GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
French Court Coir Mat 4.2 5 183 183
Stunning Harlequin Mat and very well made. I love this harlequin design welcome mat. It is substantially heavy and the design lasts. This is the second mat I have ordered as I left the last one at the home when it was sold. I bought the Ballard design matching ribbon and added it to my Christmas wreath and got many compliments on my matching entrance theme. November 7, 2013
Adorable! It looks just like the picture. Really thick and sturdy, should last for years! November 4, 2013
French Court Coir Mat This mat was everything I hoped it would be! The red color is perfect...love the thickness of the mat also. Looked at a lot of different ones before deciding on this one...& I definitely made the right decision! November 3, 2013
Just like it looks in the picture It's solid, looks great, picks up dirt but doesn't look dirty. Really nice product November 1, 2013
beautiful, but too thick This is a great looking mat - it is beautiful and not over the top. However, it is so thick, that I have had several people trip over it when trying to come in.... not awesome. November 1, 2013
Love the style!! I LOVE this mat! It's functional, as well as stylish. I have a Halloween display it matches perfectly, and already have ideas for Christmas! :) Important note; the cream color is a golden barley color in person. I was very disappointed, as I had picked this item particularly for the cream color. However, it was still so beautiful, I decided to keep it. So happy I did! October 13, 2013
Beautiful pattern and color Well made, green is almost a Kelly green, pattern is nice and hard to find elsewhere. This is in a covered entry so hopefully pattern will be long lasting. Great accent piece that sets the tone well for my front doorway. Reasonable price too. September 18, 2013
Pretty rug, but thicker than most Very thick, and my storm door just barely passes over it without getting stuck. I should have checked the thickness measurement, but never considered it would be a problem. Overall, looks beautiful and eye-catching at my front door. September 4, 2013
JUST AMAZING I love this very elegant plush and thick rug I bought the green and it reminds me of my trip to France where as you entered some homes with this very same regal diamond pattern..... I loved it so much that ended up getting one more for my patio August 16, 2013
Lovely Door Mat The mat is very attractive and looks great on my front porch. I'm very happy with my purchase. August 7, 2013
This is a good quality product The mat is thick and heavy and is of good quality that will last for a long time. July 24, 2013
Nice looking but... Great looking entrance rug but sheds a great deal...could be the nature of cut coir matting so I may get a looped weave next time. July 22, 2013
great It looks great. Have purchased this item several times before. Especially like the thickness of mat. Looks excellent with a black door. July 10, 2013
re think Looks great in magazine and does have quality to it but it is sooooo thick that my screen door will not fit over it to open. July 10, 2013
beautiful and generous I was surprised at the generous pile. It is very thick, it is at my front door and gives a great attitude to the space. The neutral diamond accents are a little more lavender than I expected, I would prefer a gold tone but it works! I purchased the medium size and it a great choice for a standard sized door. July 7, 2013
Quality Outdoor Mat This is the second one I've purchased in the past several years. I like the look of this mat and it holds up very well. July 7, 2013
Good looking! This is my third French Coir Mat I have ordered. It is beautiful and durable. My only complaint is that it fades quite a bit if in direct sunlight. I have to replace it about every two years. I have bought both the medium and large and they both fit nicely in front of a large door. Makes a grand statement to your guests! July 3, 2013
Love the look! I love the way this looks on my screened porch in front of a French door. I'm not sure how well it will hold up but I don't care, it looks so good! June 30, 2013
Gets a little hairy Like most coir mats, this definitely gets a little hairy with people rubbing their feet before entry but worth it to me for the design! June 4, 2013
Nice mat I purchased this mat after looking at it for quite some time because I really liked the looks of it. The reviews made me question whether or not it would be worth the price, but I found that this mat is way better than the reviews. I do have it in a protected area on my front porch and it has not lost any color and has not shed at all. It is of very high quality and I do like it. The only thing I would say is a negative is that it is very thick and people have tripped over it, but overall it is a very nice mat. May 27, 2013
Stylish mat This product looks great at my front door. It is long and narrow and is a nice addition to my front porch. May 22, 2013
Very Stylish The mat is distinctive, very thick, quite stylish. I am very pleased with how good it looks at our front door flanked by two planters. I recommend the largest mat. May 19, 2013
Wears out quickly This mat looks nice and has a pretty design but I've only had it for 4 weeks and it is already coming apart. The fibers are coming loose, and it is starting to look ratty. The instructions say to keep the mat in a covered space, but that seems really impractical for an outdoor accessory. I'll probably end up getting a new mat of a different type in a few months. May 1, 2013
Attractive but it sheds I've had this mat at my protected inside front door for about 2 months now and while it looks nice and distinctive, I have noticed it is shedding coir fibers. Now I have to clean up weekly after my welcome mat. Not what I thought I'd be getting from Ballard. Disappointing. April 7, 2013
Great mat! Great find, purchased it for my new home! It matches perfectly, we have tan siding and black front door/shutters. Great quality, durable, and well-made! April 4, 2013
Completely disappointed... What a bummer this turned out to be from the moment I opened the package. Such shedding already, but I loved it so I vacuumed it and made it look perfect. Put it by my front door which is covered and a week later it looks like it's 10 years old. I wish I could return it, but it's heavy and would cost too much to ship back. Don't waste your money, it is really bad and the black becomes covered in shedding. March 25, 2013
Good quality The only down side is the pattern fades away to fast. I even have mine under a roof. That a side, it is worth the price. March 22, 2013
Love it! I bought the large black mat. It's perfect for my style. Love the "MacKenzie Childs" harlequin motif. It is sheddy still, after 1 month, but not unusually so for a coir mat. It's very thick, but not higher than my threshold. The thickness gives it an aura of luxury. Still, its a good idea to warn your elderly guests to watch their step. February 15, 2013
As Described Product was as described, colors good, appears to be a good quality mat. It does shed more than most. I am happy with the purchase. February 13, 2013
Outstanding look for your entry! I saw this in a magazine, tore out the ad and ordered it for our kid's house in southern California for Christmas. I wish I could send a picture with this because it looks amazing on their 1939 cottage home. It appears to have been made for their recessed entry door. The ONLY negative is the coir that most mats are made from--sort of sheds. I normally don't purchase anything made of that material but liked the design so much I made an exception. We all love it and the quality of this coir is great and worth the "shedding" issue. Came back to Indiana after Christmas and ordered three for all the entries of our 1900 restored farm house and barn doors. I'm not putting them out till spring--don't want to see snow and ice like we have now on them! Beautiful statement mats!!! February 1, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T08:33:10.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???