Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83947
false header 2 83947
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I wish I had paid attention to the thickness of this mat. It's very tall and everyone keeps tripping on it. I ordered the black mat and it looked black and off white in the picture when in actuality it's black and an orangish tan color. It's a nice mat, just not what I was expecting and somewhat hazardous due to it's thickness. September 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully made. Gorgeous colors, craftsmanship. Thickness is approximately 2 inches. Very thick. Door couldn't clear. Needs to be noted. Beautifully made. Gorgeous color and craftsmanship! The one important issue to consider is the thickness. It is nearly two inches thick. I do not have that enough clearance under my door. Very sad that I can not use for my entrance. I also have to take a step up to use it. I would worry about someone tripping. I purchased the large. Because I admire this very good looking mat, I am keeping it. I've chosen for it another designation, as more of a decorative outdoor rug under a table. I still had to consider positioning it so no one will trip. ... If you have more than 2" clearance under door, you'll be fine. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 3rd rug of this type. Great! I have given gifts of this rug for new house owners. All have been so appreciative. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great welcome mat I was looking for a new mat to replace a very old, flat one.I love the look of this and the color goes perfectly with my front door. Big improvement. Highly recommend it. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This coir mat is beautiful and very well made. It looks wonderful at my front door. It hasn't faded, despite the love from the late afternoon sun. And it doesn't shed like so many other coir mats. I am very pleased with this purchase August 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheds This mat looked great when we first got it, but it sheds more than any other coir mat I have owned. It not only makes the mat look a mess, which is a shame because the pattern is so fun, but then people track the shedding into the house as they enter, which defeats the purpose of the mat. Good idea, poorly executed. August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the design of this doormat! Could not be happier with this purchase. Absolutely love everything about it! July 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! I have a set of mats in black at my front door that I love. I decided to get another set, doing so in two orders because of one discount offer and then a second/better discount offer. I figured I'd place the older set at the door to our back deck, and the new ones at our front door to replace the older ones. Well, the mats do not match! Needless to say, the new mismatched set are hiding in the back, and the older set remains at our front door. What a big disappointment! July 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A delightful greeting at the back door! This "natural" mat is high-quality and decorative. I especially like that it does NOT have the black-rubber backing, which can hold water and cause marks on pavement. It's perfect for an area that has some overhead protection. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stylish Welcome - This door mat is a wonderful way to welcome family and friends in style. The classic motif lends itself to virtually every type of décor and can be ordered in a size that perfectly fits your entryway. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic A very good looking mat,good quality and hard wearing. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful mat Looks awesome with our red front door!!! Love the colors!!! June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buy one every year. The Med. is a perfect size for my front door. My top step is not as deep as some and this fits perfectly. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Gave my entryway a very elegant look. Quality of the rug was excellent. May 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful, but fades too quickly I love the design of this mat, and have continued to buy replacements -- because of the style and color. But they fade very quickly and look old and grubby then. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time We Purchased This Mat We already had this mat in front of our front door for a couple of years. We bought the red one because our front door is red. However, it had become a little grimy so we relagated it to the garage where you enter the house. We purchased a new one for the front door. It's very stylish and wears well. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Being a harlequin 'nut', I had to import this to Australia; the quality is amazing; far thicker and better than my old ones which have been attacked by dogs and cats! February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive andFunctional Mat I love this mat! The colors are so vibrant and the quality is great. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Entry Statement This mat fits our entrance beautifully. Exceptional quality. The black coordinates well with our black urn. Thank you Ballard Designs! January 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by In one month aged 5 years. People that wrote good reviews must written right away after getting it.This mat looks beautiful at first but give it a month or two, it starts looking terrible like it needs to be replaced colors bleed into each other . January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by coir Mat Very Stylish and Sturdy. I bought 3 for my breezeway and I love them! December 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the chevrons It is REALLY thick. I trip over it sometimes as it is at my front door. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This is the second mat of this style I've purchased. They hold up well, but a number of years in the rain finally caused me to discard my first one. Looks cheerful at the door. This time I bought a red one and a green one. I'll swap them out so they can dry and for some variety. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mat I purchased the black and ivory color, and as others have noted, the ivory is really quite dark - like a very antique ivory color and darker than it appears in photos. If that works for you, this is a beautiful, well made product. Yes, it is higher than most and is still shedding, but I think it will give me long use. As you can see from the photo, I also purchased the harlequin ribbon. It is a lighter ivory, also well made. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality! A great looking mat for my entry way. Much heavier and thicker than I had anticipated. Love it. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality for the money I love the pattern. It adds a little pizazz to the front entry. It is thicker than I expected, but that may also be because my old mat was so beat down. I am glad I purchased it. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Durable Beautiful mat and has proven to be durable with sun and wear. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick and beautiful. Will wear a long time. Even though I had to wait through several rescheduled delivery dates over a period of weeks it was worth it. My daughter painted my front door a lovely shade of yellow, bought a beautiful wreath and the French Court Mat is absolutely perfect. Everyone comments on our entry. All good. Worth the wait. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly country French! I love these mats for my front door; they last a long time. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! I love harlequin so this mat fits the bill. I bought the red for added punch. It's gorgeous. June 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T09:05:15.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]