Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Throw Pillows

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 18" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Small Print Check Looks awesome with my large skylar print check. The perfect shade of green for my French country cottage!!
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pillow Just what I needed for the middle of the couch. The burlap fabric is nice and the monogram adds a personal touch.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love these pillows These pillows are a great buy. They are made extremely well and the monogramming looks wonderful. The shipping was timely and they were packaged well. I am always satisfied with Ballard's products, and these pillows are keepers.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Designer Pillow My 12 x 14 pillow turned out perfectly. The pillow is well made with even seams and a hidden zipper. The piping gives it a nice designer touch without the added cost. I added a monogram to my pillow for the finishing touch. The velvet fabric was perfect. The down insert gives the pillow added fluffiness. I love this pillow so much that I plan to order a few more. For the price, this pillow is a steal!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, high end pillows Adds a personal touch with the monogram. Very nice fabrics, well made with plush down inserts. Very high end at a better price!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pillows are very well made. I love my new pillows! They are the perfect addition to my living room. The inserts make them really comfortable as well.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. The Ballard Basic pillow is not only an excellent value, but the quality is also outstanding. I've ordered these pillows several times over the years and am never disappointed!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quality I have bought many of the black & white check pillows from Ballard and I LOVE the quality. I will ALWAYS buy my pillows from Ballard!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The pillows were exactly what I needed and the price is great!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pillow, outstanding quality, terrific price! I will never buy basic pillows anywhere else. The quality is outstanding, just like everything Ballard. The price can't be beat!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product This is my third monogrammed pillow from BD, and I am officially addicted to these pillows (a southern girl just can't have enough monogrammed products.) I have shopped at other high-end, on-line boutiques, and for the quality and price, BD just can't be beat. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pillows !! These pillows are great. They are very reasonably priced, with great quality covers and inserts. Covers can be removed for washing and inserts are nice and soft, (add an additional insert if you like your pillows more firm). The ability to have them monogramed adds a custom touch that makes them look much more expensive. I've ordered several in different color combinations, sizes and monograms.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT QUALITY This pillow is just what I expect from Ballard. Exactly as pictured plus, on close inspection, it has quality fabric, excellent workmanship and a beautiful monogram! Perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pictures! I got the quilted white pillow case with monogramming in light blue. It is beautiful! This pillow is the perfect accent to any bedding/pillow set-up. The picture of quilted white made the material look almost canvass-like but in reality it's extremely soft and the perfect color of white to match other items.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added touch--anywhere! The Ballard basic pillows are delightful. The ones I got were monogrammed and were perfect finishing touches to tie in with the decor. The finish work on the pillows and inserts is quite good. In this case, more is better!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb quality i absolutely love these pillows!!! just bought one for my little boy's room...i actually have three of them in my home. the material is soft yet very durable...it is not whimpy like some fabrics tend to be. the price is fantastic, and the monogram choices are great! i highly recommend them!!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fair price The fabric is fine quality. The marine blue was just as pictured. The piping is a great finishing feature. So, say yes to this pillow, it is a good buy. I bought two 22" pillows, and they are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product I ordered 3 pillows and twill covers for my couch. The pillows are great quality as are the covers. The pillows are a little softer fill than I though they should be. The description should said soft down fill. However I am happy with them.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect little lumbar pillow We are enjoying our new small lumbar pillows. They are a really comfortable addition to fairly upright wing chairs, fitting much better than the square pillows that used to be there. The ivory quilted fabric is great and goes with everything else! I didn't monogram them as I was afraid it wouldn't look right with the quilted look, but I wish I had, I would have looked great.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURE BEING ABLE TO REPLACE COVERS I HAVE ORDERED PILLOW BEFORE. BALLARD HAS NICE CHOICE OF COLORS.PILLOW IS NOT QUITE AS FLUFFY AS THE ONE I ORDERED BEFORE,NOT AS MUCH DOWN,BUT STILL VERY NICE. THE NICEST THING BEING I CAN MATCH TABLECLOTHS WITH PILLOWS IN ROOM AND NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A PERFECT MATCH.IT ALWAYS IS. LOVE THAT
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pillows I would definitely recommend Ballard's pillows to anyone and have. My only complaint is that I think the shipping price is too high.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made but not quite ready to use This is one of seven pillows I ordered, and I like them all. They are sturdily constructed and quite attractive. The only drawback was that the seams were not pressed, plus the cover was tightly folded for shipping. It needed to be thoroughly ironed before I could put it on the insert. For the price, variety of sizes and fabrics, I'd probably get them again, though.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric. Great price Great pillow! Velvet fabric very nice especially for the price. Only gave 4 stars because insert could be a little fuller but still very nice pillow
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great and simple pillow! I love the Ballard Basic pillow and that you are able to pick your own pattern, which are lovely by the way. The pillow is soft and the perfect size for my couch.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought 2 of these pillows and they are great. We love the color, the feel, and they look great on our beautiful white leather sofa.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pillows I really like these pillows. They are "slouchy" which makes them a bit more casual, so this is something to consider. They are very comfortable and soft and the monogramming is great. I decided on words: peace and quiet (for bedroom chairs) and the font is fantastic!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little flimsy I expected the actual pillows to be fuller and firmer. It almost feels like the cover is too big for for the pillows. They look a little flimsy and sloppy. I'm keeping them, but it's just not exactly what I had in mind.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not very full The pillow covers are terrific. The feather inserts are well made and of good quality but simply need more stuffing. Overall, I am content with the pillows.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fabric, but insert falls flat I really like the small black check fabric for the pillows. Gives me the French Country look that I was going for, but the inserts do not hold their shape very well. I had bought this same insert several years ago, and it did not lose its shape like these.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just off the mark I ordered the rectangle pillow in apple green velvet with monogram but was disappointed that the green color is washed out; not a vibrant apple green as it looked online and in earlier catalogues; it just misses the mark in being an outstanding value otherwise.
Date published: 2012-10-27
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_, sid_FP587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FP701-Ballard Essential Throw Pillows

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 18"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 20"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 22"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 26"

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]