Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83956
false header 2 83956
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I ordered these burlap curtains a few weeks ago, and I love them. I searched months for just the right curtains for our bedroom. These added the perfect touch. There is a slight natural smell associated with the curtains, but nothing that would keep me from buying them again. I highly recommend these curtains if you are looking for something unique to add to any room. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Ellegant yet with a rustic country feel - the best quality burlap that I have ever seen and/or touched. The chocolate is a bit dark but paired it up with tan panels and they look great. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations. After swapping my (too formal) custom made drapes for these, my family room transformed into a casual, warm, and updated room. They look great pulled back with a hemp rope tieback. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these drapes! Beautiful drapes, great quality, at an affordable price. The burlap is just gorgeous, rustic, yet elegant. I have them in my living room and they look perfect for the space, couldnt be happier! February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these drapes! I bought these drapes about 1 month ago for my master bedroom and I love them! They do have a burlap smell to them but the smell does fade away in about a week. I love the texture and fringe. Rustic but also elegnant. The only problem I have with them, they are stiff and still have some wrinkles. I will probably take them to the cleaners soon to press them. Thanks Ballard. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful~ This is exactly what I had been looking for.....at the right price, and the right color. Took it right out of the pkg. and hung it up and it looks great. It does say dry clean, and that is no problem as I doubt it would have to be done much......a small hand vac would clean ok for quite some time. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I finally ordered them! I have been admiring (lusting after) these drapes for years. I finally ordered them and they are beautiful. The soft grassy smell from the natural fibers was not objectionable and dissipated very quickly. I did start out thinking I needed the shorter panel but exchanged them for the 96 when I saw how the fringe hit. Even though by my calculations they should have been way too long, they actually look perfect and I didn't have to mend them. I had also been concerned that they were going to be too sheer at night judging by the pictures but that was not the case. I love them and my only regret is that I waited so long. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Burlap panels The Burlap panels look fabulous in my house. I am really pleased with the way they look and the quality. I love everything from Ballard Designs! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpringly soft look! Purchased cafe panels and large fringe panels for our kitchen/family room. Softened the room and not "too rustic" looking. Did not notice any lingering burlap scent. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning -- and excellent value for style These panels add a unique textural element to any room. They give off a pleasant "dried grass clippings" scent initially which dissipates after a couple of weeks. Paired with rope tiebacks, they are quite a focal point. I was surprised at the high quality of these panels. The lining provides the kind of weight found in custom panels, and they are wide enough to give the kind of fullness found in a formal drapery. The neutral color goes with any palette, and the deeper shade of the burlap nevertheless lightens the room with its texture. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I am happy that I bought the burlap curtains. Good quality, good look. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very expensive I purchased these panels for our dining room. They look very expensive. Although they are burlap the smell went away quite quickly and wasn't a bother after the first couple of days. I would recommend these quite highly. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the texture and chocolate color When I received my panels I was expecting the distinct burlap odor. The directions recommended letting them "air out" outside for a few hours. So I draped them over the railing on my deck and went to work. Lo and behold we had a thunderstorm! So of course they were wet when I got home. Being afraid to put them in the dryer I let the sun dry them out. There were a couple of spots on the white lining that got a little color bleed but other than that they are perfectly fine and there is NO smell, LOL! I'm not recommending anybody do this on purpose but wanted to share my story to show how well made and sturdy the curtains are! The light filters through for a nice effect. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and look This curtain is excellent in quality and look. It gives a sophisticated relaxed feel to your windows. I love that it is lined for added privacy and weight to the panel. Very pleased with this purchase. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these curtains! First fell in love with these curtains in a beach house our family rented last year. Tickled to death to find them at Ballard's. They were shipped, delivered, and hung up quickly. Delighted! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the panels~ Bought them to match the bed skirt I purchased a few weeks before. Both items pull my room together nicely! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Run, Don't Walk! I was looking for solid drapes for my entryway that weren't boring and these did the trick. They are well-made, a great value and, once pressed, draped beautifully. My height was 100", in between the 96" and 108" panel length, and because the fringe is included in the length, I'm so glad I opted to get the 108" length. The fringe pools on the floor perfectly. Another great product that I've already received lots of compliments on! Thanks Ballard. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Bought the ivory color. Thought they would be more "white" but they are more "hay" colored. Still love them, the lining allows coverage with a nice warm glow. I hung them with clips. Plan on ordering the matching bed skirt now! The "smell" subsides after one or two days. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT LOOK I hung these curtains in my family room along my wall full of windows. They pulled the look of the room together perfectly. They are no too heavy but do have a "burlap smell" so you may want to air them out for a couple of days. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and gorgeous too Excellent value, gorgeous drapery! I purchased 4 96" panels for the living room picture window that is 10 feet wide. My husband suggested 2 in brown for the ends and 2 in cream for the middle and they look great and are much more elegant than expected! They are casual in that they are burlap and have the playful fringe, yet they have the classy air of linen. I aired them out before hanging and any smell they have is natural, not chemical. The odor dissipates over time. We chose wooden pinch rings so they slide easily across the large window and they make a pretty clacking sound from the wood. Another window treatment problem solved! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High end look for a great price! Curtains look great once you press them with your steam iron. I use them as stationary side panels and they hang beautifully. The bottom fringe makes them look more expensive than they were. Although the burlap fabric is not as soft they look very similar to linen. I am very pleased with these curtains. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I am so happy with these curtains! They are perfect. I bought the 108' size and they fit very nicely. I aired them overnight and shaked them a lot (they are very dusty!!). I ironed them myself, no need for professional dry cleaner. I purchased the ivory color which was more of a wheat hue, worked very well!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Perfect! These panels were exactly what we were looking for. The natural burlap color is just beautiful and the quality of the drapes is awesome. We have them in our living room over a set of four french doors that go out to the pool. We needed something that would block the sun. These drapes do the job .... when we have them down, they block out the heat, but still let in some light. I couldn't be happier with our purchase. They did have a slight smell to them when we first put them up, but that quickly goes away. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The burlap drapes are nicely tailored. The burlap fabric adds just the right note of casualness to my townhouse's living/dining area. They are well made. I love the 5 inch jute trim. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice burlap fabric You can not beat the price for these nicely made panels. I am extremely happy wiht the construction quality and material quality. Be sure to let them air out before installing. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burlap panels Love the panels. Great value for the price. The panels are already lined and hang so well after a little ironing. Im not a fringe person but I love the twine fringe. I have one panel as the outside shower curtain. Perfect fit. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great texture and simply elegant I love the texture that the burlap panels add to the room and the fringed edge is the perfect extra touch to make the panels elegant and exactly what I was looking for! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These panels are rich and elegant for the money! Overall, these panels are wonderful, especially for the money. They are lined, have a great fringe on the bottom, and hang wonderfully! They do have a lot of lint, which I dealt with by running each panel through the steam de-wrinkle cycle of the dryer before hanging. That removed most of the excess lint and wrinkles. Overall, a great buy!! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE them I ordered these for my dining room after we had it repainted and wood floors installed. I wanted something casual, but still a bit refined. These are perfect. Everyone who comes in comments on how 'perfect' they are. They do have a strong smell when you first open them up, but it fades quickly. I wish the fringe were a bit thicker, and that maybe the drapes could be regular lengths PLUS fringe, to allow them to puddle better. My windows needed the shortest drape measurement, the next longest one was 10 more inches, WAY too long, so my drapes JUST fit, lengthwise. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and pretty but smelly I love these curtains! Very nice quality, stylish, well-made. My only complaint is that I've had them several weeks and they still have the burlap smell. However, you don't smell it throughout the room -- only when you are right next to the window. I am very happy with this purchase despite the odor. September 23, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:28:53.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD057, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:FD057-Fringed Burlap Panel
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???