Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83959
false header 2 83959
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

French Court Coir Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
French Court Coir Mat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Described Product was as described, colors good, appears to be a good quality mat. It does shed more than most. I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Entry Statement This mat fits our entrance beautifully. Exceptional quality. The black coordinates well with our black urn. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mat The mat is great. Have used it before and it lasted 5 years. Only complaint---the cost of your shipping.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the harlequin pattern! I love this French Court Coir Mat...it is so thick and sturdy and it looks stately at my front door
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This welcome mat was exactly what I had been looking for! I live in a Victorian home with a large front door and I needed a proportionately sized mat. The design is beautiful and it is very thick and sturdy. It's perfect. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Court Coir Mat This rug looks absolutely beautiful at my front door. Love the rich red color. Extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Fits perfectly and looks very nice. Really like it.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Colors are rich and deep. Price was right. I would order a larger one if it were availbale.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I have been wanting this doormat for 8 years, finally I treated myself and bought it. I couldn't be happier! It is as beautiful as I imagined. I liked it so much, I bought another for my back door too! Well made, thick and luxurious. When it gets dirty, I will just buy another, the price is so reasonable for such quality and beauty!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and generous I was surprised at the generous pile. It is very thick, it is at my front door and gives a great attitude to the space. The neutral diamond accents are a little more lavender than I expected, I would prefer a gold tone but it works! I purchased the medium size and it a great choice for a standard sized door.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat This mat is beautiful, lush and thick, and the color are very rich. I purchased it on sale, which made it an even better buy, but it was a great deal at full price!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, thirsty, and almost too good looking to use as a door mat We have a small interior courtyard and my plan is to slowly rework it so that it resembles the beautiful courtyards of New Orleans. This door mat is my first acquisition toward that goal. It is very thick and sturdy. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive and functional The rug is functional as well as being very attractive. I have 2 dogs that swim in a pond and after a very busy day of chasing frogs (and NEVER catching them, thank heavens) they come bounding in the backdoor and cross the exterior thresh hold where the rug catches a lot of their outdoorsy stuff.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I love the way this looks on my screened porch in front of a French door. I'm not sure how well it will hold up but I don't care, it looks so good!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I can't tell you how impressed I am with the two mats I bought. Glad I got the larger size, they just look fabulous! They are also like nothing you see in any store around. Very good looking and excellent quality.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doormat Mat arrived promptly. Looks wonderful. Really brightens up the front entry. Very fun doormat. Actually I have never gotten a product from Ballard I didn't like!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this! Love, love, love this doormat. Got it in large red and it really adds elegance to my front entrance. Been meaning to get this for a long time and only just got around to it and am wondering WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG?? Definitely recommend. Good price, too.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Beautiful Door Mat At first we ordered the medium size (16"x 48"), because we have a door with sidelights and thought the width would fit nicely...but the front to back measurement seemed too narrow compared to the width. it looked really odd actually. But we LOVED the look of the matt we so exchanged it for the large size (24' x 39")... and the proportions and and everything are PERFECT!! It looks great! It upgrades the whole look of the front of our house.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for the money I love the pattern. It adds a little pizazz to the front entry. It is thicker than I expected, but that may also be because my old mat was so beat down. I am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a stately entrance! We live in an enclosed condo complex, so I am not concerned with the inability to hold up in weather. It is a high mat and we had to adjust for about a day so not to trip on it. Now we are used to it and it is gorgeous!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & design This product is sturdy and is a nice mat for an entrance way to any house. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for price, fine quality This is a very nice doormat. I purchased the red. The shade of red is darker than in the picture, more burgundy than true red. So far it has shown no signs of fading in the sunlight. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun. I love these door mats. I'm going to buy them all, so I never run out.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, Beautiful Plush! I love how thick and durable this is! I got it in Red as it's great for Feng Shui/ good luck to have red at your front door. Very high quality!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, great quality I bought the French Court Coir Mat in black for my front and back porch. Even though they've seen a lot of traffic over the last 6 months, they've held up great. They still have beautiful color and no visible signs of wear. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, high quality door mat Thick doormat with crisp colors. Wearing well, without issues. Many compliments from guests.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The french court coir mat matched the vivid colors of the one in the catalog, and the quality is much better than what I expected:thick and plush We are very happy with our coir mat; aside from being festive, it is standing up to the holiday traffic very well! We have 4 large dogs and lots of children and visitors tracking through to see our Christmas decorations display, and the coir mat remains as good as new.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door mat I bought the black door mat and I love it. It looks great, very thick and works wonderful.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Functional! This mat is exactly what I was looking for - it has character and charm without being cutsy. It seems to be very well made and will hopefully last for years!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Elegance I wanted something to spruce up the front door and didn't want the everyday ho hum look from other stores. The French Court Coir Mat went above my expectations with it's thick coir fibers (which I didn't think would be as thick as it is...added bonus!) and diamond motiff. A great find!
Date published: 2013-01-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_RD207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]