GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
French Court Coir Mat 4.2 5 165 165
Cute but not perfect I like the style of this mat very much, it really adds flair to my entrance. I got size Medium. Love the width (48"). But it would be better if it the front to back was deeper, as 16" is just enough to fit feet onto with it up against the threshold. Especially since the mat is tall it makes it tough for older people like my parents, who kind of tripped over it. Also, the color is rubbing off a little faster than I'd hoped. I've only had for about a month and already see some wear. January 10, 2012
Disappointed I have owned this mat for 6 months now and use it on a covered front porch. Although initially very pleased, I've experienced excessive shedding and color fading. I purchased the black mat. Too bad as I really liked the look at the front door. May 1, 2012
French Court Coir Mat This mat was everything I hoped it would be! The red color is perfect...love the thickness of the mat also. Looked at a lot of different ones before deciding on this one...& I definitely made the right decision! November 3, 2013
beautiful, but too thick This is a great looking mat - it is beautiful and not over the top. However, it is so thick, that I have had several people trip over it when trying to come in.... not awesome. November 1, 2013
Adorable! It looks just like the picture. Really thick and sturdy, should last for years! November 4, 2013
Just like it looks in the picture It's solid, looks great, picks up dirt but doesn't look dirty. Really nice product November 1, 2013
Good looking mat I am happy with the quality; this is a good looking doormat. Sheds some but not excessively in the first month of use. A good product for the price. February 2, 2012
the black faded off of the mat in a couple of days. I haven't even had the product for a month and the color has faded, it now looks old. The quality of the mat seems fine, but the color is now ugly. December 30, 2011
Love the style!! I LOVE this mat! It's functional, as well as stylish. I have a Halloween display it matches perfectly, and already have ideas for Christmas! :) Important note; the cream color is a golden barley color in person. I was very disappointed, as I had picked this item particularly for the cream color. However, it was still so beautiful, I decided to keep it. So happy I did! October 13, 2013
Great Look...Poor Wear I bought two of these...and while the Harlequin pattern is great, the ydid not hold up well for the money. I put one of them on the front stoop, and that one has help up OK. But the one on the landing heading to the basement has resulted in maddening "coir" strings all over. It actually sheds like a pet!! Very disappointing purchase. March 16, 2011
French Court Coir Mat I had been looking at the French Court Coir Mat for about 3years. Finally my daughter said," I can't believe that you haven't ordered that yet! You have so much Black/White checkerboard accents in your house this would be killer at the front door!" Well she was right. It is killer and the quality, and price are FANTASTIC! March 16, 2011
a good mat This mat is very attractive with its design and its deep "pile". On the other hand, it does shed more than I expected it too. August 10, 2011
mat The mat is great. Have used it before and it lasted 5 years. Only complaint---the cost of your shipping. July 5, 2011
Color not as pictured The color was not as pictured in the catalog - it is a true "Kelly" green. Also the fibers of the mat seemed to fall apart easily. May 26, 2011
Loved this when I ordered it... ...but this mat faded fast. It's nice and thick and really does it's job. It just doesn't look new anymore. March 16, 2011
This mat is the perfect design for any entry way. It took over 2 months to receive. It has held up well to the foot traffic. Great design! March 16, 2011
Beautiful pattern and color Well made, green is almost a Kelly green, pattern is nice and hard to find elsewhere. This is in a covered entry so hopefully pattern will be long lasting. Great accent piece that sets the tone well for my front doorway. Reasonable price too. September 18, 2013
Pretty rug, but thicker than most Very thick, and my storm door just barely passes over it without getting stuck. I should have checked the thickness measurement, but never considered it would be a problem. Overall, looks beautiful and eye-catching at my front door. September 4, 2013
JUST AMAZING I love this very elegant plush and thick rug I bought the green and it reminds me of my trip to France where as you entered some homes with this very same regal diamond pattern..... I loved it so much that ended up getting one more for my patio August 16, 2013
Lovely Door Mat The mat is very attractive and looks great on my front porch. I'm very happy with my purchase. August 7, 2013
Nice looking but... Great looking entrance rug but sheds a great deal...could be the nature of cut coir matting so I may get a looped weave next time. July 22, 2013
This is a good quality product The mat is thick and heavy and is of good quality that will last for a long time. July 24, 2013
beautiful and generous I was surprised at the generous pile. It is very thick, it is at my front door and gives a great attitude to the space. The neutral diamond accents are a little more lavender than I expected, I would prefer a gold tone but it works! I purchased the medium size and it a great choice for a standard sized door. July 7, 2013
great It looks great. Have purchased this item several times before. Especially like the thickness of mat. Looks excellent with a black door. July 10, 2013
re think Looks great in magazine and does have quality to it but it is sooooo thick that my screen door will not fit over it to open. July 10, 2013
Quality Outdoor Mat This is the second one I've purchased in the past several years. I like the look of this mat and it holds up very well. July 7, 2013
Nice mat I purchased this mat after looking at it for quite some time because I really liked the looks of it. The reviews made me question whether or not it would be worth the price, but I found that this mat is way better than the reviews. I do have it in a protected area on my front porch and it has not lost any color and has not shed at all. It is of very high quality and I do like it. The only thing I would say is a negative is that it is very thick and people have tripped over it, but overall it is a very nice mat. May 27, 2013
Love the look! I love the way this looks on my screened porch in front of a French door. I'm not sure how well it will hold up but I don't care, it looks so good! June 30, 2013
Gets a little hairy Like most coir mats, this definitely gets a little hairy with people rubbing their feet before entry but worth it to me for the design! June 4, 2013
Very Stylish The mat is distinctive, very thick, quite stylish. I am very pleased with how good it looks at our front door flanked by two planters. I recommend the largest mat. May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat