GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Fringed Burlap Panel 4.6 5 179 179
Excellent quality and look This curtain is excellent in quality and look. It gives a sophisticated relaxed feel to your windows. I love that it is lined for added privacy and weight to the panel. Very pleased with this purchase. July 7, 2012
very nice, updated look I love these panels and have not seen them elsewhere. I've also received compliments from guests. One thing to note is that they do not look as heavy or opaque as shown when on a window that gets a lot of sunlight. However they still do the job of blocking glare. Also other reviewers recommended having them professionally pressed...I recommend doing this yourself. It took me about 10 minutes per panel (high setting on steam) to press and hang. This was easy to do, so definitely would not be worth the cost and time to take to the drycleaners. Well made and I would recommend! June 30, 2012
I love the texture and chocolate color When I received my panels I was expecting the distinct burlap odor. The directions recommended letting them "air out" outside for a few hours. So I draped them over the railing on my deck and went to work. Lo and behold we had a thunderstorm! So of course they were wet when I got home. Being afraid to put them in the dryer I let the sun dry them out. There were a couple of spots on the white lining that got a little color bleed but other than that they are perfectly fine and there is NO smell, LOL! I'm not recommending anybody do this on purpose but wanted to share my story to show how well made and sturdy the curtains are! The light filters through for a nice effect. June 10, 2012
Looks very expensive I purchased these panels for our dining room. They look very expensive. Although they are burlap the smell went away quite quickly and wasn't a bother after the first couple of days. I would recommend these quite highly. June 8, 2012
Love the look! Casual and simply, these panels look great in my bedroom. I used them to layer over a pair of sheers. Also, I embelished them with a valance on top. Very well made and lined to help with sun block. To remove the odor, I hung my new panels outside for a week before having installed them in the room. A little shot of Febreeze fabric spray also helps. To get them to fold appropriately, I used painters tape to hold the folds for a week. Once you remove it, the folds lay prefectly. Looks very professional and high end. June 7, 2012
great product I am happy that I bought the burlap curtains. Good quality, good look. June 2, 2012
Too stiff I quality of the burlap is fine, and the lining is nice as well, but the overall product in 84" is too stiff. It does not drape well and when you draw it back--which is difficult to do because of the stiffness-- it bunches awkwardly. This is not apparent in the photos in the catalog. Perhaps this issue wouldn't be as noticeable in the longer panels. May 31, 2012
stunning -- and excellent value for style These panels add a unique textural element to any room. They give off a pleasant "dried grass clippings" scent initially which dissipates after a couple of weeks. Paired with rope tiebacks, they are quite a focal point. I was surprised at the high quality of these panels. The lining provides the kind of weight found in custom panels, and they are wide enough to give the kind of fullness found in a formal drapery. The neutral color goes with any palette, and the deeper shade of the burlap nevertheless lightens the room with its texture. May 31, 2012
Surpringly soft look! Purchased cafe panels and large fringe panels for our kitchen/family room. Softened the room and not "too rustic" looking. Did not notice any lingering burlap scent. March 9, 2012
I love the Burlap panels The Burlap panels look fabulous in my house. I am really pleased with the way they look and the quality. I love everything from Ballard Designs! February 23, 2012
So glad I finally ordered them! I have been admiring (lusting after) these drapes for years. I finally ordered them and they are beautiful. The soft grassy smell from the natural fibers was not objectionable and dissipated very quickly. I did start out thinking I needed the shorter panel but exchanged them for the 96 when I saw how the fringe hit. Even though by my calculations they should have been way too long, they actually look perfect and I didn't have to mend them. I had also been concerned that they were going to be too sheer at night judging by the pictures but that was not the case. I love them and my only regret is that I waited so long. February 23, 2012
Beautiful~ This is exactly what I had been looking for.....at the right price, and the right color. Took it right out of the pkg. and hung it up and it looks great. It does say dry clean, and that is no problem as I doubt it would have to be done much......a small hand vac would clean ok for quite some time. February 19, 2012
Love these drapes! I bought these drapes about 1 month ago for my master bedroom and I love them! They do have a burlap smell to them but the smell does fade away in about a week. I love the texture and fringe. Rustic but also elegnant. The only problem I have with them, they are stiff and still have some wrinkles. I will probably take them to the cleaners soon to press them. Thanks Ballard. February 12, 2012
LOVE these drapes! Beautiful drapes, great quality, at an affordable price. The burlap is just gorgeous, rustic, yet elegant. I have them in my living room and they look perfect for the space, couldnt be happier! February 2, 2012
Exceeded my expectations. After swapping my (too formal) custom made drapes for these, my family room transformed into a casual, warm, and updated room. They look great pulled back with a hemp rope tieback. January 14, 2012
Great Quality Ellegant yet with a rustic country feel - the best quality burlap that I have ever seen and/or touched. The chocolate is a bit dark but paired it up with tan panels and they look great. January 4, 2012
Beautiful! I ordered these burlap curtains a few weeks ago, and I love them. I searched months for just the right curtains for our bedroom. These added the perfect touch. There is a slight natural smell associated with the curtains, but nothing that would keep me from buying them again. I highly recommend these curtains if you are looking for something unique to add to any room. January 2, 2012
These curtains are really beautiful. Excellent material and great quality product. I would truly recommend these curtains to my family and friends. They are one of a kind and I don't have to worry about them being in every house I go into. January 2, 2012
Rustic Elegance! I purchased 6 panels and they are truly beautiful! I would highly suggest taking them to the cleaners for pressing before you hang them (I did and they turned out wonderful). They filter just the right amount of light and fit in perfectly with my casually elegant sytle. I am very, very, happy with this purchase! And, as usual Ballard customer service is awesome (a representative is the one who told me to have them professionally ironed to get the wrinkles out). Highly recommend! January 2, 2012
Great in theory, but not so much in execution These curtains are exactly what I want for my eating area. I love the color, texture and the fringe. I didn't find the smell bad at all. You could certainly smell it upon opening the package, but it wasn't overwhelming (even with 5 panels in the space). My problem with them is that they are incredibly stiff. I cannot get them to drape nicely. I would like them to hang softly to the outside of my windows, but they cover most of it. I am returning them, but am very upset to do so. December 31, 2011
This product looks and feels great. The burlap is refined burlap and looks wonderful. The tassels still haven't straightened out and the curtains have been up for some time. The curtain holds point in the same direction when the loop is at the top, so I need to call about that. Seems to me they should point in opposite directions. December 29, 2011
Perfect option for casual or elegant interiors I love the burlap panels in ivory. I purchased one for each side of the windows, but felt they looked somewhat skimpy, so ordered two more. I buttoned the two tie backs together and wrapped them around the two panels. Looks great, very luxurious. I would like to attach the small tabs to the windowpane when I find the right hardware. Any suggestions out there... December 29, 2011
Love them! These panels are lovely. The fabric is very heavy and nicely lined. Mine did not have any odor as reported by some reviewers. Just beautiful in my beach house! December 21, 2011
Love these panels! We recently moved and I purchased these drapes for the second time. I love them! My only recommendation is that if you are not using them on a large window, consider a tie-back because they are a little bulky! December 19, 2011
Just right! Love these drapes. They look great, very up to date but in a super classy way. Loved them straight from the box. No problems with an odor as some other reviewer mentioned. Mine were perfect. I get tons of compliments on them which is always nice. December 3, 2011
great look These are just the right look for my living room, rustic & simple. I love the fringe makes them a little more casual. November 20, 2011
Great Value, and Impeccable Service I had been looking for some window treatments for our bedroom for quite some time. Either it was too froufrou or too modern, nothing seemed the right fit. Until we discovered this burlap panel. It strikes the perfect balance and the texture is perfect. I had priced out burlap curtains elsewhere and other places were charging the same price for an unlined panel. I loved it so much that I bought the matching bedskirt. As always, the ballard buying experience was such a pleasure. Keep up the good work! November 18, 2011
Love them! I read the reviews and was a little worried about the potential smell but didn't actually notice any. They are beautiful! November 17, 2011
Beautiful! Service was excellent, I'd ordered the incorrect size and the reorder arrived quickly. The panels hang beautifully and are excellently constructed. Just the right touch of rustic with class! November 3, 2011
Awesome! My first Ballard purchase and they have kept me coming back for more! Terrific construction keeps them chic. Smell? Geez no big deal-a short lived smell of fresh top soil...I liked it, but it's gone now. November 1, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???