GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ethan Tray Table 4.5 5 84 84
Perfect Sized Table Very pleased with this purchase, the color is exactly as it appears. This table fits perfectly between a couch and chair. I am going to put cork coasters for drinks on the top removable tray. I love Ballard Design for the ease of shopping! No wasting time and gas going to the furniture stores looking for that perfect item. July 30, 2013
This product has beautiful features I purchased two of these side tables in brown to try to match a coffee table. I was a little bit leary because you never know how true the color on the pictures on the internet and the catalogue are, but these were very true to color. The tables have a beautiful finish and lovely details. They are going into a smaller formal living room where we were trying to scale down the furniture. They look beautiful. I have purchased multiple other items from Ballard Designs, and I have never been disappointed! July 16, 2013
Exceeds expectations Every single visitor has commented on how nice it looks and have asked where we purchased it. They have all been amazed at the low price. February 14, 2013
Handy top tray. I love this elegant little table. The top tray is so handy to move my dinner from kitchen to family room in front of the TV. I would have given this 5 stars except for the little wheels, which are quite attractive, but don't function well, I think due to their small size. January 9, 2013
Nifty table The table fit perfectly in the small space I had next to the couch. December 28, 2012
Great table This table is perfect for a small spot. Well made and easy to put together. I love it! December 23, 2012
This table looks as good as it functions. Perfect table for the space next to my chair. Looks great and complements our other furniture. December 18, 2012
very handy small table on rollers so it moves ! Good for keeping lounging things organized. TV remotes, Cell phone and snacks and beverages ! November 29, 2012
Very nice table for the money. I liked my first table enough to buy a second one for the bedroom. The assembly is simple and I like the options to install the shelves. Like other reviews, the wheels don't always roll properly unless positioned just right, so be careful on hardwood floors. I even put WD40 on the wheels and casters which helped but still did not make them work all the time. The black finish is fine though fairly thin so it could scratch easily, but is pretty good for the price. It was just the size I was looking for as a chairside table to hold drinks, remotes, books, and all the junk I like to have handy. November 26, 2012
Great table but not stable. This is a very nice table, I love that the tray is removable to use for serving. My one dislike is I don't think it is very stable with the only three casters on it. We have young grandchildren and anything with wheels is fair game to push. My husband removed the casters much better no moving, means no tipping over. November 14, 2012
I love this table. I love this table. It arrived quickly and was a breeze to put together. November 7, 2012
Not the best quality This table serves the purpose for which I wanted it. But, it has to be held with two hands when rolling or it will tip over. The casters are noisy and totally inadequate. Some of the screw covers don't fit. One is too big and two are smaller than needed. I did not want to glue them in, but will have to if I want to cover the openings. The one that is too big will stick outside the opening. In my opinion, this table does not meet the usual Ballard standards. September 2, 2012
Table is very handy, and it rolls. I wanted a small side table for the sofa. I don't like buying furniture online. I saw this table and really like the look of it. I am really happy with this table. It's just what I was looking for, it is made very well. It looks like it cost a lot. It did not. September 1, 2012
best looking side tray table ever!!! i've had this tray on my wish list for years ... when it went on sale i grabbed it! & my family, esp. my husband, loves it!!! tray table, tray, and shallow tray all in one... August 28, 2012
Very versatile piece of furniture I love how you can use this table many different ways: it's a side table by the couch or a nightstand, or an extra storage/display/catch-all in the bathroom or any other room. The fact that the top of the table is a tray makes it even more versatile. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's not the easiest thing to assemble, and I also wish the casters were a size bigger: they are teeny-tiny and may not last as long as the table will. August 22, 2012
What a great little table. This table works great next to my favorite chair. The tray provides ample space for my cup of tea and the bottom shelves are perfect for picture frames. August 20, 2012
nice table The Ethan Tray Table was perfect for the spot I needed to have a taller thin table. August 15, 2012
Ethan Tray Table This table went together easily and looks great in my living room. I only wish it had a finish that protected better against moisture as I already have a water mark from a glass placed on it without a coaster. I am going to get a piece of plexiglass cut to size for the top. Otherwise, great table! August 10, 2012
Nice side table This is a well-constructed table, was easy to assemble and looks nice in my living room. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that the brown wood finish is more orange than brown. Because of my color scheme, it still works, but I would alert anyone who wants a true brown to understand this table is not. A good value. August 8, 2012
Very nice! Love the subtle worn finish. Sturdy and perfect next to the overstuffed chair. August 2, 2012
great idea was lost in design flaw The idea of this table is great however, even if the top tray is removed (another great design), the unit remains top-heavy! What might help is to have larger wheels that make a smoother 360. The current wheels have a classic appearance still, they make it most difficult to move even across a smooth floor surface. Forget trying to roll the table across a carpet! Sorry Ladies and Gents, if I could, I'd return this item! August 1, 2012
I love the tray! I love the usefulness of this wonderful end table. It goes with the coffee table and other end table of the same decor from Ballard. The tray is pretty and it is so handy to remove it to serve drinks, if needed. Putting it together was very simple. Thankyou Ballard! July 29, 2012
great for my needs This table is exactly what I was looking for. Fits great in the space, looks great, and was easy to put together. I would definitely recommend this table. July 28, 2012
A table worth purchasing. This was a wonderful purchase. The table was so easy to assemble and the wood arrived in a beautiful, warm colored wood. Just the right size to use anywhere in my home, from hallway to bedroom. My only regret is that I did not buy another one! July 25, 2012
Beautiful lines of interest and simplicity I didn't order this console the minute I saw it, but pinned it to my Pinterest board because I loved its clean, but interesting look. I found myself going back to the photo a few weeks, so finally got out a tape measure to make sure the dimensions would work in my entry. I absolutely love this piece, which now greets all guests in our home. The only downside that I've discovered is that the finish is so smooth and silky that scratches show easily. I would definitely recommend putting felt protectors on the bottom of pieces that you plan to set on top in order to protect the nice finish. July 25, 2012
Perfect for tight spots the Ethan Tray Table is perfect for that tight spot where a regular end table just won't fit, which is why I bought it. I was hoping that it would match my coffee table and larger end table and lo and behold it couldn't get any closer in color. Love, love this table. July 22, 2012
I may buy another of these tables I have been wanting to buy this table for years. I finally ordered it to provide more places for people to put refreshments at my daughter's baby shower. I actually ended up placing the glass punch bowel on it. I almost wish I'd gotten 2. The (removable) tray top was a little larger than I'd been expecting but it's very sturdy and attractive. I got the black finish and it is flawless. Easy to move, easy to put together, lots of storage. The edge on the top keeps things in place and adds a nice finished touch. July 19, 2012
Surprisingly understated This is a beautiful piece of furniture that was easy to assemble. It really adds a little extra to the look of my reading room. I chose the Old World brown and did not realize when ordering that it is a perfect compliment to the wooden bearings of my couch and chair! This is my third item ordered from Ballard and it will not be my last. Great quality products and designs to fit most all tastes. Thanks! July 18, 2012
Perfect size, beautiful, but wheels don't roll This table is a perfect fit as a center/roving end table for our reclining sectional. Very sturdy & looks great. The issues I had was 1 minor issue with it having to be touched up with a furniture marker as the edges, I assume, were still wet when they packed it & got stuck to the styrofoam packing. This easily peeled off & minor touch up was required. The other, more important issues are the wheels which would not roll on hardwood floors, but gluide without moving. Which could potentialy scratch the floor. I invested in new wheels from the local hardware store & am NOW completely satisfied with my table July 15, 2012
Cute Little Table This is a sweet little table. It's interesting in its design including the removable tray and coasters. You do get what you pay for: it's very inexpensive and that shows in the material and workmanship. However, for an out of the way piece, it works great! July 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TT056-Ethan Tray Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???