Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Firenze Embroidered Panel

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Firenze Embroidered Panel is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I couldn't be happier with these drapes. The quality of the fabric is high, nice and thick. The embroidery is beautiful. The drapes are weighted so they drape nicely. From the quality, I would expect the drapes to be much more expensive. They really make our family room look great.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful drapes Having moved into a new home 6 months ago there were so many things to purchase. The first time I saw these drapes in the catalog I fell in love but thought they were too pricey and purchased less expensive drapes that didn't hang right and went unnoticed by anyone who came into our home. I finally decided it was time and purchased the Firenze panels in chocolate and am so happy I did. They look amazing in our family room! They hang perfectly, look custom made and I have received so many compliments from friends and family. They are so worth the investment. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I placed these chocolate panels in my living room against light gray walls. They are beautiful. The panels have a heavy weight which allows them to drape nicely.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glorious! We moved into a new home 6 months ago; decorating our home is a work in progress. We purchased these panels in spa for our living room and in chocolate brown for our dining room. We thought that hanging the same panels in both rooms would tie them together, and we could not be happier with how it turned out. The panels are as gorgeous as everyone else says. They're substantial in material, hang beautifully with almost no help and don't even require ironing given the linen blend. We're in love with them - they soften the room and look modern and fresh as well.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful... I've been eyeing these panels for a while but hesitated with the purchase because of the price and due to the fact that I could not see them in person. Last year, I finally took the plunge and purchased the chocolate panels for my dining and living rooms. These panels exceeded my expectations; they are beautiful in person and add character to the rooms. The quality and weight of the fabric is exceptional and the rod tabs make them easy to hang. They go with everything. Even my husband was pleased with them! I ended up purchasing more for my family room and will also purchase another pair for our office.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these panels complete the room! We hesitated to buy these panels; first because of the price and second because of the fact that we needed 8! But we are so glad we did! They give such visual interest to the room and help jazz up our neutral furniture. We purchased the gray panels for our living room and spa for the adjoining dining room. At first I wasn't sure about having 2 different color panels in rooms so close, but it is not a drastic difference and the tone is just right for each paint color. In fact, they seem so versatile, I think the spa would go with many variations of blue and the gray panels would work with many different gray paints. We did have to exchange one panel because its pattern did not match up when I closed the curtains. But all worth it because they look and feel gorgeous!!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery. They look wonderful!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality Drapes I just bought a new home and ordered two other sets of drapes for my living room and just didn't like any of them. I am not one for patterns, so I took a chance on ordering these Firenze panels in the gray pattern and could not be happier. I have a very neutral living room and these added the "pop" I needed to add more interest to the room without being overwhelming. They really compliment my décor very well and again, I can't stress enough how subtle they look, but yet are very interesting. And also, they are very high quality - very heavy material that just feels good and magnets at the bottom to hold the curtains down.....I ordered 96 inch so that they drape longer onto the floor in a gathered look....highly recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Bold pattern in subdued color. I bought the chocolate panels and I LOVE them! Worried a bit about paying the price for these panels but the quality is outstanding and they really finish our great room beautifully. We have had multiple people comment on them and ask where we bought them.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous These curtains are gorgeous. I purchased the gray and looks great against BM gray walls with white accent trim. Material is high quality and looks elegant in my dining room.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent well made curtains! Love these curtains! They are heavy and sewed well. Everyone has commented on how great they look in my den. The price is a little higher than I would normally pay, but well worth it. I was in between sizes, so I ordered the shorter size to save a little $ and used clip rings and it worked out perfectly. They hang nicely with the clip rings.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains The linen is good quality, and the embroidery is beautiful. These add a very light touch to our bedroom.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric! I am very pleased with the look of the panels. I would have preffered a deeper hem with more weights and some stiffening on the top. The construction is a bit casual for the dressiness of the fabric, but overall they look fine. They are a nice compliment to the Lorraine bedding.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but lovely The price almost stopped me from buying them and that's when I only thought that I needed two panels to cover my sliding patio doors (turns out we need three panels for them to look right when closed). Honestly we probably could have had drapes custom made without the obvious seams where the panels come together for that price. On the other hand, the fabric and quality are beautiful and I love how they look in my space. I might not have done it this way, but we're keeping them...without regrets.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from curtains Curtains are well made, pattern is embroidered and it looks fantastic w/ the Crawley rug in grey which I also purchased. Good pricing, great quality and I know we will enjoy for years to come.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lined panels I bought 5 of these panels. They look very nice on my patio and dining room windows. I was pleased with the quality of the fabric and the embroidery. They are a nice weight, with nice lining. My only complaint was that the lengths were not consistent. I had to rehem them to even out the 84" panels. I also needed 63" panels and valances. I shortened another pair of 84" panels and used the excess to make valances. I bought an extra panel and made valances for the 84" panels. It would be wonderful to offer more sizes and more styles with valances. I also bought the matching pillow covers. That looks very nice!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pattern and quality - overall, a striking look! I do love the pattern, color and quality of the embroidery on these panels, but, my main complaint is that the pleats do not gather nicely at the top, without actually pulling each section individually (a pain to do everyday). I think they could have been constructed nicer to gather better on their own. Other than that, the overall look is exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with the product. Something to consider, when fully open, the pattern is very striking. Allow time and it grows on you. Also, I did expect the "white" to be a little brighter. Instead it looks like a creamy linen, but, I am ok with that.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made I'm very happy with these drapes. They're well made and beautiful. The "white" is more of a natural or off-white, but it still looks great against our gray-green walls with white trim. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Living and Dining Rooms Tied In Beautifully After scouring the internet, hoping to love cheaper options, I finally decided I had to have this lovely drapery. I bought the brown for the dining room and the grey-blue version for the living room in an open floor plan. After a very long wait for the blue (about 2 months), yesterday I ironed them and completed the installation. My husband is very impressed by the embroidery and substantial drape. And the colors couldn't be more appropriate for our transitional decor.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, classy look for a great price! I have tried for years to find ready-made draperies for the FIVE windows in our bedroom. Custom drapes were just too expensive; ready made were just too cheap. I needed a happy medium and found the solution in these great panels. They really finish out the bedroom. I bought the chocolate brown for our room of greens, yellows, browns and off-white. The only flaw, which proved to be of little consequence for us, is that the hems were not even. I was unable to get the first panel to hang straight and called in help. The drapery hanger even laid it out flat on the floor, measured one side and then the other, and sure enough, they were off. The other panels were a bit uneven as well. Not bad, but noticeable if you really look at how they hit the floor (or not) across the bottom. Fortunately for us, we have a sitting area of chairs/table in front of 4 of the 5 panels and you can't see the bottoms of the panels. I'm still very happy with the quality (weight, lining, embroidery) of the draperies and very pleased to have them in our bedroom. If you're looking for a solution somewhere between expensive custom and the cheap ready-made found in stores, these fit the bill.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Drapes....But They are beautiful drapes which are hanging in my living room and dining room. They are of good quality with beautiful embroidery. However, there needs to be better quality control of the drapes. They are at least 1-1 1/2 inches shorter than advertised which required me to open the substantial hem and lengthen them.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made beautiful curtains These really dress up my home office. Material and workmanship appear to be of high quality. Color is as shown. Since they were pretty expensive, I looked around for similar panels with no luck. My only real complaint is that they took much to long to be shipped and I think they have been discontinued as I haven't seen them in a catalog or online in a few months.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Panels are beautiful, but different lengths I ordered 4 of the chocolate panels for my very large living room window. The panels look fabulous, but 2 of the 4 were 3/4" shorter than 84"!. I solved the problem by hanging the shorter pair on one side where the bottom does not show. I have blinds behind the curtains, so I don't expect to draw them that often. If I get energetic, I'll shorten the other pair to match.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ivory Firenze I ordered these for my family room. I was looking for ivory/sage but they didn't come in that color. So I tried the all ivory. The ivory is a darker ivory and the embroidered tread is more of a light tan or beige. I love the drapes not sure if I like the color of the ivory. Still on the fence if sending back. Im ordering the gray to see if I like better.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected Drapes arrived early and they are better than I expected. They look great in my blue dining room.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the product quality was great i originally ordered 4 panels. upon opening the first one i noticed that it was longer than i thought so i cut it and sewed a new hem. then i cut the second like i did the first. the second was the size that i had originally ordered and because i cut it it ended up too short. then i had to order a 5th panel. so....i got 3 short and one long in my first order. i had to order another long one and cut it to fit the first one i hung. other than the long wait for the 5th panel and the size mixup...i like them.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pluses and a minus. The design of the fabric is lovely and works well in the room; however, the outer vertical sides are a bit longer than the body of the drape causing the sides to curl into the room. Hiking the tabs up a bit helped.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stunning and well made. Though the panels are absolutely stunning, one of the panels arrived extremely wrinkled, as if they had been returned by another customer & repackaged without the care that I would expect from Ballard. With a careful steam ironing, they are gorgeous.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality expected for the price They are beautiful, however the stitching is missing on to 2 of my 4 panels in area. the lining on the back was super thin so you can see the pattern through from outside. Not worth the money in my opinion. Great look not great quality.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtain but surprised by quality and shipping costs I have gotten many items from Ballard and have always been happy. The pattern and color of these curtains look beautiful in my room. Sadly, I was very disappointed by the quality of both the weight of the lining and how much extra, bunched up lining fabric there was. I'm worried how much worse it might get after dry cleaning. There is also a lot of extra lining material folded into the side seams which caused bunching. The sides of the curtains do not hang evenly because of this. I did press them and it is a bit better but not what I expect from this company especially for the price. The bottom length is also not straight. Not sure if I just got some duds or if they are all like this. Also - the shipping for a 12 lb package with 4 - 84" panels seemed very high especially since I am not that far away from them. Sorry to be so negative but I wish I had been aware of these things before I purchased. I recently received lined curtains from another company and the quality of the workmanship of the Ballard curtains does not remotely compare.
Date published: 2015-03-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_FD042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FD042-Firenze Embroidered Panel

Firenze Embroidered Panel

Firenze Drapery Panel Swatch - Gray

Firenze Drapery Panel Swatch - Chocolate

Firenze Drapery Panel Swatch - Ivory

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]