Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68943
false header 2 68943
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but... As in was trying to put the skirt on my bed the skirt came apart from the white sheet part that goes under the mattress. Very disappointed by that. I have it rigged for now. I'm not sure I could even stitch it. Other than that it looks great ! July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! I love the bedskirt and the Mr and Mrs pillows. Perfect to make the owners bedroom less feminine but still "soft"! No complaints at all...I read the reviews and did air out the pieces before using them, but found no real issues with odor or creases. I did tumble the bed skirt on "release wrinkles" for a short time and then hung over the guest shower door and it was ready to go. PERFECT!! The pillows are fun! June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful ! I was looking for a burlap bed skirt but read reviews on other products that stated that the burlap was smelly, unraveled and wrinkled. This bed skirt had none of those problems. It was easy to iron. It had slight smell that went away quickly. It was very well made and looks beautiful on my bed! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My comfy bed I love Ballard...everything in my mobile is from Ballard. Everyone loves my homey abode. All rugs, mirrors, pillows,table clothes, bed covers , Bed skirts,furniture and lights. Inside and out. Would love to send pictures or video? Not very tech savvy. Need some advice. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and unique! Really like this bedskirt. Because it was burlap it matched easily and because it had the fringe it made it seem dressier than burlap. April 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ivory Color is NOT Ivory The skirt style is great, but the ivory is actually more natural golden. Completely different than the picture. I will end up paying $25 with original S/H plus return. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I have had my eye on this for quite some time and when I received a 15% off discount plus free shipping I decided to order it. I love it. It did not have an overwhelming smell of burlap like others had said. Once I had it on the bed I did not smell anything. It looks great with my bedding and looks just like it does in the picture. Would recommend it. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is nicely constructed and of good quality. This bedskirt is well constructed and better than I expected for the price. It looks great on our king size master bed. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect purchase great look I purchased the fringe bedskirt and hotel quilt and shams in indigo. It's a match made in heaven, love it all!! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is an excellent accessory I have bought 2 of this bedskirt. When I received them, they did smell a little. I just aired them out on my deck for a few hours. I ironed them and they both looked great! I would highly recommend this product. I am very pleased. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Expected! I ordered this bedskirt for our second home in the Georgia mountains (log cabin) to go with a quilt I already have on a guest bed. I'm sure it is going to complement the quilt very well. I love the look of burlap in a country/log cabin home setting, and the workmanship and stitching on this bedskirt is well done. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for the Unusual? When I took this bed skirt out of its box, I was impressed at how it was folded and packaged. Yes, I did take the bed skirt outside on the patio for a few days to air the smell out, but then it was fine. I steam ironed it and it was good to go. Every time I look at it in my guest room, I think about how unusual and classy it looks! October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it with one caveat This bed skirt is great, LOVE the way it looks however one thing worth mentioning. You can see through the fringe so if u store things under the bed, you can see them. I just left my old faded skirt on so u can't see anything. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic This bed skirt looks even better in person and really adds to the character of the room. Love it! September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly like the picture This bedskirt was just what I was looking for. Very happy when I received it & it actually looked just like its picture! It does have a burlap smell, so if that bothers you, it may not work for you. Otherwise it's perfect & looks great. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking, quality product Truly a lovely bedskirt. Like so many other reviewers have stated, however, the smell upon opening the product is overwhelming! WHEW! I left mine outside all day to air it out. And, this skirt sheds like crazy. Shake it out when you're outside AND put it in the air fluff cycle before you put it on the bed. That will help prevent it from shedding all over your floor and bed. Aside from some minor prep work, I wouldn't hesitate to order this piece. September 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fringed bedskirt I really like the fringed burlap bedskirt for a redo of my son's bedroom (now a quest room). My one complaint is that it needs to have a longer drop than 16". August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product. Good price. Goes great with the Ballard drapes I ordered with the fringe on top. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Burlap Lovely, substantial, and heavyweight. I purchased the ivory, and it is absolutely gorgeous. I was hesitant to purchase burlap since it's so trendy, but the ivory gives it a little more flexibility. It gives a burlap look without being too "burlappy". July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smell is unbareable I absolutely love the look and it's exactly what I wanted but the strong burlap smell is super strong even after weeks of airing. I haven't put it on the bed as I am waiting to see if the smell dissipates. I have sprayed it several times with Fabrize to try to get rid of the odor but no luck. I am afraid it is going back. I can't believe anyone can put up with this smell. Super disappointed. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural Burlap I love the natural burlap bed skirt. It coordinates well with the most comforters. I ordered the burlap pillows with monogram for a complete designer look. I have one caveat. I tried ordering the ivory color and it was a disappointment. The color was closer to a golden wheat and did not work with my color scheme. Customer service handled the return in a prompt and professional manner without my having the pay the return postage. I have always been able to count on Ballard to stand behind their products. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great bedskirt This was exactly what I wanted for the queen bed in our guest bedroom. It matched my quilt and looks amazing. It arrived very quickly after I ordered it, and was easy to put on the bed. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, new look and a great value. Love it! Extremely well made. Extraordinary value! After ironing, it hangs perfectly. Gives the room an entirely new look. Highly recommend. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Bedskirt made from High Quality Burlap This bedskirt is stunning. The fringe is such a nice touch. The burlap is such nice quality and does not shed. I paired it with other touches of burlap (lampshade & pillow). It's so stylish and well worth the price. I saw less expensive ones on line, but decided to go with this nicer one and I am so glad I did. It's also longer than some bedskirts so reaches the floor on both sides and the bottom. It also has panels on the bottom corners so that it doesn't pull apart and show a split there. It is very nicely made. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Ordered natural and the color was perfect for my appears gold to me. It fit perfectly. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Length! Love it except it is a little see through...I have a window on the opposite side of the bed and light shines through. Would be better if it was a little more tightly woven... or thicker burlap? April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous but Smelly! I concur with all of the positive reviews about the look, texture and quality of this wonderful piece. But the SMELL is awful. Upon opening the package, I was assaulted by an extremely strong odor of burlap and chemical. It was so overwhelming that I had to air it outside for two days. That diminished the odor, but not enough to bring into the BR. I ran it through the air-fluff dryer with dryer sheets, but I am now taking it to the dry cleaners before I can put it on the bed, for I fear I couldn't sleep with the smell. I hope dry cleaning helps, because I LOVE the look and natural color! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality This bed skirt is unique and classy. It is well constructed. The only drawback is that it is difficult to iron all wrinkles out given the thickness of the burlap (which is good because it provides added durability). The wrinkles seem to be diminishing as time goes by, so just waiting seems to do the trick. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made This bed skirt is very well made and sturdy, my only wish is that it was a couple of inches longer in the drop. I would highly recommend it, just make sure when you measure the drop is long enough. It is about 2 inches to short for my bed but I love it so much I left it on there.... The ivory is more of a darker tan than ivory, I was expecting it to be lighter in color. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the burlap bedskirt. Contributes to a natural look! Very well made. The pleats and fringe fall nicely. It needed a quick pressing on the panels, but it only took a few minutes. Thanks for a very nice product! February 21, 2015
  • 2016-10-24 T06:47:27.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_FL851, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:FL851-Fringed Burlap Bedskirt

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.