Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick and beautiful. Will wear a long time. Even though I had to wait through several rescheduled delivery dates over a period of weeks it was worth it. My daughter painted my front door a lovely shade of yellow, bought a beautiful wreath and the French Court Mat is absolutely perfect. Everyone comments on our entry. All good. Worth the wait. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly country French! I love these mats for my front door; they last a long time. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! I love harlequin so this mat fits the bill. I bought the red for added punch. It's gorgeous. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mat sheds too much I purchased two of these mats. I love the vibrant colors. I have the mats on my covered patio. Unfortunately, the mat began to shed immediately. So, every time someone steps on the mat, especially in bare feet after coming in from the pool, I have the shedding mat tracked into my home. I am so disappointed at how quickly the mat became useless to me. I have shopped through Ballards for a long time and have never had any issues with any other items. I am now searching high and low for the red harlequin design in a door mat but made of another material. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Ballard standards First, let me say that I love everything that I have ever gotten from Ballard and am always very pleased with the quality. However, this doormat started shedding almost immediately and as a result, no longer resembles the picture. It now has a completely mottled look and is really not attractive any more. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality a doormat, above all others All of my purchases from Ballard's designs have been superior quality. I will not go anyplace else for my home decorating. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mat looks great ! The mat is a well made addition to our lanai entrance. Delivery was fast. I bought two of these matts and I am very satisfied. Rick May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick, thirsty, and almost too good looking to use as a door mat We have a small interior courtyard and my plan is to slowly rework it so that it resembles the beautiful courtyards of New Orleans. This door mat is my first acquisition toward that goal. It is very thick and sturdy. I highly recommend it. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO very disappointing of late Recently purchased French Coir Mat (November 2014) - SHED TERRIBLY to the extent where I HAD TO THROW IT OUT. I should note that I've purchased several of these over the years, but the last one I ordered (a replacement for another Ballard French Court Coir Mat which was fine for years) proved not up to the task. PLEASE address the quality control on these lovely mats as they are not up to Ballard standards! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful door mat This is a nice, thick door mat perfect for front entry. I love the pattern on it and it is a real feature at the front door February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's looks so cheerful at the front door. I bought the red one and nearly everyone has commented on it. I was surprised how deep it was. Very substantial. I love it! January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Classy I love the mat... it sheds a little..... looks classic! January 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made for outside?!??!? It's a DOORMAT Have only had approx a month and it already looks years old. I live in Northern California in a very temperate climate, but after just a few days outside it no longer looks nice - and by shuffling your feet, as one does on a doormat, the fibers have loosened causing the natural color to bleed into the black - would have expected higher quality from Ballard. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by French court coir mat this mat deserves 5 stars for its appearance. However, it is too thick! You can easily stumble on it, if you forget to lift your feet up considerably high for a mat. IT takes you by surprise and even my dog had a bit of a time getting used to the " extra step" December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't hold up Had this for about a year. Its uncovered and terribly worn and faded on one side. Falling apart. Its also so thick it looks odd on a raised porch. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very thick. I keep tripping on it! I was using this mat inside my home, when coming trough our sliding glass doors. I wanted the puppy and us to wipe our feet and paws on it. I guess it really needs to go outside. This mat is so very thick that everyone trips over it. I'd return it, but paying for the postage, I may as well keep it and use it outside somewhere. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger than expected This mat is great! Larger & thicker than expected & looks wonderful in my porch! Definately worth the money! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This welcome mat was exactly what I had been looking for! I live in a Victorian home with a large front door and I needed a proportionately sized mat. The design is beautiful and it is very thick and sturdy. It's perfect. I'm very happy with this purchase! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great find! This is a very well made mat. It is just as shown in the picture. It goes very well with my newly stoned Portico and iron entry doors. I purchased the Black/Tan and the colors are vibrant! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...Stunning! I just received this mat and it is stunning in person! Even my kids, who never have an opinion on home decor, commented on how nice this mat was. Great vibrant pattern. Hope it holds up and weathers well bc I really love it! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat This mat is beautiful, lush and thick, and the color are very rich. I purchased it on sale, which made it an even better buy, but it was a great deal at full price! October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features, but... really handsome mat, but I wanted it for indoors. SOOO thick that I ended up putting in garage for entrance into mudroom. just kept tripping over it in kitchen. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mat is beautifully made! I love the high quality of this door mat. It's thick and the colors are rich. It's a great way to receive my guests! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product looks good. This product looks really good outside my front door. The design is elegant and it's thick and does the job of cleaning visitors' shoes. Looks like it will last many years, too. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pretty but don't use it to wipe your feet on! This mat is very pretty once it comes out of the box. But if you use it daily be ready to purchase one every year. It sheds a lot and the black fades fairly quickly. Only buy this product if you are going to use it for decoration. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am not pleased with this product I am very unhappy with the purchase I made for this product. The material of this mat is already tearing apart,it is very expensive and I have been a member shopping here for along time. Instead of adding a decor to my home,it made my home dirtier believe it or not. When my kids walk in the door and step on the mat,because it is tearing apart it does not pick up on the dirt the mat ingredients are tearing apart and when my kids or I walk into the home the floor gets dirtier. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I wish to return this product and i want to know how to return it. I am a customer for years,and just am disappointed with this product. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mat !!! This mat is very attractive and durable. I am hoping it does not fade (have one on my front porch and one on my patio that is covered). I highly recommend this to your customers. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by attractive and functional The rug is functional as well as being very attractive. I have 2 dogs that swim in a pond and after a very busy day of chasing frogs (and NEVER catching them, thank heavens) they come bounding in the backdoor and cross the exterior thresh hold where the rug catches a lot of their outdoorsy stuff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Fits perfectly and looks very nice. Really like it. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by French Court Coir Mat I LOVE this door mat! It is thick, tough, bright, cheery and makes a lovely statement at our front door. It is our second one. The first is just two years old and although it is under a porch roof, it gets wet at times. This spring it had begun to look not only very dark in color, but quite worn on the long edges. I moved it to the garage where we enter the laundry room as guests rarely see that area. This new one is "smashing" and something to be proud of :) Thank you for offering a lovely product. I also own one of your iron paper towel holders. It is about 7 years old and still looks as nice as the day it arrived....Love that too! thanks =] June 16, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T13:25:32.067-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later