Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Being a harlequin 'nut', I had to import this to Australia; the quality is amazing; far thicker and better than my old ones which have been attacked by dogs and cats! February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time We Purchased This Mat We already had this mat in front of our front door for a couple of years. We bought the red one because our front door is red. However, it had become a little grimy so we relagated it to the garage where you enter the house. We purchased a new one for the front door. It's very stylish and wears well. April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Had many compliments on this item. We love it too. The only complaint is that is is a little high and a few people have tripped a bit. Definitely would purchase again. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality. Dimensions could prove problematic For some purchasers of this product, it is important to take heed of the thickness of the mat. In our case, we're finding that the mat is too thick; it rises above the height of the front door sill and this can cause people to trip on it. Otherwise, the mat is of excellent quality and has a pleasing appearance. June 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive Mat This is a beautiful, thick, well made mat. Beware that the red is not really a red color but closer to dark burgundy. I would have given a 5 star rating if not for the color difference. I really needed the orange-red shown in catalog & on web site--couldn't bring myself to send back though, as it was so nice. July 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mat, more options please! We needed a bigger doormat for the size of our porch and door and this was a perfect fit. I wish Ballard had more mats this size to choose from as the pattern wasn't my favorite; however my husband likes it. It seems durable and its bristles are stiff and sturdy. Avoid walking on it barefoot. September 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great design on doormat This is my second French Court coir doormat. I love the design that much. However, the first mat received was sent back, since the corner of the mat was fraying. The second mat had black blotches on the non-painted diamonds on one side. I decided not to send back, but painted the blotches. My first mat lasted 6 years, and although the design faded, it was otherwise intact. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great looking! Looks very pretty and really brightens up my front porch! Very dense and rich looking. I've had my eye on this mat for years, and I am so happy to now have it in my home. November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks just like the catalog photo The rug is thick and the pattern really makes a nice statement at our front door. We've only had it for a month but it seems to hold up well and the color is not fading in the sunlight. I wish is were a few inches wider to be a little more proportional to our space (I bought the long one), but it's fine. I would rate this "very good," but the only choices were "good" or "excellent." December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking mat I am happy with the quality; this is a good looking doormat. Sheds some but not excessively in the first month of use. A good product for the price. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pretty, hope it lasts It is very nice, and a great improvement over the cheap, green, plastic mats I had before. They are slightly covered by the house's eaves which is recommended, but I noticed a little shedding. But they are very thick so I'm hoping that they won't wear away too much. They are quite handsome. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased With This Mat! I got this coir mat in red, it looks so good with my red front door! I absolutely love the design. The only thing that's not perfect about this mat is that it sheds beige-colored fabric strings. I need to brush the strings away from the mat from time to time...otherwise, great product! May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by red mat I bought the largest size. It was a sort of blood red with the "white" diamonds being a light gold. It is about one inch deep--quite substantial. I'm happy with it and would recommend it to someone else. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harlequin Romance This is a good mat & very distinctive looking. Its a great way to identify our front door vs. the neighbors. We live in an apartment building, so it will never have to stand up to the elements, but it's been perfect for "wiping the streets" off your shoes before entering the house. Its coir, so we did have some initial shedding, but nothing excessive and now it's fine. We bought the wide one because have the space and it's turned a small dead space into an excellent corner for catching the water runoff of wet umbrellas & boots or setting bags down on a protected surface while juggling kids & keys. High quality & great value...something I've come to expect from Ballard. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's very fashionable...great for entrance I love these ....have them at both doors. They are great. The only problem is they fade. If they didn't fade they would last longer and look better . As it is, they last about one year........look pretty shabby after that, but apparetnly I like them so much , I keep buying them. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look Fabulous looking rug. It does lose its sheen quickly after use, though. But it's still perfect for my front porch. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive product, quality is apparent in look. Pleased with the appearance, depth of pile and overall quality of product. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy entry look I have double front doors so I ordered two of the large size in black and they cover the entry doors perfectly. (Measure your door first). What a classy look! The only thing I have noticed after several days is that the mats seem to be "shedding". There are straw hairs everywhere. I am hoping this is a temporary thing and that they are just settling. The look is compromised by the errant straw hairs. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by color representation In the catalogs for years and on the web site the "black" version of this coir mat appears to be black and white squares...there are no white squares. What appears to be white squares are actually the same tan color in the other versions. I was looking forward to a black and white version but upon seeing the quality of the mat and getting the sale price I decided to keep it. I suggest correcting the the color in the catalog & web site or specify that it is black and tan. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but shreds I saw these mats in House Beautiful and was thrilled that they were so reasonable ($19). They were the best looking ones they had in their featured segment. However, they have begun to shed their coir, which makes them look sloppy. I sweep the excess coir off of them periodically, but I can see already that it's a losing battle. Still, I am giving the product a good recommend because they are so pretty and different. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely mat, but not for outside These mats are attractive and and sturdy. I ordered a large and a small mat, but had to return the large one because instructions in the box said the mats should be placed in a covered area. Unfortunately, that information was not in the catalog or on the website. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding look for your entry! I saw this in a magazine, tore out the ad and ordered it for our kid's house in southern California for Christmas. I wish I could send a picture with this because it looks amazing on their 1939 cottage home. It appears to have been made for their recessed entry door. The ONLY negative is the coir that most mats are made from--sort of sheds. I normally don't purchase anything made of that material but liked the design so much I made an exception. We all love it and the quality of this coir is great and worth the "shedding" issue. Came back to Indiana after Christmas and ordered three for all the entries of our 1900 restored farm house and barn doors. I'm not putting them out till spring--don't want to see snow and ice like we have now on them! Beautiful statement mats!!! February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mat I purchased this mat after looking at it for quite some time because I really liked the looks of it. The reviews made me question whether or not it would be worth the price, but I found that this mat is way better than the reviews. I do have it in a protected area on my front porch and it has not lost any color and has not shed at all. It is of very high quality and I do like it. The only thing I would say is a negative is that it is very thick and people have tripped over it, but overall it is a very nice mat. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking! This is my third French Coir Mat I have ordered. It is beautiful and durable. My only complaint is that it fades quite a bit if in direct sunlight. I have to replace it about every two years. I have bought both the medium and large and they both fit nicely in front of a large door. Makes a grand statement to your guests! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Door Mat The mat is very attractive and looks great on my front porch. I'm very happy with my purchase. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty rug, but thicker than most Very thick, and my storm door just barely passes over it without getting stuck. I should have checked the thickness measurement, but never considered it would be a problem. Overall, looks beautiful and eye-catching at my front door. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pattern and color Well made, green is almost a Kelly green, pattern is nice and hard to find elsewhere. This is in a covered entry so hopefully pattern will be long lasting. Great accent piece that sets the tone well for my front doorway. Reasonable price too. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love but hope it holds up I am really pleased with my french court coir mat. I was first shocked at how fast it came. The tracking did not keep up with the package and it arrived before I expected it. I liked that it did not have lots of packing material. The rug was longer than I expected. I guess I did not measure right when I ordered but with double doors I kept the medium I bought and it looks great. I love the black and tan color and I am happy every time I drive up to my door. It is starting to shed some after only a month. Based on other reviews I do hope it lasts. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice outdoor mat I have bought this mat several times. I usually buy it in green for spring and summer and this time I bought red for christmas/winter time. I like the pattern and the rich colors. The large size works perfectly on our door step. It is nicely thick and weighty but unfortunately the color starts fading pretty quickly even though our front porch is covered (although exposed from the sides). It starts looking old after about 6 weeks. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features, but... really handsome mat, but I wanted it for indoors. SOOO thick that I ended up putting in garage for entrance into mudroom. just kept tripping over it in kitchen. September 22, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T10:31:01.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RD207-French Court Coir Mat
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???