Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

French Court Coir Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
French Court Coir Mat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor mat I really love the look of these mats. I have recently ordered my 3rd one in black. I got my first mat several years ago. Back then the neutral colored diamond was more of a dark tan color not as light as the online picture. I recently ordered my second mat as I now have two front doors separated by about 20 feet. I was surprised at just how different the coloring of the two mats are (I had expected some color difference given that one mat was older, a different lot, etc.). To be honest I like the new one better because the lighter color provides better contrast. Since the two mats really don't match at all I have now ordered my 3rd one. I would not go through all of this if I did not love these mats. They really provide the look that I want and I love the thickness. Just be wary if you are trying to get additional matching mats and some time has passed.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding look for your entry! I saw this in a magazine, tore out the ad and ordered it for our kid's house in southern California for Christmas. I wish I could send a picture with this because it looks amazing on their 1939 cottage home. It appears to have been made for their recessed entry door. The ONLY negative is the coir that most mats are made from--sort of sheds. I normally don't purchase anything made of that material but liked the design so much I made an exception. We all love it and the quality of this coir is great and worth the "shedding" issue. Came back to Indiana after Christmas and ordered three for all the entries of our 1900 restored farm house and barn doors. I'm not putting them out till spring--don't want to see snow and ice like we have now on them! Beautiful statement mats!!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality. Dimensions could prove problematic For some purchasers of this product, it is important to take heed of the thickness of the mat. In our case, we're finding that the mat is too thick; it rises above the height of the front door sill and this can cause people to trip on it. Otherwise, the mat is of excellent quality and has a pleasing appearance.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Classy I love the mat... it sheds a little..... looks classic!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's very fashionable...great for entrance I love these ....have them at both doors. They are great. The only problem is they fade. If they didn't fade they would last longer and look better . As it is, they last about one year........look pretty shabby after that, but apparetnly I like them so much , I keep buying them.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mat, more options please! We needed a bigger doormat for the size of our porch and door and this was a perfect fit. I wish Ballard had more mats this size to choose from as the pattern wasn't my favorite; however my husband likes it. It seems durable and its bristles are stiff and sturdy. Avoid walking on it barefoot.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking! This is my third French Coir Mat I have ordered. It is beautiful and durable. My only complaint is that it fades quite a bit if in direct sunlight. I have to replace it about every two years. I have bought both the medium and large and they both fit nicely in front of a large door. Makes a grand statement to your guests!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harlequin Romance This is a good mat & very distinctive looking. Its a great way to identify our front door vs. the neighbors. We live in an apartment building, so it will never have to stand up to the elements, but it's been perfect for "wiping the streets" off your shoes before entering the house. Its coir, so we did have some initial shedding, but nothing excessive and now it's fine. We bought the wide one because have the space and it's turned a small dead space into an excellent corner for catching the water runoff of wet umbrellas & boots or setting bags down on a protected surface while juggling kids & keys. High quality & great value...something I've come to expect from Ballard.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made. Gorgeous colors, craftsmanship. Thickness is approximately 2 inches. Very thick. Door couldn't clear. Needs to be noted. Beautifully made. Gorgeous color and craftsmanship! The one important issue to consider is the thickness. It is nearly two inches thick. I do not have that enough clearance under my door. Very sad that I can not use for my entrance. I also have to take a step up to use it. I would worry about someone tripping. I purchased the large. Because I admire this very good looking mat, I am keeping it. I've chosen for it another designation, as more of a decorative outdoor rug under a table. I still had to consider positioning it so no one will trip. ... If you have more than 2" clearance under door, you'll be fine.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from color representation In the catalogs for years and on the web site the "black" version of this coir mat appears to be black and white squares...there are no white squares. What appears to be white squares are actually the same tan color in the other versions. I was looking forward to a black and white version but upon seeing the quality of the mat and getting the sale price I decided to keep it. I suggest correcting the the color in the catalog & web site or specify that it is black and tan.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking mat I am happy with the quality; this is a good looking doormat. Sheds some but not excessively in the first month of use. A good product for the price.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks just like the catalog photo The rug is thick and the pattern really makes a nice statement at our front door. We've only had it for a month but it seems to hold up well and the color is not fading in the sunlight. I wish is were a few inches wider to be a little more proportional to our space (I bought the long one), but it's fine. I would rate this "very good," but the only choices were "good" or "excellent."
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mat I purchased this mat after looking at it for quite some time because I really liked the looks of it. The reviews made me question whether or not it would be worth the price, but I found that this mat is way better than the reviews. I do have it in a protected area on my front porch and it has not lost any color and has not shed at all. It is of very high quality and I do like it. The only thing I would say is a negative is that it is very thick and people have tripped over it, but overall it is a very nice mat.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased With This Mat! I got this coir mat in red, it looks so good with my red front door! I absolutely love the design. The only thing that's not perfect about this mat is that it sheds beige-colored fabric strings. I need to brush the strings away from the mat from time to time...otherwise, great product!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A delightful greeting at the back door! This "natural" mat is high-quality and decorative. I especially like that it does NOT have the black-rubber backing, which can hold water and cause marks on pavement. It's perfect for an area that has some overhead protection.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but shreds I saw these mats in House Beautiful and was thrilled that they were so reasonable ($19). They were the best looking ones they had in their featured segment. However, they have begun to shed their coir, which makes them look sloppy. I sweep the excess coir off of them periodically, but I can see already that it's a losing battle. Still, I am giving the product a good recommend because they are so pretty and different.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love but hope it holds up I am really pleased with my french court coir mat. I was first shocked at how fast it came. The tracking did not keep up with the package and it arrived before I expected it. I liked that it did not have lots of packing material. The rug was longer than I expected. I guess I did not measure right when I ordered but with double doors I kept the medium I bought and it looks great. I love the black and tan color and I am happy every time I drive up to my door. It is starting to shed some after only a month. Based on other reviews I do hope it lasts.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design on doormat This is my second French Court coir doormat. I love the design that much. However, the first mat received was sent back, since the corner of the mat was fraying. The second mat had black blotches on the non-painted diamonds on one side. I decided not to send back, but painted the blotches. My first mat lasted 6 years, and although the design faded, it was otherwise intact.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice outdoor mat I have bought this mat several times. I usually buy it in green for spring and summer and this time I bought red for christmas/winter time. I like the pattern and the rich colors. The large size works perfectly on our door step. It is nicely thick and weighty but unfortunately the color starts fading pretty quickly even though our front porch is covered (although exposed from the sides). It starts looking old after about 6 weeks.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy entry look I have double front doors so I ordered two of the large size in black and they cover the entry doors perfectly. (Measure your door first). What a classy look! The only thing I have noticed after several days is that the mats seem to be "shedding". There are straw hairs everywhere. I am hoping this is a temporary thing and that they are just settling. The look is compromised by the errant straw hairs.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely mat, but not for outside These mats are attractive and and sturdy. I ordered a large and a small mat, but had to return the large one because instructions in the box said the mats should be placed in a covered area. Unfortunately, that information was not in the catalog or on the website.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from French court coir mat this mat deserves 5 stars for its appearance. However, it is too thick! You can easily stumble on it, if you forget to lift your feet up considerably high for a mat. IT takes you by surprise and even my dog had a bit of a time getting used to the " extra step"
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pattern and color Well made, green is almost a Kelly green, pattern is nice and hard to find elsewhere. This is in a covered entry so hopefully pattern will be long lasting. Great accent piece that sets the tone well for my front doorway. Reasonable price too.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful mat I purchased the black and ivory color, and as others have noted, the ivory is really quite dark - like a very antique ivory color and darker than it appears in photos. If that works for you, this is a beautiful, well made product. Yes, it is higher than most and is still shedding, but I think it will give me long use. As you can see from the photo, I also purchased the harlequin ribbon. It is a lighter ivory, also well made.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look Fabulous looking rug. It does lose its sheen quickly after use, though. But it's still perfect for my front porch.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great looking! Looks very pretty and really brightens up my front porch! Very dense and rich looking. I've had my eye on this mat for years, and I am so happy to now have it in my home.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive product, quality is apparent in look. Pleased with the appearance, depth of pile and overall quality of product.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty rug, but thicker than most Very thick, and my storm door just barely passes over it without getting stuck. I should have checked the thickness measurement, but never considered it would be a problem. Overall, looks beautiful and eye-catching at my front door.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from red mat I bought the largest size. It was a sort of blood red with the "white" diamonds being a light gold. It is about one inch deep--quite substantial. I'm happy with it and would recommend it to someone else.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Had many compliments on this item. We love it too. The only complaint is that is is a little high and a few people have tripped a bit. Definitely would purchase again.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_RD207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]