GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10001
false header 2 10001
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Remote Controlled Wax Flameless Candles 3.8 5 27 27
This product has good features but the size is different than indicated. I have enjoyed using the remote controlled candles. However, I was not able to use them where I intended because the dimensions are not accurate. The candles are not the standard 3 inch wide size as indicated. They are about 1/4 inch wider so keep that in mind if you are trying to fit them in a sconce. October 4, 2012
Watch the color! These candles are WHITE, not the vanilla color it shows. They are nice but had to give them away because my other candles are not white. June 20, 2014
Perfect! I just got these candles and the remote and I love them. Now I can put them up high on shelves and not worry about having to get to them to turn them on and off. The best part about having them was that when I had my elderly mother staying with me for 2 nights, we used them as nightlights for her - and they were set on the timer so that I knew they would stay lit for the entire time it was dark in our master suite. And they really do look like real candles! Just love them!!! Highly recommend! September 17, 2012
Ok if You Only Buy One But, if you buy two or more, there's a strong probability you will get candles that have different lights. I've bought 8 thus far, trying to get 6 that match. At first, I received 5 that had an orange-colored light and 1 that had a white-colored light. I then ordered 2 more, both of which had a white-colored light. To say the least, putting the two variations next to each other is a real distraction. May 21, 2014
Perfect solutions These candles are the perfect solution to utilizing candle holders that are out of reach. Hoping they carry them in different sizes soon! One clicker operates my two candles...just perfect! September 20, 2012
I love the remote features. But one bulb is white and others are yellow. My problem is with the color of the light bulbs. All but one has yellow bulb but one is pure white. i would love if you could send me a yellow bulb replacement instead of shipping the product back. April 25, 2014
This candle looks real! Love this candle. Great effect at night. Looks great on my mantle! Bought remote as well! March 27, 2014
Disappointed with flame color Some reviewers had noted that the color of the flame was different on the candles they had seen in the store. I ordered three different sizes and the remote. The reviewers were right-two of the candle flames matched and the third was different. Since they are grouped together, it is noticeable. I did keep them because this was the only place that I could find the large size candle that I needed and a remote that operated multiple candles. The remote works well. Recommend with reservation. March 5, 2014
BEST flameless candles anywhere I'll admit, I'm a little crazy and have searched and searched for flameless candles that aren't that fake orange color. I've seriously looked everywhere I could think to. I read some other reviews of these that said they found some inconsistencies in these - some orange but some not, so I took a risk and ordered them. I'm SO glad I did. Only one was orange, but the rest are fantastic. I love love love them. The combination of timer and the remote (sold separately) can't be beat. We have some in the house that we want to turn themselves on every day, but others are just for occasional use so the remote is perfect. PS - I won't give you the long story, but just a nod to Ballard Designs' great customer service. February 5, 2014
CANDLES One candle turns on by its self every day. I have to turn on the other 2 candles & then turn them all off to get that one candle to turn off. July 10, 2013
Looks like real candles and so easy to use with the remote Only problem was that some candles come on automatically throughout the day or night. If you could make this product for votive candles that would be fabulous. April 13, 2013
Not as nice as other flameless candles in light produced and remote control function doesn't work effectively. The light on these candles is very weak compared to other flameless candles. Have had a lot of difficulty with the remote control function as well, which does not light up all my 3 candles. Have revert to cheaper candles without remote control and have better lighting with those, for much less cost as well. January 12, 2014
Great product - gave as gift and recipient delighted. First saw these in a rental property we were staying in during summer vacation. Bought some for myself, I liked them so much (and so did my daughter). This purchase was a gift and was happy to hear the person who received them was thrilled. Great item - especially if on sale. January 8, 2014
Great Purchase I have a street lamp fixture in my home that is 8 feet tall. In the past I had battery operated candles on a timer so that I didn't have to climb up there every time I wanted them on. The downside was that I either had to climb up to turn them off or let them go on every day at the same time until the batteries died. This purchase allows me to turn them on when I want them and off when I want them off and save on batteries! October 31, 2012
Nice Quality, Low Maintenance I bought 7 of these candles of varying sizes. They all worked and were good quality. I placed them on my fireplace mantel where they are a nice decorative touch. They are made of real wax. I love the timer feature. December 2, 2012
Very realistic The frameless candle is awesome and very realistic. I really like the flickering mode and the remote control really makes operating them on & off very easy. August 10, 2013
Realistic I have these candles in sconces on my master bedroom wall and they are very realistic. Being that I have 10 foot ceiings in the bedroom the sconces are high up on the wall, so the remote helps out greatly. June 1, 2013
flameless candle These candles are on my back porch in holders on the wall. Wonderful especially with remote control. May 30, 2013
Remote If anyone can walk me through the remote use, I would appreciate it. I have ordered two remotes and just received the second one-still not working wit the timer flameless candles. What am I doing wrong? Settings? I can't recommend at this time, but may be able to in the future, Thanks! April 4, 2013
Great product Being able to turn off all of my Flameless Candles with the push of one little button is so time saving. I just love it! January 25, 2013
Somewhat Disappointed The hand held unit timer mode does not operate /all other modes function as advertised. Additionally, the timing modes on the candle itself do not function. October 18, 2012
deserves no stars at all loved this idea...the candles are beautiful and work great but are in lanterns that are difficult to access, voila, the remote control - great idea if it works....quit working after only using it only twice. July 29, 2014
Very realistic very realistic but the flames are different colors. I have two yellow and one orange flame ~ very embarrassing since it was a Christmas gift. I am returning December 26, 2013
<<prev2
Product:AW102-Remote Controlled Wax Flameless Candles