes for what I paid for them. Now, every one carries something similar and burlap is big, but you were there first Ballard Designs. You give us what we want before any one else! Great quality. I expected the burlap to "shed" fiber more than it has. Years later they still look great. Everyone comments on them. Although, I see that you now have a crewel damask version. So jealous! Beautiful, and again, no one else has it. BD is my go to spot when I am redecorating. Always. August 6, 2011
Good quality. Best hung with hooks and rings. These drapes are very pretty and the prior reviews are accurate. They have a slight odor which is not unpleasant, but smells like plant material. It does dissipate. The neutral color is beautiful, and the drapes are heavy and extremely well made. As you can see from the on-line photos, they do not 'bunch" well. They are very generously sized and would definitely do better if they were hung with hooks and rings. February 18, 2014
Substantial Weight and Beautiful Fabric LOVE these curtains. They are far more substantial in weight than the catalog photos lead you to believe and the color and "hand" of the fabric is terrific. I got the 84", and perhaps they hung just slightly shorter than I thought they would? But I used the clip on rings to hang them on the rod and they were exactly the right length again. January 30, 2014
Exactly like it is pictured in catalog Love these! There was a little bit of "burlap smell" when I opened the package, but it went away almost immediately. Used thick jute rope as tie-backs. Would definitely recommend! June 20, 2011
Nice look, color Ivory is off. Overall I am pleased with these panels. They do give a rustic, casual, yet elegant look which works well for my space. However, I ordered the ivory, and they are by no means ivory. I would call them light tan or taupe. I will keep them for now because they look good and the price is right, but they do not provide any contrast with the taupe walls in the room. I don't think they look like the ivory color presented in the catalog or website at all. Eventually I will replace with something that is a true ivory. September 17, 2013
Great for the price. Purchased these panels for a clients home. They looked beautiful and my client was very happy. Only one thing I was disappointed in. The length of the panels were off. I purchased 6 panels and after hanging the first pair I noticed one was a little longer than the other, so after measuring they all were off a little. But for the price the quality and visual appeal was satisfactory. January 10, 2014
I love the texture and chocolate color When I received my panels I was expecting the distinct burlap odor. The directions recommended letting them "air out" outside for a few hours. So I draped them over the railing on my deck and went to work. Lo and behold we had a thunderstorm! So of course they were wet when I got home. Being afraid to put them in the dryer I let the sun dry them out. There were a couple of spots on the white lining that got a little color bleed but other than that they are perfectly fine and there is NO smell, LOL! I'm not recommending anybody do this on purpose but wanted to share my story to show how well made and sturdy the curtains are! The light filters through for a nice effect. June 10, 2012
Well... I don't see why these fringe panels get rave reviews. The big negative is the fringe is included in the length. Ok, I knew that when i ordered but they look oddly short for 84" panels. Also, the fringe is not as thick as shown online. I'm wondering now why I didn't just buy the regular burlap essential panels and add the fringe. Also one was obviously 2 inches shorter. The other three were closer but none the same length. Exchanging the one then I'll decided if I'm exchanging yet again for the essential panels in burlap. The burlap part rocks. Oh...the smell...it dissipated rather quickly, so no worries. May 28, 2013
Too stiff I quality of the burlap is fine, and the lining is nice as well, but the overall product in 84" is too stiff. It does not drape well and when you draw it back--which is difficult to do because of the stiffness-- it bunches awkwardly. This is not apparent in the photos in the catalog. Perhaps this issue wouldn't be as noticeable in the longer panels. May 31, 2012
Beautiful! I ordered these burlap curtains a few weeks ago, and I love them. I searched months for just the right curtains for our bedroom. These added the perfect touch. There is a slight natural smell associated with the curtains, but nothing that would keep me from buying them again. I highly recommend these curtains if you are looking for something unique to add to any room. January 2, 2012
The product is exactly as shown. I am using the panel in the kitchen with two burlap panels I had ordered previously. I like the neutral color and the texture adds another dimension to the overall appearance of my kitchen. June 21, 2011
Order longer length I found what other reviewers did, they are a bit shorter than stated. Didn't have much trouble with wrinkles, just put in dryer and once gathered, it wasn't an issue. They do have an odor, I would say it is not offensive but is almost chemical like, I sprayed with some room spray which helped a bit but for the most part after a few weeks it dissipates. If you are smell sensitive and they will be used in a bedroom or even a kitchen I would recommend passing but for me they are in my front room away from where I spend most of my time so not an issue. Overall, they do and are what they say, burlap-- which by nature is not a workable, flexible material, so know what you are ordering first. I like the casual French country look they give and they are good for what I wanted, a separation btwn living and foyer as shown in the ad. September 26, 2013
THE QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL I LOVE MY BURLAP PANELS. EVERYONE COMENTS ON THEM THE MIN. THEY WALK INTO THE LIVING ROOM. June 25, 2011
Great Product These drapes are a good quality. Despite prior reviews, they came with only a slight burlap smell which quickly dissipated and hung well. I bought the 96 inch drapes which were a good fit hanging just below the molding in our 8 foot high room. April 23, 2014
Perfect blend of rustic elegance I have a wine country themed kitchen comprised of neutral tones and I purchased the Burlap color panels for both the kitchen and the living room window - both can be seen from each room due to the open floor plan, so I wanted drapes to match. I have them under a rustic wood cornice. What really cinched the look was ordering the jute (rope) tie backs from Ballard as well. They are perfect! At first the tie backs blended into the panels too much and I didn't want them to be too blended in the living room as that is a more rustic room, so I soaked them in a solution of bleach and water for a few hours and they came out a perfect shade. The only thing with the drapes to keep in mind is the length. I purchased the 96" length and in order to get that dramatic drapey look without them pudding on the floor, you really have to "hike" them up on your side hook. I ended up ordering the 84" length for the kitchen and it was perfect. The fringe hits the floor nicely. As for the burlap scent and wrinkles, what I did was unwrapped them and put a couple panels outside and a couple panels in the garage to air them out. However, what I realized in the end (when I ordered the 84" and did not have time for airing out) was when I steamed them, the scent went away faster than airing out for a couple of days. I have a fairly inexpensive steamer and it worked like a charm on these! I love that they are lined, they are well made and substantial. September 29, 2012
Just the look I wanted. The curtains were well made for the price. They even came with tie backs which I didn't expect. I opted for the lighter ones for spring but liked the burlap color just as well. April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel