Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by In one month aged 5 years. People that wrote good reviews must written right away after getting it.This mat looks beautiful at first but give it a month or two, it starts looking terrible like it needs to be replaced colors bleed into each other . January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by coir Mat Very Stylish and Sturdy. I bought 3 for my breezeway and I love them! December 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the chevrons It is REALLY thick. I trip over it sometimes as it is at my front door. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This is the second mat of this style I've purchased. They hold up well, but a number of years in the rain finally caused me to discard my first one. Looks cheerful at the door. This time I bought a red one and a green one. I'll swap them out so they can dry and for some variety. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mat I purchased the black and ivory color, and as others have noted, the ivory is really quite dark - like a very antique ivory color and darker than it appears in photos. If that works for you, this is a beautiful, well made product. Yes, it is higher than most and is still shedding, but I think it will give me long use. As you can see from the photo, I also purchased the harlequin ribbon. It is a lighter ivory, also well made. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality! A great looking mat for my entry way. Much heavier and thicker than I had anticipated. Love it. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality for the money I love the pattern. It adds a little pizazz to the front entry. It is thicker than I expected, but that may also be because my old mat was so beat down. I am glad I purchased it. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Durable Beautiful mat and has proven to be durable with sun and wear. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick and beautiful. Will wear a long time. Even though I had to wait through several rescheduled delivery dates over a period of weeks it was worth it. My daughter painted my front door a lovely shade of yellow, bought a beautiful wreath and the French Court Mat is absolutely perfect. Everyone comments on our entry. All good. Worth the wait. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly country French! I love these mats for my front door; they last a long time. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! I love harlequin so this mat fits the bill. I bought the red for added punch. It's gorgeous. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mat sheds too much I purchased two of these mats. I love the vibrant colors. I have the mats on my covered patio. Unfortunately, the mat began to shed immediately. So, every time someone steps on the mat, especially in bare feet after coming in from the pool, I have the shedding mat tracked into my home. I am so disappointed at how quickly the mat became useless to me. I have shopped through Ballards for a long time and have never had any issues with any other items. I am now searching high and low for the red harlequin design in a door mat but made of another material. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Ballard standards First, let me say that I love everything that I have ever gotten from Ballard and am always very pleased with the quality. However, this doormat started shedding almost immediately and as a result, no longer resembles the picture. It now has a completely mottled look and is really not attractive any more. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality a doormat, above all others All of my purchases from Ballard's designs have been superior quality. I will not go anyplace else for my home decorating. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mat looks great ! The mat is a well made addition to our lanai entrance. Delivery was fast. I bought two of these matts and I am very satisfied. Rick May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick, thirsty, and almost too good looking to use as a door mat We have a small interior courtyard and my plan is to slowly rework it so that it resembles the beautiful courtyards of New Orleans. This door mat is my first acquisition toward that goal. It is very thick and sturdy. I highly recommend it. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO very disappointing of late Recently purchased French Coir Mat (November 2014) - SHED TERRIBLY to the extent where I HAD TO THROW IT OUT. I should note that I've purchased several of these over the years, but the last one I ordered (a replacement for another Ballard French Court Coir Mat which was fine for years) proved not up to the task. PLEASE address the quality control on these lovely mats as they are not up to Ballard standards! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful door mat This is a nice, thick door mat perfect for front entry. I love the pattern on it and it is a real feature at the front door February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's looks so cheerful at the front door. I bought the red one and nearly everyone has commented on it. I was surprised how deep it was. Very substantial. I love it! January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Classy I love the mat... it sheds a little..... looks classic! January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made for outside?!??!? It's a DOORMAT Have only had approx a month and it already looks years old. I live in Northern California in a very temperate climate, but after just a few days outside it no longer looks nice - and by shuffling your feet, as one does on a doormat, the fibers have loosened causing the natural color to bleed into the black - would have expected higher quality from Ballard. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by French court coir mat this mat deserves 5 stars for its appearance. However, it is too thick! You can easily stumble on it, if you forget to lift your feet up considerably high for a mat. IT takes you by surprise and even my dog had a bit of a time getting used to the " extra step" December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't hold up Had this for about a year. Its uncovered and terribly worn and faded on one side. Falling apart. Its also so thick it looks odd on a raised porch. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very thick. I keep tripping on it! I was using this mat inside my home, when coming trough our sliding glass doors. I wanted the puppy and us to wipe our feet and paws on it. I guess it really needs to go outside. This mat is so very thick that everyone trips over it. I'd return it, but paying for the postage, I may as well keep it and use it outside somewhere. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger than expected This mat is great! Larger & thicker than expected & looks wonderful in my porch! Definately worth the money! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This welcome mat was exactly what I had been looking for! I live in a Victorian home with a large front door and I needed a proportionately sized mat. The design is beautiful and it is very thick and sturdy. It's perfect. I'm very happy with this purchase! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great find! This is a very well made mat. It is just as shown in the picture. It goes very well with my newly stoned Portico and iron entry doors. I purchased the Black/Tan and the colors are vibrant! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...Stunning! I just received this mat and it is stunning in person! Even my kids, who never have an opinion on home decor, commented on how nice this mat was. Great vibrant pattern. Hope it holds up and weathers well bc I really love it! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat This mat is beautiful, lush and thick, and the color are very rich. I purchased it on sale, which made it an even better buy, but it was a great deal at full price! October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features, but... really handsome mat, but I wanted it for indoors. SOOO thick that I ended up putting in garage for entrance into mudroom. just kept tripping over it in kitchen. September 22, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T07:15:23.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???